Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 146 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Broken piece of Equipment
3/26/2014

Customer review by billray01

2.0 stars 3/26/2014 by billray01
by billray01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Total Gym 1400 was delivered on the day it was supposed to.....the box definitely exhibited signs of rough handling and to no one's surprise -3 of the 4 rollers were badly broken - how that happened gauging by the way the item was packaged was beyond me. It led me to think I was sent a used item. This is not the sort of item easily returnable...so I called to have the wheels(rollers) sent to me, which I'll now have to replace...in the meantime that is a 10 days proposition and the unit simply sits here. This does not speak well for Quality Control and as far as I'm concerned Walmart/Total Gym ought to replace this unit with an upgraded version for my headache and pick up this busted item at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (67) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billray01
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the family
1/19/2016

Customer review by Gymset

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Gymset
by Gymset

We love our home gym, great for us and the kids and it is so easy to use

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gymset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives me the workout I want
3/12/2014

Customer review by SunnyDaisy60

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by SunnyDaisy60
by SunnyDaisy60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box is heavy - really heavy - and getting it inside was the hardest part of the entire process. (I bribed the UPS guy to carry it up the stairs for me, money will solve a multitude of problems.) I'm 60-ish and not in great shape and not all that mechanically inclined. So it took me 2 weeks to decide I was ready to set up the Total Gym 1400. I did it myself with no assistance, other than the aforementioned delivery to my second floor. It was not hard to open it up and put together the attachments I want to use. All the parts were there, and everything was in excellent condition. I feel like I got a great value for the price. The exercises are set up in such a way that I can work at the intensity I choose, working on the exercises I choose, for as long as I feel comfortable doing them, and I don't have to overexert myself to try to get into better shape. The unit will fold, but it is more convenient for me to just leave it open so that when I want to use it for 2 or 3 minutes, it is ready.

Was this review helpful? (59) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyDaisy60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back on track
1/27/2016

Customer review by Killerdove

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Killerdove
by Killerdove

I bought this Total Gym after seeing an infomercial and doing some research. I'd gotten way out of shape following back surgery and needed a way to get strong again at my own pace. This is worth every single penny. It is strong, sturdy, has all the attachments needed for the exercises I want to perform. Why pay more for extra DVDs or a fancier look when this is already perfect?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Killerdove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Katt

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Katt
by Katt

I started out with the original one and eventually got rid of it. I'm sorry for that. I decided to try this model out and I absolutely love it. It handles my weight flawlessly and has a bigger assortment of exercises than the original one. I also was pleased with the price. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value, with exceptions
1/18/2014

Customer review by Carlsgood

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Carlsgood
by Carlsgood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my third total gym. They are incredible exercise aids. This one was shipped free (vs. $99 from the competition) and arrived in ONE DAY! And in good condition. Set up was relatively easy. The device is worth its weight in platinum, except the lateral bar. This is the gadget that looks like a Texas longhorn and can be used at the top or bottom of the Total Gym. At the top of the gym, this lateral bar becomes a place to secure the feet for an inversion of the spine, worth the price of the device, even if you never use the total gym for anything else. Unfortunately, the manufacturer chose to re-engineer this device (hope you managers at Total Gym are reading this) and made the device painful and ineffective. Had to go to ebay.com to buy an accessory to fill in this gap in the original equipment. Cost was $42 beyond the $300 for this device. If you use your total gym, it will be well worth the investment. Happy sweating!

Was this review helpful? (120) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlsgood
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/22/2016

Customer review by Pugdog

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Pugdog
by Pugdog

Thirty minutes a day on this machine goes a long way. It is well worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pugdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confused
2/4/2016

Customer review by ALConfused

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by ALConfused
by ALConfused

The instructions for putting the Total Gym together were confusing - I would suggest a re-write with larger print and pictures of the different steps to take to complete putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALConfused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total gym 1400
2/3/2016

Customer review by WAR3

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by WAR3
by WAR3

Picked up at store, easy to set up, very good quality. Chuck Noris makes it look too easy. The workouts were really hard at first. I recommend total gym for anyone who needs a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WAR3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total gym.. perfect for my needs
9/30/2015

Customer review by Clayton

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Clayton
by Clayton

At 72 yo, and after several spinal surgeries, I decided it is time for something less demanding than weights and multi gyms. I had used a total gym over 25 yrs ago after foot surgery and decided to give it another shot. I'm glad I did. Gym arrived quickly in perfect condition. It was easy to set up and I I have not had one single problem with it It is sturdy and well made. You can target the muscles you want without putting pressure on your spine and make your workouts harder by height adjustment or number of reps. I have done as many as 60 reps. It is set up in a bedroom, doesn't take up much room and makes exercise fun.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
1/5/2016

Customer review by mjamespa

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by mjamespa
by mjamespa

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. It replaced a total Gym he has had for 15+ years. He loves this upgraded product! It is a high-quality item easy to assemble and use and it does what it promises. It was a good value and I got free (and fast!) shipping. there are no negatives I can think of.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjamespa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
total gym
1/30/2016

Customer review by crzyldy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by crzyldy
by crzyldy

It arrived earlier than stated and in excellent condition

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crzyldy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
12/13/2015

Customer review by Shopalot

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Shopalot
by Shopalot

I got this item about a month ago. Shipping was Great. I've been using the gym daily for a month. No problems. Works Wonderfully so far. Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Very Happy. Great workout.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jstarz44

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jstarz44
by Jstarz44

It works great! It feels like your going to the gym but just into the garage. Definately for Women it long hair wrap your hair really tight!!! It can get caught in the pully. No big deal. I have my husband convinced he was out there on it. I am alittle sore this morning from the beginners workout. woohoo!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jstarz44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for beginners/intermediates
9/14/2013

Customer review by SparksterT

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by SparksterT
by SparksterT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic product and excellent value for the money. It was a bit heavier than I expected, but the equipment is very stable and durable. The only downside is that it's not very easy to fold up and store. Very good equipment for beginners and intermediates. Very easy to use and doesn't put much (if any) strain on my back (I've had a bad back for years). After just using the product for 2 weeks (30-45 minutes a day, usually divided into 15-20 minute workouts twice a day), I'm already feeling a difference with my energy level as well as overall muscle tone. The equipment is more suited for working out your arms, but you can also do crunches and get some exercise for your legs. Both my wife and I use it (and on occasion, even my 9 year old kid does a few exercises), and we've been very happy with the product so far.

Was this review helpful? (133) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparksterT
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love you it's a great machine
1/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I love doing squats work your whole body it is a great machine my daughter love The one I have so much she got her one

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Gym 1400
1/3/2016

Customer review by spuff

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by spuff
by spuff

Got this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend and he absolutely LOVES it!!! Very

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total gym
2/10/2016

Customer review by Totalgymuser

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Totalgymuser
by Totalgymuser

Works great. Good workouts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totalgymuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile and Sturdy
2/7/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Andy
by Andy

Good value, plenty of useful exercises. I had my last Total Gym (basic model) for over 20 years and it is nice to have all the improvements. Good price and shipped right to home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/12/2013

Customer review by mrsmarshall

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by mrsmarshall
by mrsmarshall

I ordered this product on a Tuesday (probably about 9pm) and it showed up at the door that Friday, despite a delivery date of the following Wednesday, so it was a whole 5 days early. Love that! My husband set it up while I was at work and then showed me how to do it when I got home. It was incredibly easy to put together and fold up for storage, but since we have the room for it, there's no reason to fold it up right now. There are so many exercises you can do with this! I've only had it for a week and I've already started losing inches. My husband really only uses it for push ups and sit ups being that we still go to a gym, but he really likes it as well. Our 10 year old has been using it (under supervision) but he has no problems switching out parts or putting attachments on. Very user friendly and just as easy to do as the commercials make it seem. We are definitely glad we purchased this!

Was this review helpful? (60) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmarshall
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews