Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great gift for a man
7/5/2007

Customer review by addictedtowalmart

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by addictedtowalmart
by addictedtowalmart

Good price and great gift for a Honeymooner lover like my husband.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addictedtowalmart
Lebanon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Want to laugh??? Then buy this DVD set!!!
5/5/2008

Customer review by sweetie561

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by sweetie561
by sweetie561

Hours and hours of classic entertainment in this one little box!! My teenage son used to watch the reruns on TV, so I got this for him for Christmas a few years back. This time, I gave it to my mom for her birthday...she remembers watching the original broadcasts of the show with my dad...I think it was probably one of the best gifts I've ever given her!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetie561
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful
1/8/2009

Customer review by tuamadre

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by tuamadre
by tuamadre

I bought this for my husband, he loves the Honeymooners, this has been one of the most wonderful gifts for him, he watches it all the time and laughs everytime, my kids think it funny too! He really does not relax much, so this was a good way to get him to chill out for a while. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuamadre
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good old tv shows
3/25/2009

Customer review by rustys

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by rustys
by rustys

Gleason and Art Carney at their best...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rustys
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Classic 39 is a MUST have
1/13/2011

Customer review by kathleenn428

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by kathleenn428
by kathleenn428

Very happy with my recent purchase of the Honeymooners Classic 39 episodes. This is a must have for all the Honeymooner fans out there. Can't wait to add the Lost Episodes set to our collection. This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he's been laughing ever since he got it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathleenn428
NE Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Honeymooners a longtime favorite
1/19/2008

Customer review by 1Fancyface

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by 1Fancyface
by 1Fancyface

I remember the Honeymooners very well with fond memories! It's a wonderful show that will keep you laughing, esp. with the antics and stunts that Ralph Cramden & Ed. Norton comes up with; like the get rich quick schemes. But their wives, Alice and Trixie had their jobs cut out for them trying to keep their husbands straight! This was always my father's and my favorite show to watch on Sat. nights. Can't beat these old classics! I highly recommend this set, because it's good to watch in this stressful world where we need lots of laughter!! As they say, "Laughter is the best medicine!" And I say that it is good for the soul too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Fancyface
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool
12/27/2015

Customer review by Believeme37

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Believeme37
by Believeme37

It was a Christmas gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Believeme37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/10/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS WILL ALWAYS BE A CLASSIC..JACKIE GLEASON WILL ALWAYS BE REMEMBERED AS A BIG MOUTH WITH A BIG HEART..EVEN WHEN HE WAS YELLING AT ALICE, YOU KNEW HE LOVED HER DEARLY..ART CARNEY WAS AT HIS BEST ON THIS SHOW. HIS ANTICS WHEN PREPARING TO DO ANYTHING WAS LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNY..THIS IS SUCH A GREAT DVD, THAT ANYONE IS LUCKY TO OWN IT..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the Honeymooners!
1/20/2011

Customer review by DorisDayFan

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by DorisDayFan
by DorisDayFan
Walmart associate

I'm 22 years old and I love the honeymooners...that's why it's a classic it's loved by the young and old. This set is great. Very nicely packaged and easy to use. Lowest price I could find on the internet. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DorisDayFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
9/22/2007

Customer review by SKYDANCER

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by SKYDANCER
by SKYDANCER

THERE WILL NEVER BE ANOTHER ACTOR LIKE JACKIE GLEASON. THIS SHOW WAS A ONE IN A MILLION. IT NOT ONLY HAD SLAPSTICK, BUT IT HAD ITS SOFTER SIDE. TO OWN THIS COLLECTION IS TO OWN A PIECE OF HISTORY. A WONDERFUL, FUNNY SHOW.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYDANCER
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Buy if you want to Laugh
1/1/2015

Customer review by Petite72

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Petite72
by Petite72

I bought the Honeymooners for the whole family. If you want to laugh this is the gift you want to buy. It has all 39 episodes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petite72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Comedy classic
3/22/2013

Customer review by TomTheBluRa

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by TomTheBluRa
by TomTheBluRa

I've only seen the 'Honeymooners' on reruns as I was too young to remember it. But it is still one of the greatest comedy shows ever produced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomTheBluRa
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Classic comedy
1/26/2015

Customer review by btwn

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by btwn
by btwn

If love classic this is it, sit and enjoy>>>

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btwn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic!
4/1/2010

Customer review by Spotch

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Spotch
by Spotch

They dont make shows like this anymore. Every single episode is fantastic and the quality is great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spotch
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Funny, funny funny!!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Tomcat67

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Tomcat67
by Tomcat67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The original classic 39 episodes are all here on five discs. Funny, just like I remember them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomcat67
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2010

Customer review by Veryhappyshoper

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Veryhappyshoper
by Veryhappyshoper

If you r a Honeymooners fan. This item is the best for the money. Very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veryhappyshoper
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2010

Customer review by BeetleDriver

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by BeetleDriver
by BeetleDriver

we all enjoyed these episodes. a nice departure from our everyday viewing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeetleDriver
Dutchess County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/30/2012

Customer review by PhillyHoops

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by PhillyHoops
by PhillyHoops

Great DVD of my favorite classic Honeymooners episodes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyHoops
Ocoee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month