Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

23 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

23 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

22%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 23 total reviews
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
You cannot find a better product for the price
8/22/2013

Customer review by CoolDeets88

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by CoolDeets88
by CoolDeets88

I only use it for music, so I haven't actually tested the other features because that's what my smartphone is for. This thing is everything I thought it would be and more. I bought 3 of them and they're all working great. We love them. You shouldn't use my post as a reason to purchase one because I am not a hard person to please. The simple fact that this thing is easy to use and didn't break after the first day makes it an amazing product in my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolDeets88
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by Calina

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Calina
by Calina

I love it. Best ever. I only use it for music; works with a fingernail but BEST with the stylus they provide. Won't play MP4, only MP3. Need to convert those separately. That WAS a lie.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calina
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disapointing
11/21/2013

Customer review by maserey63

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by maserey63
by maserey63

It has great features but the touch screen is slow to respond and occasionally sends you to the wrong app. It's Bookreader only reads .txt files, it's Notepad is worthless as you have no way to use capital letters and when entering anything more than a few lines, it gets slower, and slower to respond. The Music player is good, but the touch screen volume control is a pain to use when you're on the go and don't have the stylus handy. The Camera is okay, offering a few size formats to choose from. I've had mine 6 months and it has stopped working. It only boots up as far as the Eclipse logo, then becomes unresponsive. Manufacturer website offers no support for the device.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maserey63
LaFayette, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is a piece of Scrap
8/11/2013

Customer review by pepecuba

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by pepecuba
by pepecuba

I froze on the same day I got it it and it kept on freezing the speakers were terrible you could barely hear the music. today we are returning it right away to the store

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepecuba
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It may be short on stuff, but it's quite good.
9/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It may not be over $150.00 with imessaging and websurfing, but it offers a surprising value. It looks nice, offers a solid 4GB, has fun tools on it, and can be expanded an extra 16GB (not much can do that for under $50.00). I use it everyday and love the volume control features on it. I don't use it for the camera or video viewing, but it has a decent camera and viewing experience. I wish it was more responsive, but it's not a big fuss. Over all, it's good in my eyes, and I recommend to those on a budget and even to those who appreciate its expansion and practical features.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Barefoot Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your time or $
12/10/2013

Customer review by David6854654646456465465

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by David6854654646456465465
by David6854654646456465465

I bought one, returned it for another and then returned that one. Windows will not recognize this device and you can sync or otherwise connect to load music on it. The company does not answer the phone number provided in the manual for support.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David6854654646456465465
Would recommend to a friend? No
WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY THIS
9/23/2013

Customer review by NoVaTechMan

1.0 stars 9/23/2013 by NoVaTechMan
by NoVaTechMan

I bought as a gift for my sister. I went to set it up, and it kept freezing. I had to keep resetting it. I tried it with different computers, and by itself. Same problem. It would lock up after a few seconds or every time I tried to transfer files. Thought maybe it was just a bad one, but after reading these reviews I see now that it wasn't just mine. I returned it the next day. I strongly suggest looking elsewhere for an MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoVaTechMan
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
My 1st MP3 Player
1/10/2014

Customer review by Gamenerd79

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Gamenerd79
by Gamenerd79

-Music function is easy for getting your music on the device and basic default playing. You just Copy and Paste, or Sync up using Windows Media Player or Media Monkey 3( comes with the MP3 player). It has an external speaker which when used in place of headphones battery life is about 10hrs. Every time I turn it off and back on I have to reset my personal equalizer setting. It doesn't save any play setting(equalizer, shuffle, repeat 1 or all). They get reset to default(repeat all, Play in order, equalizer set in middle straight across). -Recorder & Camera I haven't tried yet. -Ebook Having lots of trouble with. Files have to be in .TXT format ONLY. Have yet to be able to get any Ebooks in that format yet and have owed for 2 months now. -Headphones (ear-buds) They are just basic hard plastic ones that hurt my ears so I bought others.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamenerd79
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dead
12/26/2013

Customer review by yyyyyyyz

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by yyyyyyyz
by yyyyyyyz

Bought one for my son and it won't even power up. Found out that one guy bought 16 of them and only 6 worked. Horrible product!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yyyyyyyz
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Worth a dime
10/31/2013

Customer review by andegirl

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by andegirl
by andegirl

Bought this for my sons 14th Birthday. Right from the start the camera was bad but he was ok with that so he kept it...by the end of day 2 it as freezing up, needing to be reset several times in order to play a song. He says he never did hear a song all the way through. We took it back and exchanged it for a $20 one that has not stopped working once in the 2 weeks he's had it! This one is just a Bad Buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andegirl
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worth the Price
10/13/2013

Customer review by Thenikki8888

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Thenikki8888
by Thenikki8888

I wanted this just to store my music on for work...works well does run a little slow when trying to navigate with fingers works way better with the provided stylist. It also came in purple and that just gets a higher rating from me anyways

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thenikki8888
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
8/13/2013

Customer review by MommaOfTwoAngels

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by MommaOfTwoAngels
by MommaOfTwoAngels

Bought 2 in store for kids. Returned the next day. MIGHT be good for someone interested in music only. Video poor. Save your money. I don't usually bash something -- but just NO

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaOfTwoAngels
south Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
don't waste your money
4/13/2014

Customer review by derek122344455

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by derek122344455
by derek122344455

horrible player

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derek122344455
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use but mine broke.
7/19/2014

Customer review by natrenee

2.0 stars 7/19/2014 by natrenee
by natrenee

I wanted a cheaper, lightweight MP3 player to use while running. I had this for a week and really liked it but when I went to download more music it froze. I returned it with no issues and bought a same price Sandisk sport clip on from Best Buy instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natrenee
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT BUY
8/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

piece of junk, slow, not worth the price. Worth about 5 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
athens tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very bad product does not work for even one hour
9/3/2013

Customer review by sammyriver252552

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by sammyriver252552
by sammyriver252552

screen froze after 2 songs - then would only play 11 seconds of a song = then when charging on the computer, computer says " usb device plugged in failed " DO NOT BUY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammyriver252552
decatur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
10/9/2013

Customer review by Goobydoosdad

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Goobydoosdad
by Goobydoosdad

Won't turn on, won't charge...give me a break!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goobydoosdad
Naples, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
NO GOOD... DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY!
11/4/2013

Customer review by 2Stacy

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by 2Stacy
by 2Stacy

I bought this item in store, as a gift for my daughter and I went to set it up with her songs the day I got it and the JUNK would not even turn on! I am returning this ASAP and looking for a different kind maybe in a different store! :( Very unhappy with this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Stacy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
complete garbage out of the box
11/8/2013

Customer review by joshinarcadia

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by joshinarcadia
by joshinarcadia

save your $40 and get something better. the "touch" screen is a joke, it comes with a stylus that is bigger than the mp3 player and no way to atatch or store it and you need it for the tiny touch icons that are non responsive. 1 good thing is you can hear the music without headphones (if you're in a silent room and all alone). when you put music on it it will freeze and say loading database until the battery dies then it will freeze at the start-up screen until the battery dies again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joshinarcadia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
....very frustraiting.....
11/11/2013

Customer review by Rinchan

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Rinchan
by Rinchan

it was ok at first but when i tried downloading music it would say "no list" and so i tried again for about 3-4 hours and i still cant play a single song on it im thinking about taking it back SOON it also keeps freezing and the only way you can get out of that is if you delete everything i had to do that more than once i would not recomend this product and i just got it yesterday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rinchan
washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews