Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 100 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Not as Good as Previous Battery Operated Model HX3351
2/13/2017

Customer review by ntuitive1

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by ntuitive1
by ntuitive1

I can't believe they replaced the previous battery operated model with this garbage. I agree with all the other negative reviews here. The brush head bangs against your teeth no matter how you use it and I can't get it all the way to the back without a struggle, not to mention how it buzzes loudly in my jaw. I have a small mouth so don't tell me I'm not using it right. Plus it's so loud I can't use it when my husband is asleep or it wakes him up! It vibrates so much it makes me nauseous and I am going to get vertigo for sure (like a previous reviewer said). The previous model was perfect. I've had mine for years, in fact it still works I just thought this might be an upgrade. Too bad it's not. Now I can't find the old model online anywhere for less than $100, probably because the sellers know it's rare. I think this new version is a ploy to get people to buy the more expensive models. It's not going to work with me, though. I don't like being let down and then manipulated. Sell an honest product and don't anger customers!

ntuitive1
Avon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product For The Price
1/4/2017

Customer review by Tinaaa38

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Tinaaa38
by Tinaaa38

Gives a great deep cleaning. Granted it doesn't give the exact great cleaning brush feel as the rechargable because it's batteries which they drain over time. But love how it has its own little timer which the toothbrush shuts off on its own. And yes I agree it has a bulky handle which makes it awkward looking in my bathroom but it gives an amazing clean feeling compared to manual and it's price is reasonable for those in a budget!

Tinaaa38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Drains my alkaline batteries in two days
12/10/2016

Customer review by Ncnc

1.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Ncnc
by Ncnc

I actually like the way this sonic brush cleans my teeth but after 2 uses or idle for 4-5 days I go to use it and the batteries are drained completely and I need to replace them. Unfortunately I don't have a receipt to exchange it. Can support do anything for me?

Ncnc
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
this product is not as good as the extreme battery tootbrush model it replaced.
12/1/2016

Customer review by grandpabrian

3.0 stars 12/1/2016 by grandpabrian
by grandpabrian

work ok, but it is not a good as the extreme battery toothbrush model it replaced, with the standard old style brush heads. new and improved isn't always better.

grandpabrian
Mt Morris, MI 48458, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Avoid
11/22/2016

Customer review by mkw737

1.0 stars 11/22/2016 by mkw737
by mkw737

Very bad product design. Brush head is too small and base is too bulky. Hard to use. Has the power of a small nuclear weapon, crashes into teeth when you shift sides. Apparently nobody tests Sonicare products before putting them out for sale.

mkw737
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does not clean like other Sonicare models
10/9/2016

Customer review by J2010

1.0 stars 10/9/2016 by J2010
by J2010

Avoid the 15,000 strokes/min models. Heavy vibrations and it does not clean near as well as other Sonicare models that have 31,000 strokes/min. Disappointed.

J2010
Saskatoon, SK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great product for a low price
6/23/2015

Customer review by Bistro999

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Bistro999
by Bistro999

I used the original Sonicare over ten years ago, and have tried other battery-operated toothbrushes over the years, but this is the first toothbrush that I've used that gets my teeth "dentist office" clean. I use the stiffer bristle head, and find it not too stiff to hurt my gums like manual brushing with medium-stiffness brushes would do. This works like a charm --- just glide it along the gum line and it cleans your teeth and massages your gums. Batteries last a long time with this unit, certainly longer than I expected, and the brush heads last a long time, too. I use an external battery charger and rechargeable batteries to save some money and reduce the impact on the environment. The replacement head design is a snap-on rather than the old screw-on heads, which cuts down on cost and waste. I'll never go back to a manual toothbrush again!

Bistro999
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
BAD Design!!!!
7/22/2016

Customer review by JGalt

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by JGalt
by JGalt

This is the worst Sonicare toothbrush ever designed! PLEASE bring back the HX3351 Xtreme AA battery operated toothbrush. The HX3351 was very superior product and the ability to use common AA batteries was a great idea. We all have too many rechargeable items cluttering our homes, our toothbrush should not be one of them. Believe me the HX3351 Xtreme toothbrush gets a solid rating of 10 stars.

JGalt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
"At product end of life"
6/25/2016

Customer review by Skootzee

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Skootzee
by Skootzee

My HX3600 battery operated toothbrush, that I love, refuses to work any more. I have replaced the batteries. I am wondering if it indeed has an "end of life",meaning it will no longer work after a period of time.

Skootzee
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love!
5/10/2016

Customer review by Jazzy14

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Jazzy14
by Jazzy14

Absolutely love this toothbrush. Dentist cleaning appointments are a breeze. My mouth is so happy!! Last Christmas purchased total of 8 and gave to family members. They all love.

Jazzy14
Clarkesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bought this particular one for travel
12/26/2015

Customer review by SydtheSquid

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by SydtheSquid
by SydtheSquid

I used it on my most recent trip to CA but found it was too rough and made me feel as if my head was vibrating. I am searching for a replacement of the older model and can't seem to find it. I've traveled to so many stores here in the Puget Sound trying to locate the prior battery operated one and can't find it. Boo Hoo Hoo. Now I'm forced to buy new toothbrush heads when I still have others for the older model left. Ugh. Not happy. Love, love, love the older model and the brush heads. Do you have any of those left??

SydtheSquid
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wasn't sure, but...
2/13/2015

Customer review by pattiboy

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by pattiboy
by pattiboy

I bought one of these a while ago, and yes, it's a shaker, and I wasn't sure about it at all. After using it for 6 months when the hygienist wanted to see me every 4 months, I went in and she said my teeth and gums looked "perfect". That's a far cry from "need to see you sooner than 6 months". It does take some getting used to, but once you do, it's benefits are noticeable.

pattiboy
Gender:Male
Good idea, bad product
9/4/2014

Customer review by Project84

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Project84
by Project84

My dentist recommended I use a battery/electric toothbrush and mentioned this model as one to consider. I picked this one at the store but I will be returning it. The plastic part of the head bashes against your teeth HARD and is very uncomfortable. It is not a subtle vibration at all, its vibrates like a freaking power tool. Its like brushing your teeth with a reciprocating saw. Also, the vibration pattern causes me to become dizzy instantly. I think its vibrating the fluid in my inner ear and giving me vertigo. This is nothing but torture.

Project84
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very impressed
1/26/2015

Customer review by Bean

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Bean
by Bean

I purchased this brush and was very impressed with the cleaning that I purchased a rechargeable Sonicare brush. One of the best purchases I've made in a while. I will be purchasing these for my teenaged children as well.

Bean
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Teeth feel consistently feel cleaner and look whiter
2/11/2016

Customer review by dirtrdwanderer

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by dirtrdwanderer
by dirtrdwanderer

I've used replaceable electric toothbrushes here and there for years and am usually somewhat impressed with the results. This brush has outperformed all of the other 8-20 dollar brushes I've purchased. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a cleaner feeling teeth and whiter smile.

dirtrdwanderer
dirtroadwanderer.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HAPPY FOR A PHILIPS SONICARE BATTERY TOOTHBRUSH!!!
12/6/2015

Customer review by Angie65

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Angie65
by Angie65

I am so happy to have found the Philips Sonicare PowerUp Battery Sonicare toothbrush and for a GREAT PRICE!!! It works as well as the electric one. HOWEVER, I did not give it 5 stars because I was using a battery sonic toothbrush from another brand - for the SAME price - and this brand PROVIDES A CAP FOR THE HEAD AND TWO SPEEDS. These two things are MISSING from the Philips I bought.

Angie65
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
like a jackhammer
4/7/2014

Customer review by 2846carol

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by 2846carol
by 2846carol

I got this as a replacement of my extreme that died, I thought this would be wonderful low and behold I thought it was going to crack my teeth it was so rough and strong. Bring back the extreme!!!!

2846carol
Jupiter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Much rougher on the teeth, loud and uncomfortable
9/10/2013

Customer review by Boston495

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Boston495
by Boston495

I found brushing to be harder on my teeth than the regular Sonacare I use. It was uncomfortable and I was afraid it would damage my gums or teeth.

Boston495
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Harsh
8/24/2014

Customer review by sbinnyc

1.0 stars 8/24/2014 by sbinnyc
by sbinnyc

My old Sonicare with batteries eventually died, so I tried replacing it with this one because it's battery operated. The vibration is so hard and so loud it feels like an earthquake erupting inside my mouth. It's so horribly harsh inside my mouth, crashing against my teeth, that I rarely use it and am so disappointed that I replaced my old Sonicare with this junk. I should have spent more money on a better one. I am buying another Sonicare, but stay away from this cheap model!

sbinnyc
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hurts teeth
4/15/2014

Customer review by Laura85

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Laura85
by Laura85

I'm usually easy to please, but did anyone actually brush their teach with this tooth brush before they put it on the market? I've used other lower priced electric toothbrushes before, and have never had any problems. This is my first experience with sonicare and I'd like to try one of their better products, this was sort of my test to see if it might be worth the money. Honestly, I'm afraid to now. It felt like this tooth brush was going to chip my teeth. Very disappointed.

Laura85
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews