Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

must have if you buy the complete dvd collection
4/8/2010

Customer review by Halfpint2

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by Halfpint2
by Halfpint2

The complete dvd collection does not include the pilot and you will want this to go with it. It is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halfpint2
Richmond, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love this DVD
7/7/2010

Customer review by wildandwonderful

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by wildandwonderful
by wildandwonderful

I enjoyed watching this movie, I watched it as soon as I got it home, it is still one of my favorite shows.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildandwonderful
Huntington, W. Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good movie to add to collection.
3/13/2011

Customer review by Saphire62

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Saphire62
by Saphire62

It would be very good to watch this one before you start watching the 9 seasons of Little House on the Prairie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saphire62
Wadena, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Very entertaining
11/28/2010

Customer review by ninno

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by ninno
by ninno

If you love Little House you will love this. The Little House Seasons 1-9 doesn't have this episode so you will want to pick it up to complete your collection. Very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninno
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Show Ever
6/4/2008

Customer review by WalmartCustomers

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by WalmartCustomers
by WalmartCustomers

My family loves the Little House on the Prairie series. To complete our set, we ordered the Pilot which is a wonderful perfomance and great for the whole family. Seeing the characters at their young ages really brings back memories after watching them grow up through the years during the numerous episodes. We highly recommend this to anyone especially families of any size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great Quality!
12/30/2009

Customer review by AwsmeLdy

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by AwsmeLdy
by AwsmeLdy

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my parents who love Little House on the Prairie. They were not disappointed. The quality was great, awesome color and sound... and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwsmeLdy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little House
6/8/2010

Customer review by mom317

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by mom317
by mom317

Arrived in just a few days. great quailty .Well worth the money.Love the show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom317
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Little House on the Prairie: The Pilot
1/1/2013

Customer review by BlondiNativeAme3

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by BlondiNativeAme3
by BlondiNativeAme3

I have this entire series and was just missing the pilot. This was a welcome edition to my series. From working on my family tree, I was able to see on Little House how my ancestors lived in that time period. They just don't make good shows like this anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondiNativeAme3
Southampton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The pilot is my favorite part of the show because
11/29/2012

Customer review by littlehousefan4life

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by littlehousefan4life
by littlehousefan4life

Its the beginning of one best show in the world Thank you walmart Thank you little house on the prairie Very much verrry much 100% plus more happy And am even going to watch it now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlehousefan4life
oklahoma city,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must-Have For LHOTP Fans!
2/7/2010

Customer review by slofamily

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by slofamily
by slofamily

If you're a fan of the Little House on the Prairie television show of the 1970's and '80's, then you must own this DVD! Season #1 of the DVD series is by far the best of the best, but does not include this pilot episode detailing the life of the Ingalls family before they arrive in Walnut Grove. I have the strong opinion that all children should read the complete Laura Ingalls Wilder series of books prior to, or in conjunction with, watching (some, but not all) of the made-for-television episodes (first, because the books detail a true story of courage and strength and second, because unfortunately many of the later episodes are not appropriate for younger audiences). In any case, you won't be sorry about this purchase. Purchasing merchandise online with Walmart is easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slofamily
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
THE PILOT OF LITTLE HOUSE ON THE PRAIRIE
5/19/2009

Customer review by DAVEMAN1960

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by DAVEMAN1960
by DAVEMAN1960

I REALLY THOUGHT THAT THIS MOVIE WAS VERY GOOD ! MICHAEL LANDON AT HIS BEST ! IT'S NO WONDER THE REASON WHY THE LITTLE HOUSE ON THE PRAIRIE SERIES WAS AND STILL IS ONE OF THE BEST LOVED TV SERIES THAT WAS EVER ON TELEVISION ! IT'S A MUST FOR LITTLE HOUSE ON THE PRAIRIE FANS TO HAVE WITH THE REST OF THERE COLLECTION !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAVEMAN1960
NAPPANEE, INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
wholesome
5/18/2008

Customer review by jake611

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by jake611
by jake611

Good family entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake611
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/8/2013

Customer review by WawaB

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by WawaB
by WawaB

I have all seasons of Little House on the Prairie but was lacking the pilot. I was very happy to be able to purchase it at a great price with no shipping charges due to site to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WawaB
Sleepy Hollow, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little house pilot
3/31/2009

Customer review by krisstie

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by krisstie
by krisstie

this movie is a delight for the whole family. i definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krisstie
butler pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
LHOTP Pilot Great DVD
8/25/2010

Customer review by 3violets

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by 3violets
by 3violets

Thank goodness the pilot was available and for such a great price. But I wish they would have included the pilot in the complete series. But I am glad it was available in any case. I think the picture on the DVD is from Season 1 or 2. I think it would have been better if it was a picture from a scene in the pilot. But I am happy now my series is truly complete. It is a heart warming movie as most of the LHOTP episodes are. I really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3violets
Carteret, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month