Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 371 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

371 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

371 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
84
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
47
1-20 of 362 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
works great
7/7/2016

Customer review by lilgansta8

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by lilgansta8
by lilgansta8

working great,had a few things that i was doing wrong but support helped solved it in a short amount of itme

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilgansta8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong new Model Monitor
5/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Monitor are the best new lates model strong and powerful u cam fine this computers only on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (14) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC
8/6/2016

Customer review by Hoody1111

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Hoody1111
by Hoody1111

This computer is pretty awesome ! I can play games on this that my old one would not even load. Very fast and all around great rig. The PC comes with JUST windows, no bloatware, no unnecessary programs. My only complaint is that the window on the side of the tower shows a glowing blue light as advertised . I have no blue light on my side panel :( Just a dark window... However the front of the PC glows with a beautiful blue LED (blue being my choice of lighting) The point of a window on the side of the case is to see the inside. I guess i will just have to order a blue LED online so i can have a light inside mine. Though overall this is a great PC and definitely worth the price! Would recommend no doubt!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoody1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Darn Awesome...!!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Nethaj

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Nethaj
by Nethaj

Wanted a new desktop because someone stole my laptop. Prologue: My budget was $500 and I researched for about 2 months in various websites (Walmart, Best buy, HP, Dell, iBuyPower, CyberPower, NewEgg, etc...) and even looked into buying parts by myself. After all the analyzing this became the choice... Best Punch for what I got in the Wallet! Machine arrived about a week before the scheduled delivery date (Yay!!!!!!) Machine Itself: Looks just like in the picture, Solid performance, No issues what so ever thus far! Machine will update itself for a while once you plug it in the first time, please be patient. I'm a old school gamer so I am currently running Crysis, WOT, Heroes 6, Middle Earth - Shadow of Mordor at 60 fps. You will need your screen, mic and peakers. Only issue I have is that two of the fans are so loud I feel like I'm running a mill. Epilogue: I am as happy as a camel in a tent! :) Definitely recommend Will buy again from iBuyPower

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nethaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great budget gaming PC.
2/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This rig successfully ran software my previous PC couldn't even boot up from years ago AND game dev engines just released in the last year with no hiccups whatsoever. It's not going to be running Batman: Arkham Knight at 30FPS any time soon (but then, Titan X systems can't even do that), but it should be able to run anything else released in the last five years with little, if any, framerate drop. And with a TB of hard drive space, the only way you're filling this up anytime soon is if your Steam/Origin libraries are either nothing but AAA titles or borderline breaking 250 titles combined. A bit on the big side and the fan's a tad on the loud side, but those are minor hiccups when I compare the performance I'm getting now to a top-of-the-line laptop from 3.5 years ago. Overall a great option for a budget gamer looking to get into the PC scene but doesn't want to go through the hassle of building their own rig (and at half the cost of other options I was looking into at the time of my purchase--always a bonus!)

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect PC budget
7/9/2016

Customer review by Domingo

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Domingo
by Domingo

This PC works wonderfully. It's great at gaming, surfing the web, and best of all multitasking! The design is so unique compared to other PCs. It came on/before it's estimated time of arrival! The tower has room for more fans if you wanted more. The downside to this system though is that the fans are a bit loud (atleast for me). Might want to check the internals before turning on especially if your paranoid like me because a few wires could be resting on the graphics card like mine did. A major concern though is that the keyboard's BOX was SLIGHTLY crushed by the weight of the tower. EVERYTHING STILL WORKS so not really complaining. I would suggest though to use more styrofoam or air bags around the tower, keyboard, and mouse to secure the items in transit. Besides all that, this is a perfect budget PC! (If you don't include a monitor)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The good and the bad
1/6/2016

Customer review by BobG

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by BobG
by BobG

After about 20 hours of installing business software and other specialty items, I moved the computer into my office to complete the install. I then found out the computer had many various issues with the USB ports. Ports would load an item and then, promptly forget how to run the item after a few minutes... I dealt with it with various moving around of USB ports trying to get my items running. Eventually did a "Restore" on the computer back to my beginnings of setup and ports that had quit working started to work again. That didn't last long. As soon as I started using the USB ports to do copying, the port would lose device identity again. iBuyPower support personnel, after hearing all that I had done said it was probably a damaged motherboard from shipment. OK, the Good. I purchased the same machine for my wife a few months ago. Her's setup and was running within a few hours and she's had no troubles with it.... So, I took the computer to Walmart and re-ordered another of the same computer

