Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 101 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 101 reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
A nice entry-level Sonicare at a great price
10/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This is the fourth electric toothbrush I've tried. I would definitely put this one on the lower / entry level side. Things it does well: * Two minute timer - Let's you know when you're finished brushing * Takes AA batteries - If you've ever run your toothbrush all the way down (or needed to travel) you'll know what an amazing level of flexibility this gives you. * Changeable heads - This set comes with a standard head, but you can buy a sensitive one if you need. Things it doesn't do: * Interval timer - More expensive Sonicare units have 30 second beeps to help you switch brushing areas. * Gentle - The motor is powerful (which is good) but it also means that you need to be aware of bouncing it off your other teeth or gums (which doesn't feel all that good). Bottom Line: A great powered toothbrush with a lot of flexibility for travel, at an amazingly affordable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Toothbrush
9/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this based on an news review. It's all the reviewer said it was. Almost as fast as a regular plug in toothbrush, it has a larger brush than some of the others. Battery operated so you can travel with it. Does a great job and has a build in timer to let you know you have brushed the proper amount. All this for $18.99 including battery's. What a great deal The inventors of the electric toothbrush Sonic has done it again. It will be interesting to see how well it holds up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as Good as Previous Battery Operated Model HX3351
2/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe they replaced the previous battery operated model with this garbage. I agree with all the other negative reviews here. The brush head bangs against your teeth no matter how you use it and I can't get it all the way to the back without a struggle, not to mention how it buzzes loudly in my jaw. I have a small mouth so don't tell me I'm not using it right. Plus it's so loud I can't use it when my husband is asleep or it wakes him up! It vibrates so much it makes me nauseous and I am going to get vertigo for sure (like a previous reviewer said). The previous model was perfect. I've had mine for years, in fact it still works I just thought this might be an upgrade. Too bad it's not. Now I can't find the old model online anywhere for less than $100, probably because the sellers know it's rare. I think this new version is a ploy to get people to buy the more expensive models. It's not going to work with me, though. I don't like being let down and then manipulated. Sell an honest product and don't anger customers!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best tooth brush
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product. Best portable or electric tooth brush I've ever used. Cleaner feeling when finished. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great toothbrush.
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great toothbrush. Really gets my teeth clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value but should offer soft bristles
5/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the Sonicare brushes. My experience with them confirms all the products reviews. Better checkups ever since. The only problem is that this package comes with firm bristles and they are much too hard. I've never had a dentist recommend firm bristles to me or any of my family so I'm not sure why they are even made! The big plus on this design is the battery compartment. The e-Series models we used to use all had failures of the battery compartment lid. That was a very bad product design. Great brush until you can't keep the batteries in. This one seals better and has proven very reliable. On a side note, I find that Lithium batteries last much longer than alkaline and I believe it's because the motor demands a fair amount of current. Considering how inexpensive the brush is, it's well worth the extra battery cost and having an extra brush for travel in convenient. I also wish there were more colors so everyone in my family could have their own color. We resorted to sharpies to mark ours. Still, I'll buy these again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT Item!
12/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wasn't sure my husband and I would like an electric toothbrush. This one works well and is a good value. Next Christmas we'll probably upgrade to a more sophisticated model...but for the money, it's a great value! PLUS it's battery operated and you can purchase replacement brushes too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works better than Spinbrush
12/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my second battery operated toothbrush. Sonicare works quieter, & brushes at a much higher speed than the Spinbrush it replaced. The soft bristles are what I wanted so I bought a 3 pack replacement pack. The quality is very good for the price. I am most happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent toothbrush
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is MUCH better than the Oral-B. We used Oral B for years till my sister in law told us to try Sonicare. She works for a dentist & knows what works. SHE IS CORRECT! You won't be disappointed. WELL PRICED. Don't forget to get the replacement brushes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good toothbrush
11/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this toothbrush today at the local Walmart after reading through some of the reviews. After trying it out when I got home, I can say that it is a good quality toothbrush, however, it seems to have been made for someone with a gigantic mouth! Unless you open your mouth really wide while moving the brush around, it will bang against your teeth. The brush head is also very large, and even though there are soft brushes available for separate purchase, there are no compact brush heads. The brush does seem to vibrate very hard, felt like my sinuses, inner ears and jaw were all being vibrated, which was not very comfortable. For now, I'm using this brush with the softer bristles until I can buy a regular Sonicare.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great toothbrush
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it was recommended that I try an electric toothbrush (this one is battery powered) because I have trouble with my hands. I am amazed with the difference it makes in my oral hygiene and relief of pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
recommend
12/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the toothbrush overall, but it is SO powerful in the beginning, it is an adjustment to get the hang of using it. My teeth have never been so clean. Overall I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works as good as the expensive brand.
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Strong cleaning tool. My teeth felt like they were 10x cleaner than my regular brush. Love it! Bought my daughter and granddaughter each one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Powerful!
2/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This toothbrush really cleans my teeth well. Feels like I just came out of the dentist's office after every use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for brushing my teeth at work
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have been using a Sonicare for years because my dentist recommended it. I brush my teeth everyday at work and have been using a regular toothbrush. I discovered this portable Sonicare and was really impressed. It's battery operated so you don't need to charge it and it does the job. It's quiet and brushes my teeth so much better than a regular brush. Great for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for a low price
6/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the original Sonicare over ten years ago, and have tried other battery-operated toothbrushes over the years, but this is the first toothbrush that I've used that gets my teeth "dentist office" clean. I use the stiffer bristle head, and find it not too stiff to hurt my gums like manual brushing with medium-stiffness brushes would do. This works like a charm --- just glide it along the gum line and it cleans your teeth and massages your gums. Batteries last a long time with this unit, certainly longer than I expected, and the brush heads last a long time, too. I use an external battery charger and rechargeable batteries to save some money and reduce the impact on the environment. The replacement head design is a snap-on rather than the old screw-on heads, which cuts down on cost and waste. I'll never go back to a manual toothbrush again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good inexpensive Sonicare
7/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For years I owned a full-size, full priced Sonicare toothbrush, that finally died. It was a gift or I never would have spent that kind of money. After it died I was using another brand of powered toothbrush (rotary bristle action). At my next checkup my Dentist commented on my gums which weren't as healthy as they previously had been. I bought this Sonicare because it is so inexpensive compared to the high bucks version but has the same motion. I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far it has been a robust performer.
3/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think for fourteen dollars you have a great useful product. It has good power and does a good job of cleaning your teeth. They say you should brush for two minutes. Well this brush has a timer that shuts it off after two minutes insuring that you have done a thorough job. It is a nice feature. Do not forget to swish with a Listerine like product. Brushing is not enough. Rinsing and flossing should be part of the routine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Sonicare
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have the regular rechargeable for home and was going on vacation and my husband wanted me to leave the sonicare at home for him so got this one for me for travel and it did a great job. Can't stand traveling with a traditional toothbrush once you use a sonicare. It was nearly as good as the rechargeable. A little noisier is the only difference for short term use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beats Oral B
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had both and this is better, the DiamondClean has the Gum clean cycle which I need due to perio pockets. I use the pocket pik brush head most days. Also, the Sonic leaves my teeth feeling cleaner, like after a dental cleaning. Hope it helps with perio care, and that is the main reason I went with DiamondClean over the Flexcare series.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-