Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great boots. Gets the job done
8/21/2013

Customer review by 22lrhunting

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by 22lrhunting
by 22lrhunting

Fit and finish is good. Just hope they last a season or two for hunting.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22lrhunting
Storm Lake, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best boot I've ever owned!
11/27/2013

Customer review by ColoradoBuckSlaer

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by ColoradoBuckSlaer
by ColoradoBuckSlaer

I've been hunting for 44 years and went through a bunch of boots. This is by far, the best boot I've ever owned. It meets all the requirements, affordability, comfort, dry and tough! You could walk all day in this boot and take it off without expecting sore feet or blisters. To sum it up, I'll never buy anything but Herman Survivor's in the future and recommend them to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoBuckSlaer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good boot for the price.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Jackintheboxtoo

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Jackintheboxtoo
by Jackintheboxtoo

Great quality for the price. Seems to fit a little tight across the toe. Boots look great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackintheboxtoo
Tifton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking boots
9/11/2013

Customer review by DeerManagement

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by DeerManagement
by DeerManagement

just received these boots today 9/11/13. I where a size 12 wide. so I order size 12 wide. or so I thought. if you have a wide foot don't bother to buy these boots. you will be sending them back like me and the others that bought theses boots...

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeerManagement
baltimore the worst state u can live in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love these boots.
9/11/2013

Customer review by BiggJimmie

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by BiggJimmie
by BiggJimmie

I got these boots cause I needed something fast. But these boots are great. They stay cool and dry. Great buy might buy another pair just so I have them when I wear these out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggJimmie
Liberty Township, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value and Quality!
11/15/2013

Customer review by Reaper07

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Reaper07
by Reaper07

I have bought thru the years 4 pairs of these, they Last as well or better than Brands costing 3 times as much. I have yet to have a leak or breakdown and I am not easy on these Boots. I hunt on Mountain terrain and have to cross creeks, slippery rocks and leaf strewn slopes and they perform. Put your money into something else these are well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reaper07
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great hunting boot! Keep you warm, dry, and track
12/17/2013

Customer review by thumpx3

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by thumpx3
by thumpx3

I used this boot straight out of the box for Mule Deer hunting in Montana. Up and down mountains/buttes all week in the snow, rain, and mud. No blisters, great support and traction, dry and warm feet the whole time. I am buying two more pair for playing in the snow back east and hunting whitetail. Unbelievable boot for the price. None better for sure. I figured i'd wear them out and ruin them out west but couldn't do it. Must buy for any hunter!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumpx3
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CHECK THE SCALE! IT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF!
12/22/2013

Customer review by HUNTEROFVENISON1

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by HUNTEROFVENISON1
by HUNTEROFVENISON1

JUST AN OUTSTANDING BOOT FOR ITS PRICE! GONNA BUY ANOTHER PAIR!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUNTEROFVENISON1
BAY SPRINGS MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Boot for the Price.
11/19/2013

Customer review by Zension

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Zension
by Zension

I am surprised that this boot doesn't cost more. Fits great, comfortable, looks great, warm enough for a winter boot. I am not an avid hunter, honestly just bought them for the price range and the decent reviews. I am tempted to buy a second pair to save for when they wear out, but there is no evidence to suggest they will wear out anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zension
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by phoxtrot

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by phoxtrot
by phoxtrot

Herman survivor makes a quality boot for the price, and can be compared to the quality of boots 2 and 3 times the cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoxtrot
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very nice boots for the money. i got the boots for fall season. when i got them there insulation 800 gram thimsulate there for cold weather. going to keep them going to fine me some no insulation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
dalton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT BOOTS AT A GREAT PRICE
12/3/2013

Customer review by THECALLER

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by THECALLER
by THECALLER

EXCELLENT BOOT FOR THE PRICE AND COMPARES TO THE MORE EXPENSIVE TOP NAME BRANDS ! I OWN THEM AND THE HERMAN SURVIVOR GIVES THEM A GREAT RUN AT A BETTER PRICE , ONLY CONCERN WOULD BE WHEN YOU ORDER THEM MAKE SURE THAT THEY COME IN THE FIT SIZE , MINE CAME IN A WIDE AND I HAVE A NARROW FEET , BUT THE EXCHANGE WAS A FAST TURN AROUND . THEY ARE 800 G SO A GOOD WARM BOOT . VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE CAMO MATCHED ALL MY REALTREE CAMO TO A TEE ..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THECALLER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was surprised by the quality for the price
12/12/2013

Customer review by Chimala

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Chimala
by Chimala

Good- Outer material is very tough; Tread is good on most surfaces; Laces-up easily. THEY KEEP MY FEET WARM! Not as Good- They are a size wide, but they are a little narrow for a wide. If the glue holds together, this is a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chimala
Anutt, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not sure if I would buy again
3/12/2014

Customer review by TarselBreath

2.0 stars 3/12/2014 by TarselBreath
by TarselBreath

Bought these boots 2 years ago, fit was great, looked great, warm. Into the 2nd deer season the sole on the right boot began to separate (at the toe) from the boot. Are you serious? These boots were used only for hunting for 4 months in 2012 and 2013. During those 4 month periods they were worn only on weekends! I guess I shouldn't complain seeing that they were only $50 but I am disappointed in the quality. The boots were nice before the soles started to separate! Can't say I didn't warn you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TarselBreath
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth All the Money
11/9/2014

Customer review by NaimA1998

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by NaimA1998
by NaimA1998

Everything the item says is true. Very comfortable and a cheap price. Built strong and with quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaimA1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
10/18/2013

Customer review by SMC84

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by SMC84
by SMC84

I was looking for a good value , comfortable, warm and waterproof hunting boot... didn't want to spend a bunch since I really only will use this for 10-15 days a year so this fit the bill nicely. Gave 4's on some categories only because I have not field tested them yet but they seem like they will perform up to my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMC84
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hope they are better than older model
11/21/2013

Customer review by Unhappyintn2

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Unhappyintn2
by Unhappyintn2

I brought this type boot several years ago and the soles fell off!!! they then leaked very bad. Boots that last only a few years are not worth buying. american made hunting boots years ago lasted easily 15 to 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unhappyintn2
tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The style & Pricel of the boot is excellent.
12/17/2013

Customer review by FirstBuck

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by FirstBuck
by FirstBuck

The downside of this boot is that the size runs small. Most shoes that are a size 9 are roomy for me. This size 9 is small and I would like to order a size 10, but you are sold out. I will order elsewhere and return the boot to Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstBuck
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.