Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great product!
6/19/2013

Customer review by NattyBo

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by NattyBo
by NattyBo

I have been using this product for a month and have noticed a gradual lightening of brown spots on my face. There's a lot of really pricey products out there, so for the price its a great deal and worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NattyBo
Aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable
12/24/2013

Customer review by nbuch4242

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by nbuch4242
by nbuch4242

I am 71 and have had many of the spots for 30 years or more. You could even see them in pictures. I had tried Avon's but it didn't do a thing. This product is wonderful, unbelievable and awesome! Most are gone or so reduced that I would be the only one to see them. I will keep using it as a maintenance item until my dying day. And the price, that too is unbelievable. The first month I saw much improvement. By the third it was wonderful. This is the fourth month and I am so happy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbuch4242
Davenport, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acne spots are fading
6/11/2013

Customer review by MotherManny

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by MotherManny
by MotherManny

noticedfading touched. Difference within a week.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherManny
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing stuff!
11/29/2013

Customer review by tnaik01

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by tnaik01
by tnaik01

I have been using the Olay Nighttime Tone Correcting with Definity cream for the past 6 months and while that product works well, this one works GREAT in regards to minimizing and reducing dark spots. With the Olay it took a month or so to see results, but they were definitely there. I saw results in one night and one week with this product. I am Indian so every month my skin breaks out and my dark spots are acne related. It had gotten so bad that the Olay didn't seem like it was working and I was desperate for something else. I saw the 5 star reviews and I was like how could this cheap product work so well, I figured I had nothing to lose so I tried it and I really like it. If I could put a number on it I would say my dark spots diminished by 77% in the first two weeks of use. I use the Olay proX cleaning brush prior to this. I would definitely recommend this product, great value, great price, and it seems to be working better than other products I've tried. I'm really happy I tried it as my skin was so bad that even make-up wasn't helping. My goal is to be able to go makeup free soon!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnaik01
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome, I love this product.
2/24/2014

Customer review by Pam24Yrs

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Pam24Yrs
by Pam24Yrs

I have some acne dark spots on my face that takes forever to vanish,(actually couple yrs it takes), and by that time i start getting new one's as i cannot keep my hands off my face. From last 3 years i been packing my face everyday with makeup which has spoiled my acne further, but i was always too scared to try anything on. I did tried a clique dark spot corrector once, which was i think 60 bugs for a ever smaller tube and it didn't helped at all. There was no change I ordered this because i saw the reviews on amazon. So, i figured i can give it a shot. It's been 2 weeks till now, and i love this product. My spots are getting lighter i can feel it. I just have to do some touch-ups of makeup to work these days, no more concealers and all. I hope it clears all my spots, i swear i'll touch makeup again in my life. 5 Stars and will recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pam24Yrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
absolutely the best product
2/13/2014

Customer review by 901memphisdiva

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by 901memphisdiva
by 901memphisdiva

I started using this product last year and I like it a lot because it does what it says it is goin to do. The best part is that is is not expensive. I wish I could find it in stores.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
901memphisdiva
Memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpfull
3/28/2014

Customer review by bunny18

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by bunny18
by bunny18

My dermatologist recommended to me to eliminate black spots that the acne left on my back I had seen a different in just the first couple weeks I'm very glad I found a product that really work. But I think anyone who wants to use it should talk with the dermatologist before to prevent alergic reactions to the active ingredient.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunny18
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely lightens damaged skin
11/7/2013

Customer review by Burgie01

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Burgie01
by Burgie01

I'm on my third tube of Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener. With the first tube, I saw definite lightening of the discolored skin around leg scars. With the second tube the lightening continued, but at a much reduced rate. I'm hopeful that continued use will eradicate the unwanted color, but only time will tell. I have two more tubes to use after the current one. The first two tubes each lasted around three weeks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burgie01
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GODDNESS SOLUTION
11/6/2013

Customer review by DIAMONDSHINE

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by DIAMONDSHINE
by DIAMONDSHINE

THIS PRODUCT DOES IT EXACTLY WHAT ITS SAID. I'M ASIAN PERSON SO MY FACE HAVE ALOT DISCOLOR AND I HAVE ALOT FRECKLES AND BLACK SPOT. I BEEN USING OVER A MONTH NOW AND MY FRECKLES ARE GONE AND I CAN'T BELIVE IT. I AM VERY HAPPY CAUSE I BEEN TRYING OTHER PRODUCTS BUT ITS DOESN'T WORKS AT ALL. THANKS YOU::::))))) EQUATE

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIAMONDSHINE
MPLS, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product!
1/9/2014

Customer review by ZombieMonkey

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by ZombieMonkey
by ZombieMonkey

I've been using this for almost 3 weeks and it's already working!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZombieMonkey
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Spot Corrector
6/7/2014

Customer review by Puppybunny

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Puppybunny
by Puppybunny

I bought this product at my local Walmart. I have used it for 2 months. I have lots of brown spots on my face due to years of being in the sun without using SPF. I have used low end to high end products that did nothing. After using this product for 2 months the brown spots on my left side are almost gone. The brown spots on my right side have faded. The big acne scar is fading slowly. I plan to keep buying this product. I just cannot find it at the 3 local Walmarts near me. I definitely will buy online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puppybunny
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
11/11/2013

Customer review by chelexi

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by chelexi
by chelexi

I've only used this for about a week but see improvement already. I have a million spots all over my face from acne scars. They are noticeably lighter even though it's only been a week, so I gave it 4 stars in that aspect since I'm not sure what the long term results will be. All in all you can't beat giving it a try for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelexi
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works and a great price
12/24/2013

Customer review by Dietitianguy

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Dietitianguy
by Dietitianguy

I see my spots and they are almost gone! Highly recommend it to anyone with dark spots. Remember to exfoliate before using and where sunscreen. Also, if you are prone to acne you may want to use a cleasner the next morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dietitianguy
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works, but be patient
3/3/2014

Customer review by Addie8

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Addie8
by Addie8

This does work. This may temporarily make spots slightly darker before lightening. Keep using at night for a few weeks and it'll work. I've used this less than 10 times on a spot and it's considerably lighter. I tiny bit goes a loooong way too. This will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addie8
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product!
3/24/2014

Customer review by express5

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by express5
by express5

This is a nice product for a very cheap price, it is gentle and has antioxidants in it, comparable to more expensive brands!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
express5
baltimore maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
6/4/2014

Customer review by LuvMyQuarterHorse

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by LuvMyQuarterHorse
by LuvMyQuarterHorse

It took one whole tube to really see a difference. However, it works very well. I used it on my face and also on the backs of my hands. I can see a difference and ordered more. The price is wonderful also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyQuarterHorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeds Expectations
8/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried a lot of dark spot correctors, and I have to say, this is the one that worked for me. So much better than the Dept. Store brands, maybe because there's not a lot of "fluff" in the cream. Does what it said it would do, and fast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really works!
10/30/2014

Customer review by babtkat

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by babtkat
by babtkat

This product erased two very stubborn sun spots that I had on the right side of my face. I had gone to dermatologists before and they gave me other products that did not work. My tube of Equate is almost gone now and I can definitely tell a difference. I pretty much do not need to use concealer on these spots and that is amazing! I will continue using it because I live in South Florida and I need the upkeep but do not hesitate in trying it. Also, it has zero smell and it dries on the skin after a little while. I wear it every night before my facial skin care.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babtkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
3/2/2015

Customer review by Erika

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Erika
by Erika

I have medium complexion and I have dark spots do to acne. I have been using it for 2 weeks almost and I already see the difference. I have been using it twice a day, morning and night. (Sometimes I only use it once a day but I have not missed a day) I already see that the dark spots are fading away significantly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
8/24/2014

Customer review by lovelydana

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by lovelydana
by lovelydana

I love this product. It's been a few weeks and I'm already seeing results ! :) Highly recommended .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelydana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews