Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2331 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2331 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2331 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1328
4 stars
506
3 stars
176
2 stars
123
1 stars
198
1-20 of 2040 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2040 total reviews
1-20 of 2040 reviews
Great big size for an affordable price.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Vickyniki

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Vickyniki
by Vickyniki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I order two chairs, one blue and one light green for my daughter (10) and my son (9). They arrived a week earlier than expected. That made me very happy. I'm very impressed with the size since I thought that the product photo was a trick. They are big and very comfortable. I'm 5'2" - 130 Lb and hold me perfectly fine. They are easy to carry around since it has a little handle attached to it on top of the back of the chair like the school bookbags. The only thing I don't like is that the material is made has a very strong smell. I think this material is used also inside suitcases. I don't know the name of it but it is very strong material wish I like. Hopefully the smell will wear off after a while. The chair has a zipper at the bottom making it easy to fill up again or to clean when is need it. Oh the box where the chair is ship is big and strong. They arrived around a week ago and my kids still playing with the boxes :)

Was this review helpful? (587) (102)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickyniki
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Chairs for my little people
9/23/2014

Customer review by GwennyH

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by GwennyH
by GwennyH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was trying to find kid-sized chairs to set up a play area for my kids when I found these at Walmart.com. And to think I almost spent $150+ each on kid's recliners (that they would quickly outgrow) until I found these little gems: they are AWESOME! For less than $30 each, they are super comfy for little people! The perfect size for my kids (5, 7, 9), but my husband and I can actually enjoy plopping down for a few minutes as well! And they're easy for the kids (or me) to move around to wherever they want them at that particular moment (playroom, living room, bedroom, wherever!). They seem to be pretty sturdy so one less thing I have to worry about them being rough on! The handles are great; the little cupholder/bookholder on the side is kind of cool for a kid's cup or water bottle (if it has a spill-proof lid). They came in a nice enough variety of colors/patterns that everyone has their own unique chair to claim. I really like these things and for the price for 3 kids, I HIGHLY recommend them! I can see them using these well into their teens/college dorms if they aren't worn out by then....

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GwennyH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing like the picture...
2/16/2014

Customer review by PiCASSiMO

2.0 stars 2/16/2014 by PiCASSiMO
by PiCASSiMO

Got these for our two boys... 4 and 2-year olds, and had it for about a year. It was okay at the beginning, but over the past few months they started to sag more and more to the point that our kids couldn't really sit comfortably in it. As you can see in the attached pictures, they don't have the same shape as shown in the pictures. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (102) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiCASSiMO
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flat too soon
10/22/2014

Customer review by MonkeymomZC

2.0 stars 10/22/2014 by MonkeymomZC
by MonkeymomZC

This was a Christmas gift for my 4 year old son. By the time he turned 5 in March, this chair was flat. It was great and comfy at first, I could even sit comfortably in it with him, but I would expect it to last longer for the price. It's either beans on your bottom or beans on your back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonkeymomZC
Wekiva Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BIG FLAT PANCAKE! NO WAY TO REFILL!
8/2/2012

Customer review by JUDIwhoNEVERcomplains

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by JUDIwhoNEVERcomplains
by JUDIwhoNEVERcomplains

I ordered 2 for my 9 & 7 year old girls. I planned on having them monogrammed with their names. The Zipper is locked on these. I even tried to tug with pliers - could not even break the lock? I don't know if they are crimped on the zipper pull but it will not budge. I can live with that! What I can't live with is that After 3 or 4 months these beanbags are flat as a pancake! You guessed it...... I can't add any stuffing. Its been so long now I own 2 BIG FLAT UGLY chairs. I gave 2 stars because the material is sturdy and so is the zipper. Color was nice too! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (400) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUDIwhoNEVERcomplains
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Smaller than expected
1/20/2014

Customer review by PermanentNickname56

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by PermanentNickname56
by PermanentNickname56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair, as described in other reviews, is smaller than it appears. It does look to be a child's chair. However, once seated in it, it fits a normal sized adult well. Would not suggest for a tall or large adult. Good point: ordered for my daughter's birthday; arrival time was estimated at approximately two weeks out. I was pleasantly surprised to find it on my doorstep after five days--on my daughter's birthday! She loves it and the color selections are great. Her chair is the lime green and the fabric seems to be able to withstand normal wear with ease. Hoping the cleaning is as easy as stated in description. Oh--her cat loves it, too. Molds to every body!

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PermanentNickname56
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Toddlers
9/3/2012

Customer review by TwinToddlerMama

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by TwinToddlerMama
by TwinToddlerMama

I bought two of these chairs in red for my twin boys who just turned two. They were on sale and the time and a great value. It's been four months of almost daily use and I just ordered some filler to add to them because they are starting to lose their shape. Still, for the price at the time (19), I would definitely recommend for kids. I have received a lot of compliments on them and the kids like to drag them around the play room. Adults do fit in them as well but the picture is deceiving- I would only recommend for small children.

Was this review helpful? (110) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinToddlerMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Great option for actual bean bags
12/29/2013

Customer review by Lur42

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Lur42
by Lur42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 3 of these for my nieces and nephew - they loved them! As a matter of fact the adults loved them! Even our 6'2 280 pound family members loved them :) - the price was right - the shipping was fast - the quality was more than I expected. I'm looking forward to buying myself one!

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lur42
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!!!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Mramosis

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Mramosis
by Mramosis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bean bag for my 5 yr old son. He love it so much he fall asleep on it. Great chair to watch movies and play video games.

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mramosis
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair!
1/2/2013

Customer review by ReysMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ReysMom
by ReysMom

I had to take the time and review this chair. It is used for my tall seven year old. The chair is big for him and I sat and tried it myself. I am about 5'2 and it felt great! It supported my neck and half of my head. The blue color is not that gray color but more of a bright royal blue. Which was perfect for the decor. Impressed!

Was this review helpful? (83) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReysMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
love it !!
12/30/2012

Customer review by MonetsMommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MonetsMommy
by MonetsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought 2 and they are amazing ! my girls love them! their nice and full and very comfortable !!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonetsMommy
marble falls, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bottom is cloth material
2/8/2014

Customer review by Neirbo23

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Neirbo23
by Neirbo23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bottom of chair which makes contact with the ground is a different material than the rest of the chair. This doesn't make it a good outside chair

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neirbo23
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BOTH chairs went flat after TWO WEEKS! very upset!
2/9/2014

Customer review by TXnurse77

2.0 stars 2/9/2014 by TXnurse77
by TXnurse77

I bought two of these chairs from a Walmart store, for my teenage kids, for Christmas. My kiddos are 13 & 15, not big, big, teenagers yet. Anyhow, the first week, these chairs were the best thing since sliced bread! My kids loved them... They were comfortable, perfect size, etc., but shortly after TWO WEEKS of daily use, while playing video games or studying, BAM! They are BOTH going flat! The backs still have filling, but the bottoms area, where you sit, on BOTH chairs, is flat! HORRIBLE! I'm so upset at the waste of money! Yes, I have shakes them around, repositioned the filling, etc., to make sure the filling just didn't shift. Nothing. It's REALLY flat! I just got through ordering REFILL products to REFILL them. ANOTHER $35 down the drain! I have a feeling these chairs are going to become money pits! BUYER BEWARE! Oh and FYI.... My 13 yr old weights 100 pounds, and my 15 year old girl weighs 105 pounds... So, yeah. They're NOT big kids! Very displeased with the Joe Chair! :(

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXnurse77
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this "bean bag" chair!
12/31/2013

Customer review by LoveSpringers

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by LoveSpringers
by LoveSpringers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, I ordered two of these chairs, and I paid only a couple of dollars for shipping! They arrived in huge boxes, and were not crushed or crumpled up in any way. The chairs themselves keep their shape, and my kids love, love, looove them! The handle on the back is great for dragging the chair around different levels of the house, though it's so light-weight, these chairs never get dragged around (would be great for little kids, though!). The material is very sturdy and high-quality, the color I chose (red) is not garish or too bright--just right! One chair (the one most used so far) only lost its shape once, and all it took was a quick shake, and everything was redistributed very easily and nicely! The kids were also very happy with the pockets on the side (great place for a game controller!), and a pocket for a water bottle--everything they need for sitting in front of the fireplace, playing video games, or watching TV...I'm *very* happy with this chair and its price-point!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSpringers
Richmond, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't last.....
1/21/2014

Customer review by maganna

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by maganna
by maganna

At first we loved the chairs, even though the first one arrived with a split seam which we fixed and the second arrived with about half of the filler missing. The back would barely be full so we did some shifting of the filling and made the seat part less full. However, after 6 months of weekend use both chairs started coming apart at the seams. Every time we look it seems as if there is a new spot to repair and more of those obnoxious styrofoam pieces on the floor. These chairs are not abused or bounced on. They are just being sat on by two girls playing video game which they are only allowed to play on weekends. One weighs 90 lbs and the other 65 lbs so I don't think weight is the issue. At the time I ordered them they were $40.00 each. Honestly they are worth about $15.00 each for the length of time they last. We did end up tossing them out, and are searching for something else.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maganna
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for dorms!
7/10/2011

Customer review by tuccisocks

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by tuccisocks
by tuccisocks

I bought this chair on the College 2011 sale with the intention of seeing how it looks before MAYBE putting it in my dorm room. It's a keeper. It's a good size and seats people up to 6 feet tall comfortably. The beans are comfortable and don't squish down when you sit on it, so the chair holds its shape. It's also incredibly light, too...you can easily pick it up by the sturdy handle and carry it around. The material seems to be extremely easy to wash...I'd imagine a quick sweep with a sponge would take care of most spots on it. All in all, perfect for a dorm. I used site to store shipping, and shipping was very fast once it processed....but processing took a while. Other than that, I'm very pleased and am considering purchasing a second chair!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuccisocks
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It loses it shape over time...no good
11/16/2013

Customer review by Fly4Dough

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Fly4Dough
by Fly4Dough

These chairs were great when we first bought them. My boys, ages 7 and 9, use them in their room for playing the xbox. (50 and 80lb kids) Unfortunately over time they lose their shape and become a deflated bean bag chair. They need one of three things...more stuffing to hold shape over time, compartmentalized sections inside to keep the beans in place, or a way to open them so you can buy more stuffing to refill it and maintain it's shape as a "chair". I would not buy this product again because of its inability to maintain it's shape as a chair. The primary reason for purchase was because of the chair shape and I did't want a regular bean bag for the kids. I could have paid much less to get one of those.

Was this review helpful? (222) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fly4Dough
Copley,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love
1/31/2016

Customer review by MommaNGirls3

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by MommaNGirls3
by MommaNGirls3

They are bigger than expected which works for us, we have a large living room! But my only complaint was one (we ordered 2) wasn't filled up with beans as much as the other was, so its a little flatter than the other. But my girls love them (ages 2 & 4) I chose to get the adult size so they can grow into them! So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaNGirls3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky!
6/22/2012

Customer review by Momof4hmsklkids

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Momof4hmsklkids
by Momof4hmsklkids

After reading all the great reviews we purchased 4 of these bean bags. They are good looking and my children loved them. However, after about two months of average use they began leaking beans. I chalked it up to some heavy use by my three boys. Keep in mind that they were NOT jumping on them or throwing them. We use them in our reading / WII room. At this time they ALL have leaks. The leaks are in the seams, the straps have come out and they leak there, and I am SICK of vacuuming up white beans. Save your money and buy the pricey bean bags! I remember having bean bags growing up. My dad groused about the steep price tag but they NEVER leaked. That was with four rough kids jumping on them, sitting on them and throwing them at each other. Wait and buy the better ones!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4hmsklkids
Fresno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/18/2012

Customer review by snookie52

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by snookie52
by snookie52

This is a great bean bag chair -- so much better than standard bean bags as the back and sides really do provide support. I was concerned that they might only be appropriate for children, but they are suitable for adults as well (husband weighs 185 and he finds them very comfortable). The back is not high enough to provide head rest, but it does come about up to the shoulders as the model demonstrates. We have hardwood floors and I bought these as extra seating when we have company over to watch movies or play games, and they're just what I was looking for, plus I can stack them on top of each other in the closet when we're not using them. Obviously they're just casual seating (hence the suggestion for dorm use), but for the price I think they're terrific!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snookie52
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2040 total reviews
1-20 of 2040 reviews