Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 92 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
A nice entry-level Sonicare at a great price
10/9/2013

Customer review by Brotherrewd

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Brotherrewd
by Brotherrewd
Walmart associate

This is the fourth electric toothbrush I've tried. I would definitely put this one on the lower / entry level side. Things it does well: * Two minute timer - Let's you know when you're finished brushing * Takes AA batteries - If you've ever run your toothbrush all the way down (or needed to travel) you'll know what an amazing level of flexibility this gives you. * Changeable heads - This set comes with a standard head, but you can buy a sensitive one if you need. Things it doesn't do: * Interval timer - More expensive Sonicare units have 30 second beeps to help you switch brushing areas. * Gentle - The motor is powerful (which is good) but it also means that you need to be aware of bouncing it off your other teeth or gums (which doesn't feel all that good). Bottom Line: A great powered toothbrush with a lot of flexibility for travel, at an amazingly affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brotherrewd
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Outstanding Toothbrush
9/5/2013

Customer review by Cvillemania

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Cvillemania
by Cvillemania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this based on an news review. It's all the reviewer said it was. Almost as fast as a regular plug in toothbrush, it has a larger brush than some of the others. Battery operated so you can travel with it. Does a great job and has a build in timer to let you know you have brushed the proper amount. All this for $18.99 including battery's. What a great deal The inventors of the electric toothbrush Sonic has done it again. It will be interesting to see how well it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cvillemania
Charlottesville Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"At product end of life"
6/25/2016

Customer review by Skootzee

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Skootzee
by Skootzee

My HX3600 battery operated toothbrush, that I love, refuses to work any more. I have replaced the batteries. I am wondering if it indeed has an "end of life",meaning it will no longer work after a period of time.

Skootzee
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best tooth brush
12/30/2013

Customer review by gills41

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by gills41
by gills41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Best portable or electric tooth brush I've ever used. Cleaner feeling when finished. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gills41
Englewood,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toothbrush.
11/21/2013

Customer review by zornof

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by zornof
by zornof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great toothbrush. Really gets my teeth clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zornof
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value but should offer soft bristles
5/6/2014

Customer review by jpwyatt

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by jpwyatt
by jpwyatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the Sonicare brushes. My experience with them confirms all the products reviews. Better checkups ever since. The only problem is that this package comes with firm bristles and they are much too hard. I've never had a dentist recommend firm bristles to me or any of my family so I'm not sure why they are even made! The big plus on this design is the battery compartment. The e-Series models we used to use all had failures of the battery compartment lid. That was a very bad product design. Great brush until you can't keep the batteries in. This one seals better and has proven very reliable. On a side note, I find that Lithium batteries last much longer than alkaline and I believe it's because the motor demands a fair amount of current. Considering how inexpensive the brush is, it's well worth the extra battery cost and having an extra brush for travel in convenient. I also wish there were more colors so everyone in my family could have their own color. We resorted to sharpies to mark ours. Still, I'll buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpwyatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
5/10/2016

Customer review by Jazzy14

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Jazzy14
by Jazzy14

Absolutely love this toothbrush. Dentist cleaning appointments are a breeze. My mouth is so happy!! Last Christmas purchased total of 8 and gave to family members. They all love.

Jazzy14
Clarkesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT Item!
12/25/2013

Customer review by Spooker15

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Spooker15
by Spooker15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure my husband and I would like an electric toothbrush. This one works well and is a good value. Next Christmas we'll probably upgrade to a more sophisticated model...but for the money, it's a great value! PLUS it's battery operated and you can purchase replacement brushes too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spooker15
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than Spinbrush
12/23/2013

Customer review by FlaFigJo

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by FlaFigJo
by FlaFigJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second battery operated toothbrush. Sonicare works quieter, & brushes at a much higher speed than the Spinbrush it replaced. The soft bristles are what I wanted so I bought a 3 pack replacement pack. The quality is very good for the price. I am most happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlaFigJo
Brandon FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a low price
6/23/2015

Customer review by Bistro999

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Bistro999
by Bistro999

I used the original Sonicare over ten years ago, and have tried other battery-operated toothbrushes over the years, but this is the first toothbrush that I've used that gets my teeth "dentist office" clean. I use the stiffer bristle head, and find it not too stiff to hurt my gums like manual brushing with medium-stiffness brushes would do. This works like a charm --- just glide it along the gum line and it cleans your teeth and massages your gums. Batteries last a long time with this unit, certainly longer than I expected, and the brush heads last a long time, too. I use an external battery charger and rechargeable batteries to save some money and reduce the impact on the environment. The replacement head design is a snap-on rather than the old screw-on heads, which cuts down on cost and waste. I'll never go back to a manual toothbrush again!

