Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/2/2013

Customer review by cleaningaintmything

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by cleaningaintmything
by cleaningaintmything

I love this product. I had the Shark duo for over a month and just opened it and used it on a home we are trying to sell. The carpet is ten years old and this product cleaned them effortlessly. The stain remover just dissolved the stain before I even ran the machine over it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaningaintmything
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best rug cleaner
1/8/2014

Customer review by HappyfromVirginia

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by HappyfromVirginia
by HappyfromVirginia

I was about to call the commericial cleaners to clean the family room rug. It was driving me crazy because it is a light color and between my husband and the dog, it was always looking dirty. The shark cleaner is a miracle. the first time I used it with my Shark duo machine it brighten my carpet and took out the stains. I clean the carpet about every month and it comes back to new. Did the same for my daughters college apartment. It was AMAZING!! Don't have to use water so carpet does not get stretched. Best product I have seen in years!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyfromVirginia
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rug shampoo for young and older people.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Neetzie

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Neetzie
by Neetzie

Great product, and stain remover and shampoo really cleans spots and removes dirt.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neetzie
Oak Lawn, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it claims
8/21/2013

Customer review by Pirrello

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Pirrello
by Pirrello

These two cleaners together got my carpet really clean. It smells great, works fast to clean the carpet and dries in about two hours. It can be a little costly if used weekly or monthly . But for occasional cleaning of your carpets the price is OK.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pirrello
Ephrata, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cleaner I have ever used.
2/17/2014

Customer review by difone

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by difone
by difone

These cleaners combined with the Shark Sonic Duo took out stains that other cleaners failed to remove.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
difone
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fantastic
2/18/2014

Customer review by rpr0174

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by rpr0174
by rpr0174

Cleaned my 10 year old carpet and made it look brand new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpr0174
grand prairie, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
2/19/2014

Customer review by KHefington

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by KHefington
by KHefington

The solution is one of the best I've ever used. I have used a lot of different carpet cleaner/solution, but this one really dissolves the stains. It's great if you have pets or children. My son spilled juice on my carpet, the pre treatment solution following the sonic cleaned up the mess 1 week later ( he thought he could hide the mess :) In short - buy a sonic and use this along with it - It's a time saver, no more hauling around those big machines with disgusting water in it...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHefington
Atascadero, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
good cleaner for floors
2/18/2014

Customer review by christydj

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by christydj
by christydj

i have 3 dogs and 3 cats. it helped get the stains out and the smell. it works really well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christydj
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/19/2014

Customer review by Greatgrandmapat

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Greatgrandmapat
by Greatgrandmapat

I love ALL my Shark products.... rug cleaner and vacuum !! All Shark products deliver exactly what they advertise

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatgrandmapat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful job on the carpet
7/28/2014

Customer review by OptimalTax9

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by OptimalTax9
by OptimalTax9

Carpet is very clean once it dries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OptimalTax9
OAK PARK, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This stuff is magic!
3/7/2014

Customer review by reclinershopper

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by reclinershopper
by reclinershopper

I bought the Shark Sonic Duo last year and it came with a small bottle of the pretreater and carpet cleaner. I used it to clean the high traffic area in our rental unit. I could see the difference immediately. I was even more amazed after vacuuming the carpet. I saw the infomercial and it says the cleaning solution cleans the top surface dirt as well as breaks up the ground in dirt which is deeper in the carpet which is then removed by vacuuming once it has dried. Not sure how it does it but it does work! Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reclinershopper
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Carpet Cleaner
7/2/2014

Customer review by Diptiman

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Diptiman
by Diptiman

It is a basic carpet cleaner. If your carpet needs extreme cleaning, this is not the product. Otherwise works for household purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diptiman
Ocean, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/22/2014

Customer review by DawninCA

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by DawninCA
by DawninCA

This product is used with Shark Sonic Duo. Love, love, love Sonic Duo!!! Follow directions to a tee and you will not be sorry you made the purchase. Your rug may not come completely clean (old stains may remain the first few times) the first time you use the Sonic Duo but per the instructions every time you use it your carpet will get a little cleaner and brighter. Vacuum before using Sonic Duo AND after your carpet dries be certain to vacuum thoroughly. Vacuuming after rug dries is the final step of each cleaning session. I could not believe how much crud the Sonic Duo vibrated out of my carpet! Astonishing!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawninCA
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works for my carpet cleaning
5/26/2014

Customer review by gorhamg

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by gorhamg
by gorhamg

Purchased the unit via infomercial and it meets expectations. Needed additional refil with spot remover Took a V8 stain out of the carpet that other carpet cleaners failed to make even minor improvement. I use Anti Icky Poo on carpet where pet makes a mess in adition to this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorhamg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner.
7/24/2014

Customer review by WarriorCat

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by WarriorCat
by WarriorCat

Walmart offers a great price and I love my shark carpet cleaner that I use with the shark carpet sonic machine. Best Ever!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarriorCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fine removing spots from fairly new carpet.
3/25/2014

Customer review by Ronricorum

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Ronricorum
by Ronricorum

Have only used this once to clean a 6 month old carpet that had a few dark spots. It worked fine and was easy to use, carpet did not have to get very wet. This will keep us from having to call a cleaning service, and will keep the expensive carpet looking like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronricorum
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.