Was this review helpful? (41) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome gaming computer!!
2/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this computer is great! it works perfectly and is very fast! it runs all my games in very high settings which include Star Wars: the old republic, Guild Wars 2, and Everquest 2. i seen some say in their reviews that the fan was too loud but i hardly hear the fan at all and yes i checked to see if the fans were working and they are!. it came with a windows 10 professional 64 bit reinstall disk along with the other disks to install drivers. i ordered this computer on the 10th of February and received it in 12 days which is fast considering it said date to expect it was march first. and i had very kind customer service reps help me track this thing cause yes i was over excited to receive this computer and it seemed like i waited forever! but that's cause i wanted it the next day!. overall great experience and i would recommend this computer to anyone that is looking for a good budget gaming computer!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing PC
8/8/2016

Customer review by JesusP

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by JesusP
by JesusP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This PC works wonderfully, this rig successfully ran software my previous PC couldn't even run from years ago, love the TB hard drive space. This PC is a great option for a budget gamer, great at gaming, surfing the web, and multitasking! The design is so unique. It arrived before it's estimated arrival time! The tower has room for more fans if you wanted more, this is a perfect budget PC!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the price leads you to believe
4/26/2014

Customer review by JohnPHX

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JohnPHX
by JohnPHX

I bought this system a month ago to replace my 10 yo Win XP system. I was not interested in a Win 8 system, wanted decent performance, and did not want to spend a ton of money. I do not play any games, mainly e-mail, Netflix, and web browsing. Cheaper systems would have worked for me, but I wanted something better so I could also try running my CAD software from work at home. This system outperforms my work system that is only 2 years old and cost almost 3 times as much. I am now looking to get my company buy one for me at work. There a few minor things to note: The wireless mouse and keyboard have no software to assign button functions. The 3 case fans are lit with white LED's, (there is space for 3 more case fans if you are worried about overheating). The front panel USB ports are upside down from normal. I have not tried a multi-monitor set up yet, but it looks like the video card will support it. I am very happy with this system, and glad I took a chance with a brand I had no previous experience with.

Was this review helpful? (78) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnPHX
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Machine!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by BladedOne

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by BladedOne
by BladedOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For me this was my first "bare bones" gaming rig and I must say, I'm impressed. I like the fact that it just comes with Windows 7 and not all the other software that other manufactures put on a PC that you never use. This lets you start customizing right out of the box. For my needs, It has all the power and speed that I need. It has lots of SATA ports and expansion bays to add more optical drives, card readers, or whatever you need. I have seen other reviews about this PC on here and people say that the fan is loud. Yes the fan is louder than other PC's, but when you consider that it has about five fans, (the power supply fan, the processor fan, the fan you can see on the side, it has a fan in the front, and another on the rear) it will be a little louder. For now the only thing that I am wanting to add to it is a media card reader. I'm not sure what one button is on the top of the box, next to the power button, but all in all it is a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (109) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BladedOne
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TO LOUD!! AND OTHER PROBLEMS
5/15/2016

Customer review by jaden

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by jaden
by jaden

ok I bought this computer thinking I can at least run minecraft, a game from 2009 ok and I get 30 fps!!! what they say is in the computer should let me run at at least 60 not only that, but it cant run CS:GO, you would think it could because the computer company IBUYPOWER has there own professional team, and if it cant run that forget about any games that are going to come out! I mean come on this thing has a fan that can be heard threw a $100 pair of turtle beaches blasting to music don't even forget that this computer has 5 fans and still stays at 105 degrees on idle or about 43 degrees Celsius. the mouse tends to turn on when the computer is turned off, and not only that but the disk drive does not even work! this computer is a joke don't buy it unless you play on buying more RAM and a new Graphics card, I would recommend just investing more money and not wasting your money on this trash, in conclusion If you are going to get this computer just don't plan on playing any other games except solitare and using Microsoft paint!

Was this review helpful? (17) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Powerful computer
3/6/2014

Customer review by MarlenusofAR

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by MarlenusofAR
by MarlenusofAR

When I got this computer for Christmas, I immediately upgraded the ram to 16 gigs and its well worth it (about $142 & $10 rebate). Powerful is the way to best describe it. Does everything I need to do and expect to do. Can watch HD, 1080 youtube video's at full screen, using 32 bit color. Same with watching tv shows and movies. When I am not watching those, I switch back to 16 bit color and blaze across the internet. Quiet, meets 99% of my expectations, including high resolution full game mode. I have no problem opening a dozen tabs in my browser. I bought 2 of these computers, one for myself and one for my daughter. We liked it so much, I just purchased a third one for the wife, it's that good. One the con side, it doesnt have a card reader. and the keyboard is very cheap. Several keys stuck in the down position and had to pry them up, but once done, the keyboard works well. Overall, for price, well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (203) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarlenusofAR
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not that loud
8/25/2016

Customer review by Victor

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Victor
by Victor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good fast computer but got delivered a week later

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the Money!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Joey
by Joey

My wife needed a computer for work, however, we also online game together as well. Nothing super high-end, mostly World of Warcraft and some others. I've had many computers over the years, from building my own, to cheap ones for the kids. Since I just didn't have the time to build one, I did a lot of research and picked this one for her. Both of us have been super happy with it. It arrived two days before the estimated arrival date, and in excellent condition. It did take a little while to set up at first, however, this is not to be unexpected with a new machine. Now let me say, if you are looking for something high end, with super graphics, you may want to buy one of the better ones from Ibuypower, like the six core with upgraded graphics card, however, for what we do, we just didn't need it. I read a couple of reviews which stated it was loud, however, for a gaming machine, you need extra fans to keep it cool. And yes, while it is a little louder than a normal desktop, if your looking for a super quiet machine, you're going to fork out a lot more money. The noise is not that loud, and after a little while, we hardly noticed it at all. The machine is fast and works great. It looks awesome, and from now on, Ibuypower has my business for desktops. All I can say is do your research and find the right machine for your needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
8/10/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

This computer is great. It is super fast, customizable, and easy to use. I would definitely recommend this computer to others. It also arrived right on time there were no delays or issues so we were super happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good replacements
5/8/2016

Customer review by Travis

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Travis
by Travis

Bought two for the kids. Much better than the 10 year-old systems they replaced. There are many fans in these units, and they are noisy. The graphics are good for Minecraft, World of Tanks, Civilization 5, and the other games they play. Included keyboard and mouse are cheap, but that is to be expected. The EMI fingers were not bent out of the way of some rear connectors, so watch for this during setup. Kids are happy with their new systems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
play fallout 4 on pc????YES
2/9/2016

Customer review by sparkbob

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by sparkbob
by sparkbob

I wanted to play some of the more recent games and tried on my Windows 7 and windows 8 pc but the game kept freezing. Then I purchased this ibuypower quad core with a 2GB nividia card on board and all works great. I read all the customer reviews of this product and have had no problems at all!! I would surely recommend this to anyone who wants to game and do other multimedia tasks. Walmart was the best place to purchase and had the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what was needed
5/7/2015

Customer review by JoeC

4.0 stars 5/7/2015 by JoeC
by JoeC

After playing World of Warcraft on an Acer laptop for 3 years, an upgrade was definitely needed. Ordered and waited. It arrived a few days earlier than expected, was packaged in heavy duty container, which showed little sign of rough handling. Got it unpacked and set up, powered it up and started setting up the software. OS is Windows 8. Once connected to my modem, updates for the vid driver were in and done in no time. The longest part of the whole process was downloading and installing Warcraft and Diablo III, as the updates to current patches were rather lengthy. This machine is big, would not fit in the desk like my old desktop did, so it's on the desk. The fans hum continually, which took a little getting used to, but there is no problem with overheating. The graphics are amazing, and the speed is great. All in all, this computer was just what I wanted, and pleasantly far more than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely a great starter gaming PC
1/14/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Alex
by Alex

For the price it's an amazing computer and can run a lot more than I would have expected it to. If your looking to get into PC gaming, this is the computer for you.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews