Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Very Well Built
12/22/2015

Customer review by LowKeyHideaway

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by LowKeyHideaway
by LowKeyHideaway

We've installed multiple Flat Screen mounts in various homes over the years. This one is outstanding. Usually the first thing I do is go to the Hardware store and replace the hardware with higher end nylock nuts to ensure they cannot come unscrewed with movement of the mount. This was the first mount that came with nylock nuts in the packaging

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowKeyHideaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/27/2013

Customer review by PattiGNTX

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by PattiGNTX
by PattiGNTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to purchase a new flat screen tv and decided to mount it on the wall. Studied and compared and read lots of reviews. I chose this one and am very pleased with it. My adult son and husband hd it installed in 30-45 minutes. Holds television steady. Works like I hoped it would. Service from WalMart was excellent. Ordered online and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiGNTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product with Great Features!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Kyle
by Kyle

I recently purchased an OmniMount Full Motion TV Mount for my 42 inch flat screen Vizio. This wall mount has exceeded my expectations and is, in my opinion, one of the best on the market. After living in compact apartment rooms throughout my college career OmniMount has assisted me in utilizing my living quarters in the most efficient manner possible. I no longer need to allocate valuable real estate to place a heavy, bulky television stand in my room. This product would also be desirable to someone who lounges throughout various areas near the television. Its special 360 degree adjustable arm design allows for you to tilt, pan, and swivel your mounted television, ultimately providing maximum viewing capabilities. Customers are sure to enjoy the mobility of the mounted television when room lighting or large crowds cause viewing limitations. Following installation I noticed the incredible durability of the OmniMount wall mount, which is important to me when hanging a large investment like a television. The high strength frame and screws hold up to 80 pounds when properly mounted. The directions included were easy to read and follow. With only two screws to mount the frame and four screws to mount the television, installation is quick and simple. The product includes a small stud finder used to locate studs and ensure your mount is properly secured to the wall. OmniMount also includes wall anchors and mention that it may be installed without being anchored to a stud. Although anchoring to a stud may cause less than ideal placement, I would not recommend mounting with the wall anchors alone. This mount is compatible with 37 to 63 inch televisions which can range in weight from 35 to 60 pounds. This will cause a vast amount of stress on the dry wall if mounted using only wall anchors and can be a very perilous choice. I am completely satisfied with this product. In addition to easy installation and high durability, this item also sells for a fair price. I am always able to get an excellent viewing angle. I would highly recommend this product to anyone considering getting rid of the traditional entertainment center and switching to a cleaner, more aesthetically pleasing wall mount. When considering the features, quality, and price of the OmniMount Full Motion TV Mount, you will not be able to find a better product on the market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Wall Mount
11/19/2015

Customer review by Charles

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Charles
by Charles

This wall mount is exceptional in every way from quality built material to design and look. I researched many wall mounts prior to purchasing this one and very happy I went with this purchase. You will be more than satisfy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too heavy
1/1/2016

Customer review by Smitty

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Smitty
by Smitty

Item is too heavy for unit and wall area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for small space
12/6/2013

Customer review by a1silverfox

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by a1silverfox
by a1silverfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works as said it would

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a1silverfox
jackson mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install.
1/22/2014

Customer review by CHIPED

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by CHIPED
by CHIPED
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This holds my 70 lb TV at full extention with no issue. Very easy to install. Only took 30 Min & that includes gathering up the tools.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHIPED
Bailey, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to mount
11/16/2013

Customer review by princessjune

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by princessjune
by princessjune
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think that this is a great product the only issues i really had was putting the mount on my tv. Other than that it was really simple and i really like omnimount products and this one is no different. I ordered this online and had it sent to my home and had it with in a matter of two days so the shipping time was great as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessjune
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wall Mount
7/24/2014

Customer review by Gazelk2

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Gazelk2
by Gazelk2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Omnimount wall mount. It was inexpensive, flexible, and easy to mount for my 46" Samsung TV. I especially love that it mounts into a single stud. I can't believe people spend hundreds more for this kind of thing. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gazelk2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Mount
9/22/2015

Customer review by Shawn

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Shawn
by Shawn

This is the only mount I've ever purchased, but I doubt I'd buy anything else. The installation was easy, even with instructions that are basically just pictures. Triple checking that I was hitting the center of the stud was the most time consuming part of the install. It's as simple as attaching the detachable mounting plate to your TV, securing the mount and arm to the wall, then hanging the TV on the arm while you level the TV and make any other final adjustments. The TV I hung was only 40", and the arm is long enough for the TV to point off the wall at about a 60 degree angle. The mount feels solid and well made, and it comes with more than enough hardware to ensure a good fit for your TV. I didn't have to use the "arms" that are intended for the VESA 400 x 600mm installation, but they appeared solid. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
8/4/2014

Customer review by TVMount8992

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by TVMount8992
by TVMount8992
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mount after the Cheetah mount I bought failed to hold my 42" TV straight. This mount works great and installation was a breeze. The TV stays perfectly upright. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVMount8992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price
11/7/2013

Customer review by nagwi

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by nagwi
by nagwi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

About half the price of most other stores that I found the exact item at.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nagwi
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Strong
4/9/2014

Customer review by 52Tele54Strat

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by 52Tele54Strat
by 52Tele54Strat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount is a breeze to install, as long as you have a decent stud-finder. This mount is for mounting into a vertical stud or concrete-type wall. You can't mount to drywall. Mounted a Vizio 42" with no problem. Swivels just fine and adjustments are easy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality wall mounting solution.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
52Tele54Strat
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection
8/21/2014

Customer review by thisisnotfun

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by thisisnotfun
by thisisnotfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a LG 55" tv. It works perfect very sturdy. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisnotfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Full motion Wall Mount
4/10/2014

Customer review by GEPPETTOSWORKSHOP

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by GEPPETTOSWORKSHOP
by GEPPETTOSWORKSHOP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Packaging great. Instructions clear. All the parts were included. Installation took less that one hour. Full motion easy and secure. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEPPETTOSWORKSHOP
RICHARDSON, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds my expectations
10/5/2014

Customer review by Zavajava

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Zavajava
by Zavajava
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was thinking this mount would be thinner and more flimsy. In fact it is quite strong and heavy. I have no doubt it can hold a 60" tv. I understand why it is called Omnimount: it can attach to any flat panel tv, with the variety of bolts and hardware which are included. The key of course is to make sure you are in the middle of the stud on the wall. Measure twice (or thrice), drill once.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zavajava
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Omnimount Full Motion TV mount 37-63"
11/24/2015

Customer review by Gman

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Gman
by Gman

Easy to install; plenty of options for all size screens. Sturdy construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine Mount with Extra Bolts Left Over
5/23/2015

Customer review by Curt

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by Curt
by Curt

Good mount, I have a 400mm by 300mm Vesa mount bolt pattern on my TV so some other mounts wouldn't work for me, and for a moment I thought this wouldn't either. I put the pattern as a flat bar on the top and then the 2 lower bars as pointing like a star, which almost worked but the bolt did not exactly fit in the bottom bars, so turns out had to try other hole patterns and the star shape finally worked. That is all the bars that the screws go through to mount the bracket to your tv which then connect to the wall portion of the mount, those bars are now pointing out from the corners looking like a star shape for 400mm by 300mm. Anyway, lots of bolts and washers and pretty simple to install, minus the trouble of finding the right pattern on your own. Recommend someone to help you hold the mounting bracket as you try to find the Vesa pattern that works for your TV. Also, check your tv manual to see how deep a bolt to use with your tv, there is a minimum and maximum your set allows for and this mount comes with the proper various sized plastic spacers to make it work for you on those bars mounts/vesa bolt holes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy mount, easy to install.
1/21/2014

Customer review by NewarkCPA

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by NewarkCPA
by NewarkCPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this mount because it only needs a single stud. It's very compact, but very sturdy. I have a 43" plasma hanging on it. The instructions are mostly pictures, but installation is still not that difficult. There are video instructions on the manufacturer's website. Overall, I am very happy with this mount.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewarkCPA
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wall Mount
12/13/2013

Customer review by MyTVStand

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MyTVStand
by MyTVStand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wall mount for my new 55" Flat Panel TV is a fine product. The installation of the TV and the wall mount went well. I would recommend this mount to anyone who is looking at mounting their TV on the wall

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyTVStand
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews