Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 360 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
116
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 331 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
This elliptical is great!
8/5/2009

Customer review by MissyMomOf3

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by MissyMomOf3
by MissyMomOf3

It's compact, very durable, & is a great workout! It's been perfect for my husband & myself. The only thing i've noticed is that when our daughter used it she kept bumping herself on it becasue she's taller than i am.. i'm only 5' 3". So i'm guessing that someone around the height of 5' 4-5" or so might need a bigger machine. I did have to buy an equipment mat for underneath it, since i didn't want any damage to my carpet from it. I have noticed that it wobbles a little on carpet, and wouldn't at all if i could put it on bare floor. (can't-house is all carpeted..) On it's easiest setting my 5 year old can even use it, it's so simple to use that he's figured it out himself. It's a great little elliptical!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyMomOf3
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely Satisfied
1/9/2008

Customer review by HolidayShopping

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by HolidayShopping
by HolidayShopping

I have had this for over a month now and I am very happy I made this purchase. I have been using it for a few weeks now and I love it. I get a great work out for such an inexpensive amount of money. The work out on this is just as good as the one I got with the Elliptical at the gym. It, so far, has been very sturdy and quiet. I do think the calorie counter is off a bit... either that or the one at the gym was way off, because this tells me I am burning a lot less calories for the same work out than the one at the gym. The heart rate part is really slow to register as well. For the first 3 weeks I couldn't understand why my heart rate never registered over 74, but then realized that after it registers at 74 it takes a long time for it to count up to your real heart rate. It also came with a hole on the back piece, but that was only cosemetic and not worth the time and effort to send it back for a new one. Putting it together was a little difficult. The holes didn't always line up completely and because of that it took me about an hour and half. I did it myself, which was doable, but if you can have two people to do it, it would be a lot easier. Other than that, I am really satisfied with my purchase. If you are looking for something to give you a good workout, and not feel like it is going to break right under you, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolidayShopping
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elliptical 1100HR
4/10/2008

Customer review by joy1234

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by joy1234
by joy1234

For the last five months I have been looking for an Elliptical trainer, I wanted a small and sturdy Elliptical. When I saw this one I compared it to the many other ellipticals. I had composed a list during the five months. I found the reveiws to be all positive. At first I had doubts about ordering a large item over the internet and without physically trying it. I had shopped locally, but could not find what I was looking for price too high, item to big. I finally placed the order. I've had it for two weeks and I love it. It's small but durable and sturdy. I'am 5'3 and 62 years old and it's perfect. It's very smooth and makes no noise. It will give you a work out. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about buying this Elliptical trainer. Putting it together is easy just follow the instructions, my husband did it in one hour. The best part is that I am using the Elliptical and my payment is not due until June plus Free shipping. I have no complains! I will be in shape by summer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joy1234
Corpus Christi Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's A Keeper
2/10/2008

Customer review by HadToTryIt

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by HadToTryIt
by HadToTryIt

I wanted to buy something that was more compact than your typical workout machines and I wanted it to be very easy for storing before & after my workout and that's what I got. After reading all of the reviews, I decided on this machine. I was prepared and knew going in, that once I received it, I would most likely have to battle the holes for the screws, as most reviews said the holes were not the right size to be able to fit the screws. They were right. I had to use a 3/8 drill bit to make the holes the correct size so the screws would fit. It took some time, but it worked. I had obviously received a machine that had been returned, for what I could only guess was for the holes not being the right size. If I did not have a 3/8 drill bit, there would have absolutely been no way that I could have assembled the machine, and I would have had to return it. Anyway, it's working fine now. It is very quiet as the other reviews state. It is definitely not like any of the ellipticals I've used over the past 10-15 years. The basic level provides plenty of resistance and my legs get tired after just 10 minutes and I have to stop, when on other ellipticals, I was able to go for 30 minutes non stop. I believe the calorie counter is way under with what it displays, so I just don't pay attention to that anymore. I would recommend that you put something underneath the center of the machine as I noticed a line of black marks that appeared on the carpet. I do use it most everyday and I will keep it. I like the convenience of having it my home and being able to use it while I watch t.v. It's nice not having to "get ready" to go workout by having to drive in your car somewhere else and fight the weather elements as well. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants to have something that's easy to move, compact in size, & wants a quiet workout in their own home.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HadToTryIt
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A sturdy piece of equipment
7/6/2007

Customer review by aHappierMe

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by aHappierMe
by aHappierMe

A very good elliptical machine for its price. Very sturdy and does the job. Fits great in my tiny office/workout room. The only thing I would mention about this product is that the assembly directions were not well written. It might just be me personally but I'm usually pretty good at following directions and figuring those types of things out but I felt they weren't explained well enough and were kind of confusing. Never the less, I figured it out eventually. There was no phone number to call if you needed help with the directions either. Overall, I love my new elliptical and I would definitely recommend it to anyone on a budget looking for a good piece of exercise equipment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aHappierMe
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product!!!
11/20/2007

Customer review by shoppingGirl22

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by shoppingGirl22
by shoppingGirl22

I Love this elliptical!!! I was nervous about getting one at first, because i have read other reviews that said they were loud, not sturdy, or didn't last very long. I have had this product for about two weeks and I absolutely love it! It is very quiet, compact, and does the job. I love the different workouts you can use to target different goals. You definitely have to read the instructions on how to operate it, unless you just want to use your own workout. It is a little complicated to use the programs. I have a very small apartment, and needed somthing that didn't take up a lot of space, and this is perfect for it! The only problem I have had with it is the location of the water bottle holder. I hit my leg on it the other day, and it bruised it pretty badly. I just took the holster off and don't use it, and it is fine. VERY GOOD PRODUCT--WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ANYBODY WHO WANTS A GREAT WORKOUT AND HAS LITTLE CASH TO SPEND ON IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingGirl22
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the money
2/10/2008

Customer review by Stayninshape

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Stayninshape
by Stayninshape

I have had this machine for a little over two weeks now and I use it a couple of times a week. I like it a lot, it gives me a good work out for sure. I like that it has a manual program, that is what I mainly use. I also like that the computer plugs in so you don't have to worry about batteries. The only thing I would change is the stride. It is not quite long enough and has deterred my husband from using it as much. But for the price it does the job. It was easy to put together (I did it by myself) it took about 1 1/2 hrs. I did have two holes not line up properly so I had to use a drill to smooth out the holes just enough to slide a bolt in. The directions were easy to read. I bought the mat too to help it from sliding across the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stayninshape
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied so far
9/4/2007

Customer review by Gogetta

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Gogetta
by Gogetta

The machine was easy to assemble. I've had it about 2 months; working out 30 minutes per day; I've lost 11 pounds and 1 dress size. I'm satisfied with the machines performance and durability. Only thing I don't like is the location of the water bottle because I've hit it a few times while working out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gogetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful product
9/9/2008

Customer review by ProElliptical

4.0 stars 9/9/2008 by ProElliptical
by ProElliptical

Eclipse 1100HR/A Elliptical Trainer has been fun and easy to use. I was skeptical at first. I am an avid runner, 3 miles 5-6 days a week, but it has caught up with my knees to the point where I would just look at a treadmill and find an excuse to not even try. So I did some research and saw how many different types and prices there are for elliptical trainers, after much research for the needs I was looking for I found this product. I will tell you that I did have to use a power screwdriver for the footpedals since I couldn't seem to get them tight enough and that you have to make sure that all the nuts/bolts are extremely tight so they don't sqeak or move on you but after a couple a goes on the elliptical I do enjoy it and yes my knees aren't hurting after a good 30 minute workout and since it's not loud I can watch tv as well, I recommend this product to those who want the same type of workout that treadmills give you but without the pressure on your knees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProElliptical
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still love it after 7+ years
2/26/2010

Customer review by oregonmamama

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by oregonmamama
by oregonmamama

I purchased this 7.5 years ago, and it is still working great. The cupholder and book rest have come off, but that is nothing considering the years of use by me (and most of the children in the neighborhood.) I use it daily in winter months, less often in nice weather, and find that once a year I need to get out the tools and tighten everything up. Other than that-maintenance free and seems like it has years of use left in it. I love that it is small enough to go in a corner of TV room and easy to roll around if need be. Highly recommend-excellent quality at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oregonmamama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value Great Machine!
5/20/2010

Customer review by DP1313

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by DP1313
by DP1313

Like most I had considered dozens of ellipticals and read way too many online reviews before deciding on a machine. After initially deciding on a different machine, I went to the store to look at the one I had picked...it was far too long for the space I had in mind! I am very happy to have stumbled on this one. The Eclipse 1100HR/A is only 41 inches long and fits easily almost anywhere in my small place. Assembly was another deciding factor for me. Many of the reviews for other machines talked about liberally applying the grease...not something I wanted to be a part of... Assembly on the Eclipse was super-easy - most of it is pre-assembled, just need to put together the big pieces - and best of all no grease! Using the Eclipse is great. Plenty of programs to keep you involved, resistance is easy to change, goes forward and backwards, 15 inch stride length is enough for my 5 foot 9 inch frame and it is unbelievably quiet. No clanking, thumping or noises other than my heavy breathing! For 400 bucks I think this machine is a Great Value. Walmart's Site to Store worked very well for me and the box even fit in the back seat of my car. Great product, great experience, great value. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DP1313
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Taking this back!
1/13/2008

Customer review by mrshans

1.0 stars 1/13/2008 by mrshans
by mrshans

My husband and I decided to buy an elliptical to get in shape. We read review after review of different ones, and after the raving reviews about the eclipse, we purchased it. First of all, it was not that easy to put together. The screw holes for the handles would not line up without hammering them through (and they were in the correct sides). Prying the shipping covers off the bottom of the unit was quite difficult. We've only had it for a week (used it about four times) and last night noticed the top was wobbling. The screws were already coming loose that hold the top part of the machine to the base. The heart rate monitor takes forever to show you your current rate. The distance travelled is WAY off as are calories burned. This is important when you are trying to stay within a safe heart rate or trying to maintain your target heart rate. The movement feels awkward. I've used machines at the gym (and also a friend's elliptical of a different brand) and didn't expect it to be as good as they are, but also didn't expect it to be this bad. We will be taking this back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshans
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
12/4/2009

Customer review by Shopper32400

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Shopper32400
by Shopper32400

I am so glad I got this elliptical. The shipping was faster than it said. I am not great with tools so it took a while for me to get some of the screws in. I got stuck a few times but once we got everything lined up it fit fine. Make sure to tighten everything very well. First few uses screws were popping out. I had to find someone with a tool box to tighten them up and now they are fine...no problems. This machine is very easy to move from room to room. Just tip it forward and wheel it around. It easily fit through my doorways and it fits nicely in the corner of my already packed bedroom. When using it, it does make some noise...a whooshing noise. But not too hard to tune out or turn up the tv! The screen show everything you would want to know from calories to distance... and it has some great programs that vary the resistance setting. This is my first exercise machine and I am already loosing weight with it. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper32400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just What I Was Hoping For
3/7/2008

Customer review by kabxb04

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by kabxb04
by kabxb04

I was looking for an inexpensive, compact exercise implement to fit in my small apartment. Based on the reviews I decided to go with this elliptical as opposed to a cheaper model. This was the first item I ever ordered from walmart.com and I was very pleased with how quickly it arrived at my local store for pick-up. (site-to-store...it took about 1 week) As far as assembly goes, I was prepared to face some trouble with holes not matching up and having to be drilled out, but my fiance and I had no trouble and had it assembled in about 30 mins. As for usage... it doesn't walk across the floor, it doesn't squeak and it glides very smoothly. I'm a novice to excercising so i can "feel the burn" after a few minutes on the lowest intensity. The monitor seems to be off when it comes to pulse/calories burned but that doesn't really bother me. I'm a petite woman (5' 2") so the stride length is perfect for me but may be a little short for someone taller. Overall, I am more than satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kabxb04
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2007

Customer review by 11sid42

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by 11sid42
by 11sid42

This product was fairly easy to put together. The foot beds are wide and comfortable. It is what I was looking for at a much lower price than similar machines.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11sid42
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bang for the Buck
8/13/2010

Customer review by ShopperHs

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by ShopperHs
by ShopperHs

This machine gives me a great workout. For the $$, I'd go for it. I did my research, and it is the BEST machine in it's price range. As per other reviews, the assembly was easy (for my husband) and if you follow the instructions and actually TIGHTEN ALL of the bolts and screws, there is only the noise of the "swoosh" as you glide. I certainly was not expecting a "spot-on" counter of calories/heart rate, etc. But it certainly gives you a ball-park from which to begin and adjust your fitness level. I LOVE the programs, especially #8: it goes up to top intensity and back down to low. Those who say they couldn't feel a difference must already be in top shape, because my body certainly feels a BIG difference between 1 and 9, and I haven't even ventured to move my feet from the front of the pedals. Hey, if you can afford something better, then buy that. But if you are looking for a great workout in your own home on a budget, then I can highly recommend this machine. (I've had it for one month. I use it 3 times a week, and I've lost 6lbs as well as an inch off of my waist and 1 1/2 off of my hips. I'm happy!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperHs
Huntingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Elliptical
7/25/2007

Customer review by Yamad001

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Yamad001
by Yamad001

The product has good quality. It's small and easy to move around. I recommend it to any one who wants a good workout at home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yamad001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eclipse 1100HR Elliptical
3/22/2010

Customer review by LoveToGoRVing

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by LoveToGoRVing
by LoveToGoRVing

I would recommend this product as an affordable machine that is good quality. We ordered it site to store, it came in a reasonable time and was not hard to put together. It gives me, my husband and teenage daughter a good workout. There are good resistance programs with a digital panel that has good readouts. Machine gives a really good workout so I can only do 20 minutes at a time. The machine plugs in with an a/c adapter so you do not have to use batteries. The stride works good for all three of us since we range from 5'2 to 5'7 inches tall. No problems at all with the machine so far. We have had it for about 3 weeks now. I had a treadmill for 5 years before getting this elliptical and like the elliptical better. My knees were starting to bother me on the treadmill. The elliptical does not hurt my knees.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToGoRVing
Metter, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple and Efficient!
11/14/2007

Customer review by Tommiejay

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Tommiejay
by Tommiejay

This is a high quality, useful product that provides an excellent workout. It took me about 20 minutes to put it together, all of the hardware was pre-counted and shrinkwrapped to a labeled card. If the screws didn't fit, make certain you have the left and right pieces in the correct place. If you have the long handles reversed (left in right and vice versa), the hardware is difficult. When properly placed, you should have no problems. Excellent cardio workout. Make certain you are holding on to the Pulse meter for at least 30-45 seconds to assure a good reading. (If you leave a thermometer in your mouth for only 10 seconds, you won't think you have a fever....). Calories don't seem accurate, but time and distance seem fine. Wheels on front enable easy movement for workout and storage. Don't hesitate!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommiejay
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the new addition
3/4/2009

Customer review by Namadi

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Namadi
by Namadi

I spent a lot of time researching and reviewing products and this was a semi-expensive purchase for me. This product has been great. It was a cinch to put together...took about 20 min. and anyone could have done it. Time goes by so fast when I'm on this that I can't believe that my work out is over. I have used it about 15 times at 30 minutes each work out. I have tried all twelve programs and only dislike about four of them (which gives me 8 to enjoy). The magnetic resistance is key to simulating the same type of machine that would cost so much more found at a gym. If you are considering one of these machines you will not be disappointed in its size, potential, durability and ease of use. The only reason I did not give it all five stars is because I'm a tall guy and even though the foot pedals are very wide I would have liked them to be a little longer at least towards the back - at a gym they go back further so it has taken me a little bit to get used to but nothing that would cause me to stop using it or return it. Good, solid, quiet, effective. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Namadi
Gilford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews