Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very fun book for children
9/29/2016

Customer review by Leandrathal

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Leandrathal
by Leandrathal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old loves it! I remembered reading it and enjoying it as a child. Full of funny little stories and poems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leandrathal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No way
2/26/2012

Customer review by gianna1979

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by gianna1979
by gianna1979

Let me say that my family and I have a great sense of humor but... I can not imagine exposing a child to this book and I have to wonder about the author...I gave it one star only because this site does not allow NO stars. The first thing I read was a full page about how someone ate a baby and her things would have to be given away and how they would not have to wipe her nose any more or check to see if she was dry... Then there is the delightful little thing about a person not having anything to put in stew so they will cook themselves and not scream while they are being boiled..and it reminds you to enjoy them with crackers... There is the happy little mood-lifter about the Googies, who come to buy children....50 cents for the fat ones, thirty cents for the clean ones and so on.... Can't forget the kid who is grabbed by an eagle and "he dropped me in a boiling lake a thousand miles wide and you'll never guess what I did then--I DIED." Can not overlook the one about being eaten by a boa constrictor..

Was this review helpful? (2) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gianna1979
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
loved it
2/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I remember reading this when I was a little girl.. My daughter is almost 7 and loves to read. She absolutely loves the silly stories and poems in this book. I'm constantly having to tell her to put it down! I would definately recommend this book to other parents.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Book
5/10/2016

Customer review by Flipz

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Flipz
by Flipz

My grand daughter 6 years old loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flipz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful book!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Bookismom

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Bookismom
by Bookismom

I grew up reading these poems with my grandmother and I have such fond memories of many of them. I bought this book for my four year old daughter and have been reading it to her every night before bed. She already has favorites and enjoys the funny and quirky poetry. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookismom
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2013

Customer review by tonie49

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by tonie49
by tonie49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a teacher, I remember Shel Silverstein as a child. Mr. Silverstein was an awesome poet, his poetry is very descriptive. 1/2 the price of Barnes and Nobles.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonie49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great poems for kids.
2/23/2016

Customer review by Cilla88

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Cilla88
by Cilla88

My daughter enjoys reading this book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cilla88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for young readers
2/22/2012

Customer review by ProudPapaShaw

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by ProudPapaShaw
by ProudPapaShaw

I first heard about this book when the 1st grade teacher read a couple of selections to my daughter's class. The kids were so enthralled that I immediately went out and purchased it. There is humor, straight and slightly sarcastic, as well as subtle. The kids love the simple drawings and my 3rd grader picked a poem out for her to memorize. Read a sample and I think you will like this timeless treasure as much as my family does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudPapaShaw
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great read
4/8/2013

Customer review by maggie180

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by maggie180
by maggie180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best book ever,, have the book for many years, getting worn and want to keep my old copy. The grandchildren love the stories and am happy to find the new one to pass it around. Thank you for having it at a great price. Read this book many nights, laughing to the wee hours,,Great memories,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggie180
Williamsport, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brings back memories of my childhood
12/31/2014

Customer review by VeryMerry3

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by VeryMerry3
by VeryMerry3

Great book! One I highly recommend to kids off all ages. The poems silly, funfunand simple read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryMerry3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent book; superfast shipping
12/21/2014

Customer review by lostcave

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by lostcave
by lostcave

the book was a gift for grandkids and came super quick;and was at a great price. they loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostcave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2013

Customer review by AngelEyez86

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by AngelEyez86
by AngelEyez86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great way to get kids interested in poetry! Great silly poems to read to your little one when it's time for bed; great opportunity to bond with your child!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelEyez86
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2011

Customer review by onegirlontheway

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by onegirlontheway
by onegirlontheway

Only problem was site to store shipping to longer than expected. But it's one great book my daughter loves to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onegirlontheway
Hereford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poems for all ages
9/26/2010

Customer review by Glamours

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Glamours
by Glamours

Funny poems that everyone can appreciate. Absolutely inspirational.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glamours
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The BEST POETRY BOOK IN THE WORLD!!!
6/18/2010

Customer review by anonymousperson1please

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by anonymousperson1please
by anonymousperson1please

My sister bought this book for my kids and they all love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymousperson1please
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days