Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-14 of 14 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AhMAYZing!
7/31/2013

Customer review by Jojopepe

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Jojopepe
by Jojopepe

I have naturally yellow teeth, and rather crooked teeth. I have tried all of the other options to whiten my teeth but with not so good results. With the Equate Dry Touch, I finally found something that works. The trays are wax not foam (which do NOT work if you don't have strait teeth), so the warmth of your mouth causes the trays to "melt" to your teeth so every tooth is getting the benefit of the whitening. I used 5 days, bought a 2nd box and 2 days in felt that my teeth were as white as they could get. Now I maintain by using once a week....the difference is VERY noticeable. I am very please and would not only recommend to others, will NOT stop using them. So glad I tried these!

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojopepe
Huntinton Beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy to use
11/15/2013

Customer review by MWetmore

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by MWetmore
by MWetmore

These trays are easy to use and seem to do a nice job of whitening. I think you need more than one box, but the value is still there.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWetmore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
results better than expected
1/14/2014

Customer review by TNbrdlver

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by TNbrdlver
by TNbrdlver

This system has so far performed much better that I expected. I am 60+ yrs old and a heavy coffee drinker, so my teeth were very discolored. I could see a noticeable improvement with the first use and after 3 uses thus far, there is a significant whitening of my teeth. I am only able to use the trays about every 2-3 days as my teeth are very sensitive and, of course, teeth whitening aggravates that. One tip for others with sensitive teeth, my hygienist told me to follow up with ACT mouthwash as this offers better protection of nerve endings. It does seem to help. The tray system is VERY convenient and easy to use. I do find that drying the teeth off before application as recommended, makes the trays adhere better. At any rate, even after only 3 applications thus far, I am well pleased and will purchase another for once a wk use as soon as I am finished with these five.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNbrdlver
West Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best --- hands down!
9/19/2013

Customer review by EsteeLauderHarderFaster

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by EsteeLauderHarderFaster
by EsteeLauderHarderFaster

I have used many whitening products in the past and this has to be the best for the money! I cheated somewhat and used it twice a day to get a boost on the whitening. Absolutely amazing! Working in the service industry your smile is something that is always noticed. Having a white smile gives you more confidence and this does the trick! Will be buying a second box today.

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EsteeLauderHarderFaster
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
5/4/2014

Customer review by mstngpony68

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by mstngpony68
by mstngpony68

After reading the reviews where most people saw dramatic results with this product, I spent the $20 feeling confident I would see results. Sadly, after day 3 and again on day 5, I saw no change in color. This was a complete waste of money, but I am pleased that there is a money back guarantee on this. I will definitely be requesting it back. On a side note, I am not a smoker, and drink only one glass of soda or tea a day. And it is the bottom teeth that are more yellow than the top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstngpony68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expected more
2/17/2014

Customer review by chettah478

3.0 stars 2/17/2014 by chettah478
by chettah478

Maybe I expected to much out of the product. I can tell a difference, just wanted more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chettah478
Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
2/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading the reviews I decided to buy myself a box, but there was hardly any change with my teeth. They were still tinted yellow. This is also definitely not for those with sensitive gums, like myself. After even the first use, my gums began to ache. I've just used the 3rd strip, and I don't think it's worth the price or the pain. That's just my personal experience & opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
East to use, good value.
5/3/2014

Customer review by Nbr3Fan

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Nbr3Fan
by Nbr3Fan

It is very easy to use, sticks to your DRY teeth well, the trick is dry teeth, will not stick if it is wet. Choose this whitening tray for uneven teeth. Like all teeth beaching stuff, it cause sensitivity but Sensodyne toothpaste helps. Second box is necessary if you have moderate to heavily stained teeth. Great value compare to other stuff on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nbr3Fan
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT order this product online
10/12/2014

Customer review by JMitt

1.0 stars 10/12/2014 by JMitt
by JMitt

I am a long and loyal Walmart customer and ordered this product online. When I opened the box I realized the product had been USED! One of the five trays was open, empty and the wrapper shoved back in the box, along with the clear plastic wrap that I'm assuming was supposed to be on the outside of the box. I am so absolutely disgusted. I cannot believe Walmart sent me a used healthcare product. I will never be ordering from Walmart.com ever again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMitt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/25/2013

Customer review by Critterlover08

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Critterlover08
by Critterlover08

Loved this product. Good price. Would use again

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critterlover08
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing results, horrible pain
3/23/2015

Customer review by tnt27jax

4.0 stars 3/23/2015 by tnt27jax
by tnt27jax

After day 3 I had very noticeable results. Better than any other name-brand product I have tried. I also had the most horrible tooth and gum pain of my life. I do not have sensitive teeth/gums. I literally saturated my mouth with maximum strength Anbesol. I had a few splotches where the peroxide had temporarily bleached/whitened my gum line and it looked like my lower gums had receded. I could wiggle my teeth slightly. TERRIFYING. I have continued using the product (yes unbelievable) and am carefully applying the trays WAY above the gum line and removing them the instant I feel any pain. As I stated, these work remarkably better than the products that cost triple or more, but be VERY CAREFUL and perhaps follow up with a fluoride rinse as a reviewer suggested above.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnt27jax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor excuse for teeth whitening
3/1/2014

Customer review by Hotgrgranny

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Hotgrgranny
by Hotgrgranny

I've used the blue lighting (original) teeth whiting system and the results in a week were outstanding and this is a second product that I've used without any satisfaction. the first was oa teeth whitening system from Amazon and between the two there were no changes. This was a waste of my time and money, but you live and you learn.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotgrgranny
Richton Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
8/30/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

4.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

I've used many teeth whitening systems. Although my teeth are not as stained as most I'm very careful about my hygein. I actually noticed a difference on the first use. I gotta admit I was very shocked. I do have sensitive gums and on the third day I noticed my bottom gums are sore. But it certainly helps & I'm gonna continue to use this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It made my stains worse!
8/23/2015

Customer review by Ericka

1.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Ericka
by Ericka

I used this in hopes it would make my stains less noticeable.. Did the absolute opposite! Makes it look like I have even more stains( looks like I have random white blotches) and I'm incredibly embarrassed because it looks like I tried to bleach them and failed to do so! I would not recommend this to anyone, I only used it for the first day and I wish I wouldn't have even bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ericka
Would recommend to a friend? No