Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
62
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 279 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
Epson WF-3530 has moved up in ranks this time
4/22/2014

Customer review by JO684

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by JO684
by JO684
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice, fast and quiet printer with no problems so far. I bought this on sale for $119.00 plus tax. I have only had it a week now. As far as I can tell, Epson has moved up in the ranks in printers this time around, except for the one year warranty. I think it out performs the equivalent Lexmark printer as far as initial cost, performance, speed, options, ease of use and cost of ink, although Lexmark still has a three year warranty. It was fairly easy to set up on a network, and I like the envelope tray in the back, it is very convenient, I also like the two sided printing feature that you do not see on some more expensive printers. The print quality is excellent with text and color photo's. There is only one con that I can think of and that is you have to be extra careful when cleaning the control panel as it will scratch very easily, even with a 100% cotton cloth. Other than that, it seems to be a keeper. I hope it lasts as long as my old Lexmark I bought in 2000 and is still working.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JO684
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal.
5/1/2014

Customer review by RestedinRhodeIsland

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by RestedinRhodeIsland
by RestedinRhodeIsland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Hp broke after years of good service, so I needed a replacement. The criteria were; inexpensive printer, 4 in 1 capability, good reviews and reasonably priced replacement ink. This one checked all those boxes. Yes, it is a little loud when printing, but how much time do you spend actually printing? The scans come out brilliantly, the fax works, and it holds a ton of paper. My wife and I agree the print quality is very sharp; we're not into printing photos, so I can't speak to that. The software installed flawlessly on our laptop, had to do an uninstall and clean reinstall on my desktop (both run Vista) to get the scanner to work. Aside from that, glitch free so far. I found ink on e-bay, 2 black cartridges and one each of the colors for $13.50 delivered, and my experience has been the refilled cartidges contain much more ink than OEM (sometimes 2-3 times the page count), so I'm quite satisfied. It's pretty big though!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RestedinRhodeIsland
NK, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this printer
11/11/2013

Customer review by Laine81

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Laine81
by Laine81

i just purchased this all in one printer and i am very happy with it. set up was a breeze and i like the fact i can print from my android cell phone. (i had to download a free epson print app from my app store on my phone). some pages that i printed were not aligned right and the text was over some images or behind a image. but there is a print review that showed this and i printed anyway hoping it would print as i view it on my phone.. Screen shot images are the way to go for me. printing is a flawless match from my laptop and i set it up wireless, i have no complaints, i really like this printer. it doesn't come with a USB printer cord which you will need for initial set up, but i had one thank goodness! the paper trays are nice too. this is the best printer i have bought to date and for the money, it was also the best investment.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laine81
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fast and easy set up!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Kyotay

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Kyotay
by Kyotay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned HP printers for years. My internet security kept kicking out a problem with the HP software. It seems that HP uses a old version of Adobe 9, that has a back door vulnerability. HP did not address this problem. The wireless did not work properly and setting it up was very difficult. Ink was expensive and the color cartridge has all 3 colors. So I looked for a better printer. After weeks of research I decided Epson was for me. Cost in a 4 in one was a big factor! So was the fact that each color had a separate cartridge, that way you don't throw away ink. My laptop is set up to print with wireless and a added bonus is Internet wireless printing. Printing speed is miles ahead of HP too!

Was this review helpful? (83) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyotay
Blooming Grove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer - one small flaw
12/29/2013

Customer review by CuriousAlex

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CuriousAlex
by CuriousAlex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I love this printer. It prints quickly and not just ppm - It also STARTS printing quickly and easily, which is my favorite "feature". Printing from my iPhone/iPad is a snap and again prints very rapidly. The downside: Print quality is sacrificed slightly. Don't get me wrong, lines look mostly clean and straight, but compared to other HP printers I've had they are a little less sharp. This is no big deal for me and if I need the page to look ultra crisp for a report or something I print on high quality, and while the time required increases greatly, the results are stunning. I have not had a need for the fax aspect so I can not speak on that, but overall, I am very pleased with this printer and would highly recommend it for a small office or highly capable home.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuriousAlex
Champaign, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like Epson Printeers
12/6/2013

Customer review by HogJowl

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by HogJowl
by HogJowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I quit buying HP printers about 7 years ago because when a HP color cartridge runs out of just one of the colors the cartridge is done. So let us say blue runs out but you still have yellow and red in the cartridge. The cartridge still will no longer work. So you have wasted your hard earned money and ink is not cheap. With Epson which ever color runs out you just replace that color. This printer is a great printer. You can print on both sides of the paper. Also you have the fax machine and paper drawers to keep your paper in. Color photos work great on this printer also. This model Epson WF3530 is a good printer for printing jobs.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HogJowl
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like it will fill my needs
10/1/2013

Customer review by Dietfreak

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Dietfreak
by Dietfreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Greatest item is that it holds 500 sheets of letter paper. I do a lot of multiple pages and this unit does a great job of 2-sided printing, automatically, compared to a lot of the units that require you to change the paper around to get the 2nd side. The wifi was a little fun to set up for my added PC's, laptop and smart phone. I figured it out and I ain't no techie.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dietfreak
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working with Windows 10
1/28/2016

Customer review by CHAR

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by CHAR
by CHAR

Printer worked great until months after I uploaded the Windows 10 package & now cannot get my issues resolved. I have attempted to upload the new drivers to add the printer to my Devices. I have referred to Customer Service so let's see if I get a reply or any kind of help. It is useless now after only 3 years of ownership. It made beautiful prints, I have plenty of cartridges for it but uselss now.

CHAR
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall review pending due to ...
12/5/2013

Customer review by Tech61

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Tech61
by Tech61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this unit for less than 2 weeks and have discovered two glitches that I have reported to tech support. I am waiting for their response (2 days now). One of the main features that attracted me to this product was duplex printing. However, the first glitch is that it will NOT print 2-sided PDF files regardless of settings, and does not offer any options (manual). But it will print 2-sided document files without a problem. Second glitch is occasional. When I select print, the unit begins making sounds like the print heads are cleaning rather than printing. I then have to cancel and start over 1-2 times to get it to print my document. Again, this has only happened 2-3 times in the time I have had the product. Outside of the issues above, this unit is GREAT!. I previously had an Epson WF-840 which had many features very similar to this unit (WF-3530) and enjoyed using it for 3-4 years before a hardware malfunction caused me to buy this new unit. I am hoping the tech support can get back with me regarding the two issues with some solutions. It did not help to download all new updates to this new product (combo pack). If it were not for the issues described above, I would give this product a "6 stars."

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tech61
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I used to love HP but now.....
10/22/2013

Customer review by gjnmo

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by gjnmo
by gjnmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the easiest setup I have ever done...I did not have a usb cable but I did know my router name and password...thatt was all I needed and in a short time I was printing!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjnmo
somewhere in time
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epson work force printer
10/20/2013

Customer review by Clubrock

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Clubrock
by Clubrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best UPGRADE you'll ever make. It does it all. even from a smartphone or remote link. Get one! N O W !

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clubrock
Winter haven, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Irritating Installation
4/28/2014

Customer review by Colorfulady

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Colorfulady
by Colorfulady

Have had my WF 3530 for 1 week. It has taken that long to get all the features working in sync. Installation has been a nightmare. Tech support was absolutely no help (and hard to get). I had to go online to download a separate driver from what came on CD. Scanning software version of ABBYY conflicted with my MS Office 365 programs but Microsoft folks were very knowledgeable of the problem and knew the immediate fix by having to deactivate the software in my program settings. They helped me more than Epson. Finally got printer going and I am pleased with print quality - love the double sided printing but system is noisy and jammed on me often. Scanning became the next hurdle to overcome which again required a process other than what was in the manual and new driver being downloaded that would not conflict with Office 365. All in all the only good I see about the system is the price. I have setup and used HP, CANON, BROTHER and LEXMARK All-in-Ones that were much easier to get up and going, had the stamina for my business, and all the features and comparative price of the WF 3530. If this had not been a gift to me - I would have returned it by now. I am still clutching the receipt- just in case.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colorfulady
Would recommend to a friend? No
WorkForce = Work Horse
1/10/2016

Customer review by Prek teacher 2 tots

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Prek teacher 2 tots
by Prek teacher 2 tots

This printer is one of the best printers I have ever used or owned! I am able to connect to it wirelessly with absolutely no problems, which is something for that has always seemed to be an issue with other printers I've had in the past. I really like that I am able to use use the top load feature and also that I am able to set the printer to double sided printing. Love this printer!!

Prek teacher 2 tots
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best All-in One
8/30/2013

Customer review by b2ful

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by b2ful
by b2ful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for small business allows me to multi task.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b2ful
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2013

Customer review by zabadious

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by zabadious
by zabadious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wf3530 is a complete and small business aid only problem setting up wireless is a little difficult but do able

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zabadious
houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has both pro's and con's
2/13/2014

Customer review by jmill001

3.0 stars 2/13/2014 by jmill001
by jmill001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had the unit long so some of my con's may have a work-around. i.e.; Envelopes can only be fed from tray 1. I would like to put envelopes in 2 and paper in 1, or I would like to be able to feed envelopes from the single sheet feeder but that doesn't seem to work. Paper handling for both the ADF and the printer seems to work well. Even some crinkled paper fed into the ADF went through. I'm not real happy with the included software. Perhaps it will take time to get used to it. I had a Kodak MF printer before and I liked their software package. I have not found a way to eliminate the 3 digit suffix on the file name and that is a bit irritating. I want to be able to choose whether I put it there or not. Printer was easy to set up using the install program. I use it over my wireless network. I don't recommend products to friends. I tell them what I think are the pros and cons and let them decide.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmill001
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epson WF3530 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax
5/29/2014

Customer review by MyTimeToReview

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by MyTimeToReview
by MyTimeToReview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this printer for a few weeks but I definitely would recommend it. It is very easy to set up and use. It also has many great features, one of them being that you can print on both sides of the paper, thereby saving paper. To use this feature all you have to do is click on the printer preferences to open the software, than check a box for 2 sided printing and the printer does the rest. It has good printing speed. This printer also works with Windows 8 32 bit / 64 bit, 7 32 bit / 64 bit, Vista 32 bit / 64 bit, XP SP3 32 bit, XP Professional x 64 Edition, Mac OS @ x 10.5.8 - 10.8.x. The printer can be connected with HI Speed USB, Wireless, or Ethernet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyTimeToReview
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Getting rid of it!
4/20/2014

Customer review by kra04l

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by kra04l
by kra04l

I bought this all-in-one machine to replace a Kodak multifunction printer that didn't have the duplex scanning feature that I have been looking for and I thought I found the solution in the WF-3530. Even from the beginning, I had trouble with getting the machine to work. I kept it thinking that I just needed to learn more and give it a chance. I have now had it for 5 months and it has been nothing but a disaster. First off, I don't think its fully compatible with Windows 8 which is what I have. Anytime I stop scanning or printing, the software stops working and I have to try and reinstall the disk. Second, the printing isn't so bad, but the scanning is horrible. I haven't done a whole lot of scanning, but the pages continue to be fed together, wasting my time since I have to hand feed them one page at a time. And last but not least, maybe I modem is a big hassle in terms of setting up my wireless availability, but I have not been able to get my printer to stay in wireless mode. I have called their tech support at least 3 times to get the wireless to work again and I eventually gave up. As soon as I can come up with more money, I will be buying a new multifunction printer. I am exhausted and angry with all of the time I have spent trying to get this piece of junk to work. I will never buy another Epson anything again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kra04l
Would recommend to a friend? No
EPSON PRINTER
12/16/2015

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Janet
by Janet

The Epson Workforce WF-3530 All-in-One Printer is a wonderful printer for anyone. Great for personal or business uses. I just love this printer.

Janet
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Out of box issues
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Generally I like the size and functionality of this Epson. Had trouble loading print drivers for Win XP (in all fairness, it could very well be my PC is the issue). Win 7 drivers , no problems. 8 days later the wireless printer displayed a 0x9d error. Epson Tech support sending out a new Black cartridge and I am currently waiting for it I hope it fixes it or back to Walmart it will go. I am reserving judgement as to whether I would recommend this to others. Good price though!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews