Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent Vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by rangerster

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by rangerster
by rangerster

Very impressive machine with excellent suction and extremely quiet.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rangerster
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made attachments
5/3/2014

Customer review by scrobin

2.0 stars 5/3/2014 by scrobin
by scrobin

The vacuum itself is great and powerful, but many of the attachments and plastic parts on the wand and nozzle broke or broke off. The turbo brush stopped working and there is no way that it could be taken apart for repair. The parkay brush had some sort of a plastic washer break leaving the swivel part sticking. The wand had everything break on it that could and the bent nozzle on the hose lost its sucking control slider. It just does not make sense to have a seemingly quality vacuum have such poor peripheral tools.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrobin
Would recommend to a friend? No
My mom likes it finally
5/26/2014

Customer review by sanam420

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by sanam420
by sanam420

She was looking for a good vacuum that is bag-less and easy to maneuver; should be easy to take up and down to the stairs. She finally got that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanam420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
powerful
11/8/2014

Customer review by Dookh

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Dookh
by Dookh

I have low pile carpet and wooden floor and this machine is awesome on them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dookh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum, I would buy it again.
11/1/2014

Customer review by pepperdad

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by pepperdad
by pepperdad

My wife loves it. It is so light and maneuverable. Furthermore, it has great power. The best vacuum she has ever had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepperdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
electrolux bagless cannister vacuum
11/9/2014

Customer review by callmenever

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by callmenever
by callmenever

I decided to go back to a well known old favorite when replacing my old Hoover. This machine maneuvers well but the attachments which are great are not on board - annoying. The self winding cord in nice too but a stingy 25' - inconvenient. The best feature of the canister is that you are not pushing the weight of the whole machine and the canister follows along nicely. It transitions well between hard floor and carpets. I've had bag and bag less, this is bag less. Lets face it, The job of vacuum cleaning is just a necessary evil. Regardless of how sexy the adds want them to be, vacuums all have good and poor features. Not one has it all. Like I said, after research I went back to the old family standard - Electrolux.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callmenever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Beater Bar
2/26/2015

Customer review by Nick

2.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Nick
by Nick

The machine itself seems fine but without an electric beater bar it is pretty useless. It didn't seem to pick much up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good / hope it holds up to its name/delivery :(
10/22/2013

Customer review by SIFriend

3.0 stars 10/22/2013 by SIFriend
by SIFriend

Bought for its name hope it holds up to it- my problem is with walmart delivery to my home it was delivered in its orginal box and left on my step for all the world to see glad i was home for delivery - was not notified it would be delivered this way - just shocked - and still waiting for my 3 year service plan to come in mail its been 3 weeks now - is this the walmart way -

Was this review helpful? (6) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIFriend
Staten Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Electrolux T8 is just Great.
2/4/2015

Customer review by Tsjoberg

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Tsjoberg
by Tsjoberg

I was first impressed with all the attachments which came with T8. After setting it all up, I began to try it out in the living room. It was the quietest vacuum I have never heard. Great power, and great suction. I ended up vacuuming the whole house. What a great little machine. Oh, did I mention it's bagless? Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsjoberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!'n
6/7/2015

Customer review by marriedandloveit

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by marriedandloveit
by marriedandloveit

I love this lightweight vacuum cleaner with all the attachments. Suction is great and is easy on the back!! Will never buy an upright vacuum cleaner again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marriedandloveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum I have ever owned
1/28/2015

Customer review by 8220

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by 8220
by 8220

Light weight, easy to clean filters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little vacuum!
5/28/2015

Customer review by kdw352

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by kdw352
by kdw352

Don't let the size deter you. This is a power horse! It picks up great, is super quiet and has great attachments. Works great on carpet and tile. I would recommend and buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdw352
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electrolux Still Makes A GREAT Vacuum!
5/15/2015

Customer review by Tommie

5.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Tommie
by Tommie

Great value for the money. Our house has tiled floors, laminates, area rugs (orientals), and fully carpeted bedrooms. This vacuum does them all -- perfectly!

Tommie
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well for us
5/25/2015

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Nick
by Nick

Had it for a while and still does the job. Good value for money

Nick
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE WASTE OF MONEY
6/28/2014

Customer review by Bentley

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Bentley
by Bentley

I grew up with an electrolux in my house and when I recently found myself vacuum shopping, I thought I would go with it rather than spend a fortune on a bigger brand name. This thing has very little power. The carpet brush stops when it touches carpet and will not pick much of anything up. It's a good looking vacuum but that is where it stops. I regret buying it. .

Bentley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst vacuum cleaner in the world
8/19/2014

Customer review by Seoulboy

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Seoulboy
by Seoulboy

Don't buy it. It overheats in a matter of minutes, even when the filters are free of dust, and switches itself off. The red warning light is constantly on even when the filters are dust free and it is effectively unusable.

Seoulboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
T8 Bagless
4/11/2015

Customer review by dmoak1

1.0 stars 4/11/2015 by dmoak1
by dmoak1

Lightweight and easy to handle, but not suitable for carpet. The turbo head works only on airflow, jams quickly, and loses function. Access to the jammed components is misrepresented in the manual. it is suitable only for bare floors.

dmoak1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
First and last with Electrolux or ElectroLAX!
5/11/2015

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by John
by John

I wish I came to this webpage before I purchased one. I went over my living room carpet Twice & then took my 7 year old upright & it out performed the T-8! I wouldn't recommend this product for bare floors, never mind carpets!

John
Waterbury, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No, No, No!!!!!! Big regret!
5/12/2015

Customer review by Tasha

1.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Tasha
by Tasha

I bought this vacuum cleaner in January 2015 and each day I regret more and more about this purchase. The suction power is very poor for wood and for carpet floors. Each time I use it I think about my mistake to buy this vacuum cleaner from Electrolux. Also even if I clean it VERY often I have red light showing that the vacuum cleaner should be cleaned and on the top of this it becomes very hot!!!!!. So I don't recommend to buy this product!!!!!!!!! Comparing what I had before I think you can buy better one from another brand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tasha
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
starts and stops working on carpeting -
4/27/2015

Customer review by Rosalie

1.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Rosalie
by Rosalie

I bought this vacuum at Christmas for myself - electrolux growing up was THE brand my mother loved. This vacuum had so many good things about it but the floor "head" has a fatal flaw in that it starts and stops doing its powerful work on carpeting and its major frustrating. I am shocked that Electrolux sent it out to the public knowing this this was an issue - they had to have known.

Rosalie
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews