Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 595 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

595 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

595 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
117
3 stars
62
2 stars
44
1 stars
168
1-20 of 594 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews
My daughter LOVES this tablet!
12/9/2013

Customer review by CuteEverythingcom

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by CuteEverythingcom
by CuteEverythingcom
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

If you are looking for a tablet for a child and your main concerns are that it needs to have child protections and not be overly expensive, then this may be the perfect tablet for you. The main thing to note is that this is a real Android tablet, so many different apps can be loaded for any need or interest. It also comes pre-loaded with dozens of popular and helpful kid-friendly Android programs -- everything from Angry Birds to a calculator to Where's My Water to email. Further, the Funtab comes with a suite of educational programs and protections which allow concerned parents to limit, monitor and gauge their child's use and academic progress, which I really like. Like all good tablets, it has a rechargeable battery system, so no batteries needed (very important to me!). One note to parents, the tablet does need to be charged for six hours prior to its first use, and the wifi needs to be configured as well. So, if you have wifi at your home, just make sure Santa opens, charges and sets up the tablet before the big day. The tablet is made with colorful plastics, which is fun for kids, but I thought adding a black one to the choices may help the children feel more grown up, too. I would suggest treating it carefully so the screen doesn't get scratched. We are getting a no-bubble screen protector to ensure it stays clean. I'm not sure how well it comes across in the video, but my daughter is just thrilled with all of the features and capabilities the Funtab offers and has used it non-stop ever since we received it.

Was this review helpful? (494) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteEverythingcom
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
good for toddlers
12/29/2013

Customer review by kayparent

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by kayparent
by kayparent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (33) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayparent
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
12/28/2013

Customer review by ConsumerinIllinois

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by ConsumerinIllinois
by ConsumerinIllinois

Flat screen televisions, computers and many other electronics have proven they can be made durable and price to fit the needs of the most consumers outside of the upper class. Most important those cheaper priced electronics are durable and will last at the least 1 year. The FunTab is not one of these. This purchase was a big mistake! Within 4 hours of use the power button fell out of the tabet. After a full charge it lasted approximately 36 minutes. It takes approximately 1.5 hours to fully charge. Using it while charging will significantly increase your recharge time to approximately 2 hours. The camera can only be use when the environment is fully lighted. Such as Noon on an uncloudy day. Even then images are difficult to view. I could go on, but I think the best summary is either save your money or spend the extra to purchase a quailty tablet for your child.

Was this review helpful? (61) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerinIllinois
McHenry, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good tablet...
1/6/2014

Customer review by Angelfaye

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Angelfaye
by Angelfaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter got this and she played with it for about 2 hours and the battery died. I plugged it in and let it charge, and the same thing, it died 2-3 hours later. It was dropped from about 2 feet and the side where the volume rockers are cracked open and the buttons came out. So I would have to say this is not very well made. She can no longer play with it unless she is completely sitting down and not moving. It's great for the price but I'm in no hurry to run out and fork out another 62.00. It fits it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelfaye
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for child's first tablet
10/2/2014

Customer review by grandkiddos

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by grandkiddos
by grandkiddos

I purchased 4 tablets for Christmas gifts for grandchildren. I have them all initially "loaded" for play. Only wish I had received the special purchase price instead of the regular price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandkiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Purchase Ever.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Cerridwen123

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Cerridwen123
by Cerridwen123

I purchased this after reading the reviews, hoping that it wasn't really as bad as what the reviews said. I was wrong! Absolutely wrong. And I purchased two of these tablets, one in pink, one in blue. Santa brought these for my children yesterday. It has been precisely 18 hours since they started playing with theirs. One is broken already. Not only has a button popped off, it also only seems to work when it wants to work. The screen will flash and go blank at random times. The guide says it comes loaded with age appropriate games. Be warned that D e v i l Ninja 2, where you chop the heads off of devils as you travel through hades, is considered age appropriate for a 3 year old. Thankfully the parental controls make it easy to block that game, but I seriously question why it was on there to begin with. I wouldn't recommend this tablet to my worst enemy. These will be returned tomorrow. Listen to the other reviewers, they are speaking the truth when they say this item is not worth it (although it would be great if it worked!).

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cerridwen123
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor product
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my daughter for xmas. Not five min after she opened it she dropped in on CARPET and the plastic casing popped open and the volume and power buttons came flying out. Couple hours later she dropped it on CARPET again and the screen cracked in half and one side wasn't responding to touch. As far as the overall tablet itself. If comes with zooldes which you can install on ANY tablet or phone or computer. It is not an official tablet that has Google Play so you cannot download all the awesome apps. It does not have YouTube which was one of the main reason I bought it. It is very slow and not the easiest on your eyes. In the picture it looks as if it would already have a rubberized coating for protection but its not at all, just plastic. I bought this thinking it would be great for my daughter. I will be returning it amd spending the extra money for a name brand SAMSUMG GALAXY TAB 2. my older girls have that brand and never had a problem with the name brands. I would seriosuly suggest spending thw extra to lose the headache.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
8/30/2014

Customer review by lr03

2.0 stars 8/30/2014 by lr03
by lr03

I bought two of these for my sons for Christmas and have had them for 8 months now. However when I first got them they both were messed up and I had to exchange them from walmart for two more. Even after I got these two, the kids love them. I like that they already had games on them. However, for me they are a big headache, if you drop them, the buttons are going to fall off! My four year old dropped his and I have never been able to find his button and have to always have a toothpick or something to turn it on with. Then now the other on has been ok till now, it won't even charge at anymore. I don't know why, it was fine one evening then the next day it wouldn't charge. I like the setup, and the zoodles, the kids love them but they are very poor quality especially when they are supposed to be made for kids. I never write reviews but after going through four of these, i did this time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lr03
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very poor quality, won't last!
12/12/2013

Customer review by CandyCh

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by CandyCh
by CandyCh

I bought two of these. Both of them were nothing but problems. Everything from the on/off button popping out to the software freezing up. This would be a good idea and great product if they just weren't made so horribly. Customer service is awful. YOU have to pay shipping to send item back even when under warranty and it was their product defect. Then they keep it forever before sending back. The one of ours that I did send back only lasted about 4 days before the same thing broke again. Check out Egmatic on FB and you will see all the complaints. Spend the money to buy something much more durable for your child to play with or you will have broken tablets and brokenhearted kids because they don't have a tablet any more. Neither of my two lasted more than four months. It was a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (115) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyCh
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fun tablet preloaded
6/20/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fun tablet is out of date, plus both were broken and pre-used, I took back to the store and got the newer version and it has twice the storage and is indeed worth it, the kids love them, even my 2 yr old can operate with no problems but cost $70

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do NOT get this
12/2/2013

Customer review by annoyedbeyondbelief

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by annoyedbeyondbelief
by annoyedbeyondbelief
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 6 yr old as a birthday present. SHe was so excited that she finally had on of her own, until 2 hours later she came around the corner, barely dropped it 6 inches from the ground, and the screen cracked. I know it was dropped, BUT I know a few different teachers that have tablets in their classes and ALL of them have been abused, dropped (on concrete in parking lots, from adult waist high) and slammed many times and nothing happened not even a small crack. My older daughters have tablets from other name brands and they've had them for over a year now and the 6 yr old has used them many times. I am just soooo annoyed that this was intended for children and seems like it was not built to endure ANY kind of bump or slight drop. I at least bought the protection plan, but I have a feeling it will be spending more time in back and forth delivery to get it fixed than it will be spent being used for what it was intended. I am hoping that they will just let me return it or exchange it for another tablet thats for adults, which seems to be more durable. I am just so annoyed and my daughter is devistated.

Was this review helpful? (77) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annoyedbeyondbelief
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
physically weak product.
6/15/2016

Customer review by looveebamm

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by looveebamm
by looveebamm

For being a "kid's" tablet, it was very flimsy. I handled the tablet before handing it over to my son; as I held the tablet, the screen would show signs of bending from my fingers holding it. D: You know the little ripples a screen makes when you press on it??... it made ripples as I touched the back of the tablet. :/ nope nope nope

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looveebamm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
12/31/2013

Customer review by keekeeshopper

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by keekeeshopper
by keekeeshopper

This is a cute little tablet but thats all it is. It is a $60 cheap piece of electronics. My 7 year old just received it on Christmas. He has played with it about 3 times and the unit cracked on the side and the power button fell out. He hasn't dropped it or manhandled it at all. After snapping it back together and replacing the power button, the volume buttons are now depressed into the unit and he has to press extra hard to get the volume to work now. The apps will download but don't install so only about 2 of the 10 games he has tried to download actually work. It is extremly slow and a BIG disappoint in my house. I bought my 12 year old a $39 Xelio that wal-mart currently doesn't sell anymore, and that one is way better. This is going back to wal-mart on Friday for something better and it won't be another Ematic. Thank goodness he saved the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keekeeshopper
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yes perfect just right for toddler & kids
7/15/2016

Customer review by Blessed

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Blessed
by Blessed

I love it works perfectly i had got thus for my 2year old daughter and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware!!!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by bobfromnowhere

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by bobfromnowhere
by bobfromnowhere

I bought this tablet for my children and while it seemed to be a good deal within having it 4 hours the front and back popped apart and pieces went everywhere! Needless to say that having just arrived to day it will be returned to the store 2moro (if not sooner). Very unhappy with the product and I now realize I shoulda just spent alil more and bought the nabi. Shame on mom for trying to cut corners in today's tight budget. :(

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobfromnowhere
anywhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ace of kids tablets!
12/2/2013

Customer review by DameFromFL

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by DameFromFL
by DameFromFL

This is my third "kids" centered tablet and I've hit the jackpot with the FunTab, it's amazing!! My daughter loves playing games and watching videos when she wants and I like the education portion of apps they have included with the tablet! Her cousin is anxious to get so when my brother asked the cost his jaw dropped, it's super affordable.. you will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (146) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DameFromFL
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I was expecting
12/2/2013

Customer review by MrsCobb

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by MrsCobb
by MrsCobb

I know you get what you pay for but I must say that the reviews I've read have been very misleading. The buttons are not very responsive and the tablet is just plain slow when it comes to the internet. The games and preloaded apps are great but there is no way to download additional apps... at least not that I found. While my daughter was playing with it, it froze many times and had to keep being restarted. Not sure if my model was just defected but I wouldn't encourage anyone to buy it and find out if theirs is too.

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCobb
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible purchase! Don't do it!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Mama2jst1

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Mama2jst1
by Mama2jst1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son to be able to play with his furby boom. The description said it could be used as a complete Android tablet. Well that's not true! Not to mention, they fail to tell you that most of what the description says it does is part of a premium subscription that requires monthly payment. The screen is junk. It was scratched horribly the first day. I could not get the furby boom app because they also fail to tell you that, google play, amazon app store and even ematic app store (which is the tablet brand) does not work on this tablet. I emailed customer service to ask how to get apps on it because nothing I tried to download worked. Their response was that I would have to remove every app on the tablet first and then they game me a list of 3 or 4 subpar websites that I could possibly downlad from. WHAT A JOKE!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2jst1
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet for Kids
11/30/2013

Customer review by MrsJohnson35

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by MrsJohnson35
by MrsJohnson35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this tablet and I love the fact that I don't have to worry about what she's doing while on it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJohnson35
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 8 year old, perfect for what we need
12/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a product that would have games preloaded with options of adding more and music as well as learning apps. So far I charged it established a Wi-Fi connection and setup which was fairly easy for someone who isn't real tech savvy. I was glad to know that all the apps preloaded are usable anywhere because we don't have Wi-Fi access at home or on the road and I knew that is where my son would primarily be using it. It is one of his Christmas Presents so he hasn't got to use it yet so we will see how It holds up to his use but I am very pleased with it and hope it lasts for him.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
alton mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews