Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Do not buy!
2/19/2009

Customer review by EagleDriver

1.0 stars 2/19/2009 by EagleDriver
by EagleDriver

After 5 months, the cleaning solution dissolved the glue holding a gasket and caused the cleaning solution to spray out. The glue then partially clogged the spray jets. Remington was good about it and replaced this model with a R-1000. The fluid ate away at the plastic and caused a pinhole at the bottom to develop and leak fluid out of the tank. I've been through 1 of these units and 2 of the other. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! The cleaning fluid destroys these units.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleDriver
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A smooth shave
12/15/2007

Customer review by manofthehouse

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by manofthehouse
by manofthehouse

This shaver is a great design that gives you a very smooth shave in a small amount of time. Self cleaning is a dream to have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manofthehouse
Jackson, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2nd One
7/10/2008

Customer review by kochead

2.0 stars 7/10/2008 by kochead
by kochead

This is the second of this exact shaver. The first I bought somewhere else, and after less than a year, the cleaner stopped working and I do not use it everyday. I bought this one and it leaked right out of the box. It is not worth the money - go back to a non cleaner one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kochead
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Razor
12/13/2009

Customer review by caseyatbat

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by caseyatbat
by caseyatbat

I purchased this razor for my husband for Christmas 2004, and he has used it every day on his entire head and face. He loves it. He asked that I get him the exact razor for Christmas this year because of a broken plastic piece inside. I am going to check out the parts dept. and see if I can't just order that part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caseyatbat
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remington Shaver
12/29/2007

Customer review by shopmn

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by shopmn
by shopmn

My husband really liked this product, the cleaning system was definately needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmn
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2008

Customer review by ReverendBarry

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by ReverendBarry
by ReverendBarry

My wife bought this razor as an anniversary gift for me in 2004. I've never really been an electric razor kind of guy and I still use a safety razor to shave my face with. However, I've been using the Remington to shave my head with since she bought it for me almost four years ago. Needless to say, there's a lot more area to cover and it gets quite a workout. It does a great job every time (even when I let my hair grow out for a few days). The only problem is that stores don't seem to keep the replacement blades in stock anymore and I end up having to pay extra for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReverendBarry
Stafford Springs, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Christmas Present
12/30/2007

Customer review by ChefAleshaE

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by ChefAleshaE
by ChefAleshaE

Great Razor but it leaked from the sides when cleaning the first time. Boyfriend was very suprised and pleased. He loves it and now wants to shave everyday instead of me begging him to every other week because he looked like a hobo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefAleshaE
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
get em out of the bathroom faster!
1/8/2008

Customer review by midnytsun

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by midnytsun
by midnytsun

Bought this for my son for xmas, he is very particular about his looks and anything to help speed up him getting out of the bathroom is a big plus with me! He no longer has to worry about getting up earlier for school, and there's definitely less mess, and no facial knicks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnytsun
Linton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Shaver
7/21/2008

Customer review by 01Cobra

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by 01Cobra
by 01Cobra

I've used this shaver almost everyday since December of 2006 and have not had any problems with it. The blades have been sharp for quite some time but are now in need of replacing for the first time. The cleaner has worked perfectly but only use it every three to four shaves. I don't charge the shaver every day, just when it gets cleaned. I have not been able to find the blades in the store but I don't mind ordering it online and paying shipping since they should last up to 18 months if used properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01Cobra
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK
1/1/2008

Customer review by M110300

3.0 stars 1/1/2008 by M110300
by M110300

This razor is just OK. For being brand new my husband did not get a very close shave, but the trimmer works great. For this price and all that I have heard about it, we did expect a close and clean shave. We were pretty disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M110300
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
battery doesnt last
7/8/2008

Customer review by Uupper

3.0 stars 7/8/2008 by Uupper
by Uupper

Mine quit running again July 2008. Mfgr replace the first one Jan 2007. It was roughly a year old. The rechargable batteries do not last. I prefer corded appliances where rechargable batteries are not a worry, but I bought this one because of its automatic cleaning. It shaves okay and cleans itself well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uupper
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Went down hill quick
1/9/2008

Customer review by Mikeyboughtit

3.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Mikeyboughtit
by Mikeyboughtit

Got this last year for Christmas. A few days after the warranty ran out it stopped cleaning. I drained all of the cleaning liquid out and replaced it with brand new fluid, still did not clean. I removed the screen on the bottom of the pump to see if it was clogged up and the pumping blade fell out, the shaft is made of cheap material and has rusted and broke off. I only used the recomended cleaning solution so they was never any water to cause this. 12 and 1/2 months is kinda short to pay this month for a razor. I sent Remington an email, waiting for a reply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeyboughtit
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed at Remington
6/2/2008

Customer review by Flighinhigh

3.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Flighinhigh
by Flighinhigh

Cleaning fluid is expensive and does not last that long. Battery charge only last 30 minutes in stead of 60 minutes. Does not cut close on neck, keep shaving. The pop up trimmer is always popping up during shaving, very inconvenient. I have owned Norelco's for over thirty years, so back to them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flighinhigh
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Junk
3/25/2008

Customer review by UnhappyinDeForest

3.0 stars 3/25/2008 by UnhappyinDeForest
by UnhappyinDeForest

I've owned this for only 2 months and the "self-cleaning" function now does not work. The blade that is used to circulate the cleaning solution broke off for no apparent reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyinDeForest
De Forest, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
12/2/2007

Customer review by lilsassyone

1.0 stars 12/2/2007 by lilsassyone
by lilsassyone

i purchased this for my husband last xmas the screens and blades dont hold up and they are expensive to replace when your doing it every 3 weeks or so, and the base sprays liquid all over and doesnt work properly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsassyone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day