Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Product
6/12/2013

Customer review by hoppen1400

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by hoppen1400
by hoppen1400

I was only really looking for a 2 bike rack but I didn't want to wait to order one online and this one was available at my local walmart. After using this bike rack it seams to be good quality and it makes it really easy to secure the bikes to the rack. A few concerns would be that the nylon straps over years of use an being out in the weather they might brake. I'm sure I can buy replacement ones from bell when this happens so its not a huge concern. Also the hole the bolt goes threw isn't big enought for my hitch lock so i'm forced to use the bolt supplied and their is no way of locking the bike rack to my truck. Besides these few concerns this seams to be a good quality bike rack and hope to have many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoppen1400
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product! Would put it up against top brands!
7/27/2014

Customer review by Alexion

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Alexion
by Alexion

Hitch mount platform style tray racks are the best. If you have a hitch, this is definitely the way to go. This has the adapter for both 1 1/2" and 2" hitches. I shopped everywhere and dollar for dollar, I would put this rack up against the $300 to $600 Thule, Yakima, Saris and other well known brand racks. It is strong enough to cary a small motorcyle, yet at 28 lbs, as light as the lightest of the more expensive brands. At $159 ( $119 if you buy at walmart.com) it is a very worthwhile bargain. BTW, It does fold up while not being used, and the hatch back or trunk is accessible during use. This design avoids your bikes from banging against each other, your front wheels from swaying in the wind, and it saves your paint job from being scratched up during transportation. Platform-style hitch racks anchor bikes in place on trays, which resist bike sway and minimize the risk of bike-to-bike contact during transport. Ordinarily platform racks can transport just 2 bikes (this one carries 3), but with the use of extensions can be adapted to carry up to 4 bikes. Platform-style hitch racks offer a higher weight limit than standard hitch racks.  Very happy with this rack, no sway, solid attachment to hitch, easy assembly, and easily put on and removed. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! BY FAR, YOUR BIGGEST BANG FOR THE BUCK!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexion
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rack for the price!
5/30/2013

Customer review by dmwill

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by dmwill
by dmwill

Great rack for the price very stable. The only issue is the lack of a locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmwill
Memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
everyone enjoys a great rack
4/25/2014

Customer review by travelingwilbury

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by travelingwilbury
by travelingwilbury

i needed a bike rack for my new rv I shopped, ordered and picked up this bell rack in less than one hour great way to shop...great rack...... im all about walmart online and this product I didn't even have any parts left over when I got finished putting it together shel

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelingwilbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value - recommend!
2/19/2015

Customer review by GetsOutALot

4.0 stars 2/19/2015 by GetsOutALot
by GetsOutALot

This rack is made by Bell. Assembly was not that big a deal. Been driving around with it now for about 14 days, over some pretty rough primitive roads, etc. and it's holding up just fine. Bikes are held in place tightly with the provides straps but I also use tie-wraps for added security. I like that it tilts up. No wiggle in my 2" hitch. The only play is at the pivot point for folding it up, but it's not a lot. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetsOutALot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Carrier for Bikes with 29" wheel and Under
9/3/2013

Customer review by AA0315

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by AA0315
by AA0315

Reseached severl bike carriers, needed only a 2 bike but they did not have any in the stores. Bought this one instead and found the extra side support to be a more if a comfort to support the 2nd bike from being left at the end without something to hold it in. Not that it was needed. But for the little extra money, its worth having the area to use as a tie down and/or a spare 3rd bike. The bike will not hang the bikes awkwardly, but supports them from the wheel, so they sit secure and upright. You wont go wrong. But buy them online which is a lot cheaper then the stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AA0315
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/4/2013

Customer review by Ikeymoto

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Ikeymoto
by Ikeymoto

Everything I expected and more. Sturdy, well built and priced right. I now have three grandsons enjoying Grandpa taking them to their BMX Races!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ikeymoto
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
9/8/2014

Customer review by fatherof2kids

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by fatherof2kids
by fatherof2kids

Just what I was looking for kind of confusing at frst but once its put toghether its awesome secures the bikes excellent. no movement at all. Just Great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatherof2kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too cumbersome
7/26/2014

Customer review by Fate2014

2.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Fate2014
by Fate2014

The hitch is solid and overall the bikes are pretty secure with this product. It's well made, very sturdy and a good value for your dollar via online (not the store price). However, for me, it was to cumbersome. When lifting a bike onto the thing the wheels need to align, and if your handle bars turn you have to fidget with the front wheel to realign it. Then you have to keep it balanced while you tie the middle strap. Once that's done you can strap on each wheel, pretty simple. Then when you're ready to dismount you have to do the process in reverse, no problem there. However, then you have to re-strap everything so the straps don't fall off the rack. Also, the tire holders easily slip off, so you have to re-strap everything. Since it sticks out so much you should also fold the rack up, and you have to screw the knob on/off to take it off, lift the rack and then screw the knob back on. When you return from riding you have to do this all over again...and then again when you get home. :/ I don't like waisting so much time mounting/dismounting bikes on bike racks so I returned it and am getting something else. Disassembly required.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fate2014
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Helpful Product
6/28/2014

Customer review by Vacation123

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Vacation123
by Vacation123

We used this product today and it worked great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vacation123
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price for a platform bike rack.
6/18/2014

Customer review by FrstAlto

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by FrstAlto
by FrstAlto

Had been researching n shopping for a platform rack, couldnt bring myself to pay $250-400. I had no problem putting it together, however I didnt care for "photo-diagram" instructions only. I was missing a clip n contacted Bell directly n they told me they could not send a clip I would have to return the rack n get a new set...after assembling it...NOT! I would have given it FIVE stars if it were a little sturdier, but for the price, I cant complain. Walmart was great...purchased online n picked up at store within a few hours. It was more expensive on shelf than online...so that made me very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrstAlto
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rack was easy to put together & works as adverti.
8/24/2014

Customer review by Sheahaus

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Sheahaus
by Sheahaus

The rack was easy to put together and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheahaus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
there are better options
9/8/2014

Customer review by chillywillie2

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by chillywillie2
by chillywillie2

Purchased this item because I liked the style. this rack came with many parts and assemble took some time.Upon completing assemble, I found that hitch did not fit the receiver, it was 1 5/8 ' when it was supposed to be 1 1/4 ". I talked to Bell's customer service rep who was no help at all. I talked to her supervisor , who said that they would replace the defective part . An hour latter I received another call from Bell, overriding the supervisor's call and telling me that they do not carry parts and that I should return the rack. When asking her questions, she came up with some very stupid responses. The botton line is, I think the rack is a good rack. The lack of QT ,the number of part (some are plastic),the fact that the company does not maintain a parts inventory and the poor customer service, would make me look at other options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chillywillie2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great product
7/14/2014

Customer review by mommyandkidsbiking

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by mommyandkidsbiking
by mommyandkidsbiking

only gave it 4 stars because I cannot open the back hatch with the bikes on. But other than that it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyandkidsbiking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding 3 bike carrier
9/3/2014

Customer review by Radacalman

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Radacalman
by Radacalman

You cannot beat this rack for the price! Super easy to install. can connect and disconnect from car in less than 2 minutes! Would highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radacalman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great so far!
5/30/2015

Customer review by pomderosa

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by pomderosa
by pomderosa

This bike rack is much better than the prior one I had. I am a woman & can load the bikes by myself. The other one I had I couldn't do that. The only downfall is I've only used it once & when I got back home one of the rubber pieces that the bikes rest against had already broke (rubber not strong enough to handle the nylon straps). So not sure how the rest of the bumper cushions will hold up :-( it is pretty lightweight too, which is handy. It also folds down which is handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomderosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Bicycle Carrier that Works Well!
6/13/2015

Customer review by Bamaboy

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Bamaboy
by Bamaboy

The bottom line is that this bike hitch rack works well. Does it have all the bells and whistles? No, if you want that, you will have to pay a good bit more. However, if you want a functional bike rack, you have found it! While it is not easy to lock to your hitch, it can be done. You can lock it to your hitch using a suitcase type small lock that fits through the hitch pin bolt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamaboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not easy to put together.
6/14/2015

Customer review by SusieSue

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by SusieSue
by SusieSue

Putting the bike on the carrier needs two people, one to hold it as the other straps it down. Bikes are secure on the carrier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok rack so far
7/20/2014

Customer review by Luvintheoutdoors

3.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Luvintheoutdoors
by Luvintheoutdoors

I bought this rack as kind of a "last minute" purchase to haul my bikes on a camping trip. The rack so far has held up pretty well after hauling 2 mountain bikes. It does somewhat move around during transport which concerned me but I had no major issues. The construction is on the cheap side compared to the high end racks but this rack also sells for a third of the cost. Overall the rack is descent but the straps are kind of a pain to work with. However, once the bikes are strapped they stay pretty secure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvintheoutdoors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More difficult than I expected to mount bikes.
8/1/2014

Customer review by youdontreallyneedanicknam

3.0 stars 8/1/2014 by youdontreallyneedanicknam
by youdontreallyneedanicknam

The rack worked - carried three full size bikes. Minor issues: 1. Wheel straps require TWO hands to connect. Somewhat difficult to reach in and put straps on. If you put straps on as each bike is installed, its easier. Velcro based would be easy to change and one handed. 2. Straps that lock bike to vertical loops hold bike to loop but provides no down-force. Seems odd, since it wouldn't be that hard to do both with a different arrangement. 3. Despite keeping bolt tight at hitch point, hitch had a fair amount of play on 2" hitch. Pulling the plastic spacer and using a steel 1.25 to 2" adapter would help. I added straps from the truck to outspend ends of hitch to provide lateral stability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youdontreallyneedanicknam
champaign, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews