Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is one of the BEST MOVIES EVER!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by Treaseure804

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Treaseure804
by Treaseure804

This is one of the best movies since Avatar. I have watched it four times so far. You have to see this movie for yourself. If you love a good love story, appreciate imagination and yearn for different views then this is the movie for you. The makeup and special effects alone is a good enough reason to watch the movie. The storyline is amazing. If you believe in past lives and that we are all connected then this is the movie for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treaseure804
Richmond Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crazy and beautiful
5/5/2013

Customer review by devilscub

3.0 stars 5/5/2013 by devilscub
by devilscub
Walmart associate

This movie is a crazy wild ride. I read the book before I saw it and barely understood it. But it was beautiful. And lovely. And I'm so glad I watched it. I liked the way they told the intertwining stories. I wish my favorite storyline had more play, but I'm sure everyone else felt the same way. I didn't like everything about it, but with the crazy story they had to tell, I liked the way they did it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilscub
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Best Price Online!
5/21/2013

Customer review by Homeofgreatdeals

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Homeofgreatdeals
by Homeofgreatdeals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved the movie, for adults, teenagers find it hard to follow the different timelines. Worth buying the dvd if you like thought provoking story lines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeofgreatdeals
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Astounding!
12/18/2013

Customer review by echo9

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by echo9
by echo9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only criticism is that the patois (pidgeon) spoken was difficult to understand at first and so the movie was hard to get into. BUT that said, once you got the hang of it and started to flow, it really grabs you. What a great movie. And also somewhere along the line you realize just how many characters Tom Hanks and the other actors and actresses are playng! Mind blowing. Beautiful, sensitive and sensual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
echo9
Charlottesville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thought provoking
7/3/2013

Customer review by Mmracer38

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Mmracer38
by Mmracer38

Critics panned this movie, but they can't spend the time to really immerse themselves in the story. That said, you have to get through the first part, before you can start putting the puzzle of the lives together. Well worth watching as it is an amazing film. As with "What Dreams May Come", this film is for all who believe that this world is to immense to experience in one lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmracer38
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
ADD THIS TO YOUR COLLLECTION
7/8/2013

Customer review by PastorGillespie

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by PastorGillespie
by PastorGillespie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Breathtaking in scope, imagination and actors flow from one era to another...3 hours is long, but plan to take a break and watch how you and those around will too forget the time and bbe swept away but the sheer madnatude of this PROJECT. Be sure to see the extras on the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorGillespie
North Fort Myers store 623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/11/2013

Customer review by buymoore

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by buymoore
by buymoore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this movie for such a great price after my boyfriend read the book. A movie cheaper than a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Can't beat that! Haven't watched it yet but I bet he will be happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buymoore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.