Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

327 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

327 reviews | 4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
168
3 stars
50
2 stars
12
1 stars
5
1-20 of 327 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews
Best artificial nails ever!
9/6/2013

Customer review by glamourgirlpp

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by glamourgirlpp
by glamourgirlpp

They finally come up with the best artificial nails. If applied correctly, they stay on for a week or more. No more messy glue and nails flying off at the worst moment! These nails are flexible so they don't crack. I've bought all kinds in every color! I highly recommend these to anyone who likes pretty nails.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glamourgirlpp
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY NEW FAVORITE FIND!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Sales4me02

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Sales4me02
by Sales4me02

I've read the reviews after buying these and having them on for a week because I was looking for more designs than what instore offers. Let me say some things on the previous reviews. The lady who was talking about the tabs, stickiness and don't file them down is sadly wrong. After reading her review I instantly knew she put them on incorrectly. The other reviews on any of these nails either MIGHT have got a defected one or did not follow the procedures correctly. Let me begin by saying these nails are a lot comfier compared to other glue on or press on nails. They live up to the "The Most Flexible Nail Ever" slogan. I am pretty sensitive but these nail did not make me uncomfortable or bother me throughout the entire week of wearing them. To make it last a week I followed all the instructions of cleaning my nails of all products and polish, then using their provided pre pad to cleanse. (VERY strong sent of alcohol) The next step is what the previous customer did wrong. The nails come with a plastic tab that covers the adhesive so you are able to fit your nails prior to sticking them on for a best fit. The plastic tab that sticks out from the nail is supposed to LINE UP with your cuticle. To also make sure you have it on correctly is the curvature of the nail. There is one side that is curved immensely, that side goes toward the cuticle. The woman put the wrong side near the cuticle resulting in lifting near the cuticle and adhesive stickiness past the nails that attracted dirt. If you have it on properly there will be enough of the edge of the nail without glue so this will not happen underneath your nails. There might be some nails tabs at the edge nails, which can easily be cut or filed AFTER the first hour. These only stayed on a week because I got bored and am now switching to a new design. I work in a shipping warehouse and these could have EASILY stayed on a few more days. They were easy to take off, though next time I will soak them in hot water or use nail polish remover on the edges as recommended to lessen the soreness. So IMPRESSED! haha Will take these over a $30-$50 professional manicure anyday since that would damaged my nails and hurt my skin. AINT NOBODY GOT TIME FOR THAT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sales4me02
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Felt like real nails
4/7/2014

Customer review by BoxesWithBunny

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by BoxesWithBunny
by BoxesWithBunny

Disclaimer: #gotitfree to review from Influenster. I have tried press on nails 10+ years ago and they were horrible. So I had very low expectations for impress nails. When I first started to take off the sticker I noticed that the nails had some give, they bent a little and were thin. The nails seem to bend and shape to my real nails so this is probably possible because they are thinner than the ones I tried back in the day. The 2nd thing I noticed was that there were 24 nails in the pack so I had a lot of sizes to choose from. I also really liked that their were numbers on each nail. When I tried to just line them up with my nails it was hard but then I decided to lay them all out by number and then see which nail was larger or smaller than my own until I found the perfect match. This worked a lot better. So far I am 3 days in and am loving the feel and the strength of the nails. I am converted. My name is Bunny and I love press on nails!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoxesWithBunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy, Quick & Stylish
5/11/2014

Customer review by ReviewRunner

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by ReviewRunner
by ReviewRunner

I received this product on behalf of Influenster for testing and review purposes. The style I received is Lovestruck. It is a beautiful floral combination of fushia, orange, and purple tones. I first fell in love with the design. It fits my Spring wardrobe perfectly! The application is easy and quick. This is a great feature if you want to take minimal time in doing your nails. It comes with 24 nail covers in 12 different sizes. I had no problem finding the right size. A nice perk is the nail-polish bottle that stores the extra nails and the nail file, just in case you need to adjust a nail to fit your custom finger size. You peel off a plastic strip on the nail, which is the sticky adhesive and firmly press them onto your own. That is it! These feel great and I have not had any complications with mine. They are strong and I am hoping they last the full week because I love showing them off!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewRunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Alright..
12/20/2013

Customer review by Mariaaaaaxoxo

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Mariaaaaaxoxo
by Mariaaaaaxoxo

The first day i got them they wouldnt stay on, But the next day i tried them they stayed on for awhile. But once you get your fingers wet, some of them will start coming off. And you have to be really careful so they dont fall off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariaaaaaxoxo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised!
4/29/2014

Customer review by MeganVT

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by MeganVT
by MeganVT

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing and reviewing purposes. When I first received this product from Influenster, I was very hesitant to try them out. I have tried press on fake nails in the past and did not have very good results from them. However, since I got this product for free to test I figured what's the harm in giving them a try. First of all I think that the packaging is ingenious! It is a great way to display, market, and contain their product and it is different from the other press on nail packaging that I am used to seeing. After I opened the case, I went about picking out the sizes for my nails. Overall, there was a decent variety of sizes and I was generally able to find ones that fit all of my nails. Applying the nails was very simple. Sometimes the plastic backing was tough to peel off, but I assume thats because the adhesive was just very strong or I was just being weak. After taking off the backing I placed the nail as close to my cuticle as possible so that it would look natural, and then pressed firmly and held it there for a few seconds. It felt secure as soon as I put it on and I probably could've gotten away without holding it, but I did it anyway just to make sure. After I applied all of my nails, leaving the thumb nail for last on each hand, I went over the top edges with a nail file to try to remove an obvious white tab. Since they are plastic filing them was a little annoying and took some patience to get them how I wanted them, but I was eventually satisfied. This white tab at the tip was the only thing about these nails that I did not like. Yes, I was able to remove them on all of my nails, but the filing also slightly removed some of the design from the nails in some areas however, it was not very noticeable if you did not know to look for it. The product claims to last for 10 days, so I was very interested to see if they would really last that long. They felt very secure once they had been applied so I was optimistic, but still skeptical because of my previous experiences with press on nails. These nails however, remained secure for two weeks! They probably would have stayed on longer than that, but at that point I had started to mess with them and had to take them off. Like I said previously, I had to file them to get rid of the tab which caused some issues with chipping and snagging on things. However, this was not that big of an issue for me. Overall, I enjoyed how natural and secure they felt on my nails, and received many compliments on how pretty and cool they were. They did not damage my nails at all when I took them off, and they were pretty easy to pop off. The material that they were made out of was somewhat soft and pliable compared to other press on nails I have tried which I found to be very nice and interesting. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, and will more than likely purchase them to use in the future. I was very surprised by how nice these nails were, and very happy to have finally found press on nails that stay on for longer than a few days! Thank you Influenster and Broadway Nails for introducing me to this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeganVT
Blacksburg, VA and Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Super sticky stuff on the entire nail
8/20/2013

Customer review by stickychick

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by stickychick
by stickychick

I got these because I bit off all of my nails in a very stressful day.... they hurt and looked awful. I bought these to try because I don't want to completely wreck my natural nail by getting acrylic or gel salon fake nails. They are "soft" nails, so they bend instead of being brittle. They have super sticky stuff all over the entire bottom of the nail - which I don't really like because some of the gooey stuff collects lint and hangs out beyond the nail. DO NOT FILE THESE NAILS! They only bend and the sticky substance hangs out and you have to pull it out with your fingers ... a mess. If you need to shape or trim them; use nail clippers. The back end next to your finger's cuticle has a slight "tab" that makes them not lie flat on the back end of your nail. Still haven't figured out what to do about that problem - maybe I'll trim them with clippers before putting them on next time. The "tab" also makes the nail look like it is "lifting" at the rear/cuticle end of the nail - so moisture can get in there under that side of the nail. The good thing about these nails is that they won't come off or pop up at the cuticle side of the nail. They really hang on - and they are flexible so they are not going to break off or chip. The colors are quite nice, and they sure look better and feel better than the "bitten" natural nail I had before I put them on. They seem to be going to sticking for quite a while so I won't have to replace one or two of them after just a couple of days - and I wash my hands all the time (I work at a newspaper office and get print ink all over my fingers all day long). Overall, I would purchase these again; but I would trim the back end, and clip the tip end rather than trying to file them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stickychick
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BEST FAKE NAILS I'VE EVER BOUGHT.
11/19/2013

Customer review by oreuter

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by oreuter
by oreuter

I absolutely love these nails! All of my friends think they're real, and compliment on how nice my manicure looks! Then when I say they're fake, they think I got them done at the nail salon. So far, mine have stayed on for 5 days. Through the shower and washing hands, they've stayed on. They don't have a plastic or fake nail feel to them either (as far as having them actually on the nail). They feel like my normal nails and are flexible like so. I will definitely be buying these again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oreuter
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
4/4/2014

Customer review by IndiaH14

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by IndiaH14
by IndiaH14

Disclaimer: I received this product courtesy of Influenster for testing and review purposes. I love the designs these nails come in! They are very easy to apply and you don't have to worry about the hassle of glue like you do with other store bought nails. The only thing I don't like about the nails are that they don't last long. These are great for if you're looking for something quick and easy but also cute. I also love the bottle the nails come in! Very cute and appealing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndiaH14
Lexington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fast life? Fast manicure!
4/23/2014

Customer review by SwimDivaLLC

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by SwimDivaLLC
by SwimDivaLLC

I received a package of imPRESS nails compliments of influenster to test out. At first, I wasn't too thrilled to try them but after reading the box and seeing what they could potentially look like in the end I gave them a whirl. The pros: They are shiny and they do last up to five days as the package suggests, two people thought they were my real nails (w00t w00t!) and they are quick and easy to apply. The cons: it took 15-20 minutes to find properly fitting nails and some still didn't line up to my desire, they got gross around day three; there were some gaps between my real nails and the imPRESS nail that harbored some everyday dirt. After taking a nail brush and some soap to them I felt a bit at ease. After I removed them, I noticed the adhesive ripped a few little bits of my real nail up with it. Overall, I think these are great when you want awesome looking nails but don't have time for actual polish. I would not recommend wearing these past day five due to hygienic reasons. I've already bought a box of these because I was OK with the results of them and I cant wait until I'm in a hurry to put the new ones on. Even with them taking up a few bits of my real nails they work out better for me than those nail wrap cover things.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimDivaLLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received for free
4/4/2014

Customer review by Sandygirl77

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Sandygirl77
by Sandygirl77

I received these courtesy of Influenster for review purposes. I can't say I was very pleased with these, now let me preface this by saying I'm not one who normally wears fake nails. However these seemed very fake looking and their various sizes were not good fits for my nails, which obviously could be different for everybody. But what I really didn't like was at the end of each nail was a little uneven notch from where they were seperated from each other in the factory. I wish they could have been a little smoother there. Perhaps also offering different length nail packs for everyone's preferences. I honestly would try this product out for yourself, since everybody nails are different and see if it works for you. Will not be purchasing however for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandygirl77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Free sample received:Yes
Good but not Great
4/28/2014

Customer review by thankyouknots

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by thankyouknots
by thankyouknots

I received this product for review from Influenster. Impress Press-On manicure comes in a large variety of colors and cute designs. Broadway Nails offers a choice between short or medium length press-ons. I received the short version in the print pictured above. My first impression was that the nails had a very beautiful stained glass pattern. I applied the nails following the instructions on the back. My natural nails were about the same length as the press-ons. After application, they had a strange, annoying feeling to them and did not feel natural at all. There was a gap between my natural nails and the fake ones on the very tips of the nails, which could cause stuff to get stuck between the real and the fake. I popped them off after the 2nd day because they felt so odd to me. Overall, I do not recommend these nails, I prefer nail polish strips. They claim to last 10 days, but I did not leave them on that long to find out. By day 2, some nails had already fallen off. My natural nails were not damaged at all by this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thankyouknots
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fall off within hours
10/30/2013

Customer review by Dizzygirl78

2.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Dizzygirl78
by Dizzygirl78

I got these for free from a try and tell site called Influenster. I love the look of press on nails, and these are gorgeous. However, even with correct application, results vary A LOT. For me, I had two fall off by the end of the first day. I had to use my own nail glue to put them back on. It was a disappointing experience. I got another package, and they only lasted 2 days. My advice is DO NOT buy this product. Stay away from press on style nails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dizzygirl78
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love the product..
4/3/2014

Customer review by aeclowers423

3.0 stars 4/3/2014 by aeclowers423
by aeclowers423

The nails were beautiful, but my nails were actually longer naturally than the length of the stick ons. So I had to trim my pretties down, which really bothered me a bit. I received them for free to review from Influenster though, so I guess I shoudn't care too much. The nails were super cute. They didn't last long though. No fake nails ever do. That is why I keep my natural nails long and strong. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aeclowers423
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The nails received do not match the color shown
3/1/2014

Customer review by contione

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by contione
by contione

Apparently, the company has now attached this name to a very different color. It's an ugly pink fade. I ordered 3 sets, thinking I was getting what I've had, and liked before, and what is displayed on the Website, and I ended up giving away all 3 sets. The new color is ugly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
contione
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Nails Ever!
4/27/2014

Customer review by ktull2012

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by ktull2012
by ktull2012

I received this product complimentary for testing and review purposes from Influenster. These nails are the best! They were so easy to apply, they have great color options, and when its time to take them off, they come off with ease! Such a staple to your nail collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktull2012
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Gorgeous Nails for Less
4/9/2014

Customer review by Emagyne

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Emagyne
by Emagyne

These nails were beyond simple to apply, and even easier to remove! They lasted much longer than I expected them to, over a week and a half, and stayed fabulous the whole time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emagyne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Press On's a Go!
4/25/2014

Customer review by glitter559

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by glitter559
by glitter559

I received this item complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I love these press on nails! Best part of these is that they are EASY to apply & easy to take off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glitter559
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
I love them, so easy & cute!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Bec17

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Bec17
by Bec17

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and I LOVE it. They take a few minutes to apply and look awesome. I received a cute floral pattern... I actually used the pattern on my index finger of both hands and used a solid color on the rest since I love mixing things up. They came out really cute and I got tons of compliments. Also took very little effort. I filed them down to my liking of nail length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bec17
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Easiest manicure
4/6/2014

Customer review by py333

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by py333
by py333

This is the easiest and fastest manicure you will ever get. Application takes about two minutes, to five minutes max. After application, you are free to do whatever since the nails are dry. They dont chip, they slightly resemble acrylic tips but are worth a quarter of the price to purchase! They stayed on my nails for 5 days and after they came off, there was zero damage to my nails. The BEST!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
py333
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews