Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 63 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
9/16/2013

Customer review by AWMangum

2.0 stars 9/16/2013 by AWMangum
by AWMangum

The television in itself is a great t.v. The picture is great, the sound quality is great, but the problem is, this is our second one, and on both of them we have a problem with the HDMI ports. FOr some odd reason everyone once in a while the screen goes black, and then comes back on, and then there is absolutely no sound. Turn it off then back on, and its working again. Not cool, I will not be buying an Emerson again.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWMangum
Houghton Lake, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV
9/17/2013

Customer review by PapaaRay

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by PapaaRay
by PapaaRay

Excellent TV. That is all there is to it. I noticed the other review here. It appears that the person writing about the TV that she purchased, got a defective unit. She should have returned it and gotten another. Electronic devices are not perfect. Assembled by humans are sure not perfect. The stands or bases for this set took way to long to get and were less than satisfactory. They work. That is about all I have to say about that.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaaRay
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for a Bedroom
12/27/2013

Customer review by Maryvillegirl

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Maryvillegirl
by Maryvillegirl

Have had sveral Emerson products over the years and they are all still working great. We needed a little larger TV for the bedroom so we could watch it without our glasses on and still see the pitcure. For the price and quality we are pleased with the TV and its overall features.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryvillegirl
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price
2/28/2014

Customer review by syfiJUNKIE

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by syfiJUNKIE
by syfiJUNKIE

I would recommend this TV if you;re looking for quality. This TV has vivid picture and has 3 HDMI inputs, most in this size and price range have 2. If anyone knows about electronics! They know Emerson has been a company that has been around a long time.Great price and reliable. THANK YOU William

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syfiJUNKIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price, It is the best value.
1/7/2014

Customer review by pacademan

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by pacademan
by pacademan

This is my second Emerson flat screen t.v. The picture is great . I am plugged into satellite reception and very satisfied with picture and features. The Emerson is as good or better as more expensive units with comparable features. My first Emerson is three years old without ANY problems. You won't go wrong if you purchase this unit. The only feature that could be improved is the speakers. There O.K. but could be better. All in all this Emerson is worth the money you will save over higher priced big name units...

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacademan
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tevelvision for the money
10/25/2013

Customer review by YoungPeach

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by YoungPeach
by YoungPeach

This television works, good, nice sound, great picture, and the different settings are user friendly to set up. The sleep timer is an awesome feature

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungPeach
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tv for the price
11/21/2013

Customer review by cubswillworldseries

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by cubswillworldseries
by cubswillworldseries

Might need to add a sound bar for louder sounding

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubswillworldseries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT for a computer monitor.
2/8/2014

Customer review by Renoirs

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Renoirs
by Renoirs

I've worked in computers for over 25 years. I purchased for a computer monitor. HIGHLY like this product so far! (Have had it for 1 day) Many monitors of old had way higher resolution. But as for todays TV's 1920x1080 is what you will find many times. BUT NOT ALL the time! This monitor DOES handle 1920x1080 well. CLEAR colours and TEXT. Text is nice on this product. AND I am testing this product with the old VGA 15 pin input. (Not the HDMI yet) It does NOT have Gamma, Sharpness, or tint in the menu setup. BUT I'm not seeing where those are even needed to get a nice display. Some TV's selling for $40 less are not capable of 1920x1080... Only 1366 modes. I set my tones down to be more soft instead of vibrant. The backlight can go really nice. I've also done a few video tests and works well with the games I've tried. No colour bleeding or pixelation. Scrolling is SUPERB! No bleeding in text! (That is nice!) Some expensive monitors do have this problem. Even WHITE TEXT is WHITE! (Some people will get this.) You want a nice Monitor for your computer? Got the desk space. Just grab one and go, don't think twice.. You won't regret this choice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renoirs
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
9/20/2013

Customer review by LagReflex

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by LagReflex
by LagReflex

See I fully maxed everything because its true, not because i'm lazy. I just bought this TV today and was well worth it. Picture quality is great and so is everything else. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend or family member!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LagReflex
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/30/2013

Customer review by BuyitCHEAP101

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by BuyitCHEAP101
by BuyitCHEAP101

I bought this TV today and it works perfect, also it was returned and i picked it up for $100 less. Woot Woot

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyitCHEAP101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for the price, and quality!
4/12/2014

Customer review by LoneStar76244

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by LoneStar76244
by LoneStar76244

Only reason I gave the TV a 4 star on picture is because it is not connected to a HD cable box. And the picture, of course, is not the highest quality on a non-HD box. Because of this I can't give a full evaluation, even though I'm sure in HD it would meet or exceed our expectations. When I turn off my cable box on our front room 55" LG model, which we love! This Emerson has an almost perfect match to our LG picture quality when HD is turned off. Considering the cost is considerably less, and Emerson has high marks for reliability and value, we are extremely pleased with it. Would recommend this TV to anyone wanting high quality at a good cost savings.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneStar76244
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Emerson 39" LED HDTV
10/16/2013

Customer review by Nc40

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Nc40
by Nc40

Brought this TV for my bedroom picture and sound are great. Good TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nc40
TAR HEEL NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
10/29/2013

Customer review by PALMHARBORFRENCHIES

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by PALMHARBORFRENCHIES
by PALMHARBORFRENCHIES

GREAT

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PALMHARBORFRENCHIES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what it is.
12/27/2013

Customer review by ShannyP123

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ShannyP123
by ShannyP123

Knowing it was the cheapest large TV Wal Mart had, I purchased it without high expectations. It is a good tv if you are upgrading from the old school kind. I was able to work it with ease.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShannyP123
Longview, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the ideal TV for my man-cave exercize room
9/23/2013

Customer review by DanBob99

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by DanBob99
by DanBob99

Ideal size and easy to purchase (online) and pick up. I can now enjoy the football season while working out instead of pigging out! Go Buckeyes!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanBob99
Clarion, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective Unit
9/26/2013

Customer review by sberg

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by sberg
by sberg

I bought this tv because yes it does have a great picture but when I hooked everything up and turned the tv on it had a purple line displaying on the screen. Returned it to buy another brand, I am sure that with all TV's its the luck of the draw on buying a defective unit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sberg
Roanoke, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing quality for little money
11/5/2013

Customer review by Gailemily661

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Gailemily661
by Gailemily661

Bought this as a second tv. Absolutely love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gailemily661
Lakeview, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Died after 5 months
8/21/2014

Customer review by NevaAgainEM

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by NevaAgainEM
by NevaAgainEM

I purchased this item January 2014. It died late May 2014. Contacted the Emerson warranty department and I am still waiting for parts. Do not purchase unless you have a backup television. Is the warranty worth it, when you are waiting 2-3 months for a part? Save your money! I purchased a Vizio about 5 years ago. The only problem I have had with it, is the dust.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevaAgainEM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Much more than I expected
2/4/2014

Customer review by chicken9

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by chicken9
by chicken9

My friend had an Emerson and the picture looked good so I talked my husband into getting this 39" for the bedroom. It was super easy to hook up and then it was on a TV show. I thought this tv was much easier to setup than our Sanyo & we didn't need to call tech support. Also I feel that the pic is much clearer and better than the Sanyo. If I had to buy another one this would be the one to purchase. Now we'll see how long each tv goes for before needing any repairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicken9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Fine. No Hardware (Screws) in Box for stand
11/12/2013

Customer review by jbbell

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by jbbell
by jbbell

See above

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbbell
Lexington, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews