Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
62
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 274 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Fast and easy set up!
7/14/2013

Customer review by Kyotay

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Kyotay
by Kyotay

I owned HP printers for years. My internet security kept kicking out a problem with the HP software. It seems that HP uses a old version of Adobe 9, that has a back door vulnerability. HP did not address this problem. The wireless did not work properly and setting it up was very difficult. Ink was expensive and the color cartridge has all 3 colors. So I looked for a better printer. After weeks of research I decided Epson was for me. Cost in a 4 in one was a big factor! So was the fact that each color had a separate cartridge, that way you don't throw away ink. My laptop is set up to print with wireless and a added bonus is Internet wireless printing. Printing speed is miles ahead of HP too!

Was this review helpful? (83) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyotay
Blooming Grove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like it will fill my needs
10/1/2013

Customer review by Dietfreak

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Dietfreak
by Dietfreak

Greatest item is that it holds 500 sheets of letter paper. I do a lot of multiple pages and this unit does a great job of 2-sided printing, automatically, compared to a lot of the units that require you to change the paper around to get the 2nd side. The wifi was a little fun to set up for my added PC's, laptop and smart phone. I figured it out and I ain't no techie.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dietfreak
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like Epson Printeers
12/6/2013

Customer review by HogJowl

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by HogJowl
by HogJowl

I quit buying HP printers about 7 years ago because when a HP color cartridge runs out of just one of the colors the cartridge is done. So let us say blue runs out but you still have yellow and red in the cartridge. The cartridge still will no longer work. So you have wasted your hard earned money and ink is not cheap. With Epson which ever color runs out you just replace that color. This printer is a great printer. You can print on both sides of the paper. Also you have the fax machine and paper drawers to keep your paper in. Color photos work great on this printer also. This model Epson WF3530 is a good printer for printing jobs.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HogJowl
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this printer
11/11/2013

Customer review by Laine81

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Laine81
by Laine81

i just purchased this all in one printer and i am very happy with it. set up was a breeze and i like the fact i can print from my android cell phone. (i had to download a free epson print app from my app store on my phone). some pages that i printed were not aligned right and the text was over some images or behind a image. but there is a print review that showed this and i printed anyway hoping it would print as i view it on my phone.. Screen shot images are the way to go for me. printing is a flawless match from my laptop and i set it up wireless, i have no complaints, i really like this printer. it doesn't come with a USB printer cord which you will need for initial set up, but i had one thank goodness! the paper trays are nice too. this is the best printer i have bought to date and for the money, it was also the best investment.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laine81
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I used to love HP but now.....
10/22/2013

Customer review by gjnmo

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by gjnmo
by gjnmo

This was the easiest setup I have ever done...I did not have a usb cable but I did know my router name and password...thatt was all I needed and in a short time I was printing!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjnmo
somewhere in time
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epson work force printer
10/20/2013

Customer review by Clubrock

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Clubrock
by Clubrock

The best UPGRADE you'll ever make. It does it all. even from a smartphone or remote link. Get one! N O W !

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clubrock
Winter haven, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer - one small flaw
12/29/2013

Customer review by CuriousAlex

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CuriousAlex
by CuriousAlex

Overall I love this printer. It prints quickly and not just ppm - It also STARTS printing quickly and easily, which is my favorite "feature". Printing from my iPhone/iPad is a snap and again prints very rapidly. The downside: Print quality is sacrificed slightly. Don't get me wrong, lines look mostly clean and straight, but compared to other HP printers I've had they are a little less sharp. This is no big deal for me and if I need the page to look ultra crisp for a report or something I print on high quality, and while the time required increases greatly, the results are stunning. I have not had a need for the fax aspect so I can not speak on that, but overall, I am very pleased with this printer and would highly recommend it for a small office or highly capable home.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousAlex
Champaign, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall review pending due to ...
12/5/2013

Customer review by Tech61

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Tech61
by Tech61

I have had this unit for less than 2 weeks and have discovered two glitches that I have reported to tech support. I am waiting for their response (2 days now). One of the main features that attracted me to this product was duplex printing. However, the first glitch is that it will NOT print 2-sided PDF files regardless of settings, and does not offer any options (manual). But it will print 2-sided document files without a problem. Second glitch is occasional. When I select print, the unit begins making sounds like the print heads are cleaning rather than printing. I then have to cancel and start over 1-2 times to get it to print my document. Again, this has only happened 2-3 times in the time I have had the product. Outside of the issues above, this unit is GREAT!. I previously had an Epson WF-840 which had many features very similar to this unit (WF-3530) and enjoyed using it for 3-4 years before a hardware malfunction caused me to buy this new unit. I am hoping the tech support can get back with me regarding the two issues with some solutions. It did not help to download all new updates to this new product (combo pack). If it were not for the issues described above, I would give this product a "6 stars."

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tech61
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best All-in One
8/30/2013

Customer review by b2ful

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by b2ful
by b2ful

Great for small business allows me to multi task.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b2ful
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2013

Customer review by zabadious

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by zabadious
by zabadious

wf3530 is a complete and small business aid only problem setting up wireless is a little difficult but do able

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zabadious
houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epson WF-3530 has moved up in ranks this time
4/22/2014

Customer review by JO684

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by JO684
by JO684

This is a very nice, fast and quiet printer with no problems so far. I bought this on sale for $119.00 plus tax. I have only had it a week now. As far as I can tell, Epson has moved up in the ranks in printers this time around, except for the one year warranty. I think it out performs the equivalent Lexmark printer as far as initial cost, performance, speed, options, ease of use and cost of ink, although Lexmark still has a three year warranty. It was fairly easy to set up on a network, and I like the envelope tray in the back, it is very convenient, I also like the two sided printing feature that you do not see on some more expensive printers. The print quality is excellent with text and color photo's. There is only one con that I can think of and that is you have to be extra careful when cleaning the control panel as it will scratch very easily, even with a 100% cotton cloth. Other than that, it seems to be a keeper. I hope it lasts as long as my old Lexmark I bought in 2000 and is still working.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JO684
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal.
5/1/2014

Customer review by RestedinRhodeIsland

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by RestedinRhodeIsland
by RestedinRhodeIsland

My Hp broke after years of good service, so I needed a replacement. The criteria were; inexpensive printer, 4 in 1 capability, good reviews and reasonably priced replacement ink. This one checked all those boxes. Yes, it is a little loud when printing, but how much time do you spend actually printing? The scans come out brilliantly, the fax works, and it holds a ton of paper. My wife and I agree the print quality is very sharp; we're not into printing photos, so I can't speak to that. The software installed flawlessly on our laptop, had to do an uninstall and clean reinstall on my desktop (both run Vista) to get the scanner to work. Aside from that, glitch free so far. I found ink on e-bay, 2 black cartridges and one each of the colors for $13.50 delivered, and my experience has been the refilled cartidges contain much more ink than OEM (sometimes 2-3 times the page count), so I'm quite satisfied. It's pretty big though!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RestedinRhodeIsland
NK, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a Champ, Love the Wireless Feature
2/13/2014

Customer review by Tenderfoot56

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Tenderfoot56
by Tenderfoot56

I read the reviews for many different printers, but I chose this brand due to the Unique Micro Piezo Inkjet Print Head Technology developed by Epson and contained in this printer. This printer appears to be the big brother of the Award Winning WF-3520, and as near as I can tell, the only difference between this printer (WF-3530) and the WF-3540 is that the WF-3540 has a larger touch screen display. The display on this printer (WF-3530) is a little smaller and is not a touch screen, however the Control Panel is perfectly smooth like glass, and all of the buttons appear to be the capacitive touch screen type. Only the active buttons for each function are illuminated and active, so selecting the correct buttons is made much easier for the user. You may or may not know that most Inkjet printers use a "Thermal" Print Head. These Print Heads use a very fine wire that when powered on, generate heat which in turn causes a bubble to form in the inkjet tube which then forces out a single drop of ink onto the paper. Each drop of ink is exactly the same size. The problem with this technology is that the Ink is used to cool the print head heat element, so if your printer runs out of ink, and the printer continues to attempt to print, the wires in each inkjet tube will get too hot and burn out, leaving you with a permanently damaged print head and a printer that will never work right again unless you replace the expensive Inkjet Print Head. Most thermal print heads are easy to remove from the printer for replacement, but they are expensive. Epson invented a different way of injecting the ink onto the paper and also controlling the size of each ink droplet (5 different sizes) on a dot by dot basis. This allows more precise printing, possible use of less ink, and most of all, a more durable inkjet print head that should last the life of the printer. Check out this Wiki Page for more information on this Unique Micro Piezo Inkjet Print Head Technology developed by Epson. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Micro_Piezo The printer arrived quickly and was packaged well. It contained a set of Epson Standard OEM 126 Cartridges (4 total, Black, Magenta, Yellow, Cyan). Note that there is NO USB Cable with this printer. I unboxed it, removed all of the protective packaging, tape and wrap, plugged it in and then followed the Quick Install Guide included with the printer documentation. After turning on the printer, you simply follow the prompts on the color LED Display and wait until instructed to install the ink cartridges. After about 5 minutes of internal priming operations, you are ready to install the software to connect the printer to your PC or Router or Wireless Network. I used the Wireless option and simply used the front panel controls to locate and connect the printer to our home network. Really Simple to connect. Once Connected, I printed a status page that showed all of the details about the status of the printer and the connection to the home network. Next, I inserted the CD and followed the instructions to install the Printer Driver, Scanner Driver/Interface and Printer Status and Control Panel software and FAX Software on my PC. The software must be installed on every PC that you wish to use the printer with. If you prefer, you can download all of the needed software from Epson's web site and install from a single file. Also, the web site software may be newer than the CD Software included with the printer, so it's a good idea to check and update as needed. Currently, this printer can use Epson OEM 126 or larger capacity 127 cartridges. Epson uses Pigmented Ink, but this type of ink tends to clog print heads more quickly then Dye Ink does. This is particularly a problem for home users because the printer simply doesn't get used enough to keep the ink flowing without drying out. I have decided to use a Dye Based ink which tends to clog less, and work a little better for us home users. You can use original Epson Ink in this printer or opt for a generic ink cartridge. My research has led me to several different vendors that can provide a variety of different ink delivery systems in addition to simple replaceable ink cartridges. For heavy users, there is something called CISS or CIS which stands for Continuous Ink Supply System which uses a set of external ink tanks, hose and customized print cartridges to deliver an endless supply of ink to the printer. Others included a refillable cartridge that contains a resettable computer chip on each cartridge, and another solution provides an external reusable shell into which you snap a pre-filled ink tank each time it runs empty. Most vendors offer both Pigment or Dye based inks as well as specialized inks, like edible inks for cake decorators. My experience has been good using ink from a variety of different vendors, and the price is just a fraction of the cost of purchasing Original OEM Epson brand Ink Cartridges. Some have suggested that you disable any automatic Firmware Update functions if you intend to use compatible ink cartridges or CISS systems with printers to insure that they continue working properly. Do your research and find the best ink solution that meets your needs at a reasonable price. Overall, the printer seems to work well and I'm very happy with the print quality. It is much faster than my prior inkjet printer, and is a few inches taller, but about the same width and depth as my prior single bin all in one 6 year old Canon printer. The Printer goes to sleep on it's own after a few minutes, and stays asleep until you shoot a print job to it. Once the job is sent, it only takes a few seconds for the printer to wake up and begin printing. It is strongly recommended that you perform a "Nozzle Check" on the printer about once per week to keep the ink flowing in the printer. This is particularly important for home users that don't use all of the colors frequently. Using the "Cleaning" function of the printer is generally not going to fix a clogged print head, and, in fact, may actually make it worse. Also, Clean uses a lot of ink to try to flush ink through all of the inkjet holes to get things moving again, and it's not unusual to go through a few Cleanings only to find that the problem is worse that it was when you started. If you have a severe clog problem, you will likely have more success using a special cleaning solution and following instructions on you-tube to clean up clogged print heads. There are many ways to print directly to this Epson Printer from most any device, and from anywhere in the world if you want to go through some additional setup steps. I really don't have a need for these great features, but if you do, the capability is available with this printer. In summary, I think this is a great value for a Small Office / Home Office (SOHO) Dual Bin Duplex Printing All in One Wireless Printer, and I expect it to last well beyond the 1 year included warranty. I have recommended this to a friend, and installed it for him last week, so we'll see how these hold up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tenderfoot56
DeBary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Irritating Installation
4/28/2014

Customer review by Colorfulady

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Colorfulady
by Colorfulady

Have had my WF 3530 for 1 week. It has taken that long to get all the features working in sync. Installation has been a nightmare. Tech support was absolutely no help (and hard to get). I had to go online to download a separate driver from what came on CD. Scanning software version of ABBYY conflicted with my MS Office 365 programs but Microsoft folks were very knowledgeable of the problem and knew the immediate fix by having to deactivate the software in my program settings. They helped me more than Epson. Finally got printer going and I am pleased with print quality - love the double sided printing but system is noisy and jammed on me often. Scanning became the next hurdle to overcome which again required a process other than what was in the manual and new driver being downloaded that would not conflict with Office 365. All in all the only good I see about the system is the price. I have setup and used HP, CANON, BROTHER and LEXMARK All-in-Ones that were much easier to get up and going, had the stamina for my business, and all the features and comparative price of the WF 3530. If this had not been a gift to me - I would have returned it by now. I am still clutching the receipt- just in case.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colorfulady
Would recommend to a friend? No
best printer that I have used
11/9/2013

Customer review by 22285

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by 22285
by 22285

My son and with this are very happy with this printer

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22285
marlboro, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out of box issues
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Generally I like the size and functionality of this Epson. Had trouble loading print drivers for Win XP (in all fairness, it could very well be my PC is the issue). Win 7 drivers , no problems. 8 days later the wireless printer displayed a 0x9d error. Epson Tech support sending out a new Black cartridge and I am currently waiting for it I hope it fixes it or back to Walmart it will go. I am reserving judgement as to whether I would recommend this to others. Good price though!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations!!
2/5/2014

Customer review by threetime

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by threetime
by threetime

After struggling with a Lexmark all in one printer for the past 4 years, I'd finally had enough. I started reading the reviews on the Epson website and they convinced me that this was the one!! I thought I'd have to have it shipped to me, but lo and behold, there was one in stock at my local Walmart. Drove down, picked it up and had it set up and wirelessly connected to all 3 computers and my phone in about 30 minutes. By far, the easiest install I've ever done. Has worked flawlessly the past week or so, never any connection issues, just does what it's supposed to. Works well with both Windows 7 and 8!! I can't speak to how long the ink will last, but from what I understand it's going to be much better than HP....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threetime
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Epson WF3530 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax
5/29/2014

Customer review by MyTimeToReview

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by MyTimeToReview
by MyTimeToReview

I have only had this printer for a few weeks but I definitely would recommend it. It is very easy to set up and use. It also has many great features, one of them being that you can print on both sides of the paper, thereby saving paper. To use this feature all you have to do is click on the printer preferences to open the software, than check a box for 2 sided printing and the printer does the rest. It has good printing speed. This printer also works with Windows 8 32 bit / 64 bit, 7 32 bit / 64 bit, Vista 32 bit / 64 bit, XP SP3 32 bit, XP Professional x 64 Edition, Mac OS @ x 10.5.8 - 10.8.x. The printer can be connected with HI Speed USB, Wireless, or Ethernet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyTimeToReview
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Getting rid of it!
4/20/2014

Customer review by kra04l

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by kra04l
by kra04l

I bought this all-in-one machine to replace a Kodak multifunction printer that didn't have the duplex scanning feature that I have been looking for and I thought I found the solution in the WF-3530. Even from the beginning, I had trouble with getting the machine to work. I kept it thinking that I just needed to learn more and give it a chance. I have now had it for 5 months and it has been nothing but a disaster. First off, I don't think its fully compatible with Windows 8 which is what I have. Anytime I stop scanning or printing, the software stops working and I have to try and reinstall the disk. Second, the printing isn't so bad, but the scanning is horrible. I haven't done a whole lot of scanning, but the pages continue to be fed together, wasting my time since I have to hand feed them one page at a time. And last but not least, maybe I modem is a big hassle in terms of setting up my wireless availability, but I have not been able to get my printer to stay in wireless mode. I have called their tech support at least 3 times to get the wireless to work again and I eventually gave up. As soon as I can come up with more money, I will be buying a new multifunction printer. I am exhausted and angry with all of the time I have spent trying to get this piece of junk to work. I will never buy another Epson anything again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kra04l
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has both pro's and con's
2/13/2014

Customer review by jmill001

3.0 stars 2/13/2014 by jmill001
by jmill001

I haven't had the unit long so some of my con's may have a work-around. i.e.; Envelopes can only be fed from tray 1. I would like to put envelopes in 2 and paper in 1, or I would like to be able to feed envelopes from the single sheet feeder but that doesn't seem to work. Paper handling for both the ADF and the printer seems to work well. Even some crinkled paper fed into the ADF went through. I'm not real happy with the included software. Perhaps it will take time to get used to it. I had a Kodak MF printer before and I liked their software package. I have not found a way to eliminate the 3 digit suffix on the file name and that is a bit irritating. I want to be able to choose whether I put it there or not. Printer was easy to set up using the install program. I use it over my wireless network. I don't recommend products to friends. I tell them what I think are the pros and cons and let them decide.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmill001
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews