Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 86 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great Deal on a fantastic tablet
6/10/2013

Customer review by clonejockey

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by clonejockey
by clonejockey

This tablet arrived in just two days in immaculate condition. There was absolutely no way to tell that it was refurbished (other than the box) as it looked brand new. I also bought the 2 year warranty for $50 because it covers broken glass and spills and because I was worried that a refurbished item might be more likely to fail. So far that fear has not materialized as the tablet has been working flawlessly. Its screen is gorgeous and it flies through task with incredible speed. The battery life is excellent as it can play 5 hours worth of movies continuously without a charger. Don't hesitate, just buy it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clonejockey
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet for any amount of money
6/25/2013

Customer review by Doober81

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Doober81
by Doober81

This tablet at this price is an absolute steal. Mine came in like new condition and have been using it constantly for a couple of weeks now without any issues. Battery life has so far been incredible and performance is awesome as well. The screen has to be seen to be believed. It's a higher resolution than the iPad with retina display and movies, games and especially text look extremely crisp with great color and brightness. The auto-brightness feature is a tad over aggressive but works well enough. This is a pure Android tablet meaning this is what Google envisions what Android should look like and how it should operate and that for me is a huge plus. There's no manufacturer customization or added apps which helps to maximize the amount of free space for what you want to put on the device. Another huge benefit is that this device gets OS updates directly from Google so you'll always be on the bleeding edge. The Google Play store has a ton of content from movies to books and magazines. They often have content a few days earlier than other outlets and their prices are competitive if not better than a lot of their competitors. The knock against Android tablets for a while was that there weren't many apps available that are written specifically for tablets and that most apps were just blown-up phone apps. That is hardly the case anymore. There are a ton of apps that are written according to Google developer guidelines and make effective use of the screen real estate. There are still some hold outs, notably the official Twitter app, but there are apps that fill that need and with more features than the official app provides. All in all this is an unbeatable tablet at this price. There isn't a comparable iPad for this price; even a refurbished iPad at this price will still only get you half of the storage. A new iPad mini with 32GB of storage is $30 more with a smaller, lower resolution screen and half the memory. Other Android tablets compete with this device and may in fact have slightly better internals including an SD card slot but they don't match the screen resolution and the completely bloat-free experience of this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doober81
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots to spend time learning about
6/1/2013

Customer review by TXexIBMer

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by TXexIBMer
by TXexIBMer

Bought refurbished and a 2-year warranty. Got it within two days of order. Having fun learning all its ins and outs and downloading free games to play. Lots to explore and learn, changing from a lifetime of IBM desktop and laptops with Windows to tablet with Android.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXexIBMer
near Austin Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to get more for less
6/21/2013

Customer review by fred249

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by fred249
by fred249

My nexus 10 arrived in two days! It looks and runs like new. I also purchased the warranty which is the most affordable out there. This is an opportunity to get a 32GB tablet at a 16GB price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fred249
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful tablet for a referb unit
6/12/2013

Customer review by HappySh0pp3r

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by HappySh0pp3r
by HappySh0pp3r

The product arrived in perfect condition. You could not even tell that this unit was refurbished. It works flawlessly and hasn't missed a beat. Since this needs to be used by a student for the next few years, I feel that we received a quality device at a very reasonable price. We did buy the extended warranty in case of accidents and hope to never have to use it. It is nice to have something that will have software updates for at least a few years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySh0pp3r
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by callee10

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by callee10
by callee10

Great product. I currently also own iPad 3rd generation and Nexus 7. I would say this Nexus 10 is as good as iPad in every aspect except for the finish. iPad's metal case finish is definitely better, but the down side is that it is heavier. Nexus 10 beats iPad in audio quality, lighter weight and ease of use. I highly recommend buying refurbished units from Walmart. When I received mine, it worked and looked as new. I just saved $100.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callee10
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast, best screen resolution, more free apps, ...
6/30/2013

Customer review by gUdFella

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by gUdFella
by gUdFella

If you shopping for a tablet, I'd take a closer look into this one. I know that Ipad is the trend, but, let's be clear, it costs too much and delivers the same or less than this one. The only thing that is puzzling me until now is why the Nexus are not on shelves of most retailers. And, for my complete surprise, not even at this Walmart. There was space for Apple products, for Samsung, and even for other brands. Google Nexus were not there ...??? When I asked if they had any in store, the lady opened the locked wood cabinets underneath the shelves, and told me that they had them in stock... Uh ?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gUdFella
pfafftown, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Notch Tablet
8/16/2013

Customer review by WhatsWrongWithThis

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by WhatsWrongWithThis
by WhatsWrongWithThis

I really enjoy using this tablet on a day to day basis. Wireless never drops, I haven't had any problems with any freezing or need to restart the tablet. Every game I've run runs smoothly and effortlessly. Battery life is great...I charge it maybe once every few days and I'm using it several hours a night after work doing anything from streaming video's to listening to music, playing games, surfing the web, etc. Since it's google you get the latest Android updates first, which is a great perk. The new 4.3 update is great for families that want to use the tablet with multiple accounts. The screen is the best I've seen on a tablet thus far. I've used most of the main stream ones. The only thing I wish this tablet had was either a USB port, mini-sd or both. With either one of those this would be the absolute best tablet on the market. The new Nexus 10 coming out soon should be amazing...but this refurbished version is a great value. Absolutely would recommend buying the refurbished version. Mine was pristine condition, you can't tell it was used besides the box saying so.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatsWrongWithThis
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
6/16/2013

Customer review by tpc49

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by tpc49
by tpc49

The display is just the best. Fast, lite and feels good in the hand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpc49
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished Nexus 10 at a good price
6/6/2013

Customer review by BurleySurley

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by BurleySurley
by BurleySurley

Some people are turned off by the word "refurbished". My experience has been that a refurbished unit is probably tested more than something straight off the assembly. I have not had any problems with a refurbished computer that was purchased several years ago. I bought the two year warranty in case the Tablet was dropped or had water splashed on it. I'm taking it on a trip to have access to work related email, and didn't want to carry my laptop. I gave it 4 stars for expectations because of some quirks in the Android OS that I didn't expect after using Windows OS.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurleySurley
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No hesitation - do it!
8/9/2013

Customer review by jebrook2

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by jebrook2
by jebrook2

The Nexus 10 is arguably the best 10" tablet available on the market today. I was initially concerned about buying a refurbished unit. Honestly, though, it is transparent to me. The performance is great, there are no noticeable scratches or nicks, and the value is remarkable. If you're hesitating due to quality concerns, don't. Just place your order.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jebrook2
West Linn, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product
7/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this for my wife. She has a quad core tegra 3 Asus tf700t tablet. I used it for the 1st time the other day and HORRIBLE slow. My nexus 7 was much quicker. So i just bought this for her.AMAZING. What I like. Screen resolution. Better than i pad retina. PURE VANILLA ANDROID! you get updates from google the day the come out. no bloatware like Other tablets such as samsung or asus Great battery life VERY VERY fast Bought the 2 year warranty that covers spills ect. Go get one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
little elm, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A + for the Google Nexus 10 Tablet
7/21/2013

Customer review by Princess831

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Princess831
by Princess831

Being new to the tablet world - I am still discovering what if can do. Has so far being easy to operate, watched a movie the other night. The color and sound was astonishing. This was a refurbish tablet, which saved me about $100. The tablet looks completely new, so if you want to save a little money, this is the way to go. Also I purchased the 2 year warranty for any problems in the future. My husband and I have been looking into tablets for a while and after checking out many reviews the nexus was the one for us. We will be carrying it mainly for our camping trips across the country. Do your research, read the reviews, found the deals you want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princess831
Jasper, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2013

Customer review by Jonelo

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Jonelo
by Jonelo

the tablet arrives on time, is a great tablet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonelo
Oakhurst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High end product for a budget price!
9/1/2013

Customer review by PokerHansen

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by PokerHansen
by PokerHansen

Absolutely awsome product. Bought the refurbished one and it is flawless. Not a scratch!! :) Screen is the best I've ever used!! Spectacular! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PokerHansen
Norway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Tablet!
9/10/2013

Customer review by texaswiseman

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by texaswiseman
by texaswiseman

I've just had this tablet a week, but so far it meets my needs and all my expectations. It was refurbished, but looks and works like new. Love the Nexus format...very clean and uncluttered. The screen is incredible.... such a sharp picture!! I am very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend this tablet! By the way, I was a little confused by the picture that Walmart shows for this tablet. The tablet actually looks different, with a wider frame or bevel around it. I guess this is just a stock photo instead of the real thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texaswiseman
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brilliant
7/9/2013

Customer review by jrhotspurs

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by jrhotspurs
by jrhotspurs

Love this tablet. Return is like new wall mart pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrhotspurs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tablet!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Moondansa2

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Moondansa2
by Moondansa2

I am very pleased with my refurbished Nexus 10" with 32gb memory. I have yet to explore all it has to offer, but am enjoying the process. This is my first tablet and I felt very confident that purchasing a refurbished one would be a great idea. To me, it means that my tablet was inspected twice rather than just once like a "new" one. I definitely recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moondansa2
Pompton Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice tablet
8/15/2013

Customer review by emdough

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by emdough
by emdough

Nice resolution and very intuitive. Easy to navigate and virtually replaces a laptop for most purposes. Micro USB port is a very nice addition. Unfortunately, does not run flash, which forces you to download apps to display it or use exclusively mobile versions of pages. However, that is true of virtually all tablets and this is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emdough
Lithia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bang for Buck
8/15/2013

Customer review by CaptainMikey

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by CaptainMikey
by CaptainMikey

I went with the refurbished because of the Walmart return policy. The tablet is great - no way could I tell it from new. The screen resolution is incredible and its fast. After turning it on the first time, it updated itself to the latest android version (4.3 I think). The only minor annoyance is that the current version of android doesn't support flash videos. But there are ways to get flash working.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainMikey
San Francisco East Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews