Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 287 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

287 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

287 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
62
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
40
1-20 of 280 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
The good and the bad
1/6/2016

Customer review by BobG

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by BobG
by BobG

After about 20 hours of installing business software and other specialty items, I moved the computer into my office to complete the install. I then found out the computer had many various issues with the USB ports. Ports would load an item and then, promptly forget how to run the item after a few minutes... I dealt with it with various moving around of USB ports trying to get my items running. Eventually did a "Restore" on the computer back to my beginnings of setup and ports that had quit working started to work again. That didn't last long. As soon as I started using the USB ports to do copying, the port would lose device identity again. iBuyPower support personnel, after hearing all that I had done said it was probably a damaged motherboard from shipment. OK, the Good. I purchased the same machine for my wife a few months ago. Her's setup and was running within a few hours and she's had no troubles with it.... So, I took the computer to Walmart and re-ordered another of the same computer

Was this review helpful? (16) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great budget gaming PC.
2/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This rig successfully ran software my previous PC couldn't even boot up from years ago AND game dev engines just released in the last year with no hiccups whatsoever. It's not going to be running Batman: Arkham Knight at 30FPS any time soon (but then, Titan X systems can't even do that), but it should be able to run anything else released in the last five years with little, if any, framerate drop. And with a TB of hard drive space, the only way you're filling this up anytime soon is if your Steam/Origin libraries are either nothing but AAA titles or borderline breaking 250 titles combined. A bit on the big side and the fan's a tad on the loud side, but those are minor hiccups when I compare the performance I'm getting now to a top-of-the-line laptop from 3.5 years ago. Overall a great option for a budget gamer looking to get into the PC scene but doesn't want to go through the hassle of building their own rig (and at half the cost of other options I was looking into at the time of my purchase--always a bonus!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely a great starter gaming PC
1/14/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Alex
by Alex

For the price it's an amazing computer and can run a lot more than I would have expected it to. If your looking to get into PC gaming, this is the computer for you.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gaming Desktop
1/18/2016

Customer review by Chaserocks86

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Chaserocks86
by Chaserocks86

I love this desktop its fast works wonderfully and has no complaints about it at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaserocks86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Fast Shipping and Make
1/12/2016

Customer review by PrivOk

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by PrivOk
by PrivOk

My estimated wait time to get this computer was over a month and within a week i had it and have fell in love with it. I think this PC is very well made and very smooth running

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrivOk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the price leads you to believe
4/26/2014

Customer review by JohnPHX

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JohnPHX
by JohnPHX

I bought this system a month ago to replace my 10 yo Win XP system. I was not interested in a Win 8 system, wanted decent performance, and did not want to spend a ton of money. I do not play any games, mainly e-mail, Netflix, and web browsing. Cheaper systems would have worked for me, but I wanted something better so I could also try running my CAD software from work at home. This system outperforms my work system that is only 2 years old and cost almost 3 times as much. I am now looking to get my company buy one for me at work. There a few minor things to note: The wireless mouse and keyboard have no software to assign button functions. The 3 case fans are lit with white LED's, (there is space for 3 more case fans if you are worried about overheating). The front panel USB ports are upside down from normal. I have not tried a multi-monitor set up yet, but it looks like the video card will support it. I am very happy with this system, and glad I took a chance with a brand I had no previous experience with.

Was this review helpful? (61) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnPHX
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Machine!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by BladedOne

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by BladedOne
by BladedOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For me this was my first "bare bones" gaming rig and I must say, I'm impressed. I like the fact that it just comes with Windows 7 and not all the other software that other manufactures put on a PC that you never use. This lets you start customizing right out of the box. For my needs, It has all the power and speed that I need. It has lots of SATA ports and expansion bays to add more optical drives, card readers, or whatever you need. I have seen other reviews about this PC on here and people say that the fan is loud. Yes the fan is louder than other PC's, but when you consider that it has about five fans, (the power supply fan, the processor fan, the fan you can see on the side, it has a fan in the front, and another on the rear) it will be a little louder. For now the only thing that I am wanting to add to it is a media card reader. I'm not sure what one button is on the top of the box, next to the power button, but all in all it is a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (93) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BladedOne
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful computer
3/6/2014

Customer review by MarlenusofAR

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by MarlenusofAR
by MarlenusofAR

When I got this computer for Christmas, I immediately upgraded the ram to 16 gigs and its well worth it (about $142 & $10 rebate). Powerful is the way to best describe it. Does everything I need to do and expect to do. Can watch HD, 1080 youtube video's at full screen, using 32 bit color. Same with watching tv shows and movies. When I am not watching those, I switch back to 16 bit color and blaze across the internet. Quiet, meets 99% of my expectations, including high resolution full game mode. I have no problem opening a dozen tabs in my browser. I bought 2 of these computers, one for myself and one for my daughter. We liked it so much, I just purchased a third one for the wife, it's that good. One the con side, it doesnt have a card reader. and the keyboard is very cheap. Several keys stuck in the down position and had to pry them up, but once done, the keyboard works well. Overall, for price, well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (192) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarlenusofAR
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like it
1/5/2016

Customer review by Coelho

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Coelho
by Coelho

Bought for my son and he is extremely happy . Love his computer. Great value for the $$$

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coelho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC
1/26/2016

Customer review by Kevin

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Kevin
by Kevin

Computer arrived 5 days earlier than scheduled which was a plus. Easy to set up and run. Works well for gaming and came with all software disks. My son likes the computer and mouse led lighting optics. The only negative thing I could say thus far is that the internal fan is a bit loud with this build. Overall good computer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Graphics, easy set-up
7/29/2015

Customer review by Jpinneo

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Jpinneo
by Jpinneo

I checked all the reviews I could find on this tower, and after a lot of deliberation, decided to go with it. So far , I'm glad I did. The set up was quick and easy. Literally took out the plugs from my old tower and swapped them out. Took 2 minutes. Had a lot of Windows updates though. Took about 2 hours to get them all, and we have Time Warner. The graphics are really good. I play World of Tanks, and believe me, it's night and day compared to my other 3 year old computer. I does make noise (cooling fan) and it runs even in sleep mode. I'm not really bothered by it, as I run a fan in my computer room anyways. This thing is big too, so make sure you check the measurements to see if it'll fit on your computer desk. The disc drive is behind a door on the front ( the top half of the front opens on the right side). Bottom line, based on the reviews, you're more than likely gonna get one that works right out of the box. Its twice as fast as any 3 year old Acer you might have bought from Wal-Mart. If you're looking for a good gaming computer, I'd say this was the best buy for your money .

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jpinneo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money.
12/14/2015

Customer review by UFO8MYCAT

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by UFO8MYCAT
by UFO8MYCAT

Fist they lose a star, but only because of the wait time. Computer came well packed and with everything they said it would. Did lots of checking around and watched a lot of youtube reviews. Runs World Of Warcraft right out of the box. I would say to anyone on a budget and needs a "intro" gaming PC. This one is a fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UFO8MYCAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what was needed
5/7/2015

Customer review by JoeC

4.0 stars 5/7/2015 by JoeC
by JoeC

After playing World of Warcraft on an Acer laptop for 3 years, an upgrade was definitely needed. Ordered and waited. It arrived a few days earlier than expected, was packaged in heavy duty container, which showed little sign of rough handling. Got it unpacked and set up, powered it up and started setting up the software. OS is Windows 8. Once connected to my modem, updates for the vid driver were in and done in no time. The longest part of the whole process was downloading and installing Warcraft and Diablo III, as the updates to current patches were rather lengthy. This machine is big, would not fit in the desk like my old desktop did, so it's on the desk. The fans hum continually, which took a little getting used to, but there is no problem with overheating. The graphics are amazing, and the speed is great. All in all, this computer was just what I wanted, and pleasantly far more than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware Lacking Technical Support System
12/6/2015

Customer review by Pteromyini

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Pteromyini
by Pteromyini

Shipping was fast, pickup easy at local Walmart, so no problems there. Got home found PC DOA upon setting up, nothing/zip, no power whatsoever. No tech support open after 5pm PST and only weekdays. FAQ at site offers 3 common question with no place to ask a new question. No user driven forum listed either, so no help from other users/buyers. Looking at return policy very constrictive stating that it be packaged in a manner that they didn't even follow, then was unpacked at walmarts pickup counter, so no packing box for return(that didn't meet their own packing standards, btw), will have to see how that plays out when the weekdays come around...

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pteromyini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product... Outstanding price!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Roger
by Roger

This machine exceeded my expectations. Super fast response. I received my purchase almost two weeks earlier than promised. The BIOS includes a ton of settings to tweak the machine to exactly what you want from it. The tower was a little noisy out of the box but that was easily fixed by adjusting the cooling settings in the BIOS. I was also amazed the machine supports several options for overclocking for advanced users as well. What a bargain! No wonder It's a best seller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value! Third PC from iBUYPOWER.
1/23/2016

Customer review by MJA924

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by MJA924
by MJA924

This is the third PC I have purchased from iBUYPOWER through Walmart.com. These PC's are a great value compared to the "name brands". The components combinations are great and work flawlessly. Hope to years of use from these great machines. Kids love them too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJA924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly Very Happy
2/5/2016

Customer review by Carol

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Carol
by Carol

I've had this system for several weeks now. I'm very happy with most of it, it does everything I want it to do quickly. The only things that bothers me with it is the noise from the fan. If it had a quiet fan I'd give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC!
9/12/2015

Customer review by Solgerny

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Solgerny
by Solgerny

This PC ran all the games I needed it to, and MORE! Those games were : Payday 2, Minecraft, Garry's Mod, Killing Floor 2, and many, many more. Overall a great PC to game and to do daily tasks on!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solgerny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wa550b pc review
1/16/2016

Customer review by Tyler

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Tyler
by Tyler

Just got my pc today with site to store pickup. Ordered on jan 9th, Picked up today Jan 15th. Very fast free shipping. Got home hooked up the computer. Everything runs flawless so far. Very nice pc and very fast. I am a moderate gamer and i love this pc so far. Its a huge upgrade from the dell laptop i used to play on. We will see if this computer holds up in the coming months but i have no doubt that it will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth it for the price
9/26/2013

Customer review by fordtough5660

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by fordtough5660
by fordtough5660
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a gaming rig that you do not have to put together that can play most games at decent settings, then the WA550B is a steal. For the low price that Walmart is offering, this PC comes with everything you need right out of the box. Also, if you are a non-technical guys who does not have computer building expertise (guilty), then having a pre-built computer like this just makes sense. It comes standard with Windows 7 64bit which, in my opinion, is more intuitive than Windows 8. As an added bonus, there is not a lot of preloaded programs that you will never use on it as well. My only minor concerns, and they are more nit picky than anything, are that the fan is a little bit loud, the mouse and keyboard simply are good but not great, and the power supply is a little low for my liking. For a starter gaming computer, it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (97) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fordtough5660
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews