Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

13 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

13 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

15%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-13 of 13 total reviews
15%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't waste your money!!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by JerryBud

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by JerryBud
by JerryBud

I purchased this plane thinking that it would be a fun toy for my family to enjoy in our new huge backyard... WRONG!! First time in the air the plane was uncontrollable... it just kept flying further and further away from me even though I was trying to turn it back in my direction. Tried to adjust the trim (as per the directions) but that didn't seem to help, as the plane would just corkscrew no matter how I adjusted the trim. After about two minutes of trying to get this plane to fly straight the charge ran out and the plane would fly no more than 4 feet off the ground. So I placed it back on the charger hoping the second "flight" would be better. It wasn't. Plane barely had enough juice to get about 8 feet off the ground, and would then just corkscrew into the ground. Charged it fully again only to experience the same results. (Charger/controller was supplied with six BRAND NEW Energizer Alkaline batteries, as suggested by the manufacturer). I am returning it today. This plane does not even come close to performing the way it is purported to on the box. It is JUNK!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryBud
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
one crash and propeller breaks!
12/25/2013

Customer review by sadboyforchristmas

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by sadboyforchristmas
by sadboyforchristmas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online. for my 9yr old for Christmas.. thought I purchased the warranty when I received the service purchase email I didn't have warranty I didn't get it... my mistake for shopping online and not paying attention... he said the remote shocked him, he dropped the remote the plane crashed a tip of the propeller broke and propeller will not work... lasted 20 minutes...

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadboyforchristmas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
1/28/2014

Customer review by Dmcleod

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Dmcleod
by Dmcleod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This airplane is made out of stiroform and is not worth the money. We returned to store for a refund

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmcleod
Thibodaux,la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
piece of trash
6/4/2014

Customer review by CSHSS

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by CSHSS
by CSHSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have tried 2 of these and both broke after 5 minutes of use. Even the girl at the walmart return center commented on how much of a piece of junk they are and how many have been returned.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSHSS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damaged goods
12/7/2015

Customer review by Welch

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Welch
by Welch

It doesn't work. It was broken when I received it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Welch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than the reviews I read.
7/25/2014

Customer review by BiasedNotSoMuch

3.0 stars 7/25/2014 by BiasedNotSoMuch
by BiasedNotSoMuch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does seem like a sort of "cheap" Styrofoam body for a high flying plane with rc control, but unlike the review that said it broke on the first flight, mine has already crashed at least ten times (in the grass) and still flies on. The controls are easy to use if not precise. My 6yr old son actually had some good success on his first attempts. Not phenomenal but it has already exceeded my $39 expectations. (and it comes with 2 replacement propellers that I haven't used yet.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiasedNotSoMuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the cost
1/7/2015

Customer review by JParis12

3.0 stars 1/7/2015 by JParis12
by JParis12

My daughter got this for Christmas and she flew it a few times and then carried it into the house with a broken wing. I taped it back up and she was able to fly it some more. Now after a few weeks the plane will not charge. So it's not worth the cost to buy this product. She enjoyed it while it lasted but for the price you would expect it to last a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JParis12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk !
7/14/2015

Customer review by Laura

1.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Laura
by Laura

This toy is a piece of Trash ! Not worth the money I paid for it, not even close. The box was worth more than the toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke the first time playing with it.
1/5/2015

Customer review by MamaBheer

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by MamaBheer
by MamaBheer

This was a Christmas gift for my son. He took it out with my adult nephew (my son has several other r/c planes and helicopters) and the plane hit the sidewalk once and the nose crushed and the plane can no longer be used. My son was extremely disappointed as he had this item on his Christmas list and was very excited to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBheer
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/12/2013

Customer review by eggmcmuffin

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by eggmcmuffin
by eggmcmuffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my newphew for Christmas so I have not got it out of the box the tranaction was great and was very smooth

Was this review helpful? (15) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eggmcmuffin
orrtanna,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crash
12/29/2014

Customer review by dvickers

2.0 stars 12/29/2014 by dvickers
by dvickers

very hard to get to work, never saw it go over 7 feet

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvickers
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible
12/26/2014

Customer review by lay2

1.0 stars 12/26/2014 by lay2
by lay2

This item does not work, son was very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lay2
Would recommend to a friend? No
cheap it is styrom cheap falls apart 37 dollars
1/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

is too much cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No