Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 594 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

594 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

594 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
188
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 stars
34
1-20 of 594 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews
I love the nail polish strips!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Tracy
by Tracy

My daughter and I have been using Sally Hansen's nail polish strips since they came out (almost 2 years I guess). We absolutely love them. I have short nails and am able to get 2 uses out of each box since I can use each strip on 2 nails. I wear each set for about 10 days before I remove them because I'm ready for something new - never because they've started to chip or peel. I do put a clear top coat on them each time I wear them. Super easy to put on and I get compliments all the time. I'm 42 and I prefer the darker, more mature patterns. My daughter is 16 and prefers the lighter colored, cute patterns. I also love that they come out with seasonal patterns. I have noticed that newer, fresher strips are stickier and work better than those that have been sitting around for a while since purchased.

Tracy
NW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!!
3/15/2013

Customer review by Giss

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Giss
by Giss

I work in a store were we sell those and I get so many complements because of my nails, they look so good and last a long time. So many of my customers have bought them because of that, and they are so happy with the results. Thanks Sally :) I love them.

Giss
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love!
3/28/2013

Customer review by Fiona16

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Fiona16
by Fiona16

Great! Have em' in almost all the colors! They are great quality but a little pricey! I give it an 8 out of 10.

Fiona16
Gender:Female
I love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Angel254634

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Angel254634
by Angel254634

I have short nails but this product was GREAT! I love it so much but it was a little hard to put on. Everyone at school noticed my nails and said they were so pretty. They asked if i did them myself and i said no its Sally Hansen Salon Effects. Most of them went and bought them the next day too! Anyways i love them and plan to get more in the future!

Angel254634
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I only use this product
1/25/2013

Customer review by DebQ

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by DebQ
by DebQ

I have been using this for as long as the came out. I love them. They last me two weeks with no chipping. As a matter of fact, I usually get bored with the design before they need to come off. I've tried the other brands and they are stickers They do not last long. These are the best I've found. I'm sticking with SH.

DebQ
Coram, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These last for so long :)
3/25/2013

Customer review by technopathetic

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by technopathetic
by technopathetic

I bought the neon pink ones (i forgot the name) to try these out. They lasted over 10 days without peeling. I didn't use a base coat or top coat. I've bought about 6 more patterns and I love them all :)

technopathetic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'll never go back to liquid polish!
3/27/2013

Customer review by Nyrak

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Nyrak
by Nyrak

I had all but given up on keeping my nails done. The drying time was impossible, I always messed them up before they were dry. No more! I love the designs and the ease of application. Not to mention the manicures really stand up to the abuse of a woman that works construction, usually without gloves. I would really like to suggest a flame design? I have a lot of design ideas ... But flames would be a big seller!

Nyrak
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Talk about long lasting!
6/5/2012

Customer review by vernisfolie

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by vernisfolie
by vernisfolie

1. Practice makes perfect. Follow the directions and you can ignore the negative comments. 2. When I've used one of the design strips for my accent nail, it lasted longer than the polish (yes even with SV top coat) on my other nails. 3. And it didn't chip. Outstanding! 4. Small complaint: I wish more solid colors were available not only in retail stores but also online. It would also be useful if more sizes, or two of each size per nail (so 32 strips) came per pack. 5. Silver lining: the "I Dare You" red is a TRUE RED.

vernisfolie
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
2/2/2013

Customer review by Elaineh

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Elaineh
by Elaineh

I love this product, so easy to use and lasts. I use a top coat of clear varnish also. Everyone notices my nails when I have these on.

Elaineh
Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these :)
1/26/2013

Customer review by amandasues

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by amandasues
by amandasues

I love these, and I always get compliments when I use them

amandasues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much BANG for your buck!
9/27/2012

Customer review by Evie

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Evie
by Evie

I absolutely LOVE these. They're a great deal - especially if you want beautifully polished nails without the cost of a salon manicure or the time consuming process of multiple coats of nail polish! I've had friends use these and have been frustrated when they haven't come out perfectly. I can't put enough emphasis on taking your time with the application and have learned this is the biggest challenge with Salon Effects! If you want them to look great, you have to take the time to carefully do them! This is not to say it should take multiple hours. I can take 20 minutes out of my day, and if I follow the directions and sit in good lighting, they come out beautifully and I can get them to last for more than 10 days! I have practically eliminated regular nail polish from my life and now solely use Salon Effects. As long as Sally Hansen continues to make these, I'll continue to buy them! TIP: I always apply them at night when I'm completely ready for bed. That way after I apply them, I hop in to bed and don't need to use my hands for a few hours! This allows them to really start to set overnight and harden on your nails. Then the first thing I do in the morning is apply a clear top coat and I'm ready to go!

Evie
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product
10/7/2012

Customer review by Meka81

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Meka81
by Meka81

I am a person who can not paint my own nail's well. I just recently starting using the nail polish strips and I loved the results. I got a friend to help me apply the strips the first few times because my hands are always shaking!!! I followed the directions but, after I applied the strips I used clear polish to make my nails shine and I cut my nails just a small amount after putting own the top coat and my nails look awesome... This is something that works well for me and I feel like everyone should do the same to get the look that you are going for!!!

Meka81
Augusta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love Love LOVE it!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Molly4

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Molly4
by Molly4

I so love this product! I would never take the time to share or review on products that dont mean anything to me, seriously I love these. Easy to apply, does take some time and effort. But the results our worth it! And there our some tricks to making it stay on longer.. like putting another top coat over your nails every other day. And not soaking your nails in water, like using gloves for doing dishes and keeping it short in the bathtub. All-in-All Please give this product a try! Its affordable and beautiful! I have had he ones in the picture on for almost a week now and they still look great and im getting ALOT of compliments!

Molly4
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long lasting and looks great!
2/10/2013

Customer review by Bren

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Bren
by Bren

I have used the Red and now the French Manicure. Both have been long lasting and look great. It took me a few tries to get the French Manicure strips right, but since there were extras, I only used one box. It looks professional, but is lasting longer. When I get a professional French Manicure, the white chips within a day or two. I've had the strips on for a week now and no signs of wear! LOVE IT!

Bren
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best manicure outside of a salon!!!
7/4/2012

Customer review by Alli32

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Alli32
by Alli32

I have to admit that I was slow to try Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips, even though I've been curious about them for quite a while. I finally purchased and tried the pink zebra-striped pattern. I usually struggle to get a smooth bubble-free result from even expensive polishes. These strips were a breeze to use! They went on easily just as outlined in the instructions, and the box actually contained a very cute little nail file that I can use again. And not a single bubble! I am receiving so many compliments, and even people who pay to have the expensive shellac put on by a professional don't believe me when I tell them I did them at home with strips. I used to pay for shellac myself. Not any more! I can get two uses out of each box for fairly short nails. They've been on for a week and a half now and even lasted through a difficult obstacle 5K (I really doubted they would make it) with barely a tiny chip in one nail. It looks to me like they will last another week with no trouble. I just apply a thin clear Sally Hansen topcoat on every two or three days to help them last. Give this product a try! Take your time and do them right, and you won't believe the results!

Alli32
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy, fun and won't slow you down.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Kim1221

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Kim1221
by Kim1221

I have very small nail beds, and these were extremely easy to adjust to fit, all of the tools needed for application were included - so thaat made it even easier. I love that I don't have to wait for them to dry, I apply them before I go to sleep and wake up with the perfect manicure - not to mention far cheaper than going to the nail salon. They lasted for about 10 days before I got that "I need to get me nails done" feeling. I found it mildly difficult to remove them, but not a big deal. This is the perfect option for busy moms, professionals or anyone just wanting to try out some fun colors and designs without committing to a huge manicure bill. With the compliments I get, I'm definitely trying a new style every other week thorugh the summer.

Kim1221
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful
6/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The strips are easy to put on and fix up, plus last for long amounts of time! No chipping as well! The strips fits a lot of different nail sizes.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
6/22/2012

Customer review by MissWhitney

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by MissWhitney
by MissWhitney

Easy application and long-lasting. Beautiful result!

MissWhitney
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well if you do it right
7/26/2012

Customer review by MissBis

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by MissBis
by MissBis

Some reviewers said that they couldn't get the strips to stick after pulling off both of the backings. I opened one of the two packages of strips inside the box, noticing that they are sealed up very well for preservation. I didn't use the strips right after I opened them--I actually used them 3 months afterwards. When I finally went to use them, the package that was unopened worked while the one I opened months earlier did not. The strips had no stickiness to them and they crumbled easily (like dried nail polish). So if you want your Salon Effects to work, make sure you only open them if you're going to USE THEM IMMEDIATELY! Otherwise, the product works well. Mine lasts for 4 days before I have to cover the tips with a funky French mani. Usually worth the money. Look for them on sale for half the price in the clearance section at Target!

MissBis
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome looking nails in minutes without going to the salon!
6/16/2012

Customer review by AixS

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by AixS
by AixS

I LOVE THIS IDEA! It has to be the easiest, long-lasting nail art in the world!

AixS
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews