Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend




Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Jeff
by Jeff

Easy to install; I was concerned with the lack of a subwoofer, but the bass sound even without one is awesome! Listened to a music DVD, sounded great!

So good that I bought three

Customer review by ProfessorPratt

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ProfessorPratt
by ProfessorPratt

I'm an audiovisual professional. I was so impressed with the first one of these that I bought two more for other households of my extended family. All of our assorted flatscreens work surround just fine with these and the second channel option has been just great for attaching a laptop audio output for watching live online feed movies and so forth. Everybody's thrilled. Thanks!

Citizen of the World
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite music genre:Rock
4th one is a charm

Customer review by Pete2

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Pete2
by Pete2

Before buying the Polk 2000, I purchased 3 other brands and returned them to the stores because of poor performance. I found the Polk at Walmart and love it. Easy to install, sound is great. I was able to program my Directv remote to control the sound bar funtions.

Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite music genre:Country

Customer review by Dave79

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Dave79
by Dave79

Great product for the price, found this on sale at Wal-Mart & very glad I bought it!  Much better sound than my flat screen, all so surprisingly nice low frequency effect considering no external subwoofer.  Not as obnoxious as a 5.1 system, not as flat as tv audio.  Just right!

Rhode Island
Favorite music genre:Rock

Customer review by James Bernt

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by James Bernt
by James Bernt

I've noticed that there aren't many helpful reviews for this product so decided to add my two cents worth. I have a Hitachi Platinum 42 inch Flat panel led TV that is open on the rear to the kitchen area of my home and a lot of the sound was escaping into the kitchen area and further into the bedroom area which was annoying the wife when she was reading, and I was watching TV. I decided to install a surroundbar so that the sound would project itself into the living room (10 X 14). I didn't want a subwoofer because of the heavy bass that they produce. My observations on the performance of this soundbar are as follows: Crystal clear audio with more bass than I need (had to crank the bass way down). Easy setup. Easy to follow owners manual and straightforward instruction on how to program your remote. I must emphasize that if you follow the instructions to a T, when programming your remotes you will have no problems. You must first program your original TV remote and then your Satellite remote in that order. I have noticed that some people have said that they get no visual indication on the TV screen when using the volume up or down or mute. My TV screen visually shows all of these function with numerical values when they are being adjusted. This sound bar has more than met my expectations and I find it very easy to recommend. One further note, the sound bar doesn't process Dolby Digital so even though a program is being received in that format, the bar will only output in the PCM mode which is 2 channel. I don't think it makes much difference for most people but for some it's probably a deal breaker. I am More than satisfied with my purchase!!

James Bernt
impressive sound

Customer review by texokla

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by texokla
by texokla

Ordered unit not expecting much, due to the size. Was I pleased. The sound is a surround sound. We have no room for surround sound speakers. The SR 2000 does the trick, takes our movies and tv shows move to another level.

Ashdown, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite music genre:Country

Customer review by John M. Whalen

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by John M. Whalen
by John M. Whalen

I am delighted with the Polk Audio Soundbar 2000. I got it at Wal-Mart cheap and cannot believe the performance. I have the Bose Cinemate system and have unplugged it in favor of the Polk. I find the Bose too boomy in the bass and somewhat muddled in the midrange. In comparison the sound from the Polk is distortion free. IT also blows away the Sony soundbar which is beyond distortion. I've alwyas been a Polk fan, still possessing the model 7b speakers--the original design by Matt Polk.

John M. Whalen

Customer review by john Lino ponzini

3.0 stars 7/2/2013 by john Lino ponzini
by john Lino ponzini

Not even close to surround sound. Will not accept surround sound option on my ATT receiver.

john Lino ponzini

Customer review by NotAFan

1.0 stars 2/5/2014 by NotAFan
by NotAFan

Mine arrived today and I hook it up with the provided optical cable to my new TV but no sound came out of the soundbar. The only sound I hear is a constant humming from it.I tried another optical cable from my other TV, still no go. I even tried to hook it up to my other TV setup but still no sound. Disappointed and quite upset with the quality of the product. Returning to it tomorrow.

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Favorite music genre:Jazz