Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 360 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 331 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
It's A Keeper
2/10/2008

Customer review by HadToTryIt

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by HadToTryIt
by HadToTryIt

I wanted to buy something that was more compact than your typical workout machines and I wanted it to be very easy for storing before & after my workout and that's what I got. After reading all of the reviews, I decided on this machine. I was prepared and knew going in, that once I received it, I would most likely have to battle the holes for the screws, as most reviews said the holes were not the right size to be able to fit the screws. They were right. I had to use a 3/8 drill bit to make the holes the correct size so the screws would fit. It took some time, but it worked. I had obviously received a machine that had been returned, for what I could only guess was for the holes not being the right size. If I did not have a 3/8 drill bit, there would have absolutely been no way that I could have assembled the machine, and I would have had to return it. Anyway, it's working fine now. It is very quiet as the other reviews state. It is definitely not like any of the ellipticals I've used over the past 10-15 years. The basic level provides plenty of resistance and my legs get tired after just 10 minutes and I have to stop, when on other ellipticals, I was able to go for 30 minutes non stop. I believe the calorie counter is way under with what it displays, so I just don't pay attention to that anymore. I would recommend that you put something underneath the center of the machine as I noticed a line of black marks that appeared on the carpet. I do use it most everyday and I will keep it. I like the convenience of having it my home and being able to use it while I watch t.v. It's nice not having to "get ready" to go workout by having to drive in your car somewhere else and fight the weather elements as well. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants to have something that's easy to move, compact in size, & wants a quiet workout in their own home.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HadToTryIt
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A sturdy piece of equipment
7/6/2007

Customer review by aHappierMe

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by aHappierMe
by aHappierMe

A very good elliptical machine for its price. Very sturdy and does the job. Fits great in my tiny office/workout room. The only thing I would mention about this product is that the assembly directions were not well written. It might just be me personally but I'm usually pretty good at following directions and figuring those types of things out but I felt they weren't explained well enough and were kind of confusing. Never the less, I figured it out eventually. There was no phone number to call if you needed help with the directions either. Overall, I love my new elliptical and I would definitely recommend it to anyone on a budget looking for a good piece of exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aHappierMe
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied so far
9/4/2007

Customer review by Gogetta

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Gogetta
by Gogetta

The machine was easy to assemble. I've had it about 2 months; working out 30 minutes per day; I've lost 11 pounds and 1 dress size. I'm satisfied with the machines performance and durability. Only thing I don't like is the location of the water bottle because I've hit it a few times while working out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gogetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the money
2/10/2008

Customer review by Stayninshape

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Stayninshape
by Stayninshape

I have had this machine for a little over two weeks now and I use it a couple of times a week. I like it a lot, it gives me a good work out for sure. I like that it has a manual program, that is what I mainly use. I also like that the computer plugs in so you don't have to worry about batteries. The only thing I would change is the stride. It is not quite long enough and has deterred my husband from using it as much. But for the price it does the job. It was easy to put together (I did it by myself) it took about 1 1/2 hrs. I did have two holes not line up properly so I had to use a drill to smooth out the holes just enough to slide a bolt in. The directions were easy to read. I bought the mat too to help it from sliding across the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayninshape
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/24/2007

Customer review by 11sid42

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by 11sid42
by 11sid42

This product was fairly easy to put together. The foot beds are wide and comfortable. It is what I was looking for at a much lower price than similar machines.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11sid42
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elliptical
7/25/2007

Customer review by Yamad001

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Yamad001
by Yamad001

The product has good quality. It's small and easy to move around. I recommend it to any one who wants a good workout at home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yamad001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still love it after 7+ years
2/26/2010

Customer review by oregonmamama

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by oregonmamama
by oregonmamama

I purchased this 7.5 years ago, and it is still working great. The cupholder and book rest have come off, but that is nothing considering the years of use by me (and most of the children in the neighborhood.) I use it daily in winter months, less often in nice weather, and find that once a year I need to get out the tools and tighten everything up. Other than that-maintenance free and seems like it has years of use left in it. I love that it is small enough to go in a corner of TV room and easy to roll around if need be. Highly recommend-excellent quality at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oregonmamama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value Great Machine!
5/20/2010

Customer review by DP1313

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by DP1313
by DP1313

Like most I had considered dozens of ellipticals and read way too many online reviews before deciding on a machine. After initially deciding on a different machine, I went to the store to look at the one I had picked...it was far too long for the space I had in mind! I am very happy to have stumbled on this one. The Eclipse 1100HR/A is only 41 inches long and fits easily almost anywhere in my small place. Assembly was another deciding factor for me. Many of the reviews for other machines talked about liberally applying the grease...not something I wanted to be a part of... Assembly on the Eclipse was super-easy - most of it is pre-assembled, just need to put together the big pieces - and best of all no grease! Using the Eclipse is great. Plenty of programs to keep you involved, resistance is easy to change, goes forward and backwards, 15 inch stride length is enough for my 5 foot 9 inch frame and it is unbelievably quiet. No clanking, thumping or noises other than my heavy breathing! For 400 bucks I think this machine is a Great Value. Walmart's Site to Store worked very well for me and the box even fit in the back seat of my car. Great product, great experience, great value. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DP1313
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to use
11/21/2007

Customer review by QueenE001

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by QueenE001
by QueenE001

I really like this product. I was going to the gym basically to use the ellipical because I can not lift weights at this time. Once I saw this on the website I had to get it for the great price. I think the distance is off, because there is no way I'm going 5 miles in 30 mintues. Also I think the calories are off, since in 30 mintues I only burned 110 calories? Compared to 400ish at the gym. Either way I'm getting a great workout, don't care what the computer screen says! I love it. Not to hard to put together either, best if done with 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenE001
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like this trainer
1/30/2008

Customer review by PT22

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by PT22
by PT22

I have been very pleased with this trainer. I have only had it for a few weeks but so far it has worked great. It was fairly easy to put together and gives me a good work out. It is pretty compact and does not take up a lot of room. I have recommended it to several friends already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PT22
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
10/13/2007

Customer review by satisfied35

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by satisfied35
by satisfied35

I would like to say that I shopped around for a product like this, but all were over priced. Found this nice machine on Walmart.com site and rcvd it and love working out every minute. It's durable and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfied35
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+++
1/2/2008

Customer review by blondieelb

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by blondieelb
by blondieelb

I absolutely love this eliptical! It was very easy to assemble and even easier to use. I have troubl with my joints and this is very easy on them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondieelb
Supply, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/23/2008

Customer review by TrudyK

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by TrudyK
by TrudyK

I love this product! Most of all set up only took my brother one hour and I was exercising. I have lost 20lbs so far and counting. I would recommend the Eclipse 1100HR/A to everyone. I did a lot of looking and comparing and this is a GREAT DEAL. I had mine shipped to Wal Mart and did not pay shipping :) Good Luck & God Bless

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrudyK
Santa Clara, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eclipse 1100HR Elliptical
3/22/2010

Customer review by LoveToGoRVing

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by LoveToGoRVing
by LoveToGoRVing

I would recommend this product as an affordable machine that is good quality. We ordered it site to store, it came in a reasonable time and was not hard to put together. It gives me, my husband and teenage daughter a good workout. There are good resistance programs with a digital panel that has good readouts. Machine gives a really good workout so I can only do 20 minutes at a time. The machine plugs in with an a/c adapter so you do not have to use batteries. The stride works good for all three of us since we range from 5'2 to 5'7 inches tall. No problems at all with the machine so far. We have had it for about 3 weeks now. I had a treadmill for 5 years before getting this elliptical and like the elliptical better. My knees were starting to bother me on the treadmill. The elliptical does not hurt my knees.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToGoRVing
Metter, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple and Efficient!
11/14/2007

Customer review by Tommiejay

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Tommiejay
by Tommiejay

This is a high quality, useful product that provides an excellent workout. It took me about 20 minutes to put it together, all of the hardware was pre-counted and shrinkwrapped to a labeled card. If the screws didn't fit, make certain you have the left and right pieces in the correct place. If you have the long handles reversed (left in right and vice versa), the hardware is difficult. When properly placed, you should have no problems. Excellent cardio workout. Make certain you are holding on to the Pulse meter for at least 30-45 seconds to assure a good reading. (If you leave a thermometer in your mouth for only 10 seconds, you won't think you have a fever....). Calories don't seem accurate, but time and distance seem fine. Wheels on front enable easy movement for workout and storage. Don't hesitate!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommiejay
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!!!
11/20/2007

Customer review by shoppingGirl22

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by shoppingGirl22
by shoppingGirl22

I Love this elliptical!!! I was nervous about getting one at first, because i have read other reviews that said they were loud, not sturdy, or didn't last very long. I have had this product for about two weeks and I absolutely love it! It is very quiet, compact, and does the job. I love the different workouts you can use to target different goals. You definitely have to read the instructions on how to operate it, unless you just want to use your own workout. It is a little complicated to use the programs. I have a very small apartment, and needed somthing that didn't take up a lot of space, and this is perfect for it! The only problem I have had with it is the location of the water bottle holder. I hit my leg on it the other day, and it bruised it pretty badly. I just took the holster off and don't use it, and it is fine. VERY GOOD PRODUCT--WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ANYBODY WHO WANTS A GREAT WORKOUT AND HAS LITTLE CASH TO SPEND ON IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingGirl22
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the perfect exercise
8/30/2007

Customer review by redwoodforest

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by redwoodforest
by redwoodforest

easy to assemble, design your own cardio workout, my gain is to strengthen the muscle on the left side of my heart I'm able to monitor my heartrate which is very important in my case. while gaining muscle tone. all the health benefits while watching my favorite shows, it's great. I recomend this to everyone without a doubt you'll love it. Oh yeah I lost 4 lbs. in two weeks. that's so cool and I still eat chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwoodforest
northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2008

Customer review by McG1

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by McG1
by McG1

We have used this product 5-6 days a week for the last 8 months and it continues to be a reliable product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McG1
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Elliptical!!!
12/1/2008

Customer review by 1Birdie

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by 1Birdie
by 1Birdie

This is an AWESOME elliptical machine for the price! I looked at numeorus other ellipticals in seveal stores and online. I chose this one for it's space saving aspect, but it truly delivers in functionality as well!!! I am a 5'5" female and it fits me like a glove! My husband, and other members of our familys tried it and they all love it, as well! It was a sinch to put together (took about 30 minutes). I love the easy to use computer system and the fact that it has wheels makes it completely easy to move when needed! I had a Nordic Track before and this machine takes up less space and works FAR better! It truly provides a great workout with the 12 resistance levels. I am completely satisfied and happy with it and would highly recommend it to anyone! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Birdie
Churchville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2007

Customer review by JustMe88

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by JustMe88
by JustMe88

This is definetly worth the money. I shopped around for awhile going back and forth on if I wanted to spend the money. Everytime I found one for under $600 It had bad reviews. Until I found this one extremely reasonable price and really good reviews. I havent had any problems and it was easy to assemble. Exactly what I was looking for. And I just ordered the fitness quest bike from walmart and I hope I am just as satisfied. Also Walmart is a lot cheaper than anyone else that carries this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe88
DeWitt, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews