Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
AMAZING
6/14/2013

Customer review by Crystal8784

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Crystal8784
by Crystal8784
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pools will only allow US Coast Guard Approved floaties and life vest they had just kept flipping my 3 year old on her back so she couldn't "swim" on her own or even learn like she did with her arm floaties. I found these and was scared it would make her still float on her back with the belly band part but not at all! These are AMAZING they are even better than the arm floaties. She stays pretty perfectly balanced so she can "swim" pretty much by yourself (of course im always right there but I don't have to keep holding her like before) It stays put and doesn't ride up to her chin like vest do. I also like that they are easy to put on and off since they are a material and not plastic. My daughter can swim so good with these and she is extremely happy she can control where she wants to swim without our help (again I am still right next to her because her face can still go into the water). I go the ladybug one and its so pretty. I could not tell what the difference was compared to the other other kind but when I got it the face part is actually a harder plastic and is actually poking out to make a 3D effect, I honestly probably would have picked the plain ones with the flat art over the 3D one but it is still extremely cute and my daughter loves to wear them. The arm parts actually are attached to the belly band so it makes it nice to transport since its just one piece and not worried about losing one piece or another and no more blowing up floaties which is nice for my lungs haha.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal8784
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Life Vest Ever
6/23/2013

Customer review by Mommy2Tyson

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Mommy2Tyson
by Mommy2Tyson

I bought this for my son last summer. He didn't use it much. This year, he is 2 1/2 and I can't keep him out of our pool. He jumps in all by himself. This device doesn't even let his head go under the water. He weighs 30 lbs. and I will probably get at least another summer out of it. So worth the $20. I don't have to hold on to him and he gets around the pool by himself. He'll learn to swim without his "Froggy" very soon. I love it and would recommend it to everyone with toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Tyson
Vanceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
7/1/2013

Customer review by SJMomOfTwins

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by SJMomOfTwins
by SJMomOfTwins

My four year olds and two year old can all use this amazing "floaty". They can't swim, but with these on, you wouldn't know it. They swim all over the pool with their older cousins/friends just like the big kids. This never slips off. Kids stay upright. Heads never go underwater. They never leak air and sink (they are foam material so no risk of this happening). Of course I still supervise my kids in the water, but really this device is so fail-proof that my presence is superfluous. My only complaints are: 1) I wish it was slightly bigger/more adjustable for my 98%ile nearly five-year-old (who has a largish torso and is wearing size 7 shirts). This is tight on her, but she can still wear it; 2) It works so well, my kids have gotten used to not getting their faces wet, which is making swim lessons a bit tricky. I wish there were 6 stars I could give this product. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJMomOfTwins
Carmel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what I hoped it would be.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Kate112277

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Kate112277
by Kate112277
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits my 3 year old wonderfully and he LOVES wearing it. Now my 5 year old wants one too. He's on the small side so it fits him perfectly also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate112277
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter
6/8/2014

Customer review by splash50

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by splash50
by splash50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this based on reviews we read and have used this this past weekend for the first time and this was great. she stayed upright and felt very safe. she did not want to come out of the pool and tried other devices in the past and even with us next to her she would not let go of us a completely different experience this time. would highly recommend to anyone with a young child just make sure you are still near them for safety.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splash50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful
4/17/2014

Customer review by Momcyn

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Momcyn
by Momcyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this floatation device because I wanted my 9 month old son to be protected while going swimming for his first time. I read reviews about life jackets riding upward and potentially becoming a choking hazard for a small child, so I decided to try this out. For being only $20, it works really well. It fits my son kind of big, but he is still growing, so I know that he will eventually fill into it. Despite being a bit to big, the design keeps the child from sinking, they can float on their back/chest without worrying about their heads being submerged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momcyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FABULOUS for toddlers!
3/22/2014

Customer review by cll2014

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cll2014
by cll2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 2 year old (26lbs) to wear on vacation in the ocean....I was concerned with buying a regular life jacket because I did not want it to "float" up and choke her around the neck like regular life jackets tend to do when in the water. This was AMAZING....did not rise up above the armpits and she LOVED the design (lady bug). Super easy to put on, super easy to pack in the suitcase and kept her afloat. TERRIFIC!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cll2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
puddle jumper
9/7/2014

Customer review by Washingtonbaby45

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Washingtonbaby45
by Washingtonbaby45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a recommendation from a friend, and I love it! My four-year-old daughter has yet to learn how to swim, but when we put this on her, she started swimming like a fish in 2 days! It's not bulky, and it gives her the freedom to swim around the pool, and not feel like she actually has something on. Now she's not afraid of the pool, and she wants to go swimming all the time. It's made well, and it really keeps her head above water. It's also easy to put on, because the arms are made of durable foam. The great thing is....you don't have to blow them up, and they don't stick to the child's arm and cause a red, painful mark. (been there with the blow-up ones, and my daughter was bruised for a week!) This is a definite must for your little beginner, and for your little "fish". It's suitable for a child up to 50 lbs, and it does it's job. Great item all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Washingtonbaby45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FABULOUS
7/2/2014

Customer review by CamandJoMomma

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by CamandJoMomma
by CamandJoMomma

I stumbled upon one of these at Kroger 3 or 4 years ago and bought it for my toddler. We had been through about 5 other flotation devices and none of them fit right-i.e. sliding up to her neck, pinching in the crotch, and not giving her range of motion to swim. This is a wonderful device. No problem with fit and gave her freedom in the water. After learning how to use it and being able to keep her feet under her in the water, she was swimming like a fish and loving the pool. Since then, I have bought and recommended this product to all of my family and friends. Cannot beat it for the price and it's coast guard approved!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamandJoMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well and safe for beginners swimmers.
8/7/2014

Customer review by Simonida

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Simonida
by Simonida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had one identical before (lady bug design), but we lost it and our granddaughter was very sad. Originally we purchased it in Toronto, but they didn't have it any more. So we ordered from Walmart and picked it up in Burlington VT store while on vacation. Got it in a few days. All was seamless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simonida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by mdh93

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by mdh93
by mdh93

I bought the ladybug for my 16 month old daughter a few weeks ago. I wasn't sure because all the life jackets and floats I had tried in the past my daughter hated. The life jackets always went up into her face and she absolutely hated them, but I needed something for her because she is super independent in the water. I tried it on her in the store to make sure it wouldn't go up in her face and it didn't at all, it stayed in place really well so I decided to try it out...I am so glad I did! She loves it. She can float and swim around and it keeps her above water and it doesn't bother her and she actually enjoys wearing it and being able to independently swim in it without barely any help from me. Definitely worth the value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdh93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
At last! It fits and works great!
7/22/2013

Customer review by Justine6297

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Justine6297
by Justine6297
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I found this product! I use it on my 1 year old (20 mo.) and it gives her so much freedom. I had been holding her in the pool and she would try to push me away, wanting to try things on her own. I have a four-year-old and she loves it too (because I can do things with her now that I'm not holding her sister). When I first put my toddler in it, she wasn't happy because it made her go onto her back. This is because she was sticking her feet out in front of her. Once I taught her to keep her legs behind her, it worked perfectly. She's now jumping off the side of the pool with it on. I didn't really want to pay around $20 for it, but in the end it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justine6297
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by AR1209

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by AR1209
by AR1209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is amazing but I had the item shipped to the store for pickup and there was major issues with it. I received an email saying the item was delayed and they would email me when it arrived. 1 week after the original arrival date I went to the store and was told it was not there. Then I called the 800 number to find out what the problem was. She finally was able to help me and let me know that it was in the store but was never scanned in. When I ordered this item I made sure to order it so it would come in on a specific date and after all the delay I did not receive it when I needed it. Was very disappointed in this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AR1209
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely marvelous.
8/7/2013

Customer review by DoctorAlly

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by DoctorAlly
by DoctorAlly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Item. Looks cute. Gives the child security to enjoy the water. My 2 year old floats all around the pool. Sometimes simulating swimming. jumps off the diving board all to go down and come up. Not knowing how to swim. It does not matter. He is having a ball. And I feel safe. For larger kids that approach the 50 pound size, They stay up but not as well. They may get a little water in their mouth sometimes with activities of play. But always safe. I have since purchased more. Now I have 11 of the life vest in different characters. Most all but one is 3D. So cute they are. Great for my pool parties. Kids are safer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorAlly
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3yr old loves it
8/14/2013

Customer review by Plattelander

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Plattelander
by Plattelander
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It just so happens that green is my 3yr old boy's favorite color and the happy frog face makes it fun. He was not too fond of a regular life vest, but this really made a difference, and he now has more confidence swimming by himself. He use to hold on tightly to either me or my husband even with the life vest, but now he has his happy face green frog friend to help him. And even though my son is tiny, the strap is adjustable, and it fits snug around him. Best investment I could have made in my son's swimming experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plattelander
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
7/11/2013

Customer review by mmthor08

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by mmthor08
by mmthor08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product for my almost 3 year old son. We went to the pool, and when we first got in he clung to me like a little leech...within 30 minutes of paddling with the puddle jumper he was swimming around by himself and jumping from the side of the pool! No one could belive it. I would recommend one of these to anyone! I will say that when he paddled too much on one side his face did go under water, so even with the puddle jumper remain close to your kiddos who can't swim. Excellent swim helper!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmthor08
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Stars018

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Stars018
by Stars018

I got these in 2012 for my 15 month old (now 27 month old). They work really well and are so cute. He is very comfortable in them. Last year I had to tighten them as much as possible but he was a small 15 month old so I would not reccommend if you have a small or really slim child under the age of 2. They give me a lot of comfort when we are in the water. I would highly recommend for a toddler!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stars018
Boonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is GREAT
7/20/2013

Customer review by wildmanj

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by wildmanj
by wildmanj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this for my daughter because she cant swim. i tried the life jacket last year and the stupid thing kept sliding up her around her chin.... this things works better.... easier for her to learn to swim and it doesnt ride up which is good for her..... would recommend this to anyone with young kids who cant swim

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildmanj
granite city IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for small children
7/12/2013

Customer review by bethann1017

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by bethann1017
by bethann1017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 3 1/2 year old and a 2 year old and they both love this life jacket. They both have become independent swimmers who no longer hang on me like spider monkeys. The life jacket does not flip them on their backs like traditional life jackets. They do not mind wearing this even when they get out of the pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethann1017
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute
7/27/2013

Customer review by Hillaryw

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Hillaryw
by Hillaryw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because my daughter had been using a basic life vest for swimming and it was rubbing around her neck and sides. This floatation device has been perfect for swimming and has been comfortable to swim in. The only complaint I have is the buckle in the back; it does not have a lot of room to adjust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillaryw
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews