Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 75 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Awesome Remake!
6/14/2013

Customer review by DirtMX

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by DirtMX
by DirtMX

I loved the original AC on the Gamecube. This game is close to the original in alot of ways but there is so much more extra stuff!!! for one,You're the Mayor! You can choose where you want your house to be built,customize your house's door & walls. You have a shooping center with Tom Nook's stores,yes, has not 1 store.. but 2!!! one is his Realtor store,the other is his basic lil shop wiht..you guessed it! Timmy & Tommy!! there's also A recycle store where you take your items to sell and they restore and recycle things! (tip, they pay more bells than tom nook's stores) You can swim!! you can dive and catch crawdads! you have an ATM machine where you can keep you bells! you dont have to send off your fossils to the museum anymore! just take them to Blathers and he'll examine them! Theres 2 lockers at the train station where you can store stuff if you need more room.I just bought this game so that's all I know about it so far. If you loved the GC version you will love this!!!! AC fans rejoice!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DirtMX
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
My New Favorite Game
6/21/2013

Customer review by diagrah75

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by diagrah75
by diagrah75

I have been a fan of the Animal Crossing games for years and could not wait for this one to come out for the Nintendo 3DS. It has already become my favorite game and I can't wait to fit in time each day to check on my town and animals. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diagrah75
Plattsburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best. Game. Ever.
8/14/2013

Customer review by Hell0Katie

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Hell0Katie
by Hell0Katie

This was my first time playing an Animal Crossing game, and I absolutely love it. I'm 19 years old, too. No shame. What I love is that there is something new to do every day. There are cute special events every once and while such as firework shows, bug-catching events... I don't want to ruin all of the surprises, but I will say that I am certainly never bored. The dialog with many of the characters are hi-larious. They all have their own unique personalities, which I really enjoy. Another great feature is the QR codes that you can eventually unlock from one of the Abel sisters. It means there are countless clothing and decor designs that you can create and take from other players as well. Aaah, so many possibilities... It makes my heart happy. Anyways, this game is a must for people of any age, and I'd even say for girls AND guys (don't fight it, gentlemen). Happy gaming ^__^

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hell0Katie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A definite must buy.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Swansory

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Swansory
by Swansory

This game has it all. Extended play, long term value, great graphics, and fun on the go.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swansory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best games I own
6/28/2013

Customer review by Brookle

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Brookle
by Brookle

This game blew me away, as a fan of the other games I still was skeptical of this, as I am now much older than I was when I originally started playing. I was blown away by the advances in game play and plot development. This game will be enjoyable to anyone of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brookle
Gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great easy and relaxing game.
10/15/2013

Customer review by AdventureJ

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by AdventureJ
by AdventureJ

This is not a game about winning or losing. It's just nice relaxing enjoyment. I do enjoy my Donkey Kong (Country Returns) and the Mario & Bro. games, but to just spend a little time gathering fruit, fishing or bug hunting. Going to Paradise Island for little more active fun (running around hunting for treasures listed, for hide and seek and such is also fun. I love to just rearrange the furniture (much easier than for real, even tough I have always enjoyed that also). It's fascinating to watch your "neighbors" with their lives. I look forward to the holidays to see what treat Isabelle has come up with. It's just enjoyable and doesn't cramp my hands.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdventureJ
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the older version
7/4/2013

Customer review by KidatHeart42

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by KidatHeart42
by KidatHeart42

I absolutely love this game and all of the new features! I have been hooked on it since my children were playing it years ago. I know that adults are not supposed to play video games but this is nice calm, and relaxing way to unwind after a long day! The graphic are amazing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidatHeart42
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where have you been all of my liiiiife
8/3/2013

Customer review by FoxyPancakes

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by FoxyPancakes
by FoxyPancakes

New Leaf is by far the best in the series. It combines the old and beloved features of previous games with a bunch of new cool things to explore. Unlike past ACs, you start as the mayor of your own town and are able to customize the look and feel more-so than in the older games. Every day, I get so excited to jump in the further advance my town. There's always something to do, whether it's unlock new shops, upgrade your home, collect bugs & fish for the museum, or design patterns and make your town look exactly how you want. I've only had the game for a couple weeks, but I'm already hooked. Animal Crossing: New Leaf is great for all ages and for both casual and hardcore players alike. It's a fun game to wind-down on and has a ton of social features to play with friends.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxyPancakes
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best games this year and for the 3DS!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by CustomanTruth

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by CustomanTruth
by CustomanTruth

I got the game to play with my daugther and because I always heard alot of hype about the game. Let me tell you that this game is really adictive and one of the best games ever for the 3DS. Endless possibilities to do. Graphics are really good. It has so much content and the best part it work with the actual time so every day there is something new to do. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomanTruth
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 3DS game
10/29/2013

Customer review by Bustman

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Bustman
by Bustman

Fantastic game play, lots to keep you busy and just fun to play. Great for all ages. Non -stressful game playing...that is what I like best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bustman
Fairmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for all ages! Even adults!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Gamergirl1023

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Gamergirl1023
by Gamergirl1023

I have been an Animal Crossing fan since I was 15. The first one I ever played was Animal Crossing: Wild World for the original Nintendo DS. I played that game every day over Christmas break when it first came out. And I enjoyed it for about 6 years after that. After my husband bought me a Nintendo 3DS for my birthday, my gaming tasted had changed. So I gave my old DS and Animal Crossing to my little brother. So even after all these years, it's still being enjoyed. But when New Leaf was released, I just felt like I had to give it a try. Even though I was sure I was too old to get any kind of enjoyment out of it. I was wrong, in thinking that I was too old for it. Even though it is a little slow paced for me (I now play games like the Sims 3 and Minecraft, along with a few more hardcore games like Grand Theft Auto) I still enjoyed it. It's fun to play after work to wind down after a hard day. The tasks are simple but not so easy that it doesn't make you do a little bit of work. The mini games are a blast, and I still have a lot more to unlock. I absolutely love it. I think I will be holding on to this one, even longer than I held on to the last one. But my favorite part? It's fun for a 22 year old woman, like me, but I can also let my 5 year old niece play when she comes to visit. It's fun for everyone! Even my husband has been wanting to play it! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamergirl1023
Centerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Game
2/9/2014

Customer review by Nopster

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Nopster
by Nopster

My daughter had an animal crossing game for the wii that she never liked. I was skeptical when she wanted to buy this one, but the reviews were great so we went ahead. She LOVES this game, and so do her friends. This is the only game she ever wants to play now. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nopster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game
8/16/2013

Customer review by Nebula

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Nebula
by Nebula

I play it all the time. I think it's fun but if you like action games, it's not for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nebula
Morrow GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves!
8/22/2013

Customer review by jmck

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by jmck
by jmck

My daughter loves this game. I actually like it too. One thing I love about it is that when she plays, the game is on an opposite schedule from her... meaning that when it's 8 am on the game it's 8 pm at night for her & vice-versa so it limits her play time because the little shops close and the characters go to bed as well. It's a good game for children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmck
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my favorite game
8/30/2013

Customer review by 2sugarbaby

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by 2sugarbaby
by 2sugarbaby

I have always liked Animal Crossing. It is nice because you are not timed (like Harvest Moon)on your play. I find this game very relaxing. I recommend it for young grade school children because it promotes reading, writing , keeping up with weeds, paying mortgage, and the fun stuff like fishing, digging up fossils, and catching bugs. You can fill your museum with all the fish, bugs, and dinosaurs and learn about the history of each. On the ds game you can even have a cup of coffee. I havent seen this option on the 3ds version, but Ive only started.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2sugarbaby
Espanola nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Mrdiamondsheep

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Mrdiamondsheep
by Mrdiamondsheep

best one so far works good on the 3ds

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrdiamondsheep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Great game
11/20/2013

Customer review by Conanthebarbaric

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Conanthebarbaric
by Conanthebarbaric

Huge upgrade from wild world which is a HUGE upgrade from the gamecube version. its a very good game. the only thing i dont like that much about it is the building upgrade times but, i dont really care about it. i liked it the most in the gamecube verison. where when you pay your house off tom upgrades instead of the by 10, 12, 15, ect days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conanthebarbaric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for all ages
12/3/2013

Customer review by kutingneko

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by kutingneko
by kutingneko

I'm a 30 year old stay at home mom who always have loved this game since it came out on the GameCube. It's fun p, tends to run your life abut since you always check what's going on. It never gets boring. Love that I can have other players come over my town and vice versa.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kutingneko
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best game ever
12/5/2013

Customer review by pheenme

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by pheenme
by pheenme

My 6 year old and I are addicted. The game play never ends, and you can upgrade your home, clothes, furnishings, etc. There is an island you can travel to in this version, and you can go swimming. The town constantly changes, with new characters moving in and out over time. You just can't beat this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pheenme
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by gainesga

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by gainesga
by gainesga

I love this game! There is always something to do. The best part is that it never ends!:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gainesga
gainesville ,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews