Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 240 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
amazing game only limited by your imagination
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

Minecraft - Xbox 360 is an amazing game that will give you 100's hours of entertainment. My daughter was into Minecraft for a while playing it on the PC version before it came out on the Xbox 360. Once it came out on the Xbox 360 we bought it and play every weekend for hours on end. It's a great way to hang out with your kids and create some amazing creations. When I was a kid it was sitting on the floor playing with LEGO's not its Minecraft. It's not just mindless game play, many times my daughter and I drew out on paper what we wanted to make before creating it within the game. The game is only limited by your imgination. The game has had some great upgrade to it, to include allowing to tame ocelots(they tame into cats# and wolves #they tame into a dogs). The game is super fun and Minecraft would be a great Christmas gift for kids and adults alike. I enjoy this game and would definitely recommend it. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (111) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
Awesome
8/27/2016

Customer review by Rx3Momma

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Rx3Momma
by Rx3Momma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4 and 5 year old love this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rx3Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't typically like video games, but love this 1
7/12/2013

Customer review by mandm77

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by mandm77
by mandm77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My little boy saved his birthday money to buy this game. It was sold out at our local Walmart so it was nice to get it so quickly online, since he's been waiting months to get his own Minecraft to play at home. With respect to the game itself, oddly enough, considering the popularity of the game, the graphics aren't spectacular like most others produced today-very dot matrix. It seems to put Lego building blocks into a virtual reality. My 6 year old loves that he gets to build and create structures and other devices. The monsters in the game are very tame from what I've seen. Also, the player is required to read and follow instructions, which I've appreciated as my little boy has worked hard to sound the simple phrases out in order to play. All in all, both my son and I are very happy with it; he finds it entertaining and I feel like it reinforces positive skills.

Was this review helpful? (226) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandm77
Heber, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Aswanson

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Aswanson
by Aswanson

Minecraft for the Xbox 360 is very great and very fun. I also have it for my iPod Touch and computer, so I wanted to get it for my Xbox as well. It takes some getting used to from the computer version, but it's still the same great game. With Xbox Live you can invite all your Xbox friends to your current world so that they can play along with you. You can play with 3 other people on the same console however. To change your character's skin (appearance), there's around 10 skins already provided, but you can buy more from the Xbox Live store, as well as texture packs to change the game's overall appearance. For those who are new to Minecraft (or for those like me who are used to the computer version), there is a great tutorial world to walk you through all the cool features that it has to offer and the controls. All in all, I think Minecraft Xbox 360 version is worth it for the price. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (83) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aswanson
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great job
7/6/2016

Customer review by boroughs1

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by boroughs1
by boroughs1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its what my grandson wanted for his birthday so glad you had it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boroughs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game. Bad shopping experience.
11/22/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Great game. Bad shopping experience. My son loves this game but his disc broke so I ordered on November 10th because it was supposed to be available for immediate store pick up. I could have gotten it anywhere else but liked tat I could pick it up now. The next day is received the e following email. “We're sorry to tell you that the item(s) below isn't currently available at the Athens Walmart. However, for your convenience we've arranged to rush your order to this store. You don't need to take any further action, and we will send you a notification when your order is ready for pickup in 3 to 6 days.“ So I waited patiently and I have not gotten any updates as of 11/19 so I decided to check my order and it was supposed to arrive in the store on 11/24 so I decided to wait some more. Today is 11/21 and I get an email asking me to rate my purchase so I check the status of my order and Walmart decided to cancel my order. They didn't even inform me that this was being done. I am especially afraid to buy Christmas gifts this year.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
ADDICTIVE AND FUN!
8/7/2016

Customer review by TiredFLMomof2

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by TiredFLMomof2
by TiredFLMomof2

I purchased this game in store. It was priced higher but all you have to do is login to the walmart site and they will price match it with their website which was great. This game is fun to play. You can play in 3 modes, adventure, survival and creative. You can also play offline or online via xbox live. They even have new "mini battles" on xbox live. The things you can built are almost endless. Even me ( mom ) will sneak on after my son has gone to bed, to play and build. Super fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredFLMomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good, but some expantions are paid for.
7/28/2016

Customer review by beatle404

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by beatle404
by beatle404

I bought the game but I have to buy map packs f i want to play new battle worlds. I already bought the game what else do you want from me??

beatle404
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great baby sitter
8/22/2013

Customer review by djnira

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by djnira
by djnira
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my 8 and 11 yr old love this game. alone or with friends they play it for hours on end. some times it's a chore to get them to put it down. great way to find time for yourself heh heh.

Was this review helpful? (143) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djnira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great, clean game
7/3/2013

Customer review by mgreen1213

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by mgreen1213
by mgreen1213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 12 and loves this game. He plays a lot of older, mature games and I was afraid he would think this was childish but he really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (299) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgreen1213
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real winner with the grandsons!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Whonos3

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Whonos3
by Whonos3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our grandsons spent the weekend with us. During the visit the charmed us into buying this game for them, I was greatly relieved to find that this game did not contain all of the bloody violence that most do these days. They enjoyed the game and said that it is popular among their friends and schoolmates. I would definitely recommend this GE for kids 10+. Another plus was that the game was decently priced!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whonos3
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game
7/29/2016

Customer review by GinnyC

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by GinnyC
by GinnyC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for someone else and they are pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinnyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My boys love it!!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by roseinparadise

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by roseinparadise
by roseinparadise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 6 year old and a 13 year old and both of them LOVE this game. We have rented this so many times from Redbox...it's my youngest sons' favorite. This is all he said he wants for Christmas so when I found it on Walmart.com at such a great price, I had to snatch it up before it went out of stock! Needless to say, my baby boy is going to be extremely happy to find this under the tree!!! Can't wait!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roseinparadise
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game!
7/24/2016

Customer review by dancemomontherun

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by dancemomontherun
by dancemomontherun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for grandkids as they loved to play it on their parents tablets and phones but now they will have their own game to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancemomontherun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best E game ever made!
7/21/2013

Customer review by Minecraftrocks

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Minecraftrocks
by Minecraftrocks

I bought this game for the pc and xbox 360. The pc one has more detail and more items to build such as anvils to repair tools, carpet, hay bales, and more. When you play this you really have to think lol. Probably, the best game ever made even better than Call of Duty or Halo. For really young kids there is no violence period.

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minecraftrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my boy loves it!
4/13/2014

Customer review by happymom2684

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by happymom2684
by happymom2684
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 9yr. old loved this game so much on his ipod we ended up getting him an xbox to play it on. Now I can barely get him off the game! I like it more than most games for my boy because it encourages lots of creativity & thinking skills.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymom2684
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minecraft Xbox 360
8/10/2014

Customer review by desertmumof2

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by desertmumof2
by desertmumof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 11 year old daughter loves it! Great for teaching spatial intelligence and creativity. Also helps them learn to be little architects and designing. Great learning tool for kids! Especially, enjoy the creative mode. She doesn't like the survival mode as much. The piano music in the background for creative mode is so relaxing it helps you think and relax while making your little world. Lot's of fun!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertmumof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
7/10/2016

Customer review by KathyMJ

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by KathyMJ
by KathyMJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my sons bday. He loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathyMJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The game is your own imagination
6/14/2016

Customer review by Jakethekilla710

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Jakethekilla710
by Jakethekilla710

This is the best game I've ever had and seen for being just blocks

Jakethekilla710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2013

Customer review by devild0g95

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by devild0g95
by devild0g95

Really good game for hours of play! Only downfall of this game is it takes a while to Get updates. If they update the game like The pc version this would be amazing. But still a excellent game overall.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devild0g95
Douglassville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews