Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
25
1-20 of 104 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
A great buy.
12/8/2013

Customer review by Bob35

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Bob35
by Bob35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivered to store sooner than expected. Got excellent service helping me load into pickup. No problem unloading on to hand truck at home. Had to get failed projection TV out of house and prepare location. I recommend standing the box right side up, cutting the straps, then slicing the tape and opening the top to remove instructions, remote, and base. Then just lift the box off of the TV and packing. A place to lay the set face down on a soft clean surface is needed. Then the base installs using 6 phillips head screws. I stood the set on its top to do this. There are no instructions for which way; so look for best balance. Plugged in, connected to Dish box AV connectors, turned on, went through initial setup and got a beautiful picture. The sound is OK on some channels and weak on others. I will add sound equipment. I have a Blue Ray and a tape player and am yet to try them. The set is better than expected. I have only used the set one week.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob35
Madera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wouldn't know.
12/7/2013

Customer review by Sistersofmercy

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Sistersofmercy
by Sistersofmercy

I purchased this TV during black Friday special for $429 on 11/29. Had it shipped to store which was fairly quick arrived Dec 4th at my local Wal-Mart. Here's where it gets interesting, I noticed the box had a slice hole in the front and immediate red flag I should of opened the box right there to see if any damages, I brought it home and another red flag and possibly a sign of what I would find out was it didn't come with a remote! I then proceeded to put the base on the bottom of the tv then took off the wrapping for the screen of the tv and I saw the hugest crack on the edge of the tv screen about as big as a baseball. I packaged it back up and went back to my wal mart and exchanged it for a Sanyo 50" LCD tv which has the same weight ratio as the Seiki 50" LED tv. The only reason I gave this tv a poor scoring is the fact it was missing a remote and it was damaged. So, beware on purchasing inexpensive tv's from Wal Mart and if you do, check the item first before taking it home.

Was this review helpful? (26) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sistersofmercy
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Just What You'd Expect for the Price
12/23/2013

Customer review by Jakeywakes

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Jakeywakes
by Jakeywakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely a no-frills TV, but for what it cost it's a bargain. I ordered 3 of these, and though the packaging was commendably awful -- two of the outer nylon straps around the cardboard boxes in which the TVs came had sliced through the boxes -- the TVs themselves were undamaged. Had there not been a slip-cover around the TVs they would have been, however. All 3 TVs powered up immediately and had bright, vibrant pictures. No dead pixels observed. Sound quality rather muddy; would advise not using the on-board speakers. All hook-ups (USB, HDMI, PC, etc.) located in same area, a plus for a non-premium-brand TV! Outer plastic casing very flimsy: BE CAREFUL WHEN REMOVING FROM BOX! Remote controls extremely basic, but just like TVs, if that's a minus just keep your money. Overall, a great deal for the price, and I would definitely recommend these TVs for anyone operating on a budget who needs functional TVs/monitors for their businesses (as I did); for home usage, I would purchase another brand instead, quite honestly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakeywakes
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
None Better at this price!
10/26/2013

Customer review by MoeLarryCurlyShemp

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by MoeLarryCurlyShemp
by MoeLarryCurlyShemp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the price. Easy setup. Easy operation. Great picture and who can argue with a 50 inch screen!! This is not a smart TV. No internet, no netflix, no hulu, but for the price who cares. Walmart online shopping is great. I ordered it in my home city and had it delivered to the Walmart near my vacation home. The Walmart clerk helped me load it into the car. What else could you ask for? Oh, and the packing plastic makes excellent building blocks for our grandchildren to play with so they are not sitting in front of the TV. I am.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoeLarryCurlyShemp
White Plains, NY and Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
10/6/2013

Customer review by HappyWalmartCustomerVA

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by HappyWalmartCustomerVA
by HappyWalmartCustomerVA

The price+shipping is much lower than from other vendors. I received my TV in 2 days with free home delivery. The video and audio qualities exceed my expectations. It does not have some features of more expensive TVs, such as playing USB files, DVI inputs, but big screen and LED TV at lower price is what I was looking for. It's light ( around 40 lbs) so I can carry it from room to room by myself without difficulties. I have it for only 1 week and can't comment on long term reliabilities. If the TV has problem within 90 days, I can return it to Walmart stores. I'd have to ship it back if I had bought the TV from some other vendors.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWalmartCustomerVA
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for 30 minutes.
12/7/2013

Customer review by FrustratedBuyer4234

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by FrustratedBuyer4234
by FrustratedBuyer4234

Got this on sale for Black Friday. Got it home, turned it on and it worked for 30 minutes and then started powering off. It won't stay on 30 seconds without turning off. Looked up the review online and ALOT of people are having the same problem. Called tech support. "We are experiencing high call volumes" Was on hold 30 minutes and finally it went to voice mail. Left my contact info and no one has called. It's been over a week. I am taking it back to the store and going to buy a name brand this time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedBuyer4234
Central, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Busted on arrival
12/10/2013

Customer review by ErstwhileKy

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by ErstwhileKy
by ErstwhileKy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The TV itself may have been fantastic but whether the fault lay with Walmart.com or Fed ex, the truth of the matter it is, I came home to see this 50" TV sitting on my concrete front porch laying face down (a no-no) completely exposed to the entire neighborhood for everyone to see. For a purchase of this price I would assume a signature might be warranted, but no. Did not notice the damage until I had it hooked up inside. Picture completely shot and partially caved in on one side due to the mistreatment it received. All that having been said, the exceptional level of customer service I received following the incident was certainly unexpected and greatly appreciated. I was able to take it back to a local Walmart and return it at which point I was directed to the Electronics section where a very helpful young gentleman helped me choose another product at a similar price but of an "unofficial" higher quality from LG. I am in love with the new LG. Too bad there aren't separate options to rate customer service along side any issues or product ratings.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErstwhileKy
lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
6/14/2013

Customer review by MsTC64

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by MsTC64
by MsTC64

Refurbished unit warranty only good for 3 month had unit for 6 month picture quality became distorted not worth fixing expensive lesson stay away from off brand tv learn from my mistake

Was this review helpful? (64) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTC64
Buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
10/11/2013

Customer review by 1MsC

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by 1MsC
by 1MsC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been in the market for a large TV for a few years now, after loosing my much loved 64 in from old age. I couldn't afford spending thousands of dollars. Like most I wanted a lot for little. After mush research I made the plung! I've very happy I did.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1MsC
Hatfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new tv
11/2/2013

Customer review by geo418

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by geo418
by geo418
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality, works with all my electronics, everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geo418
Stockton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough to beat!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Armzy

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Armzy
by Armzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value and good picture for a 50' 1080 LED HDTV. Plus got it in 2 days for the $2 shipping.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by Sactek

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Sactek
by Sactek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for the master bedroom, but I would use it as the main TV in the family room if needed. Great value for the Price, When I first got it I pluged it in and was amazed at how good the picture quality is and the sound is good too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sactek
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE
11/22/2013

Customer review by ALOHA17

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ALOHA17
by ALOHA17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE, GOOD PICTURE AND FREATURES LIKE THE EXPENSIVE TV'S PLUS BACKED BY WALMART

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALOHA17
TORRANCE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy TV to set up.
10/22/2013

Customer review by Dub3956

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Dub3956
by Dub3956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this TV for a week now, it was very easy to set up, has a great picture quality and sound.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dub3956
king NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
11/23/2013

Customer review by FindABargain1

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by FindABargain1
by FindABargain1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price great picture

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FindABargain1
Cozad, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was Great For a Day
11/6/2013

Customer review by Lostinspace72

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Lostinspace72
by Lostinspace72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The remote stopped working. But I just took the stupid thing back and got another one. Picture is great for as cheap as it is does everything I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lostinspace72
jax.FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't review about quality
12/6/2013

Customer review by Forta

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Forta
by Forta

Pkg came pre opened and with a big line in the middle of the screen. When I turned it on, no image. It came defective, could for hash shipping care, but on my way to walmart to return it. Still thinking if i am getting the same tv and give it another try, since I worked as courier before, I know not many of the drivers are that careful with pkgs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect picture
12/11/2013

Customer review by Cidcat

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Cidcat
by Cidcat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little nervous about unknown brand but I am very happy with this tv. Picture is awesome and it rivals every name brand I ever owned!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cidcat
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, Great price
11/12/2013

Customer review by Tcgmbr

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Tcgmbr
by Tcgmbr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Seiki 50 inch is much more then I thought it would be. Easy to set up, great picture and sound, and a great price. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tcgmbr
Cayce, S.C. 29033
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice for the price.
11/22/2013

Customer review by OnlineCustomer123

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by OnlineCustomer123
by OnlineCustomer123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineCustomer123
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews