Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
bad tape, but worth it!
12/2/2013

Customer review by TheCaptin

1.0 stars by TheCaptin

I ship packages all the time with this stuff. There is a proper method to making bad tape actually do a good job. You have to wrap the tape around the entire package until the tape overlaps itself. Think of the savings. 400 yards for 7 bucks... you use 3 times the tape so it is really equivalent to about 133 yards. A roll of high quality tape is about 7 bucks for 55 yards. If you buy good tape and use it sparingly, the customer wonders why you packed so poorly. If you buy bad tape and use it liberally, the customer thinks you care. It may not be good tape, but it works and for me it is the best option. I gave this tape 1 star because it does not deserve a good review... but 5 value & meets expectations ticks because this is the best priced tape you can get and the best option for someone who thinks like I do.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheCaptin
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Used to be good shipping tape!
12/6/2013

Customer review by sunnytampa

1.0 stars by sunnytampa

I used this Duck shipping tape for eBay packaging for years and it was a nice quality and thickness. In the last year this product has been remade much cheaper, the tape is now thin and it splits and tears. It doesn't hold nearly as well. It only works if you wrap the entire package and leave no loose ends. The real kicker is the tape is now made cheaper, but the price went up by a couple of dollars. I now buy my tape on eBay, in bulk it's a little over $1 a roll and a higher quality product. I would keep looking and not buy this Duck shipping tape!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunnytampa
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
9/6/2013

Customer review by Pascal666

1.0 stars by Pascal666

I talked to Duck about the poor quality of this product. Walmart actually has it listed wrong. It is only 1.6 mil, not 1.9 mil.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pascal666
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed in this tape
2/20/2014

Customer review by Clearwaqter

2.0 stars by Clearwaqter

I purchased 4 rolls of the more expensive Duck shipping tape and it worked fine for my shipping needs (1.88" X 55 yrds.) Thought I would try this 400 yard tape that was a mistake. There was no thickness listed on the roles so it was a guess. Come to find out it's only 1.6 mil rather than 1.8 mil. thick. 1.6 mil is way too thin to manage properly. I use a tape dispenser, and the tap will not feed out of the dispenser properly. I can drag it across the box and it doesn't grip the box properly. This tape sticks to its self really well when you don't want it to, and it loves to stick to the lower guide. I would pass on this thin shipping tape and purchase the thicker duck shipping tape. I will not be buying this thin tape again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Clearwaqter
Arkport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waste of money
7/11/2013

Customer review by cookiedean

1.0 stars by cookiedean

cheap, cheap, cheap tape, not at all what you would expect from Duck. if you happen to loose the end back onto the roll, you might as well throw the rest of the roll away. it splits, peels, zigzags and tears. it you're tempted to buy this, just take $10 bucks and throw it in the trash. you'll save yourself hours of hours of frustration

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cookiedean
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Thin tape - good $ wise maybe
10/10/2013

Customer review by girlygirlny

2.0 stars by girlygirlny

I read the reviews before I purchased it and although I knew what to expect, I was slightly disappointed, but not so much with the adhesive, but the thiness of the tape. May the gods help you when you lose the beginning of the tape because it's gonna take you a long time to find to pull out again around the tape gun. And .... while you'll looking for that elusive beginning and finally find it .... you're gonna lose some tape pulling it out as it will break into strips until you pull enough out to meet the whole of it. aaaggghhhhh!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girlygirlny
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packaging Tape AND Walmart, BOTH A1 & 5 Stars!
12/2/2013

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars by mstuck1224

I have always bought this brand of packaging tape at Walmart ( I am a "walmartaholic") but since had no way to get to Walmart recently I tried shopping here online. All I can say is "WOW!!". This 4 - roll packaging is more economical & time saving than I could ever imagine & the service from Walmart far surpassed my greatest expectations! The tape itself is strong, durable enough for heavy duty packing & shipping since I do both on a constant, ongoing basis. This is the ONLY way I will buy my packaging tape again & ONLY from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This duck definitely knows how to quack! ;)
1/28/2015

Customer review by Duck

5.0 stars by Duck

I was looking for a tape thats affordable and good quality so i stumbled upon this and i thought i would give this a try. I shipped a few items and it worked out great for me. I love it especially because its affordable. For the price i am paying i get a good quality product. If i have to buy a tape again i would definitely buy Duck Brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Duck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
2/28/2014

Customer review by TapeExpert

4.0 stars by TapeExpert

This tape is a little thinner than Scotch but far more reasonably priced. I was doing signage with it requiring long strips at a time. A little hard to manage, but usable. Over all, I would buy again but if you need tape as thick as Scotch, get Scotch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TapeExpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin, poor quality
2/23/2015

Customer review by LLLL

1.0 stars by LLLL

The tape is very thin and folds in on itself before you can even use it. The adhesive is not very sticky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LLLL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weak
11/7/2014

Customer review by Sadduck

2.0 stars by Sadduck

Tape is very thin and breaks easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sadduck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tape too thin for packing tape.
8/25/2014

Customer review by MommomEllie

3.0 stars by MommomEllie

I purchased this tape for mailing packages. I choose this specific item based on the "Duck" brand. Very disappointing. Tape rips as it is unfilled. Not worth the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommomEllie
Drexel Hill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
6/23/2014

Customer review by Croakyx

5.0 stars by Croakyx

I ship a lot of items and this tape is excellent packaging tape. Holds well and goes a long ways. Value is excellent from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Croakyx
Ridgway, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grips and Sticks
8/31/2014

Customer review by flufferpuff

5.0 stars by flufferpuff

I've been burned several times for ordering packing/shipping tape that was skimpy and didn't grip or hold well. This stuff's great, perfect for mailing packages and the price is right!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flufferpuff
Russian River, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Product and great value!
7/12/2014

Customer review by ShipperGal

5.0 stars by ShipperGal

I am very happy with Duck Brand packaging tape! It's a great product, and great value for the generous length of tape per roll! Have compared to other known brands and you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShipperGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tape
11/2/2014

Customer review by 20garden

5.0 stars by 20garden

Works great and very reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
20garden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product at a good price
11/23/2014

Customer review by trtania33

5.0 stars by trtania33

good product at a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trtania33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is good, buy it !
11/12/2013

Customer review by FloridaStuff

5.0 stars by FloridaStuff

I am using it daily. It is good and durable....exactly what was made for. No peeling problems . No loosing the end problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaStuff
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great packing tape
9/6/2014

Customer review by Shann1212

5.0 stars by Shann1212

Tape in this bulk but is awesome! Holds up for all my many packing uses! I use this nearly everyday packing and shipping and it does the job perfect! Great price and quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shann1212
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Packing Tape
2/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Very Good Product. Good Price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews