Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not your everyday "chick flick"
11/25/2007

Customer review by SRFLove

5.0 stars by SRFLove

Both my husband and I love this movie. It is the ultimate love story with awesome cinematography and special effects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SRFLove
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
What Dreams May Come DVD
12/27/2008

Customer review by Luv2Trek06

5.0 stars by Luv2Trek06

Excellent movie that I had to have for my collection. In my opinion, this is the best movie that Robin Williams has ever done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luv2Trek06
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
makes you remember what's it like to really love
1/30/2009

Customer review by poombah

5.0 stars by poombah

This is a movie to make you pause, and think have I loved my family today? It takes you in visually, emotionally,and Robin Williams is great along with patch adams I think one of his best movies.So if you want a movie that will cause you to appreciate life your family and how it feels to be loved get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poombah
hollywood, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/7/2010

Customer review by lovelyauntiet

5.0 stars by lovelyauntiet

I watched this movie after my boyfriend told me what a great movie it is; i definitely agree! The graphics and scenery are amazing, and the story is so sweet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovelyauntiet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great shopping experience
8/23/2014

Customer review by marna77

5.0 stars by marna77

I bought this movie as a gift for husband. He always loved this movie. I had trouble finding it at a reasonable cost, until I went to the Walmart website. I ordered it on line and picked it up at my local store. It was easy and timely. I will buy again on line and pick it up locally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marna77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MUST SEE
4/1/2009

Customer review by GREESYGRANNY

5.0 stars by GREESYGRANNY

THIS MOVIE WILL MAKE EVEN THE STONGEST PERSON THINK TWICE ITS SO MOVING WE LOVED IT I SEARCHED EVERY WHERE TO FIND IT AND IM LENDING IT TO EVERY ONE IN MY FAMILY SOME HAVE EVEN BOUGHT IT AFTER THEY SAW IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GREESYGRANNY
HOUSTON TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mind blowing
2/15/2015

Customer review by Nita

5.0 stars by Nita

Thought provoking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love beyond death
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This may be the most romantic love story ever made into a movie. I cried openly at the power of this story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/7/2009

Customer review by ransom4many

5.0 stars by ransom4many

Excellent movie for those who believe in eternal love. When you meet yours, never give up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ransom4many
hope mills, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my all time favorite movie.
8/4/2009

Customer review by KassiK94

5.0 stars by KassiK94

i first saw this moviei was only 4 or 5, and i didnt understand all of the concepts but i loved how strong it is. ever since i first watched this movie i fell in love, and now i watch it 5 times at least a year. every time you watch this movie you will find something else to love. this movie has been my favorite movie for a decade now and i will always love it. must buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KassiK94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/29/2008

Customer review by GibsonBoy

5.0 stars by GibsonBoy

This is a excellent flick,good viewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GibsonBoy
Meno.Falls,WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
What Dreams May Come
6/19/2009

Customer review by MegLovesmile

5.0 stars by MegLovesmile

This film tells a story of true and unconditional love. It has a very powerful message that probably means nothing in this day and age but, none the less it is a beautiful movie. Warning: This movie may change your life and relationship for the better. ENJOY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MegLovesmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good dream
11/14/2007

Customer review by carebear88

5.0 stars by carebear88

love the movie very good i watch once or twice a week if not more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carebear88
Plymouth, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
phenomonal movie exprerience
9/8/2010

Customer review by mijoker

5.0 stars by mijoker

This movie was so moving and insightful, not to mention gorgeous cinematography. A gem to pass on to others!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mijoker
Patchogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
good movie
1/8/2015

Customer review by bluelupe

5.0 stars by bluelupe

I already have it on vhs need it on dvd love this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bluelupe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie with a Message
2/19/2015

Customer review by Jefesita

5.0 stars by Jefesita

This is the second time I watched this movie and it felt like I was watching it for the first time. It deals with death, sorrow and unanswered questions. The visual effects add impact the story. I movie that should be classified as a classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jefesita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Visually & Emotionally touching
12/18/2008

Customer review by freelance2

4.0 stars by freelance2

I loved this movie when I first saw it years ago. Every so often, I have tried searching for it to buy it and could never find it. I was surprised when I seen it at wal mart and jumped on it. This is a "heavy duty" movie. It evokes emotions and thougth processes. It is very different from the usual pre-digested hollywood flicks wth car chases and explosions, trite lines and tranparent characters with predictable outcomes. I saw this movie years ago and I have not forgotten it. I have forgotten just about anything else I have watched over the years since it all follows the same formula and they all blend so well together in a meaningless mush. It is not a movie that I'd watch over and over, but one that I enjoy having in my collection for those quiet evenings that occur so very infrequently and have time to absorb "the meaning of it all" and feast on the colors of this movie as well as the various entertwined relationships, feelings and thought processes of people who are multi-dimensional.... (just like the real people who live and breathe in the real world), well, this is the movie for such times. It is refreshing to see actors doing more than just reading lines and connecting to thoughts and feelings real people have. It is not for children but a sober reminder to adults of what is truly important in life. Some guys may say it is a "chick movie" but it could not be further from the truth. It is for adults with don't mind (actually enjoy) thinking. Robin Williams is wonderful in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
freelance2
West Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year