Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.1out of 5 stars
3.1 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Stay in place and do what they are supposed to
4/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like these trays and they work very well. I can tell a big difference when I haven't used them in a while. When I first started using them my teeth would kill me about two days afterwards. I too noticed where they touched my gums would turn white and hurt like Hades. Then I decided to trim the top ends (I cut it curved) with scissors. This eliminated them going too far onto my gums. Now they are PERFECT! No more pain when I use them! When I use them I don't use them daily. I wait a few days in between. Don't forget to use a tissue to dry your teeth prior to placement especially the backs of your teeth. They then attach/stick like they are supposed to. People should remember no whitener will change the color of crowns and other dental work. Whiten your teeth prior to going to the dentist if you are having a crown done or any composite (tooth colored) fillings done. This way the dentist will match it to the whitest shade possible for your teeth. The "gel" strips would always end up sliding around on my teeth.... I didn't like that. I am glad I found these. They are my go to whiteners!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
results better than expected
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This system has so far performed much better that I expected. I am 60+ yrs old and a heavy coffee drinker, so my teeth were very discolored. I could see a noticeable improvement with the first use and after 3 uses thus far, there is a significant whitening of my teeth. I am only able to use the trays about every 2-3 days as my teeth are very sensitive and, of course, teeth whitening aggravates that. One tip for others with sensitive teeth, my hygienist told me to follow up with ACT mouthwash as this offers better protection of nerve endings. It does seem to help. The tray system is VERY convenient and easy to use. I do find that drying the teeth off before application as recommended, makes the trays adhere better. At any rate, even after only 3 applications thus far, I am well pleased and will purchase another for once a wk use as soon as I am finished with these five.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AhMAYZing!
7/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have naturally yellow teeth, and rather crooked teeth. I have tried all of the other options to whiten my teeth but with not so good results. With the Equate Dry Touch, I finally found something that works. The trays are wax not foam (which do NOT work if you don't have strait teeth), so the warmth of your mouth causes the trays to "melt" to your teeth so every tooth is getting the benefit of the whitening. I used 5 days, bought a 2nd box and 2 days in felt that my teeth were as white as they could get. Now I maintain by using once a week....the difference is VERY noticeable. I am very please and would not only recommend to others, will NOT stop using them. So glad I tried these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing results, horrible pain
3/23/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After day 3 I had very noticeable results. Better than any other name-brand product I have tried. I also had the most horrible tooth and gum pain of my life. I do not have sensitive teeth/gums. I literally saturated my mouth with maximum strength Anbesol. I had a few splotches where the peroxide had temporarily bleached/whitened my gum line and it looked like my lower gums had receded. I could wiggle my teeth slightly. TERRIFYING. I have continued using the product (yes unbelievable) and am carefully applying the trays WAY above the gum line and removing them the instant I feel any pain. As I stated, these work remarkably better than the products that cost triple or more, but be VERY CAREFUL and perhaps follow up with a fluoride rinse as a reviewer suggested above.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to use
11/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These trays are easy to use and seem to do a nice job of whitening. I think you need more than one box, but the value is still there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Quality
12/20/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did one round of these approx. 6 months ago... just did another round and I am sad to report that this time the quality has really diminished to the point where the bottom trays slip and won't stay on. During the course of my week long treatment, I had one day where the bottoms stayed on. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Disappointed
5/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading the reviews where most people saw dramatic results with this product, I spent the $20 feeling confident I would see results. Sadly, after day 3 and again on day 5, I saw no change in color. This was a complete waste of money, but I am pleased that there is a money back guarantee on this. I will definitely be requesting it back. On a side note, I am not a smoker, and drink only one glass of soda or tea a day. And it is the bottom teeth that are more yellow than the top.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best --- hands down!
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used many whitening products in the past and this has to be the best for the money! I cheated somewhat and used it twice a day to get a boost on the whitening. Absolutely amazing! Working in the service industry your smile is something that is always noticed. Having a white smile gives you more confidence and this does the trick! Will be buying a second box today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT order this product online
10/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a long and loyal Walmart customer and ordered this product online. When I opened the box I realized the product had been USED! One of the five trays was open, empty and the wrapper shoved back in the box, along with the clear plastic wrap that I'm assuming was supposed to be on the outside of the box. I am so absolutely disgusted. I cannot believe Walmart sent me a used healthcare product. I will never be ordering from Walmart.com ever again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expected more
2/17/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Maybe I expected to much out of the product. I can tell a difference, just wanted more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NO difference
2/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did not see any difference and it hurt my gums.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
East to use, good value.
5/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is very easy to use, sticks to your DRY teeth well, the trick is dry teeth, will not stick if it is wet. Choose this whitening tray for uneven teeth. Like all teeth beaching stuff, it cause sensitivity but Sensodyne toothpaste helps. Second box is necessary if you have moderate to heavily stained teeth. Great value compare to other stuff on the shelf.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Promising but no....
10/3/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I tried to use this product and did exactly as it said. My bottom teeth did not change at all and on the top teeth only changed on the bottom half of my teeth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I expected
2/24/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading the reviews I decided to buy myself a box, but there was hardly any change with my teeth. They were still tinted yellow. This is also definitely not for those with sensitive gums, like myself. After even the first use, my gums began to ache. I've just used the 3rd strip, and I don't think it's worth the price or the pain. That's just my personal experience & opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loved this product. Good price. Would use again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor excuse for teeth whitening
3/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used the blue lighting (original) teeth whiting system and the results in a week were outstanding and this is a second product that I've used without any satisfaction. the first was oa teeth whitening system from Amazon and between the two there were no changes. This was a waste of my time and money, but you live and you learn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality
8/30/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used many teeth whitening systems. Although my teeth are not as stained as most I'm very careful about my hygein. I actually noticed a difference on the first use. I gotta admit I was very shocked. I do have sensitive gums and on the third day I noticed my bottom gums are sore. But it certainly helps & I'm gonna continue to use this product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It made my stains worse!
8/23/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this in hopes it would make my stains less noticeable.. Did the absolute opposite! Makes it look like I have even more stains( looks like I have random white blotches) and I'm incredibly embarrassed because it looks like I tried to bleach them and failed to do so! I would not recommend this to anyone, I only used it for the first day and I wish I wouldn't have even bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
6/20/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My teeth are really stained, I tried and got very little results, the tray are very easy and no messy. I loved that. I am not sure these didn't pull some on my fillings out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not worth 2 cents
11/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used to use Smart Sense from K-Mart. Tried these Dry Touch from Walmart - they are almost impossible to put in and keep in, once in you can't talk, breath through mouth - nothing! These things are useless, impossible to keep where they should be, had to have been designed by somebody who never actually used this kind of product. Good for throwing away, that's about it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-