Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 33 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Awesome product for the price!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Bearbate25

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Bearbate25
by Bearbate25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, I want to say that there is NOT a cd drive. It shows on the box that it doesn't, so ignore the people that say it isn't good because it doesn't have a CD drive. Besides, with smart phones who uses CD's anymore? The product works as described, and sounds good (I only use the amplifier outputs so I didn't use the speaker level outputs). For the price, I can't beat the features. I put all of my iTunes music onto an SD card, and the radio plays them perfectly. I have also tried the Aux input, which also works great. The only bad thing that I have found so far is that the radio always turns on louder than I left it. So...when I turn it on it is pretty loud. However, it could be due to my wiring (I don't have a dedicated battery source for the yellow wire). I would definitely recommend it for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearbate25
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
4/1/2014

Customer review by jayrev

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by jayrev
by jayrev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the $19.00 I didn't expect much. This delivers excellent sound (better than OEM). The cons are as mentioned in earlier reviews, on power up sound is at 50% and the clock does not display unless the button is pressed. Small issues for such a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayrev
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great ...
1/8/2014

Customer review by Beats35

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Beats35
by Beats35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got an awesome radio for the price..

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beats35
Harlingen,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product with a quirk.
3/28/2014

Customer review by 10Rater

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by 10Rater
by 10Rater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The radio fit into a single din opening without problem and works just fine. One unusual quirk, when the car is shut off, then restarted the radio defaults to a high volume level.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10Rater
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my expectations
3/29/2014

Customer review by Nissanaltima2005

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Nissanaltima2005
by Nissanaltima2005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my nissan altima 2005 and its perfectly fit my car, i highly recomend that everybody who needs stereo low prices . Its been a couple weeks still perfect im veryy happy with that thanx walmart

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nissanaltima2005
Columbia mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth buying for the low cost.
12/16/2015

Customer review by MAVERICK

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by MAVERICK
by MAVERICK

After unboxing the Stereo receiver, I made sure I had my installation kit ready along with the wiring harness ( both sold separately). The installation was easy, at first I was confused but reading all instructions from all the products involved during the installation made it easier. Be warned, there will be some light soldering of the wires from the receiver's wires to the new harness that is suppose to plug right in to the vehicles original audio connectors. Just match the colors and solder. Also would help to watch some videos if you have no soldering experience. After the installation I remember the instruction booklet of the receiver warning me about the volume being louder when the equipment was powered on. I just have to be mindful when I get ready to turn the car on and not get caught off guard. So if a dummy like me can install , so can an idiot like you can. Remember to read. Ohh yeah, The sound quality is great, the receivers features are excellent for someone who doesn't want to deal with CD's. Great for plugging up your Apple products and smart phones. Me, I'm using an SD card and thinking about purchasing a high volume laptop hard drive for my music files to be stored in. My next install after this product is the speakers that came as a bundle with the receiver. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAVERICK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works ok for my crummy work van
4/19/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I bought this as part of a bundle and I guess I'm pretty content with the stereo. I put it in my crummy work van because the original radio went out. It works like it should but it's just not really very loud. It's pretty underpowered. I have 2 6X9's and two 2.5" speakers and It's just okay.. nothing I would brag about but I can listen to music again. I really like the option for a usb/SD card/Aux inputs but there's no way to switch between Albums!! You can only go forward or backwards one song at a time. I've been having problems with the remote. Sometimes you have to push the button 4 or 5 times and then sometimes you hit the button and it's delayed by about ten seconds. For 25 bucks, I got about what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
sounds horrible
8/5/2014

Customer review by bwoot

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by bwoot
by bwoot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

volume and quality is horrible. would not recommend. to anyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwoot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
5/24/2014

Customer review by AlsoRyan

3.0 stars 5/24/2014 by AlsoRyan
by AlsoRyan

My biggest complaint is that there is no bass & treble control. The specifications on this site as well as the user manual state that the unit has bass & treble control but there are only presets for the EQ. This display is different than what's shown but it's still white characters on black background which keeps it from being too bright at night so I don't mind. The blue power antenna wire can be used as an amp remote and will need to be hooked up if you have an amp or you will have no sound. The unit does not have a seperate amp remote and power antenna wire so if you need both you may want to look for something different. Overall, I'm satisfied with the purchase. I feel like I got a good deal as I bought this as part of a bundle. I was looking for the least expensive way to have music in my vehicle and this meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlsoRyan
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Price with some costs
10/1/2014

Customer review by Lcorak97

3.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Lcorak97
by Lcorak97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stereo turned out to be great.. but for a lower price you get lower quality.. it only puts out 50 watts.. shared across 4 or more speakers. wouldnt recommend for more then a cruising car system. Also the knob on it is touchy, when your setting up the bass and fade, so on, use the remote, not the knob. Other than that, i love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lcorak97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cheap radio!
6/19/2014

Customer review by wayupnorth73

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by wayupnorth73
by wayupnorth73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Radio receives stations really well. Works good using usb and phone jack. Well labeled wiring diagram on radio itself so can't be lost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wayupnorth73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal and radio!
3/20/2014

Customer review by Shanvhere

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Shanvhere
by Shanvhere

I got this phone knowing I will not use CD players and was a great deal for the price, and who uses CD players still.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanvhere
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
music
2/2/2015

Customer review by soundstorm

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by soundstorm
by soundstorm

When I ordered this package deal there was no indication that I would need a amplifier and now the speakers have no sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soundstorm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could be cooler.
6/10/2014

Customer review by FroggyCMT

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by FroggyCMT
by FroggyCMT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lighting kinda blah. No "color". Adjusting bass, treble etc is tedious because any slight movement of knob...it changes. Remote not best. But for the money its decent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FroggyCMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ML40USA
6/19/2015

Customer review by Honey4bears

3.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Honey4bears
by Honey4bears

The volume turns way up every time you start the car. The Aux output does not work. The display is the NewYork skyline all the time. Would be nice if you could Chang it. The shipping package was poorly taped and was broke open when placed on the porch for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honey4bears
Would recommend to a friend? No
No cd player
1/25/2014

Customer review by therealgrinch

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by therealgrinch
by therealgrinch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They do not tell you anywhere in the description that this radio has no cd player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therealgrinch
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOLF CART RADIO
5/29/2015

Customer review by bennyjon

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by bennyjon
by bennyjon

THE WIFE LOVES IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bennyjon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised...
6/8/2014

Customer review by DougDodge

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by DougDodge
by DougDodge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great receiver for $20, you cannot go wrong. The only thing is the memory (presets, clock) is wiped out everytime you turn the car off: Probably something I did, or didn't do, while wiring the system. Otherwise, works great and definitely the cheapest stereo you will ever find! Remember-- no CD player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougDodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice deck and value
1/25/2015

Customer review by hiimsam

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by hiimsam
by hiimsam

It has two sets of RCA outputs for front and left. The power is pretty good, but you have to turn it more than halfway up The Usb reader is nice and works great. EAst to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiimsam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad radio reception.. other than that works great
1/12/2015

Customer review by ShayBabyFitz

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by ShayBabyFitz
by ShayBabyFitz

I like this a lot. No CD player which I knew. I hate CDs It works good BUT it only gets like 2 fFM stations.. But if you don't do radio its a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShayBabyFitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews