Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
26
1-20 of 131 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Outstanding value
3/23/2014

Customer review by EducateYourIgnorance

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by EducateYourIgnorance
by EducateYourIgnorance

I just purchased and installed this 32" LF320EM4 A on a Peerless swivel bracket in a spare bedroom. Total cost with a 3 year warranty was $234.90 (not including bracket which I had from a previous installation). It has (3) HDMI's, (1) PC input, and (1) component/composite input that is shared. It also has (1) digital audio out, (1) headphone out, but no L/R analog audio out but with a 3.5mm to RCA converter you could use the headphone out if you needed to. The audio menu is actually much better than I expected. It even allows you to turn the TV speakers off. There is a graphic equalizer with about 5 frequencies to choose from but no matter how you set it the sound is a bit tinny and lacks adequate bass as expected from tv speakers. The picture settings have some commonly found auto selections: Custom, Movie, Sports, vivid...etc. The color temperature and overall brightness in a few of them look pretty good. The remote has bigger buttons that are clearly labeled and comfortable to push. My wife doesn't see real well but she is able to use the remote without any complaints. Emerson, as it turns out, is made by Funai, a Japanese manufacturer. So far I am quite pleased with the abundant features and overall picture quality of this 32" LED HDTV. It is not as thin as some of the other brands but it is also a lot less expensive. I will update my review in a few months of use.

Was this review helpful? (214) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EducateYourIgnorance
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy install, Works perfectly.
11/6/2015

Customer review by AllyB

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by AllyB
by AllyB

My husband purchased this tv exactly a year ago in store. Unlike many of the negative experiences I see on here, we have had zero issues. It was literally as simple as bringing the tv home, unboxing it, sitting it on my entertainment table, connecting it to the cable box, and viola! TV. It has the typical features such as timer on, timer off, closed captioning, and probably more, but those are the ones I use. This is the main living room tv, and my 6 and 11 year old children are the primary uses. It is so simple that my six year old can use it with ease alone. The price on this is perfect, the quality is what you expect from a 780p tv. I was especially impressed with the price because the last flat screen I purchased was 9 years ago and it cost me over $1000. I would recommend this tv to anyone in the market for a tv.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do yourself a Favor, Buy this Amazing HDTV!
2/16/2016

Customer review by Cody

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Cody
by Cody

First Off, I bought this HDTV from my local Walmart! I've owned other HDTVs from brands such as Philips, Sanyo, and even one from Samsung! This HDTV has Two HDMI Ports which is enough to get by with. It's got the Best Picture that I've ever seen on an HDTV(only rivaled by my mothers LG). It's great for Gaming(I play Xbox One)! The sound(great quality) is all you'll ever need from an HDTV. I've had this HDTV for over a year and it still works like it did the day I bought it! What more could I ask for? I recommend this HDTV(110%). Great Price. It's actually a steal. Don't pass up this great HDTV!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Worth It
3/6/2016

Customer review by MamaLisa

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by MamaLisa
by MamaLisa

Light weight, durable, beautiful picture...all at a GREAT price! I would recommend this television.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful tv!
5/2/2016

Customer review by 1Fancyface

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by 1Fancyface
by 1Fancyface

We bought this one this past Sat because it was a great price, good color quality, and since I've been wanting a bigger screen than our 19' Vizio--it was time to take advantage of the price and save some money. They only had two left, so we knew we had to goe ahead and get it. My family had an Emerson for over 20+ yrs and a VCR too and we always enjoyed it. I think they should have made a bigger stand for it. I do not regret getting this one! Also, it doesn't have the blue light like our Vizio does and doesn't bother my eyes and that's a big plus!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Fancyface
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DON'T WASTE UR MONEY
7/25/2016

Customer review by MadAFEXEMERSONSUPPORT

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by MadAFEXEMERSONSUPPORT
by MadAFEXEMERSONSUPPORT

My tv looks practically new.. I watched tv turned off, got up next day and it wuldnt come on. Didn't make a sound, lights or anything. 2 months later and the same thing... called customer service the rep Caster was very rude. Called corporate and no one answered. Will be calling again in the am. I will NEVER buy another EMERSON S.... You have been warned, after I read reviews who could've saved me the coins.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadAFEXEMERSONSUPPORT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quit working after 8 months
8/27/2014

Customer review by PLUM94

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by PLUM94
by PLUM94

I bought this for my son when it was on sale for Black Friday at Walmart and had no issues up until this morning. I had just turned on the TV and after a few minutes it shut itself off. I thought maybe the remote had been bumped so I turned it on again only to have it shut off once again. TV is pretty much junk. I called the Emerson help desk and they don't repair TVs this size and will send a new one, however, I have to package the broken television and ship FedEx back to them. They also said that if the TV is damaged during shipment it will void the warranty and they will not send a new one. Once they receive the defective television they will send me a new one within 10-15 business days. So yeah, I will be out a TV for a month. Even though Walmart still carries this model I have to wait for them to send one. Ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLUM94
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great tv
5/16/2016

Customer review by jjohn

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by jjohn
by jjohn

the tv works well and was easy to set up. it was a good price also and i got it in 3 days, with free shipping..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Great Buy....
5/15/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Mike
by Mike

This was a very good buy, wonderful color and picture and sound...great...!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tv at the price
5/14/2016

Customer review by carlos

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by carlos
by carlos

Very good choice at the price. Will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV, doesn't turn on sometimes
12/22/2015

Customer review by BSJBSJ

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by BSJBSJ
by BSJBSJ

Pretty nice TV. The only complaint is that it doesn't turn on sometimes. Neither the Remote or the switch on the TV work. I have to unplug it and wait till the red light on the front goes out (15 seconds). It works again when I plug it back in. I returned one TV, for exchange, for this problem. The replacement does the same thing. I'll have to try a different brand/model.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSJBSJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Emerson 32" TV
12/22/2015

Customer review by Keltra

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Keltra
by Keltra

A good TV at a great price. Emerson is a brand name that I trust.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keltra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I BOUGHT THIS TV 4 YEARS AGO
2/8/2016

Customer review by KRYSTAL

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by KRYSTAL
by KRYSTAL

I PURCHASED THIS TV OVER 4 YEARS AGO AND IT IS STILL WORKING GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRYSTAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Emerson TV
3/9/2016

Customer review by Dianne

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne

This Emerson TV has been more than a blessing. We bought an Emerson 9 years ago. This color & authenticity is great. We hung this one on the wall. Love it. The old Emerson was about 2 to 3 inches bigger on all 4 sides. WOW. What a change. Praise the Lord. Thank you Jesus.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear quality
2/26/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

The tv has a very clear picture, the only thin is that I wish it had stereo sound.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tv
12/17/2015

Customer review by youthem

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by youthem
by youthem

bought 2 of these units and satisfied with color and volume control del was quick only draw back was had problem with remote cover on one of the TV units was not happy with service of Emerson support when they told me to put tape on the back of cover was not happy with that remark since unit was one week old after a week of fighting with them they sent me a new remote customers should not have to go through with this since unit was new

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youthem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tv
3/3/2016

Customer review by nell

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by nell
by nell

i love it

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good LED TV
6/11/2014

Customer review by HamedB

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by HamedB
by HamedB

I have bought this TV from local Walmart (May 2014) and today I wana write something about this TV. - The price was very good ($188). - It has 2 HDMI port and 1 USB port and some other input port that you can see in model details. - The USB port is just for Picture and Music (If you want to play Video files using your flash drive, maybe you should buy a smart tv (I don't recommend this way) or buy a ultra-player that can be attached to the HDMI port and plays most of video formats) - I have bought a 3 years service plan for this TV. So, I am sure that my purchase is safe for at least 3 years! - Picture quality is good but if it had more options, it was excellent. But so far I didn't have any problem with its picture quality. - As a 32" LED I think 720p can definitely provide enough quality but if you want a 40" LED with a perfect resolution, maybe you should think about 1080p TV. - Quality of sound was very good. - I have a chrome cast, so I didn't try to use WiDi to connect my laptop to the TV through the WiFi router (WiDi helps you to connect you laptop to you TV without any wire but for this kind of connection your laptop must have WiDi technology and your router must have a HDMI port). All in all, this TV is very good TV.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HamedB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PC Monitor use--won't come out of hibernation
6/14/2016

Customer review by ZRanch

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by ZRanch
by ZRanch

I bought this to use primarily as a PC Monitor, and when it goes to sleep it will not come out of hibernation unless you unplug the monitor, wait for the red light on the front to go out, then plug back in. I would have assumed it was just a fluke with the monitor I bought, so I called customer service and after trouble shooting they had me exchange it for a new one. Well... The second one does the exact same thing. After calling customer service they just keep telling me "this shouldn't be happening". The TV is defective when used primarily as a PC Monitor. It may be fine for just a TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZRanch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daughter's happy
3/1/2016

Customer review by Synnoman

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Synnoman
by Synnoman

Great tv for my daughter's room volume is great, resolution is great too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Synnoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews