Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 615 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
385
4 stars
143
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 stars
38
1-20 of 591 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews
A very good product
2/28/2014

Customer review by JSMITHreally

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by JSMITHreally
by JSMITHreally

Wanted a commercial bucket & wringer, but decided to give this one a try (skeptically, btw); I'm very satisfied. The spinning wringer works exactly as advertised. The gear mechanism & foot pedal are heavy & durable. The bucket itself is also heavy & durable, easy to pour. The mop fibers, when dry, seem too soft to scrub much of anything, and I was again skeptical, but as soon as it gets wet it becomes a very effective, multi-purpose mop that cleans tough spots pretty easily. It's not only good on hard floors; I've already used it to clean a pet stain from the carpet & it was very effective cleaning the outside of the toilet bowl. I'm gonna try using it on the walls (why not?). It's also good at capturing pet hairs, whereas regular mops tend to move them around until you eventually give up & grab them up w/ a paper towel! I've only had it 2 weeks, but even if it were only to last a year, I will have gotten my money's worth & won't hesitate to buy another one,

Was this review helpful? (282) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSMITHreally
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good product - I LOVE this mop.
11/4/2013

Customer review by Nikki879

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Nikki879
by Nikki879

I've used spin mops for several years now and was really happy to see a new one on the market, other than the one sold on one of the home shopping networks. Although I've been fairly satisfied with the original "spin mop", my opinion is that the O-Cedar mop is a much better spin mop, is sturdier, easier to use, and just an overall excellent product. I like the spin mop brand sold on the home shopping network and believe that some of the consumer complaints with that mop could be due to not using the mop properly - you have to hold the mop handle in a specific place while spinning . However, I think the O-Cedar spin mop and bucket system is slightly superior and overall much easier to use. Both are good mops, but the O-Cedar spin mop and bucket seems to be a much more user friendly system. LOVE this mop and would recommend it without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (313) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki879
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
wonderful if in a wheel chair
5/13/2013

Customer review by hollieann

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by hollieann
by hollieann

mopping the floor is difficult if you are handicapped and in a wheel chair. this mop is great and does a great job

Was this review helpful? (119) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollieann
fort lauderdale fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honest Review!
4/16/2014

Customer review by MeganCab

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by MeganCab
by MeganCab

I wanted the Hurricane Mop System off TV, and I was very skeptical because of the price, and the return policy. I bought the O-Cedar system in store. I brought it home and began performing mimics off the other TV commercial. It picked up wet foods fairly well (liquids, eggs, etc) however, dry foods mixed in with liquids (coffee grounds, etc) it picked it up, but I had to try 4+ times to get it all up, and it didnt hang on very well when shook. I am VERY picky about my floors. I have white tile in the kitchen, so everything shows up! We have 1 dog in the house, it picks up hair fairly well. I tried to mop/sweep at the same time and if its a little amount of dirt it would work, but not a lot. It got up against the wall and baseboards well, I liked that because normal mops do not do that. IT DOESNT SPIN AGAINST THE WALL THOUGH. I found my floors to dry 90% faster, so that was a plus. When I washed and spin the mop it came out fairly clean, which was also great. I wouldnt recommend using just plain water, I would add in some cleaner with the water. Overall, I like the mop and I would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (95) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeganCab
Oneonta, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Great Mop
2/18/2014

Customer review by OnceNDone

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by OnceNDone
by OnceNDone

As a professional janitor, I have a LOT of experience with mops. This is my favorite, and after months of daily use I can say that it does a great job cleaning and it is durable, with care. Some tips... make sure the mop is centered in the spinner bucket before spinning, press down slowly on the petal the first time, then faster. 3 steps is good for wet mopping, 6 steps can have the mop nearly too dry. Observe the arrow on the mop head, place the mop on the floor with that pointed in the direction you will initially push the mop for less flopping and hassle. With a little patience and practice, you could come to love this mop. I am getting one for my mother-in-law, and another (this will make three) for the business.

Was this review helpful? (132) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnceNDone
Susanville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME product~!
1/22/2014

Customer review by nn26

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by nn26
by nn26

This is one of the best cleaning products I have EVER used. Previously I used a carpet cleaner to clean my floors (with the floor attachment) because I hate touching the mop, and as I have gotten older I am not able to get on my hands and knees to dry or scrub the floor. I NO LONGER HAVE TO~! It took me a few minutes to figure out the way to use this mop properly, I kept getting too much water on the floor after spinning, then I realized it was because as fast as I was spinning it out, I had to much water in the bucket, and it would just soak right back into the mop head. After that minor problem... AWESOME! I can do the floors, the walls and even the ceilings with this little ditty. I can regulate exactly how much water is on the head and even use it to dry the floor. LOVE IT. Sold the other mops and buckets I had, AND the shark steam mop.... this cleans better, faster and so much easier~!

Was this review helpful? (163) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nn26
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
effortless wringing of the mop
5/5/2014

Customer review by thisiswhatithink2

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by thisiswhatithink2
by thisiswhatithink2

It took a while obtaining the mop since it was not available locally for quite some time. I purchased it because I knew that after having rotator cuff surgery I would not be able to wring my vileda mop system, which I really like. I have bought two shark steam mops in the past, which work well as long as they are working, but both started leaking and there were troubles with it turning off mid steam, so I thought I would try this. It works like a charm and there is no effort in wringing the mop out. I have read other reviews where people complained that it did not pick up anything, but that is not what a mop is for. First vacuum or sweep and then the mop will work just fine. It is not great at scrubbing, because it is microfiber, but I was able to mop the dirty pawprints of the dogs up in no time, to the point where I did not even complain when they reappeared after their second outing and I just mopped the floor again in no time flat. Drying time of the floor was not long, I just made sure I spinned it thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? (87) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisiswhatithink2
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific for cleaning finished wooden floors
3/4/2014

Customer review by NOLAborn

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by NOLAborn
by NOLAborn

The O-Cedar mop has a sturdy extension handle; the bucket and foot pedal seem durable; and the spinner has a guard so that the water doesn't spray anywhere but into the bucket. I cleaned a wooden floor that had 5 little dogs having accidents on them for months and the floors came out great by making sure the water and Murphy's Oil Soap was replenished periodically when the bucket water became too dirty. This mop is light weight and safe to use on the wooden floors after wringing the mop in the spinner 3 times. The amount of water left in the mop depends upon how many times the mop is spun. I am going to buy another mop for a relative even though it is a little pricey for the cost of a mop and bucket. Hopefully, it will be durable enough in the long run to make it worth the investment. From what I understand, I can replace the mop head when needed for around $8.00. I did find that Walmart had the best price out there and it was very easy ordering it online and then picking it up at the store with no shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (119) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOLAborn
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than a sponge mop
11/3/2013

Customer review by JK509

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by JK509
by JK509

I didn't even know that WalMart carried these until I was searching online for a better price after seeing one on a TV shopping network. WalMart's price was better, I didn't have to wait or pay shipping, and O-Cedar is a brand I'm familiar with. Though I've only used it once, it did a good job on my ceramic tile floors, even the grout. You can adjust how much water is left in the mop by the number of times you use the step-on piece on the side of the bucket. The mophead was not difficult to remove, and I washed it in dishwasher detergent in my kitchen sink. It cleaned up nicely. I previously had a Clorox sponge mop that was falling apart after less than a dozen uses. I'm sure this one will last a lot longer than that, but when it finally needs replacing, WalMart stocks the replacement mopheads for about $7.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JK509
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spin mop much better than spin class
5/1/2013

Customer review by freegirl93

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by freegirl93
by freegirl93

This is such a fun mop to use. Just press the foot pedal to get it as wet or dry as you want. Microfiber head does a great job of cleaninng and it dries fast.

Was this review helpful? (92) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freegirl93
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
O'Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop
2/26/2014

Customer review by thetemp

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by thetemp
by thetemp

After fooling around with steam mops that burn out or drip I started using the O'Cedar spray mop which is a drag because the two I have bought stopped spraying right away. I use the Bissel Flip It from time to time and it is effective for cleaning but a pain because you have to keep changing the dirty water. It isn't big enough for my floors. I finally bought the O'Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and looked at it for a couple of weeks on the kitchen chair. I was waiting for it to stop snowing so I could see if it worked well . IT DID! I think this mop cleaned my floors better than they have ever been cleaned in all the 26 years that I have lived in this house. It wasn't messy, it easy to use and easy to move the bucket. No wheels necessary to move the bucket across the tiles. Floor is still nice and clean three days later and the only thing I would change if I could is that I would like a thicker mop head. I highly recommend this mop.

Was this review helpful? (112) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetemp
Green Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good, but not great
12/18/2013

Customer review by randyInColumbia

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by randyInColumbia
by randyInColumbia

Rather than listing the points I liked about it, I'll just list the points I did not like, but would definitely buy another one if the one I have breaks. Unless it breaks in less than 6 months. Nothing lasts for ever. 1. The mop sometimes requires some slight hand adjustment once it's in the spin bucket to make sure it is perfectly placed in there. Keep in mind that the entire handle spins so you cannot spin the mop if the handle is titled. No biggy. 2. The mop does not pick up solid things like small grains of uncooked rice. Again, not a big deal since I always vacuum before I mop. It's just that sometimes I miss a few solid items that the vacuum could not reach and even though the mop does not pick it up, it will move it from the cranny out to the open area where I then pick it up. All in all, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (102) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randyInColumbia
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best mop for all types of floors
5/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent quality product. The best mop ever. Easy to use. Floors come out clean and shiny using just water and a small amount of bleach or vinegar. I use it on my tile, no wax linoleum, and wood floors. Number of spins controls how dry or wet you want the mop. No need to dry the floors.

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/16/2013

Customer review by M0mOf3Boys

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by M0mOf3Boys
by M0mOf3Boys

I LOVE this mop! I have dark laminate wood floors in my home. I have used every type of mop under the sun to try to find one that did not leave water spots. Well, I have FINALLY found it! Before I found the O Cedar Spin Mop I would mop my floor, and then dry it on my hands & knees with a towel to make sure there were no water spots. Not anymore! I have 3 boys, my 12 year old loves the spinning feature so he volunteers to mop! Since the spinning feature only leaves the mop damp, I am able to clean cob webs from the top corners and even wipe down entire walls in my kids bedrooms! This product is WAY more than a floor mop to my family!

Was this review helpful? (125) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M0mOf3Boys
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME MOP & BUCKET CLEANING SYSTEM!!! lOVE IT.
5/18/2013

Customer review by MsAie

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by MsAie
by MsAie

I purchased this particular mop system after viewing a similar cleaning system on HSN; however, after reading customer satisfaction reviews regarding the one featured on HSN, which were not as favorable, I decided to give O-Ceder a try, keeping in mind their logo (O-Cedar makes your life easier) and the fact that I could not recall purchasing anything made by O-Cedar that I was ever unhappy with. Another factor is I figured if it turned out to not be great, or even good, the convenience of being able to return it to one of my local Walmart stores was a definite deciding factor for me. Walmart's return policies are excellent. I tried this unit immediately after it's arrival, I chose direct home delivery, which was free! I started mopping, and because of the ease of use regarding the O-Cedar mop system, I was able to quickly, and efficiently mop up my whole main level of my home, and it was easy, and I did not have to get my hands wet!!! No dirty nasty water contact. What a blessing. I very rarely submit a review about anything I purchase ever, but for this Easy Wring Spin Mop & Bucket System, I just had to. I told every family member I could about it too!

Was this review helpful? (115) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsAie
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't hate mopping with this!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Paradis1035

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Paradis1035
by Paradis1035

It's refreshing to buy something that actually works the way it's advertised. So easy! I read some reviews that said the mop wouldn't wring out and I'm convinced that they had too much water in the bucket. There is a "max" line inside the bucket to make sure you don't overfill it. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the handle doesn't move easily between a vertical and a tilted position (vertical needed for insertion into the wringer; tilted needed for mopping). I have to manually push the mop head to get it into position. It isn't a big deal, but it's annoying. I do find it easy to use and it really does the job. I use the mop moderately wet (5-6 pumps with the foot pedal) to scrub, then rinse the mop and pump it nearly dry (8-10 pumps) to quickly dry the floor. I have three rooms of tile and can wash all of them in less than 30 minutes - and that includes changing the water frequently. I recommend this to anyone who hates mopping! I can't speak to the question of durability since I've only had it a couple of weeks, but it seems to be very well made.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paradis1035
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FINALLY no streaks
7/10/2014

Customer review by EllijayJane

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by EllijayJane
by EllijayJane

I live in a mountain environment which brings in a fair amount of dust, so keeping 1500 sq ft of high end flooring (a pride & joy) from scratching has been a challenge. I've been using an O-Cedar spray mop to remove the dust in concert with a Swiffer with a homemade pad for drying but still had streaking problems and a lot of extra work. I was excited when I saw an infomercial for another brand of spin mop and went on-line to see the reviews which were not impressive; but then saw the O-Cedar Easy-wring mop system in the Amazon marketplace. I gravitate toward O-Cedar products because they are typically well made/designed and the reviews were great so I went to WalMart and bought one. To my delight, the wringer amply controls the amount of moisture and softness of the mop fibers clean beautifully and leave NO STREAKS!!!!! The bucket and pump are substantial although not overly weighty and should go the distance. I will be gifting friends and family with this product.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllijayJane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun, house-cleaning toy!
11/19/2013

Customer review by AzMomRating

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by AzMomRating
by AzMomRating

I have always preferred string mops but trying to get the water wrung out sufficiently has always been an issue, even with a wringer mop bucket. Also, most string mops have a mop head that is too long and unwieldy. Therefore I have been using a spray mop that has a flat pad. It works great for scrubbing but it takes so much time whenever I need to stop and spray more water/detergent solution on the floor, and then when the floor dries it still manages to leave some water spots. With the spin mop I was able to mop both my kitchen, dining room and living room in half the time I usually take AND with much less effort. It was so much more fun getting my floors clean and I didn't get the sense of just moving the dirt around. Such a fun, house-cleaning toy! I do miss the scrubber-action on my previous mop but figure I can just carry a scrubber with me while mopping for any spots that don't clean up easily with this mop head. I was so eager to start cleaning with it I hadn't read all the instructions on the outside of the box so when I first began mopping the handle kept telescoping shorter and shorter. I had neglected to right-twist each section of the mop handle to lock/secure the telescoping handle to its full length. Once I had it put together properly I was ready to rock.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzMomRating
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ok but not as good as I thought it would be
11/24/2013

Customer review by Adrian

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Adrian
by Adrian

O-Cedar actually made my life harder today. After hearing great things about this product from a friend, I decided to try it after my steam mop quit working. Well...not a good experience at all for the hardwood floors. It left many streaks and was way too wet so I ended up having to get down on my hands and knees and dry the whole floor with a towel. And this is after I "spun" it about 20 times. It wasn't apparent that the mop was so wet. It wasn't dripping. But after checking it with my hands, it was soaked after so many spins. I kept trying and trying. The spinning was fun so that's a good point. I think I spun the darn mop about 50 times by the time it was done. And still too wet. It never got dry enough to mop without streaks and hand drying. It is different for my kitchen floor...the streaks don't show up as much and it drys nicer. That is why I would still recommend this product but not for hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrian
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job and easy to use
6/7/2013

Customer review by Homechill

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Homechill
by Homechill

Does the job and easy to use, I like the color scheme and mop and bucket are perfect size and well made. I would've given 5 stars but for the fact the mop heads say it only could be washed up to 10 times unlike the other spin mop system out there that say can be washed hundreds of times. Only had a week, so we'll see how long the mop head lasts. Will update review in time. side note: I ordered 1 refill mop head and they sent in a seperated box that could've shipped a few hundred refills in the box, what a waste of shipping material.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homechill
Daly City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 591 total reviews
1-20 of 591 reviews