Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 194 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Really great, clean game
7/3/2013

Customer review by mgreen1213

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by mgreen1213
by mgreen1213

My son is 12 and loves this game. He plays a lot of older, mature games and I was afraid he would think this was childish but he really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (267) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgreen1213
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great baby sitter
8/22/2013

Customer review by djnira

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by djnira
by djnira

my 8 and 11 yr old love this game. alone or with friends they play it for hours on end. some times it's a chore to get them to put it down. great way to find time for yourself heh heh.

Was this review helpful? (124) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djnira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't typically like video games, but love this 1
7/12/2013

Customer review by mandm77

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by mandm77
by mandm77

My little boy saved his birthday money to buy this game. It was sold out at our local Walmart so it was nice to get it so quickly online, since he's been waiting months to get his own Minecraft to play at home. With respect to the game itself, oddly enough, considering the popularity of the game, the graphics aren't spectacular like most others produced today-very dot matrix. It seems to put Lego building blocks into a virtual reality. My 6 year old loves that he gets to build and create structures and other devices. The monsters in the game are very tame from what I've seen. Also, the player is required to read and follow instructions, which I've appreciated as my little boy has worked hard to sound the simple phrases out in order to play. All in all, both my son and I are very happy with it; he finds it entertaining and I feel like it reinforces positive skills.

Was this review helpful? (185) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandm77
Heber, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing game only limited by your imagination
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

Minecraft - Xbox 360 is an amazing game that will give you 100's hours of entertainment. My daughter was into Minecraft for a while playing it on the PC version before it came out on the Xbox 360. Once it came out on the Xbox 360 we bought it and play every weekend for hours on end. It's a great way to hang out with your kids and create some amazing creations. When I was a kid it was sitting on the floor playing with LEGO's not its Minecraft. It's not just mindless game play, many times my daughter and I drew out on paper what we wanted to make before creating it within the game. The game is only limited by your imgination. The game has had some great upgrade to it, to include allowing to tame ocelots(they tame into cats# and wolves #they tame into a dogs). The game is super fun and Minecraft would be a great Christmas gift for kids and adults alike. I enjoy this game and would definitely recommend it. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Excellent!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Aswanson

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Aswanson
by Aswanson

Minecraft for the Xbox 360 is very great and very fun. I also have it for my iPod Touch and computer, so I wanted to get it for my Xbox as well. It takes some getting used to from the computer version, but it's still the same great game. With Xbox Live you can invite all your Xbox friends to your current world so that they can play along with you. You can play with 3 other people on the same console however. To change your character's skin (appearance), there's around 10 skins already provided, but you can buy more from the Xbox Live store, as well as texture packs to change the game's overall appearance. For those who are new to Minecraft (or for those like me who are used to the computer version), there is a great tutorial world to walk you through all the cool features that it has to offer and the controls. All in all, I think Minecraft Xbox 360 version is worth it for the price. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (61) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aswanson
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real winner with the grandsons!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Whonos3

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Whonos3
by Whonos3

Our grandsons spent the weekend with us. During the visit the charmed us into buying this game for them, I was greatly relieved to find that this game did not contain all of the bloody violence that most do these days. They enjoyed the game and said that it is popular among their friends and schoolmates. I would definitely recommend this GE for kids 10+. Another plus was that the game was decently priced!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whonos3
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best E game ever made!
7/21/2013

Customer review by Minecraftrocks

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Minecraftrocks
by Minecraftrocks

I bought this game for the pc and xbox 360. The pc one has more detail and more items to build such as anvils to repair tools, carpet, hay bales, and more. When you play this you really have to think lol. Probably, the best game ever made even better than Call of Duty or Halo. For really young kids there is no violence period.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minecraftrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My boys love it!!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by roseinparadise

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by roseinparadise
by roseinparadise

I have a 6 year old and a 13 year old and both of them LOVE this game. We have rented this so many times from Redbox...it's my youngest sons' favorite. This is all he said he wants for Christmas so when I found it on Walmart.com at such a great price, I had to snatch it up before it went out of stock! Needless to say, my baby boy is going to be extremely happy to find this under the tree!!! Can't wait!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseinparadise
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my boy loves it!
4/13/2014

Customer review by happymom2684

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by happymom2684
by happymom2684

My 9yr. old loved this game so much on his ipod we ended up getting him an xbox to play it on. Now I can barely get him off the game! I like it more than most games for my boy because it encourages lots of creativity & thinking skills.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymom2684
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Geat value, great game
7/3/2013

Customer review by juke

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by juke
by juke

My son has played this on computer for awhile now. He loves this game. He's a master at it at 7 years old.

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juke
brookland, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2013

Customer review by devild0g95

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by devild0g95
by devild0g95

Really good game for hours of play! Only downfall of this game is it takes a while to Get updates. If they update the game like The pc version this would be amazing. But still a excellent game overall.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devild0g95
Douglassville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game
7/13/2013

Customer review by rtaylor

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by rtaylor
by rtaylor

My kids love Minecraft on the computer and when this came out, I had to get it for them. They just love it! Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtaylor
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
10/16/2013

Customer review by Lrgoldma

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Lrgoldma
by Lrgoldma

Gift for daughter. She loves it. Interesting, non violent,creative game

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lrgoldma
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minecraft Xbox 360
8/10/2014

Customer review by desertmumof2

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by desertmumof2
by desertmumof2

My 11 year old daughter loves it! Great for teaching spatial intelligence and creativity. Also helps them learn to be little architects and designing. Great learning tool for kids! Especially, enjoy the creative mode. She doesn't like the survival mode as much. The piano music in the background for creative mode is so relaxing it helps you think and relax while making your little world. Lot's of fun!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertmumof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it!
3/26/2014

Customer review by lovelovelovelove

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by lovelovelovelove
by lovelovelovelove

The only thing that we didn't like is that you have to have an hdtv to play multiplayers.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelovelovelove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Rachmommyof3

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Rachmommyof3
by Rachmommyof3

My 9 year old daughter absolutely loves this game!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachmommyof3
Almo, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for all ages!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Sammi76

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Sammi76
by Sammi76

My oldest son got this game when it first came out and loves it. My youngest son has wanted it for the LONGEST time and he LOVES it!! I'm so glad I was able to get it especially this time of year.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammi76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/23/2014

Customer review by Creeperminecraft

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Creeperminecraft
by Creeperminecraft

Fun

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creeperminecraft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came quickly and my son loves it.
12/20/2013

Customer review by KM99785

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by KM99785
by KM99785

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KM99785
Norton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
8/27/2013

Customer review by Nitsirk

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Nitsirk
by Nitsirk

My kids were very excited to get this game. They already have the app version on their Kindles. My 14yr says while it is better than the app version its not as good as the computer version. There are more options in the computer version.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitsirk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews