Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 101 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Everything I Thought It Would Be
8/18/2013

Customer review by Sgreen94587

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Sgreen94587
by Sgreen94587
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased an Asus Transformer TF300 tablet and attachable keyboard (optional) and thought that would be enough. Then I started looking at the Galaxy line and started research the Note series. Although I deem the Note 8 a little pricey for 16g (my Asus is 32g), after receiving my Note 8 I have to say I'm quite impressed I don't mind the poly carbonate finish because I also bought the Samsung Smart Cover for added protection. I love the S pen feature and the fact that I can write on it like I write on paper. I'm enjoying the productivity apps. The 2gs of RAM and the book reader feature are also a plus. I just love this tablet. I am learning more about it everyday and hope to use it to its full potential. I also bought a 32g micro SD card to make up for the limited storage space.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sgreen94587
Hayward, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for around the home
11/22/2013

Customer review by RetiredGuru

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by RetiredGuru
by RetiredGuru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having been a long time teblet user going back to an early Nokia, I was looking for a replacement for my Windows 8 tablet that left me cold. I find the Android apps to be much more capable than the Windows apps and the Android library to be much larger, with many more choices. I particulary like the Office app that comes with this tablet. It is fully compatible with the Microsoft products I use on my P.C. This tablet will appeal to those that want a light weight but power media device for the home and to use in their motels when traveling. It is a little large to carry in you pocket as I do my Nexus 7. I still need to charge it after 4 hours of heavy use, but I put it on charge nightly and it generally meets my needs every day. I gave the Nexus 7 to the wife.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredGuru
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by BabyLiner

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by BabyLiner
by BabyLiner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried that I wouldn't like it as I have always used an Apple. I have been using it daily since receiving it. I really like it. It may not have all of the apps Apple has available but for my purposes it has functioned well. I am liking it more than the Apple. It has been responsive and hasn't had any hangups. For those who are used to using a regular Microsoft computer it doesn't take much to get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyLiner
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top of the Line!
7/19/2013

Customer review by BossLadie

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by BossLadie
by BossLadie

This tablet is absolutely amazing! It's a perfect size not too big not too small. I had a 7 inch tablet & for me it was definitely too small. This tablet is super fast & has so many features I have yet to uncover. The S-Pen comes in very handy especially if you're like me and write down pretty much everything down on paper. I love that I can use it as a remote too. The screen is clear & perfect for reading for long periods of time. So far the battery life on it has been strong. I charge it during the night & I'm able to use it the following day with no worry that it will die. In my opinion this tablet is worth every penny!! I love my Note!

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLadie
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!!!
10/26/2013

Customer review by SimplyJudith

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by SimplyJudith
by SimplyJudith

I bought my Samsung note 8 yesterday. From the moment I turned it on, I was so amazed by this beauty of a gadget. I did own an Ipad Mini but sold that yesterday after I bought my Samsung Note 8 because it gave me eye strain and with the recent upgrade to IOS 7 only made it worse for my eyes. So I now have the Samsung Note 8 and am so happy with it. I love how you can change the color saturation, and enhance it for easier reading. The colors are so vibrant too. You won't be disappointed unless you are truly biased to the ipad. This table is also far cheaper and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyJudith
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet but...
11/2/2013

Customer review by Guatemom

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Guatemom
by Guatemom

I absolutely love this tablet, but the battery life is terrible. I am lucky to get 6 hours on a charge. Just bought it in June. Also, when Samsung put its registering page on the internet browser page, I started having problems. I have already registered, shouldn't be getting this at all, and when I tried to reregister, it never sent me the links to fill the info in for special deals so that maybe, just maybe the page will quit. Also, it won't open internet links from FB or from Gmail since this was showed up on my internet page. The page will open and immediately close. Not sure what to do but send it in and get it fixed. I love this tablet though and can't imagine having any other. Apple doesn't hold it's charm over me anymore. This one can do SO much more.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guatemom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Samsung Note Tablets will 1 up your expectations
9/27/2013

Customer review by defaultandroiduser

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by defaultandroiduser
by defaultandroiduser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After my PC died I wasnt thrilled with the choices I found while hunting a successor so I purchased this tablet to serve as an interim device. it has more than enough speed with the quad core processor and although the internal storage is a little bit lower, actually half of what I and wanted the fact that it will accommodate a 64 gigabyteSD card compensates adequately. Bottom line is if you are reading this then you are already have sold I'm getting one and I'm sure you have seen other reviews that are telling you to find that other half of the commitment and go buy one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
defaultandroiduser
cleveland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Samsung Galaxy Note
10/30/2015

Customer review by Gamergirl06

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Gamergirl06
by Gamergirl06

I bought mine for college a few years back and it has been great to use for my artwork and notes. I love the system and the tablet, they're beautifully desiged and well thought out. The cons are the ram- I run an 8gb system and running apps like Terraria and Brave Frontier tend to slow down my tab considerably. Also, the os has only gotten bigger over the years and the space it takes up can be devoted to many other things, after all, for an 8gb tablet, three gbs is a lot of room. Lastly, after consulting with a family friend with the same talet, we've run into a recurring problem. The tablets battery tends to fry itself or tire out and die after a year or two. I am replacing mine in the next few days in fact. Overall I love the product, I just wish I could change a few things. I hope this was helpful!

Gamergirl06
Pomona, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
love it so far
12/20/2013

Customer review by jdjude41

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by jdjude41
by jdjude41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have a Kindle fire and there is no comparison, the note8 is much better than the Kindle. Don't get me wrong I really liked my fire just doesn't compare.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdjude41
Pataskala, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/28/2013

Customer review by drilo

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by drilo
by drilo

Had it for 6 months now, love the product. Clear picture, tons of apps and gadgets. You can use the pen that comes with it, or your fingers. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drilo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great work
10/28/2015

Customer review by Love4knowledge

4.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Love4knowledge
by Love4knowledge

The samsung galaxy's are one of the best out there i love them all

Love4knowledge
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by SBliss

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SBliss
by SBliss

I just got this for Christmas and I couldn't be happier with it! It is so easy to use and it takes the best pictures and videos. It is light weight and so easy to take anywhere. The apps are easy to use and the even my 5 year old daughter can navigate them. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an awesome tablet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBliss
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little tablet.
12/24/2013

Customer review by CM777

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by CM777
by CM777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are some things I would change but it's with the development. Browser for android should be able to view certain pages with flash and pop ups better, for example... I would personally, add more ports in case one goes out and use a usb port that could add a wifi antenna or wired networking, because people don't just get tablets for on the go use, while on a train or in the back seat of a car. Some people would like to curl up with their lightweight tablet that they can easily move with them when they change positions and watch a movie streamed a good high speed wired or enhanced connection, rather than hold a laptop or leave the laptop out on a surface and have to shut it all down and disconnect it while half asleep after watching a late movie. The wifi is not bad, but in my metal camper, the house wifi is somewhat blocked. With a laptop, I can use an antenna, not so with the tablet and I'm exploring options. I like having options. If my laptop wifi stops working for some crazy adapter or windows related reason and I urgently need to get online, I can stick a plug in it and might have some luck. Not so with this tablet. Some options are limited, but for a sleek streamline lightweight tablet, it's lovely and nifty to use. It's working just fine and is well made. I think developers need to just expand upon tablet capabilities in general and that is a wip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CM777
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet!
12/29/2013

Customer review by MDC28601

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MDC28601
by MDC28601
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tablet is great and is very fast. Great apps available through google play and wonderful graphics. The only bad part is picture quality but this will not be its main purpose, so not really a big deal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDC28601
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Note Tablet!
12/18/2013

Customer review by WHYBUYHIGH

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by WHYBUYHIGH
by WHYBUYHIGH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as it should and more than I expected! Great size screen!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHYBUYHIGH
Edwardsville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
10/3/2015

Customer review by Sexy40lady

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Sexy40lady
by Sexy40lady

The tablet is a great and I love using it I would to recommend it to another person Such a awesome tablet and keep up the great work

Sexy40lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Little Tablet
1/9/2014

Customer review by Marsblackman

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Marsblackman
by Marsblackman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with my Samsung Note 8 tablet. It's more that I expected from a tablet. I'm still learning all the funtions. I've already upgraded the memory to 64gb, which you can't do with most tablets. The display's colors are brilliant. The only thing I don't like is that almost everything sync's to Google, especially if you have a Google account. If you like Google, no problem, but you can also work around it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsblackman
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Investment Ever
5/29/2014

Customer review by Wana747

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Wana747
by Wana747

I have had this tablet for a few months now and I can't tell you how awesome it is to have it!! I use it everyday and it helps me keep organized but also is a great entertainer. Watching movies on it is great, I have my music on there which is awesome since the volume on the tablet is GREAT!! Everything I was expecting from the tablet was delivered and then some!! The S-pen is so so fun and so so convenient!! I love to draw, and the S-pen definitely lets me draw as if I had a regular pen and paper. My handwriting is the same when using the S-pen as well which I love!! So many organizational features are also on here that is my favorite because I love being organized!! I do enjoy the battery life as well!! I'm not charging every minute of the day or anything!! The only thing that tends to bother me is that it can heat up a little when using a certain app to long or too much!! but it doesn't happen all the time!! It usually happens when I'm using it and it's on the charger! But over all, I LOVE THIS TABLET!! I'm not even crazy about how much it cost me because it was definitely worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wana747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
1/9/2014

Customer review by bbbbbbbb1232

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by bbbbbbbb1232
by bbbbbbbb1232
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Samsung Galaxy Note 8 was a Christmas gift purchased by me, to me :). This is my first tablet purchase and I am still learning all the great features this product has to offer. If you are looking for a tablet this is an excellent choice. The price was on rollback and I paid a lot less at Walmart than I could find anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbbbbbbb1232
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use right out of the box
1/2/2014

Customer review by CAHummingbird

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by CAHummingbird
by CAHummingbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had it a short time. However, I'm very happy with it thus far. Great for Facebooking, surfing and the Internet. I was surprised how long the battery lasts!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAHummingbird
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews