Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 31 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Nice pellet pistol for the money
3/12/2016

Customer review by Kevin

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Kevin
by Kevin

I own several pellet guns but this is my first nitro charged gun. For $59 I am very pleased so far. I have only shot 50 - 75 pellets thru it and so far I have not had any issues. Another 100 plus shots and it should be close to being broken in. I am able to load it without the use of the plastic extension. Using that piece and having to remove it before every shot would get old real fast. I do agree that it tends to shot high but fortunately by adjusting the rear sight all the way down has corrected that problem. As far as power it seems to have ample velocity and maintains an even projectile at 50 feet which to me is great for a pellet pistol that produces approximately 500 fps with Crossman hollow point pellets. I would definitely recommend this pistol for backyard shooting and occasional squirel control.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honestly I was about to take it back!
12/20/2015

Customer review by truthhunter

3.0 stars 12/20/2015 by truthhunter
by truthhunter

Out of box I could not adjust back sight high enough to hit anything close! Weak in power. It lock up and would take some effort to get un jammed. Has a ridicules long trigger pull. Honestly I was about to take it back! I took a paper towel and placed it on top of gun and fired. This blew a hole in the paper towel above barrel break this told me it was not sealing correctly. The plunger or chisel shaped rod that holds barrel closed was not moving freely, it felt gritty in its movement. I added oil and worked it in and out. Cleaned it and repeated this until it moved smoothly. After that I had no problem with it jamming, leaking presser or dropping barrel when shot. I also could Break barrel with out adapter. With increased power and barrel no longer dropping when shot, the rail sights now work well. I did try to replace the adjustment screw for the trigger but this made it impossible to Break barrel open., So put original screw back in. I am still am not thrilled with power at 5 feet pellet will only dent a vegetable can. Well made but very heavy for a pistol

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truthhunter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent Pistol
5/9/2014

Customer review by EjShooter

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by EjShooter
by EjShooter

I have come to enjoy this pistol. Although when I first purchased it and started shooting it, my shots were all over the place elevation-wise. Then I noticed that the break-barrel wasn't closing the same every time. There is, as I discovered, an adjustment for the amount of pressure or tension that the barrel locks with. After removing the 4 pistol stock screws and removing the action assy, I adjusted the locking pressure screw to its maximum tightness and then reassembled the gun. Accuracy is now dead on and I can maintain a 2" group shooting offhand at 10 yds. 1" group from bench at 10 yds. Not bad for the open sights. Also, It is worth moving the rear sight forward a bit to tighten up windage accuracy. One more thing: I replaced the trigger-pull adjust screw with a slightly longer one to shorten the pull to almost a hair trigger.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EjShooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the money its OK
5/13/2016

Customer review by Airguns360dotcom

3.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Airguns360dotcom
by Airguns360dotcom

LOL @ truthhunter in previous comment. He or She is on the dot with their review. First one I received I just skipped looking at the sights because they were so useless and not designed properly to hit mammoth at 5 feet. I took it across the chronograph and with regular lead pellets 7.56 gr I was lucky to get about 450 fps. It was averaging at 420 FPS after 500 shots. I see people on YouTube and all over shooting this gun across the chrony with the same pellets I used and claiming 520 FPS and with PBA ammo from 600 to 800 FPS!!!! LOL. I returned mine thinking I got a lemon. The replacement I just received, same power, registering about 400 FPS..now I'm down to 350 to 380 FPS..seriously?! I'm just going to use it for practice in my office shooting dart boards. Before I do I may test the seal, since it may not be set right on these guns.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Airguns360dotcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Break Barrel Pistol
4/13/2014

Customer review by ASingleParent

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by ASingleParent
by ASingleParent

i like the gun, however the weight distribution of it is off as its very front heavy, and the gun is rather large compared to Co2 pistols, other than that i like the break barrel nitrogen part as i do not need to buy Co2 for it, 1 pump and off i go, the gun seams very solid and accurate up close even with lead pellets, power seams good for what is states it can do, i shoot several different caliber pistols, so it has been a challenge getting used to the front heavy issue, the sights are really tall compared to other pistols, but are good for people that have a harder time shooting guns with iron sights, overall it is a good replacement with inexpensive ammo for shooters that can not find 22LR ammo for plinking... If the manufacturer would distribute the weight better and lower the sights, maybe even tighten the gap in the sights a bit i would have given this gun 5 stars easily...

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASingleParent
white city, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Accurate, poweful, and a great deal
12/30/2015

Customer review by BobbyInArkansas

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BobbyInArkansas
by BobbyInArkansas

Got this for my adult son for Christmas and put about 500 rounds through it. Very accurate and powerful for a pistol. I concur with other reviewers that said the rear sight needs to be moved forward on the dovetail to get the proper elevation adjustment. Trigger pull is very long but easily fixed by using a longer 3mm bolt in place of the factory bolt. Had a problem with losing some air where the barrel and breach come together. This is a common problem with all break barrels and can be checked by using a piece of tissue paper laid across the seam where the two meet. If it leaks air (power) the tissue will blow upwards and/or tear when the pistol is shot. Called Crosman and they sent out a new seal and washer to fix it for free. Great customer support. Gonna get one for myself now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyInArkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Air Pistol
11/26/2013

Customer review by 07KaimukiZ06

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by 07KaimukiZ06
by 07KaimukiZ06

1st of all I was concerned about the pellet size .17 ? It is listed on the box .177 Cal so it is easy to buy ammo. I had several air pistol brands and types CO2,pump and spring single cocking break barrel but this is the first Nitro Piston type air gun that I own. You can adjust the back sight to pretty much zero in into the 10 ring. Also the fiber optic sight pretty much stands out red in the front and green in the rear. Another thing I like to mention is the noise level for a 625 FPS this is really quiet. Thumbs up also for the price! Great Gun Buy It.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07KaimukiZ06
Honolulu,Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
After reading reviews all over the web I bought it
2/9/2014

Customer review by 67Ragtop

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by 67Ragtop
by 67Ragtop

The worst thing I found was that it hits low and the sites would not adjust enough. Yes, that is true. Until you tighten the barrel pivot screw ONE click. I had put a red dot on it and was pretty happy with it until today when it seemed the power had dropped off. I think it is finally broken in now after about 300 shots. It seemed better if I "slammed" the barrel closed instead of just pushing it closed. I placed a tissue on top of it and fired after "slamming" it closed and it blow a hole in the tissue. I tried again with just closing it and it blew a bigger hole. I went back to what I had read some where and removed the front screws and loosened the rear screws. This allowed me to remove the lock screw and move the barrel pivot screw ONE click/notch. It is a little stiffer to c0ck now but didn't damage the tissue when I did the test again. Biggest thing was the pellet hit about TEN INCHES HIGHER now! I had to make a major adjustment to my red dot site. I could probably go back to the original sites now but think I like the red dot. This should have increased the FPS also but it is too late to check can penetration tonight. Earlier today it was hitting about as hard as my 1377 pumped three times. Hopefully it is hitting harder now since it is not leaking at the breech.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Ragtop
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Needs taller rear sight and better trigger pull
6/30/2014

Customer review by Occasionalbuyer2088

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Occasionalbuyer2088
by Occasionalbuyer2088

Overall I really like the pistol. It's well made and appears to have pretty good quality components. It is fairly heavy but that is beneficial for me as being over 50 my nerves aren't what should be. I've shot over 600 pellets through it (eliminating 16 rabbits, 3 Jacks, and one chipmunk all under 30 yds away) and still shooting 2" pattern at 50 ft from kneeling position. Once I compensated for the low rear sight I never saw some of the wildly inaccurate shots during break-in as stated in the manual. I've always used with the cocking attachment and definitely easier using with it than without - front sight can be pretty rough on the hand. On the negative, the rear sight is mounted at least 1/8" too low. If the mounting block for the sight was that much thicker would probably solve this problem. I ended up putting a red dot sight on in place of it. The other negative is trigger pull is pretty heavy, which is sort of odd considering I also have a Trail Titan XS rifle (similar nitrogen operation) and trigger pull on it is longer but lighter. In addition, the trigger action stays at the point you pull until you reach point gun fires. In other words if you pull the trigger a short ways and then release you won't have that pressure to pull when you next pull the trigger. So you sort of preload the trigger with partial pulls. Threw off some of my shots until I got used to it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Occasionalbuyer2088
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much more pistol than I'd hoped for. ..GREAT..
1/18/2014

Customer review by smurfy55

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by smurfy55
by smurfy55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, a powerful and accurate gun. Would recommend to anyone that has small pest problems or just likes to target shoot. [Definantly not a toy]...

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smurfy55
n/w ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fulfills its expected use with accuracy
10/20/2013

Customer review by HISfriend

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by HISfriend
by HISfriend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

More accurate than anticipated in the 30 foot range. Not having had it for long... I have not been able to investigate its long term possibilities, but doing very well thus far.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HISfriend
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built
8/11/2015

Customer review by silveradoss

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by silveradoss
by silveradoss

I could not get vertical adjacent any where near zero. Called Crosman and was advertise to move rear sight as far forward as possible. Works great now. Have 2 modifications to do that I viewed on Utube. Will be even happier when done.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silveradoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benjamin Trail NP .177 Caliber Air Pistol
9/30/2015

Customer review by bassmanpaulc

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by bassmanpaulc
by bassmanpaulc

received it yesterday took it out side made a quick target set it out may be 15 feet or so took a few shorts was shooting high at this range put rear site all the way DOWN and shot pretty close to perfect. (need to get use to weight and sites) bought this because I have bad problems with squires and chip monks. my arms were sore from cocking it but found it easier to put cocking barrel on gun backwards gives you much more leverage. and is easier to put on ad take off. I shot maybe 25 rounds and as I was resting I chip monk was next to target took a shot got it. one down 50 left. for squires I own a nitro rifle with scope 22cal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bassmanpaulc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I have ever had
10/28/2013

Customer review by Cyoun42

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Cyoun42
by Cyoun42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes me look like a sharp shooter! A lot of fun to shoot!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyoun42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shoots low and to the left - but a good grouping
6/28/2014

Customer review by got12many

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by got12many
by got12many

Hit the target right out of the box, however the pistol consistently shoots low and to the left. The box that it comes in recommends a centerpoint scope so I guess they are aware of the problem. The mount doesn't allow the sights to be raised enough to properly adjust the up/down and the wind correction will never adjust the left problem. Because the grouping pattern was consistent, a scope should solve the problem. Unfortunately a scope will cost almost as much as the pistol.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
got12many
live in the country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Absolute junk
3/21/2016

Customer review by AngryCustomer

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by AngryCustomer
by AngryCustomer

Bought this air gun because it looked good. Figured I would get a better gun than the cheaper ones offered. The first one I bought had no instruction manual or rear site. Must have been a return as the lid on the box was taped on. The second one was all there but when I tried it out the pellet only flew about 10 feet and landed in the grass. After 3 attempts the break barrel stuck so hard I could not pump it. This will be going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngryCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, but could be better
8/17/2015

Customer review by reerc

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by reerc
by reerc

Other reviews have complained about the sights, but I like them and they are working for me. The trigger is what keeps this from getting five stars - it is WAY too long and heavy. Come on Benjamin, this is a target pistol, not a self-defense weapon. It should have a short, crisp trigger, not the long heavy trigger it has. Oh, and I tried to shorten the stroke per instructions, and cannot move the adjustment screw - so - it isn't really adjustable. For the price, I still think it's a good value and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reerc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied with the value for the money
8/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My expectation was low given the reviews. I may be lucky because I do not see the problem in others' reviews at all. It was accurate within 20 feet with naked eye. Only a slight adjustment to the back sign is needed. No droop problem at all. The trigger pull is too long and I have to pull it 3 times to fire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good plinker
11/22/2013

Customer review by Bikindon

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Bikindon
by Bikindon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only way to try new technology like the nitrogen propulsion system is to buy one, so I did! Initial accuracy at about 25 feet is good right out of the box. I doubt that the power I found in hitting soda cans will be enough to dispatch the pesky varmints I purchased it for however. On the third round, the bottom fell out of the pistol grip so I do need to find out what they used for plastic cement in China.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikindon
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LITTLE PISTOL
10/19/2014

Customer review by ROBERTCD

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by ROBERTCD
by ROBERTCD

The first time I saw this pistol,I knew I had to have it regardless of the reviews.I guess I got lucky because I was able to keep all shots in a 4" circle at about 30'.Approx 100 rounds so far.I'am not doing any adjusting until I put around 250 shots through it.I'am enjoying shooting it .I have Arthritis pretty bad in my shoulders and the loading of the gun was a little strenuous,so I went hunting for something to make it a little easier.I ended up a Lowes and found out that a PVC nipple they had would fit perfect on the end of the barrel And since everyone said that they turn the assist around for easier loading,I figured this would work.So I bought a 3/4 in. X 10 in. SCH80 NIPPLE, ITEM # 56711 ,It is a dark gray in color and has threads on both ends.It is also offered in a 6,8,& 12 inch. The 10 works fine for me and my store didn't have the 12 inch,But if need be I can always buy a coupling and add another nipple on.After all I'am only going to be shooting in my back yard. The assist that comes with the gun is 7 in. long,that extra 3 in. makes a big difference when you have to load that gun 50 or more times in a sitting.It is loosening up a little.Hope this helps someone out thinking about buying one of these pistols.HAPPY SHOOTING !!!! If this sounds a little strange, they wouldin't let me use the C word with the assist

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROBERTCD
Live Oak,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews