Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of the best indoor tanning lotions!
6/4/2013

Customer review by xsaminkc

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by xsaminkc
by xsaminkc

I've used almost every kind of indoor tanning lotion. They are all basically the same unless your looking for a tingle, this one is NOT a tingle. This is however, a very good bronzer. It is also an amazing value. I bought the 8.5 oz at first to try it for $5 and was amazed. I have since come back and purchased the 13.5 for a much better value. This is not only moisturizing it is also a great bronzer, I saw results within 3 tanning sessions. Some may take less or more time...I can only give you my results. It smells great, before and AFTER the tan. This is absolutely the best value. Can't beat this price on this size lotion with these kind of results. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xsaminkc
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Lotion
6/26/2013

Customer review by FSUgryl

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by FSUgryl
by FSUgryl

I have been tanning for many , many years, and, have used all kinds of lotions, both, expensive and low priced. But, I have never gotten the results from any other lotion like I have from this one. After the first session, I could see the difference. And, it just got better from there. Please give this excellent lotion a try. Sure beats the $75.00 brands. And, believe me, I have tried many of those. This one is the BEST !!! Love It !

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSUgryl
Dothan, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surpasses expensive salon lotions
7/16/2013

Customer review by JessinCicero

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by JessinCicero
by JessinCicero

I love this stuff. It doesn't streak, it smells amazing, and my fair skin tanned on the first visit. I've used a lot of different lotions over the last 5 years and this is by far the best. I also have a problem with certain lotions making my acne flair up and this hasn't caused a problem at all. I even talked my fiancee into getting his own bottle, and he loves it as well!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessinCicero
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stuff!
10/30/2013

Customer review by Kiley117

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Kiley117
by Kiley117

I have been buying $60 lotions for a while now and I was so tired of being broke just because of tanning lotion. So I decided to give this a try and I LOVE it! It smells amazing and i could tell a huge difference in the color of my skin in just one use! I recommend this item to anyone and everyone that does indoor tanning! The smell was probably my favorite part though! Usually I smell weird when I come out of the tanning bed but this time I smelt AMAZING! Hope this helped! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiley117
Roanoke,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/15/2013

Customer review by imaginationstation

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by imaginationstation
by imaginationstation

awesome stuff. i was skeptical at first because its not really that expensive but the results have surpassed my imagination. love it!!!! definitely try it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imaginationstation
new albany, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
5/12/2014

Customer review by UsedToHateFakeBaking

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by UsedToHateFakeBaking
by UsedToHateFakeBaking

I've used it maybe three times and I'm a good shade of 'tan'! Love it. I'm Hispanic, and it gives me a very natural looking color! Smells good. Isn't sticky. Doesn't streak.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UsedToHateFakeBaking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/28/2013

Customer review by Lois2132

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Lois2132
by Lois2132

The results are perfect. I have the both the 40X and the 60X and the 60X is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lois2132
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeatable Value
8/11/2014

Customer review by beachbum1721

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by beachbum1721
by beachbum1721

This is a good tanning lotion and comparable to indoor tanning lotions in the $50-$100 range! Also it has a light very pleasant smell to it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbum1721
freehold, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lotion!!
1/5/2014

Customer review by newlywed2013

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by newlywed2013
by newlywed2013

I have been using this lotion for a few months and I am in love with it. I currently only lay in the tanning bed once or twice a week because it is winter time and I am still keeping a great tan using this lotion. I will definitely be buying another bottle in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlywed2013
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for price
10/11/2014

Customer review by RNinMS

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by RNinMS
by RNinMS

Excellent product for the price. Try not to compare this to the $35 -$60 bottles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNinMS
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/17/2014

Customer review by Callmelala

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Callmelala
by Callmelala

I love this! I just started tanning for prom & used it once & can already tell a difference! It smells good & so do I after I tan! :) plus it didn't cost like $40!! but it did streak a little bit on my leg but I think it's just because I didn't rub it in very well. I was skeptical about putting it on my face but I'll try next time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callmelala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
10/14/2013

Customer review by Ttay61

3.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Ttay61
by Ttay61

For my Formal I decided to purchase this Tanning Lotion to get darker, I figured it wouldn't hurt just to try it because its cheaper... It wasn't terrible but it wasn't great. Based on these reviews I thought it would be amazing! but you get what you pay for on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttay61
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for..but this is a bit better
11/9/2013

Customer review by longbeachNY

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by longbeachNY
by longbeachNY

I generally use lotions that are 70$ and above and only sold in the tanning salons. I was getting sick of spending so much since the membership to the salon itself costs so much! I saw the price and thought it was worth a shot. WELL the old saying 'you get what you pay for' is true in the case with a small bit of improvement. This lotion FEELS great, smells great, moisturizes really well but honestly I do not think it increases your skin's ability to tan. It certainly doesn't have the tingle that the Designer Skin products have.......it is brown so it does have a bronzing LOOK when you are in the booth or bed but once you shower, it comes off. I DO however like the way it makes my skin feel and I love the smell. The best way to sum it up is this - if you want an inexpensive moisturizer/skin primer before you hop into the tanning bed, this is good enough. If you want to invest in something that will REALLY increase the tan you're paying a lot of money for......you should go with one of the more expensive brands (Designer Skin makes an amazing line of products but they're only sold at salons)..... I love tanning and it gets expensive so for now, this is what I'm using but once the bottle is done, I'll probably go back to the $$$ ones, simply b/c each tanning session is 25$ so if I'm spending that kind of money I want as much out of the experience as I can get..... think about it: the PACKETS (the one use packets) they sell at the tanning salon range from $7-$10 so getting a big jar for 10 bucks seems odd, doesn't it ?

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longbeachNY
long beach, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was not the best
4/2/2014

Customer review by disarmingzero

2.0 stars 4/2/2014 by disarmingzero
by disarmingzero

The lotion does what its suppose to do, gives you more color but you have to rub it in really good other wise you end up with darker splotches. After getting out it also stained my hands, They where orange on my palms and a dark brown in between my fingers. I didnt like it for that reason. It didnt turn orange anywhere else, but I am sure if I had put it on my face I would have been laughed at for a week. It smells great before and after, but you get what you pay for. I dont plan on using it again, I purchased a better product from somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disarmingzero
bunnyfufu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Didn't Do Anything
7/18/2013

Customer review by Soysaucey

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Soysaucey
by Soysaucey

I tried this lotion on yesterday with a higher watt machine and it did nothing for me :( soo bummed. I will give it another try some time in the future but with a different machine and see. I knew it didn't work because when I tan, I put a sticker on my body. When I was done and took the sticker off, there was no shadow at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soysaucey
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very helpful
3/16/2014

Customer review by Beni41

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Beni41
by Beni41

This product is great! Walmart had fast service online

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beni41
Bakersfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it!
6/8/2015

Customer review by Cheli905

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Cheli905
by Cheli905

The smell is awesome.! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheli905
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad after tan smell
8/23/2015

Customer review by Reneehey

1.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Reneehey
by Reneehey

This lotion smells good in the bottle, but a horrible burnt smell after. I returned it right away and bought the Ocean potion brand. Get what you pay for I guess...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reneehey
Would recommend to a friend? No