Bistro999
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So far it has been a robust performer.
3/24/2014

Customer review by minorkey

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by minorkey
by minorkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think for fourteen dollars you have a great useful product. It has good power and does a good job of cleaning your teeth. They say you should brush for two minutes. Well this brush has a timer that shuts it off after two minutes insuring that you have done a thorough job. It is a nice feature. Do not forget to swish with a Listerine like product. Brushing is not enough. Rinsing and flossing should be part of the routine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minorkey
Quincy, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good toothbrush
11/18/2013

Customer review by Bambudragon

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Bambudragon
by Bambudragon

I purchased this toothbrush today at the local Walmart after reading through some of the reviews. After trying it out when I got home, I can say that it is a good quality toothbrush, however, it seems to have been made for someone with a gigantic mouth! Unless you open your mouth really wide while moving the brush around, it will bang against your teeth. The brush head is also very large, and even though there are soft brushes available for separate purchase, there are no compact brush heads. The brush does seem to vibrate very hard, felt like my sinuses, inner ears and jaw were all being vibrated, which was not very comfortable. For now, I'm using this brush with the softer bristles until I can buy a regular Sonicare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambudragon
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent toothbrush
2/10/2014

Customer review by sitewonttakeanyname

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by sitewonttakeanyname
by sitewonttakeanyname

This is MUCH better than the Oral-B. We used Oral B for years till my sister in law told us to try Sonicare. She works for a dentist & knows what works. SHE IS CORRECT! You won't be disappointed. WELL PRICED. Don't forget to get the replacement brushes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sitewonttakeanyname
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush
12/30/2013

Customer review by saveandshare

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by saveandshare
by saveandshare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was recommended that I try an electric toothbrush (this one is battery powered) because I have trouble with my hands. I am amazed with the difference it makes in my oral hygiene and relief of pain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saveandshare
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
recommend
12/22/2013

Customer review by dlpavitt

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by dlpavitt
by dlpavitt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the toothbrush overall, but it is SO powerful in the beginning, it is an adjustment to get the hang of using it. My teeth have never been so clean. Overall I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlpavitt
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Teeth feel consistently feel cleaner and look whiter
2/11/2016

Customer review by dirtrdwanderer

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by dirtrdwanderer
by dirtrdwanderer

I've used replaceable electric toothbrushes here and there for years and am usually somewhat impressed with the results. This brush has outperformed all of the other 8-20 dollar brushes I've purchased. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a cleaner feeling teeth and whiter smile.

dirtrdwanderer
dirtroadwanderer.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works as good as the expensive brand.
12/11/2013

Customer review by terribsweet

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by terribsweet
by terribsweet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Strong cleaning tool. My teeth felt like they were 10x cleaner than my regular brush. Love it! Bought my daughter and granddaughter each one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terribsweet
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful!
2/22/2014

Customer review by Dimples1111

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Dimples1111
by Dimples1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toothbrush really cleans my teeth well. Feels like I just came out of the dentist's office after every use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimples1111
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for brushing my teeth at work
11/14/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate

I have been using a Sonicare for years because my dentist recommended it. I brush my teeth everyday at work and have been using a regular toothbrush. I discovered this portable Sonicare and was really impressed. It's battery operated so you don't need to charge it and it does the job. It's quiet and brushes my teeth so much better than a regular brush. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Bought this particular one for travel
12/26/2015

Customer review by SydtheSquid

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by SydtheSquid
by SydtheSquid

I used it on my most recent trip to CA but found it was too rough and made me feel as if my head was vibrating. I am searching for a replacement of the older model and can't seem to find it. I've traveled to so many stores here in the Puget Sound trying to locate the prior battery operated one and can't find it. Boo Hoo Hoo. Now I'm forced to buy new toothbrush heads when I still have others for the older model left. Ugh. Not happy. Love, love, love the older model and the brush heads. Do you have any of those left??

SydtheSquid
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews