Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent product
6/13/2014

Customer review by NaggieMae

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by NaggieMae
by NaggieMae

I live in an apartment complex where roaches can travel easily. Never had a problem in 12 years til this Spring. Had an infestation of baby roaches that crawled all over cabinets and counter tops at night (sometimes day). I sprayed the entire apartment with Spectracide...no results. I bought the Combat Bait Strips and after about two weeks, NO MORE ROACHES! I can see where the bait is being eaten away. The complaints I've read about the sticky strip not adhering to surfaces was not a problem. I just placed them in cabinets, drawers and surfaces where I had seen the roaches before. They did not need to stick, as I moved them if they did not have any action after several days. I am very happy with this product and intend to buy more to have on hand. Already recommended to neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaggieMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product that does what it says it will do!
8/26/2014

Customer review by eharkey

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by eharkey
by eharkey

Great product that does what it says it will do. It works!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eharkey
Fayette, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but with problems
12/22/2013

Customer review by wolfpat

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by wolfpat
by wolfpat

The other reviews are correct about the adhesive being inadequate, but I solved that with a bit of Elmer's glue. I put these up two days ago, and I'm cleaning dead roaches off my countertops today. So the killer part of it is working.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfpat
Siler City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Might need doubled sided tape.
3/24/2015

Customer review by Kyko127

4.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Kyko127
by Kyko127

They work great and helping to get rid of the pesky bugs. The adhesive is not so great though, but that wasn't something a little double sided tape couldn't fix!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyko127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOES NOT WORK
9/4/2013

Customer review by ARMMOM1

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by ARMMOM1
by ARMMOM1

This product is horrible. Adhesive does not stick AT ALL....tried multiple surfaces and it would not stick to anything! Also was not effective in killing any roaches, did not notice any difference in 2 months of use. Called company today to get my money back since it's Money Back Guarantee. Stay away from this product....DOES NOT WORK!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARMMOM1
ST LOUIS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Avoid This Product
6/8/2013

Customer review by TedAvatar

1.0 stars 6/8/2013 by TedAvatar
by TedAvatar

The adhesive area on the back of this product is small, and the adhesive is weak. Stick it on, five minutes later it will fall off. (The product is supposed to adhere to common household surfaces.) AVOID this product; you'll be sorry if you buy these strips. Great idea, but really bad and flawed product. Don't waster your money. I guess the bait will kill roaches. Can't speak to that point since we threw these strips out since they will not stick to most surfaces in our house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TedAvatar
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day