Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

27 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

27 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

22%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
19
1-20 of 27 total reviews
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
not worth the time nor the money
2/9/2016

Customer review by NanJac

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by NanJac
by NanJac

I bought for of these for my kids for Christmas and we couldn't upload music to them at all. We even tried putting the music on a sd card but it would not read the card. Also it had music already loaded to it. If it is new it should have not had anything at all on it I would think. Save your money this is not worth the time nor the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanJac
Would recommend to a friend? No
My 1st MP3 Player
1/10/2014

Customer review by Gamenerd79

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Gamenerd79
by Gamenerd79

-Music function is easy for getting your music on the device and basic default playing. You just Copy and Paste, or Sync up using Windows Media Player or Media Monkey 3( comes with the MP3 player). It has an external speaker which when used in place of headphones battery life is about 10hrs. Every time I turn it off and back on I have to reset my personal equalizer setting. It doesn't save any play setting(equalizer, shuffle, repeat 1 or all). They get reset to default(repeat all, Play in order, equalizer set in middle straight across). -Recorder & Camera I haven't tried yet. -Ebook Having lots of trouble with. Files have to be in .TXT format ONLY. Have yet to be able to get any Ebooks in that format yet and have owed for 2 months now. -Headphones (ear-buds) They are just basic hard plastic ones that hurt my ears so I bought others.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamenerd79
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You cannot find a better product for the price
8/22/2013

Customer review by CoolDeets88

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by CoolDeets88
by CoolDeets88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only use it for music, so I haven't actually tested the other features because that's what my smartphone is for. This thing is everything I thought it would be and more. I bought 3 of them and they're all working great. We love them. You shouldn't use my post as a reason to purchase one because I am not a hard person to please. The simple fact that this thing is easy to use and didn't break after the first day makes it an amazing product in my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (95) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolDeets88
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointing
11/21/2013

Customer review by maserey63

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by maserey63
by maserey63

It has great features but the touch screen is slow to respond and occasionally sends you to the wrong app. It's Bookreader only reads .txt files, it's Notepad is worthless as you have no way to use capital letters and when entering anything more than a few lines, it gets slower, and slower to respond. The Music player is good, but the touch screen volume control is a pain to use when you're on the go and don't have the stylus handy. The Camera is okay, offering a few size formats to choose from. I've had mine 6 months and it has stopped working. It only boots up as far as the Eclipse logo, then becomes unresponsive. Manufacturer website offers no support for the device.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maserey63
LaFayette, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It may be short on stuff, but it's quite good.
9/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It may not be over $150.00 with imessaging and websurfing, but it offers a surprising value. It looks nice, offers a solid 4GB, has fun tools on it, and can be expanded an extra 16GB (not much can do that for under $50.00). I use it everyday and love the volume control features on it. I don't use it for the camera or video viewing, but it has a decent camera and viewing experience. I wish it was more responsive, but it's not a big fuss. Over all, it's good in my eyes, and I recommend to those on a budget and even to those who appreciate its expansion and practical features.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Barefoot Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/13/2013

Customer review by Calina

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Calina
by Calina

I love it. Best ever. I only use it for music; works with a fingernail but BEST with the stylus they provide. Won't play MP4, only MP3. Need to convert those separately. That WAS a lie.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calina
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eclipse 2.8V Bad Touch
12/31/2015

Customer review by monz53

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by monz53
by monz53

The touch navigation is terrible on this player even when using the stylus. I re-calibrated the touch numerous times with my finger and stylus....nothing works. Lot of nice features, but one of the main features I needed was TOUCH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monz53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shame
12/22/2015

Customer review by Lola

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Lola
by Lola

Totally disappointed. It didn't turn on, I try to connect the usb to a energy source to see if it was running out of battery and that didn't work either. Bad thing is i buy it for a a christmas present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not waste your time or $
12/10/2013

Customer review by David6854654646456465465

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by David6854654646456465465
by David6854654646456465465

I bought one, returned it for another and then returned that one. Windows will not recognize this device and you can sync or otherwise connect to load music on it. The company does not answer the phone number provided in the manual for support.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David6854654646456465465
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is a piece of Scrap
8/11/2013

Customer review by pepecuba

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by pepecuba
by pepecuba

I froze on the same day I got it it and it kept on freezing the speakers were terrible you could barely hear the music. today we are returning it right away to the store

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepecuba
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY THIS
9/23/2013

Customer review by NoVaTechMan

1.0 stars 9/23/2013 by NoVaTechMan
by NoVaTechMan

I bought as a gift for my sister. I went to set it up, and it kept freezing. I had to keep resetting it. I tried it with different computers, and by itself. Same problem. It would lock up after a few seconds or every time I tried to transfer files. Thought maybe it was just a bad one, but after reading these reviews I see now that it wasn't just mine. I returned it the next day. I strongly suggest looking elsewhere for an MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoVaTechMan
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
i workes good
10/16/2015

Customer review by boo123321

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by boo123321
by boo123321

it is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boo123321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead
12/26/2013

Customer review by yyyyyyyz

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by yyyyyyyz
by yyyyyyyz

Bought one for my son and it won't even power up. Found out that one guy bought 16 of them and only 6 worked. Horrible product!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yyyyyyyz
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Worth a dime
10/31/2013

Customer review by andegirl

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by andegirl
by andegirl

Bought this for my sons 14th Birthday. Right from the start the camera was bad but he was ok with that so he kept it...by the end of day 2 it as freezing up, needing to be reset several times in order to play a song. He says he never did hear a song all the way through. We took it back and exchanged it for a $20 one that has not stopped working once in the 2 weeks he's had it! This one is just a Bad Buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andegirl
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worth the Price
10/13/2013

Customer review by Thenikki8888

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Thenikki8888
by Thenikki8888

I wanted this just to store my music on for work...works well does run a little slow when trying to navigate with fingers works way better with the provided stylist. It also came in purple and that just gets a higher rating from me anyways

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thenikki8888
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use but mine broke.
7/19/2014

Customer review by natrenee

2.0 stars 7/19/2014 by natrenee
by natrenee

I wanted a cheaper, lightweight MP3 player to use while running. I had this for a week and really liked it but when I went to download more music it froze. I returned it with no issues and bought a same price Sandisk sport clip on from Best Buy instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natrenee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disposibable MP3
6/21/2015

Customer review by kobie

1.0 stars 6/21/2015 by kobie
by kobie

Had one for 3 months. Up to now it held a charge. now it wont charge no matter gow long it stays plugged in. I found the touch screen harder yo use over time. Slow response, having to touch away from the APP to activate that APP, and the EQ resets itself back to factory default when not in use. I would rate this higher if these few items would be addressed. If interested in this item, keep looking and seariously compare other products to avoid making a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kobie
Would recommend to a friend? No
junk
8/13/2013

Customer review by MommaOfTwoAngels

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by MommaOfTwoAngels
by MommaOfTwoAngels
Top 1000 contributor

Bought 2 in store for kids. Returned the next day. MIGHT be good for someone interested in music only. Video poor. Save your money. I don't usually bash something -- but just NO

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaOfTwoAngels
south Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
NO GOOD... DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY!
11/4/2013

Customer review by 2Stacy

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by 2Stacy
by 2Stacy

I bought this item in store, as a gift for my daughter and I went to set it up with her songs the day I got it and the JUNK would not even turn on! I am returning this ASAP and looking for a different kind maybe in a different store! :( Very unhappy with this item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Stacy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
don't waste your money
4/13/2014

Customer review by derek122344455

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by derek122344455
by derek122344455

horrible player

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
derek122344455
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews