Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 576 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

576 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

576 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
354
4 stars
129
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 stars
57
1-20 of 567 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 567 total reviews
1-20 of 567 reviews
Happy with this purchase
12/8/2016

Customer review by ArmsofSorrow

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by ArmsofSorrow
by ArmsofSorrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace my old HP desktop and couldn't be happier with the purchase. The space inside the tower as well as the extra slots for additional hardware and more computer fans is great. The top fan for the PC runs at full speed which causes a lot of noise. I just downloaded speed fan from a website I saw on a YouTube video and with a bit of modifying, that fixed the fan noise no problem. The light is in the front of the computer but nothing illuminates from the side. I'm ok with that. It's hard to see that when you actually place the tower where you want it. Graphics card is good and can imagine it works well with various games. I'm not much of a PC gamer but the 1TB hard drive is a plus. I dont have any plans on placing any upgrades in the computer due to it being great the way it is. In the description, it tells you what comes with the computer which only says the keyboard and mouse but you actually get the software for the graphics card as well as Windows 10 reinstallation disc. The tower is metal and fairly light in weight. The only thing I will probably do is get another monitor for the computer so I can have dual screens. Love that feature and will definitely utilize that later. This computer does not have built in WiFi so an adapter is needed or a ethernet cord long enough to reach your router. 25ft cable runs about $23 at target. Packaging was perfect. I ordered my computer Nov. 24th 2016, received my computer on the 30th of Nov. So delivery was good. The cover opens to access your disc drive but the look when it's closed adds to the overall design.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmsofSorrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gaming computer!
12/28/2016

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Missy
by Missy

I got this computer for my son for Christmas to play all the games that he loves that are slow and lagging on his other computer. It was very easy to set up, took less than 5 minutes and he was playing with no problems. He was amazed by the speed and I was amazed at the price! You can't beat this system. Well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pc
12/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this pc for two week now. It's working perfectly fine. It's really good for beginners if you want to start YouTube. Been playing H1z1 a lot on it. Works great

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ibuypower pc
12/14/2016

Customer review by Dillweed

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Dillweed
by Dillweed

For beginner gamers it's great easy to learn and use super fast and runs some games at great settings . The pc is not to loud when running good mouse and keyboard looking into already upgrading it !

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dillweed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desktop for the price
1/5/2017

Customer review by Jake

4.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Jake
by Jake

Love it; the color, the speed, how it runs, specs. Supports all the games I can't play on my recent laptop. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Gaming PC
12/13/2016

Customer review by xCraftyEmeraldx

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by xCraftyEmeraldx
by xCraftyEmeraldx

Great PC for gaming! Previously I had been playing Minecraft on my HP laptop, which did okay for a while, however experienced a lot of lag issues on servers I played on. Anyone shopping for a new PC, I highly recommend the iBuyPower WA550G Gaming Desktop PC because I can play with no problems. Awesome PC.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xCraftyEmeraldx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is amazing
12/23/2016

Customer review by ItzNethey

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by ItzNethey
by ItzNethey

this is so much faster than my old computer and I can do so much more

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItzNethey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am very happy with this PC
10/12/2016

Customer review by wtrcat

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by wtrcat
by wtrcat

I had a very basic PC before, and I could barely play Warcraft even with upgrades. No problems at all with this one, and I can play with the higher settings now:)

Was this review helpful? (31) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wtrcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic pc for a fantastic price
1/18/2017

Customer review by Ravioli

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Ravioli
by Ravioli

Has Ben a fantastic running pc for all of my games and runs extreamly fast love it and everything about it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravioli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good gaming pc
9/22/2016

Customer review by Justin

4.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Justin
by Justin

It's a good gaming pc... My son loves playing games esp. The shooting games ,the ones with zombies in them. The fan is not so loud . It's just Okay! The pc color is nice too...came with keyboard and mouse.

Was this review helpful? (23) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
7/7/2016

Customer review by lilgansta8

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by lilgansta8
by lilgansta8

working great,had a few things that i was doing wrong but support helped solved it in a short amount of itme

Was this review helpful? (33) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilgansta8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong new Model Monitor
5/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Monitor are the best new lates model strong and powerful u cam fine this computers only on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (19) (155)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great after turning on CPU Smart Fan
12/30/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This computer has been great and problem free after a few quick fixes: 1. The memory card had fallen out during shipping. Not a big deal - just put it back in and things started up fine. 2. The CPU fan is terribly loud if you don't turn on CPU Smart Fan in the BIOS. Here are the instructions for anyone that needs help: A. Press the Delete key repeatedly during boot up until it goes to the BIOS screen (also known as the CMOS Setup Utility) B. Use arrow keys to navigate to "H/W Monitor" and press enter C. Use arrow keys to navigate to "CPU Smart FAN Target" and press enter D. Choose a value other than Disabled - I used 50 degrees C - press enter to select E. Use arrow keys to navigate to "CPU Min.FAN Speed (%)" and press enter F. Choose a low value - I used 12.5 - press enter to select G. Press F10 to save settings and hit enter to select OK That's it, your CPU fan should no longer sound like a plane taking off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed for the price
11/14/2016

Customer review by Fiveman

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Fiveman
by Fiveman

I received this computer 3 days ago. Setup was fast and had it up and running in less than 1 hour. Only 3 connections are needed (power, speakers, and display). Then remove the side panel screws and make sure the graphics card is secure from the shipping process and double check everything else to make sure it's good and any wires are out of the way. The fast load time still shocks me as someone that is coming from a old, outdated laptop with a weak processor. Press the power button and less than 20 seconds later it's up and running. The only complaint I have is the graphics card, it runs Minecraft and other less GPU demanding games fine. But I want to play other more demanding triple A games and this card is not capable of doing that at a decent frame rate on my 1080p monitor. I'm considering upgrading to a 1050 TI to play those games and I don't have to upgrade the power supply to run that card. But I'm very satisfied with what I received for the price I paid and from my price comparisons, I definitely got the best deal I could find. I recommend this 100% but keep in mind that upgrades may be needed depending on what you want to do, but that's typical of any pre built computer.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fiveman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
2/12/2017

Customer review by Stas

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Stas
by Stas

For the price paid is working good...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Darn Awesome...!!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Nethaj

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Nethaj
by Nethaj

Wanted a new desktop because someone stole my laptop. Prologue: My budget was $500 and I researched for about 2 months in various websites (Walmart, Best buy, HP, Dell, iBuyPower, CyberPower, NewEgg, etc...) and even looked into buying parts by myself. After all the analyzing this became the choice... Best Punch for what I got in the Wallet! Machine arrived about a week before the scheduled delivery date (Yay!!!!!!) Machine Itself: Looks just like in the picture, Solid performance, No issues what so ever thus far! Machine will update itself for a while once you plug it in the first time, please be patient. I'm a old school gamer so I am currently running Crysis, WOT, Heroes 6, Middle Earth - Shadow of Mordor at 60 fps. You will need your screen, mic and peakers. Only issue I have is that two of the fans are so loud I feel like I'm running a mill. Epilogue: I am as happy as a camel in a tent! :) Definitely recommend Will buy again from iBuyPower

Was this review helpful? (71) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nethaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great budget gaming PC.
2/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This rig successfully ran software my previous PC couldn't even boot up from years ago AND game dev engines just released in the last year with no hiccups whatsoever. It's not going to be running Batman: Arkham Knight at 30FPS any time soon (but then, Titan X systems can't even do that), but it should be able to run anything else released in the last five years with little, if any, framerate drop. And with a TB of hard drive space, the only way you're filling this up anytime soon is if your Steam/Origin libraries are either nothing but AAA titles or borderline breaking 250 titles combined. A bit on the big side and the fan's a tad on the loud side, but those are minor hiccups when I compare the performance I'm getting now to a top-of-the-line laptop from 3.5 years ago. Overall a great option for a budget gamer looking to get into the PC scene but doesn't want to go through the hassle of building their own rig (and at half the cost of other options I was looking into at the time of my purchase--always a bonus!)

Was this review helpful? (71) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The good and the bad
1/6/2016

Customer review by BobG

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by BobG
by BobG

After about 20 hours of installing business software and other specialty items, I moved the computer into my office to complete the install. I then found out the computer had many various issues with the USB ports. Ports would load an item and then, promptly forget how to run the item after a few minutes... I dealt with it with various moving around of USB ports trying to get my items running. Eventually did a "Restore" on the computer back to my beginnings of setup and ports that had quit working started to work again. That didn't last long. As soon as I started using the USB ports to do copying, the port would lose device identity again. iBuyPower support personnel, after hearing all that I had done said it was probably a damaged motherboard from shipment. OK, the Good. I purchased the same machine for my wife a few months ago. Her's setup and was running within a few hours and she's had no troubles with it.... So, I took the computer to Walmart and re-ordered another of the same computer

Was this review helpful? (70) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the price leads you to believe
4/26/2014

Customer review by JohnPHX

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JohnPHX
by JohnPHX

I bought this system a month ago to replace my 10 yo Win XP system. I was not interested in a Win 8 system, wanted decent performance, and did not want to spend a ton of money. I do not play any games, mainly e-mail, Netflix, and web browsing. Cheaper systems would have worked for me, but I wanted something better so I could also try running my CAD software from work at home. This system outperforms my work system that is only 2 years old and cost almost 3 times as much. I am now looking to get my company buy one for me at work. There a few minor things to note: The wireless mouse and keyboard have no software to assign button functions. The 3 case fans are lit with white LED's, (there is space for 3 more case fans if you are worried about overheating). The front panel USB ports are upside down from normal. I have not tried a multi-monitor set up yet, but it looks like the video card will support it. I am very happy with this system, and glad I took a chance with a brand I had no previous experience with.

Was this review helpful? (90) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnPHX
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Machine!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by BladedOne

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by BladedOne
by BladedOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For me this was my first "bare bones" gaming rig and I must say, I'm impressed. I like the fact that it just comes with Windows 7 and not all the other software that other manufactures put on a PC that you never use. This lets you start customizing right out of the box. For my needs, It has all the power and speed that I need. It has lots of SATA ports and expansion bays to add more optical drives, card readers, or whatever you need. I have seen other reviews about this PC on here and people say that the fan is loud. Yes the fan is louder than other PC's, but when you consider that it has about five fans, (the power supply fan, the processor fan, the fan you can see on the side, it has a fan in the front, and another on the rear) it will be a little louder. For now the only thing that I am wanting to add to it is a media card reader. I'm not sure what one button is on the top of the box, next to the power button, but all in all it is a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (118) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BladedOne
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 567 total reviews
1-20 of 567 reviews