Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
4/18/2013

Customer review by chargertitle

5.0 stars by chargertitle

I purchase this for my guest room and it works perfectly. It was easy to put together and is very durable. There was a delivery issue due to this coming from Overstock.com. They would not leave the package unless someone was there to sign for it. Little but of a hassle but overall it worked out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chargertitle
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by SaraS530

1.0 stars by SaraS530

This bunk bed seemed like a good deal and when I read the other reviews I felt confident in my purchase, but when it arrived at our home and we opened it up it was a mess! The bed was dented and scratched and parts were bent to the point that it could not be put together properly. This may have all happened in shipping but I was very unhappy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaraS530
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2013

Customer review by Lisa8889

5.0 stars by Lisa8889

Very happy with bed! The delivery was sooner then expected. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lisa8889
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
4/25/2013

Customer review by Mommyofjna

1.0 stars by Mommyofjna

Great bunkbed. I was just disappointed that a couple of pieces were broken when the item arrived. It was in a huge box and after pay someone to load it and bring it to my house and spending an hour putting it together, I was not willing to disassemble and take it back to the store. It would have been to much work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommyofjna
Round Lake Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice bunk bed
4/28/2013

Customer review by Alabamamommaof3

5.0 stars by Alabamamommaof3

I bought this for my 15 year old and my 7 year old sons. I was really pleased with it once we got it together. My 15 year old and I put it together in about 2 hours. Neither of us have much experience building things, but we didn't have much trouble with it. It came with all the parts and screws and things, it even included a little wrench. The bed looks great and seems really sturdy. I think we made a great choice with this one. We also managed to get it on sale and Walmart delivered it for free which was great! So all in all I would recommend this bed to anyone who needed a bunk bed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alabamamommaof3
Vernon, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids
3/11/2014

Customer review by PrettyPink1

5.0 stars by PrettyPink1

I purchase this for my two girls 9 and 11yrs old and it very strong holds the weight does not shift or moves during movement. You do not need a box spring and a mattress, a single mattress will do very well. My husband put it up and said it was very easy you do need 2 persons for support to hold the side rails to make sure it held up even.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrettyPink1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this bunk set
3/1/2014

Customer review by supeshoppingmom

5.0 stars by supeshoppingmom

Easy to assemble for a mother. Color options were great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
supeshoppingmom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by gahb

4.0 stars by gahb

It didn't come with instructions, so that made it somewhat tricky, otherwise we love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gahb
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Package was damaged
3/18/2014

Customer review by yorkjjak

2.0 stars by yorkjjak

When we opened the package the metal was damaged in multiple places. If it was not for this the bed would of been in perfect condition and of good quality. If you buy this product and it is not damaged it is more then worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yorkjjak
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not fit together properly.
5/2/2013

Customer review by DLM21

1.0 stars by DLM21

The bed was not difficult to assemble - despite minimalist instructions it was quite intuitive. The problem was that it did not quite fit together in terms of the bolt holes lining up properly. After about two hours I had to abandon getting the last set of bolts in place. I plan to try again this weekend with various sets of clamps to try and squeeze the frame to get the bolt holes to line up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DLM21
Rehoboth Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I found what I needed fast and easy
4/25/2013

Customer review by Mad74

5.0 stars by Mad74

I was able to find the right bed that I was looking for. From top to bottom my kids loved the beds. I only wished that the shipping to store wasn't so long, I ordered it like that because I knew it was not in stores. But the wait time I didn't think it was going to take as long as it did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mad74
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, sturdy bed at a great price
8/7/2014

Customer review by LoveVegas

5.0 stars by LoveVegas

I have a 5 year old and an 8 year old and they are loving this bed. I was worried because of some of the reviews, stating the pieces were damaged. But everything was fine in ours. Be careful of the instructions, as the picture instructs you to lay out the bottom frame upside down. My only critique would be that I wish the ladder was designed a bit different. Kids have to climb over railing and feel for first ladder step. They did it a couple times and are pros now. It is very sturdy, and I love the full size bunk on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveVegas
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/21/2013

Customer review by ChriseeC

5.0 stars by ChriseeC

Easy to put together and my boys love it! The black gives it a nice look as well! Overly satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChriseeC
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by Mb714

5.0 stars by Mb714

Easy to put together. Great bed for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mb714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
5/8/2013

Customer review by SweetDeal101

4.0 stars by SweetDeal101

The bed is sturdy and looks well enough for the money you pay to get it. Is holding up well and I have two boys (8 and 5) that test it out on a daily basis. Besides the full size on the bottom allows the boys guests plenty of room to sleep as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SweetDeal101
Garrison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many scratches on frame. 1 screw with bad head
6/21/2013

Customer review by KYDivorcee

2.0 stars by KYDivorcee

I received this product 8 days after ordering (6 business days). The delivery person was courteous and cooperative. He agreed to deliver to new residence. When received; the product was packed cheaply; hence the many scratches on frame. Putting it together was very easy, but screws hard to work in and one was bad and could not be tightened. This reaffirms my beliefs; you get what you pay for, and this was cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KYDivorcee
Independnece, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by ShelleyC3

1.0 stars by ShelleyC3

VERY disappointed in this item! So glad my husband insisted on looking at the product before we left the store. There were chips of finish broken off and some of it was rusted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShelleyC3
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The beds came quickly & were easy to put together. That's the star. Was disappointed that one of the end peices was damaged! Box was not therefor I concluded it was shipped with a large dent & paint chipped!! :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrives damaged!
4/23/2014

Customer review by nomorenamesleft

3.0 stars by nomorenamesleft

I saw the others saying it arrived damaged...but thought they would have fixed the issue. Yeah. No. Major damage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nomorenamesleft
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase!
4/19/2014

Customer review by Nims1

5.0 stars by Nims1

Bought this for my 7yr old son. He loves it. Easy to assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nims1
seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews