Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
AMAZING
6/14/2013

Customer review by Crystal8784

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Crystal8784
by Crystal8784

My pools will only allow US Coast Guard Approved floaties and life vest they had just kept flipping my 3 year old on her back so she couldn't "swim" on her own or even learn like she did with her arm floaties. I found these and was scared it would make her still float on her back with the belly band part but not at all! These are AMAZING they are even better than the arm floaties. She stays pretty perfectly balanced so she can "swim" pretty much by yourself (of course im always right there but I don't have to keep holding her like before) It stays put and doesn't ride up to her chin like vest do. I also like that they are easy to put on and off since they are a material and not plastic. My daughter can swim so good with these and she is extremely happy she can control where she wants to swim without our help (again I am still right next to her because her face can still go into the water). I go the ladybug one and its so pretty. I could not tell what the difference was compared to the other other kind but when I got it the face part is actually a harder plastic and is actually poking out to make a 3D effect, I honestly probably would have picked the plain ones with the flat art over the 3D one but it is still extremely cute and my daughter loves to wear them. The arm parts actually are attached to the belly band so it makes it nice to transport since its just one piece and not worried about losing one piece or another and no more blowing up floaties which is nice for my lungs haha.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystal8784
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Life Vest Ever
6/23/2013

Customer review by Mommy2Tyson

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Mommy2Tyson
by Mommy2Tyson

I bought this for my son last summer. He didn't use it much. This year, he is 2 1/2 and I can't keep him out of our pool. He jumps in all by himself. This device doesn't even let his head go under the water. He weighs 30 lbs. and I will probably get at least another summer out of it. So worth the $20. I don't have to hold on to him and he gets around the pool by himself. He'll learn to swim without his "Froggy" very soon. I love it and would recommend it to everyone with toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Tyson
Vanceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I hoped it would be.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Kate112277

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Kate112277
by Kate112277

It fits my 3 year old wonderfully and he LOVES wearing it. Now my 5 year old wants one too. He's on the small side so it fits him perfectly also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate112277
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter
6/8/2014

Customer review by splash50

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by splash50
by splash50

We bought this based on reviews we read and have used this this past weekend for the first time and this was great. she stayed upright and felt very safe. she did not want to come out of the pool and tried other devices in the past and even with us next to her she would not let go of us a completely different experience this time. would highly recommend to anyone with a young child just make sure you are still near them for safety.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
splash50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FABULOUS for toddlers!
3/22/2014

Customer review by cll2014

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cll2014
by cll2014

I bought this for my 2 year old (26lbs) to wear on vacation in the ocean....I was concerned with buying a regular life jacket because I did not want it to "float" up and choke her around the neck like regular life jackets tend to do when in the water. This was AMAZING....did not rise up above the armpits and she LOVED the design (lady bug). Super easy to put on, super easy to pack in the suitcase and kept her afloat. TERRIFIC!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cll2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful
4/17/2014

Customer review by Momcyn

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Momcyn
by Momcyn

I purchased this floatation device because I wanted my 9 month old son to be protected while going swimming for his first time. I read reviews about life jackets riding upward and potentially becoming a choking hazard for a small child, so I decided to try this out. For being only $20, it works really well. It fits my son kind of big, but he is still growing, so I know that he will eventually fill into it. Despite being a bit to big, the design keeps the child from sinking, they can float on their back/chest without worrying about their heads being submerged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momcyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
7/1/2013

Customer review by SJMomOfTwins

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by SJMomOfTwins
by SJMomOfTwins

My four year olds and two year old can all use this amazing "floaty". They can't swim, but with these on, you wouldn't know it. They swim all over the pool with their older cousins/friends just like the big kids. This never slips off. Kids stay upright. Heads never go underwater. They never leak air and sink (they are foam material so no risk of this happening). Of course I still supervise my kids in the water, but really this device is so fail-proof that my presence is superfluous. My only complaints are: 1) I wish it was slightly bigger/more adjustable for my 98%ile nearly five-year-old (who has a largish torso and is wearing size 7 shirts). This is tight on her, but she can still wear it; 2) It works so well, my kids have gotten used to not getting their faces wet, which is making swim lessons a bit tricky. I wish there were 6 stars I could give this product. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJMomOfTwins
Carmel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FABULOUS
7/2/2014

Customer review by CamandJoMomma

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by CamandJoMomma
by CamandJoMomma

I stumbled upon one of these at Kroger 3 or 4 years ago and bought it for my toddler. We had been through about 5 other flotation devices and none of them fit right-i.e. sliding up to her neck, pinching in the crotch, and not giving her range of motion to swim. This is a wonderful device. No problem with fit and gave her freedom in the water. After learning how to use it and being able to keep her feet under her in the water, she was swimming like a fish and loving the pool. Since then, I have bought and recommended this product to all of my family and friends. Cannot beat it for the price and it's coast guard approved!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamandJoMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well and safe for beginners swimmers.
8/7/2014

Customer review by Simonida

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Simonida
by Simonida

We had one identical before (lady bug design), but we lost it and our granddaughter was very sad. Originally we purchased it in Toronto, but they didn't have it any more. So we ordered from Walmart and picked it up in Burlington VT store while on vacation. Got it in a few days. All was seamless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simonida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by shmwh78

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by shmwh78
by shmwh78

Works really well

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shmwh78
ashland, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps children develop confidence & learn to swim
4/18/2014

Customer review by Maycaro

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Maycaro
by Maycaro

Wonderful product, my daughter love it, she can swimming alone in the pool. I live in a coast and here is necessary have this product to care life child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maycaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 year old loves it!
6/11/2013

Customer review by Trooper77

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Trooper77
by Trooper77

Wonderful! Works beautifully in the pool and is very comfortable on my 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trooper77
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Stars018

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Stars018
by Stars018

I got these in 2012 for my 15 month old (now 27 month old). They work really well and are so cute. He is very comfortable in them. Last year I had to tighten them as much as possible but he was a small 15 month old so I would not reccommend if you have a small or really slim child under the age of 2. They give me a lot of comfort when we are in the water. I would highly recommend for a toddler!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stars018
Boonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Alternative to other floaties
6/18/2013

Customer review by Best4BabyinTexas

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Best4BabyinTexas
by Best4BabyinTexas

My 4yr old (40 pounds) loves this floaty. It is comfortable for her and does not chafe. The best part for me is the product is Coast Guard certified. I bought one for my 2 yr old (25 pounds) and it is way too big for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Best4BabyinTexas
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the money
6/22/2013

Customer review by ilpf154159

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by ilpf154159
by ilpf154159

I put my 2 year old granddaughter in this and let her go.. she was a moving her feet and arms and this life jacket kept her above water for awhile then it started making her go on her back I own 5 of these for all my kids we have a large pool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilpf154159
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by maid4440

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by maid4440
by maid4440

My grandson loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maid4440
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
7/3/2013

Customer review by alvarez84

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by alvarez84
by alvarez84

I bought this for my daughter she is 2yrs old and loves the water. Read some reviews on it and watched some video of other children in the stearns 3d puddle jumper. We have had it now for a week she is swimming on her own. Love this product would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alvarez84
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable and work great!
7/6/2013

Customer review by broganjd

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by broganjd
by broganjd

I purchased three of these for our granddaughters to use in our pool. They are adorable and they work great and are comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broganjd
Wichita , KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2013

Customer review by Wmxgrl

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Wmxgrl
by Wmxgrl

My 5 year old loves it! This product helped give him the confidence he was lacking and now he swims all over the place with it on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wmxgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
7/11/2013

Customer review by mmthor08

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by mmthor08
by mmthor08

I ordered this product for my almost 3 year old son. We went to the pool, and when we first got in he clung to me like a little leech...within 30 minutes of paddling with the puddle jumper he was swimming around by himself and jumping from the side of the pool! No one could belive it. I would recommend one of these to anyone! I will say that when he paddled too much on one side his face did go under water, so even with the puddle jumper remain close to your kiddos who can't swim. Excellent swim helper!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmthor08
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews