Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
18
1-20 of 100 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Excellent Tires
12/29/2015

Customer review by Tirekicker

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Tirekicker
by Tirekicker

I bought 4 of these for our 2013 Toyota Corolla. On the ride home I immediatley noticed they provided a quiet ride. The wife noticed it too when she drove! We just had our first snow/ice storm, once again these tires performed above and beyond my expecations. Performed well with rain/wet roads also. I can't comment on the longevity of the tire as of yet, but so far I have been impressed with the cost/value. If you need a quality, inexpensive set of tires Go For it!! I am not dissapaointed in anyway. We even have a Sam's membership and they had nothing in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirekicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a budget!
12/10/2015

Customer review by ohiodoc80

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ohiodoc80
by ohiodoc80

I looked around at many tires last year when I was in the market for new front tires for my Mitsubishi Eclipse. I even went to some tire places that wanted more per tire for used tires than what I paid for these. The tread on these tires is a great balance of grip and smooth riding. I have had tires in the past that have had an aggressive tread pattern, but you give up a smooth ride usually for good road handling. My family owns land in Southern Ohio that is basically a mountain. We have had multiple four wheel drive vehicles get stuck down on our land and I have been able to drive my low profile car around on the mountain with no problems so far. Although I'm not going off road with my car, it is still a great test as to how well the tires perform. After driving on these tires for a year now and putting about 20,000 on them, they still have no signs of wear. I am going to buy two more of these tires in the next week or two to replace my two rear tires. These tires haven't had any negative effect on my gas mileage even though the tires I replaced with these had a much more shallow tread pattern. I don't feel like I have compromised any of what I was looking for in tires when I got these. Douglas has certainly got my attention with the quality and value I got in these tires and I will shop for other Douglas tires in the future if I am ever in the market for new tires for another vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiodoc80
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire for the price
7/22/2013

Customer review by Pappaw

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Pappaw
by Pappaw
Top 500 contributor

This is a very good tire for the price. The ride and handling are good and they are very quite for an all-season tire. Traction is good on a dry or wet road. Have not driven on snow so I cannot comment on that. After 10,000 miles it is apparent that they will more than likely last around 40,000 miles. This is not a premium tire and it does not have a premium price. But for a budget tire you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (241) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pappaw
Mayfield, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Mountain Driving
12/15/2014

Customer review by canabe

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by canabe
by canabe

These are not 80K tires but that is not what I need. An 80K hard rubber all "weather tire" sacrifices every weather condition for mileage. My 80K tires that worked well in the flat lands W/O snow were less than satisfactory in WV. Replaced the front ones that were starting to hydroplane and was so impressed with the improvement in all weather conditions, most notably snow, I rotated the old 80K's to the front to get as much mileage out of them prior to premature replacement which by the way were showing signs of dry rot/intolerance to road chemicals. Drove home today with a full set and the Pontiac Vibe/Toyota Matrix/Toyota Corolla has never been such a pleasant feeling of control.

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Douglas tire worked for me
10/4/2013

Customer review by Mot04

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Mot04
by Mot04

I've got a little car for work so I went with the cheapest tire I could find in a hurry when my firestones blew out. I found these at walmart for a good price when my car had 70 thousand miles on it, it's now got a hundred and 14 on it and the Douglas tires are still goin strong. Keep in mind I am younger and drive the car like I stole it.

Was this review helpful? (197) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mot04
Fort dodge ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good tire,less noise,excelent tire.
11/4/2013

Customer review by fish12

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by fish12
by fish12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tires for my 2000 Audi A4 ,and i like them a lot,good tire ,am happy with my purchase .

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fish12
eugene oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst tire ever
12/13/2015

Customer review by Rmiller

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Rmiller
by Rmiller

Bought 4 for my 91 Buick Lesabre noticed change right away car was swerving all over the road and had already had front end aligned very dangerous over 50 MPH

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rmiller
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst tire ever bought
10/30/2015

Customer review by mark

1.0 stars 10/30/2015 by mark
by mark

Bought this tire and by the third month I got a flat going in the freeway .There was a hole on the sidewall of the tire. The sidewall its too thin and makes this tire dangerous not worth risking you life for a cheap tire.

Was this review helpful? (10) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
might be able to use for a garden trailer
6/13/2015

Customer review by poppie

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by poppie
by poppie

I bought 2 of these tires for my 2010 VW Jetta TDI and they were put on the rear as my other 2 tires were still at 35 40% wear, as per recommendation. I didn't reach 40 mph and could tell something was wrong. I pulled over and checked lugs and pressure and both were ok but it felt like I was riding on inner tubes in the rear. When I got home my wife test drove it(it's her daily driver)and she confirmed a major swerving problem. would not recommend, definitely not in less than full set and don't exceed 60mph. Brought them back and received full credit towards some $100 Dunlops, so far they are fine. spend the extra money. Walmart was nice enough about the whole deal.

Was this review helpful? (18) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst tire I ever bought
12/26/2013

Customer review by ShawnW212

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ShawnW212
by ShawnW212

I was told they were a good tire but we just got a couple inches of snow (1 to 2) and my car is sliding all over the place. It's a ok tire in dry conditions but not good at all in any other weather conditions. Will not buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful? (51) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShawnW212
Spencer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They look great.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Sindee123

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Sindee123
by Sindee123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will see how they work in snow.

Was this review helpful? (12) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sindee123
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tires
8/24/2015

Customer review by 97GTP

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by 97GTP
by 97GTP

I have now put 9k miles on these tires and they run great. Got me through a tuff Wisconsin winter with front wheel drive. Sometimes can make some noise on long hwy trips. Wear is very even and have deep tread. They look really nice with some tire shine. I would give 5 stars but they can be noisy.

Was this review helpful? (117) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
97GTP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No grip
1/20/2016

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Matt
by Matt

I put these tires on a week go now and I drive 130 miles to school and back 5 days a week. I have good years on the front and these on the back of my front wheel drive car and I feel it lose traction every time ago to pass someone or want to turn that's over 20 miles an hour. I filled the rear and have to catch it so hard to my past someone from at sliding out. Every time I'm in a corner or on-ramp I feel the back and sliding more than the front every time I'm in a corner or on-ramp I feel the back and sliding more than the front end end. This has never happened with the last four sets of tires I've had on this car. I feel it's complete safety issue because I've literally had it lose traction and spun out on me on the right-hand turn into a neighborhood at 15 miles a hour. I don't want to know what's going to happen when the roads get wet. My car it's a 2003 jetta with nothing wrong with it but these tires. Do not buy I would return in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good for snow and dry road. Not so great in ice
1/27/2016

Customer review by Lbau

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Lbau
by Lbau

Only have about 500 miles on these but I already am impressed. Had a blowout in the sidewall on my VIVA 3s so had to rush into wally and get some new tires and these were all that was on hand. Tires have really deep tread on them and look aggressive. Driving on asphalt and snow has shown good traction and my car turns/accelerate/brakes great with these. But on ice these actually seem to grip just as good at best if not worse than my worn down vivas (wasn't at marker bar yet) most likely cause of there being way less "scallops" or groovy lines in these compared to my vivas. Overall impressed with these and would buy again, IF these make it past 12k miles like my viva 3s made it to.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbau
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best tire for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by troll

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by troll
by troll

Purchased a set of these tires to replace tires off the internet ,huge differance. These tires show a nice thread pattern and run nice and quite . Had them spun balanced and an alignment done. Did a lot of research and found these best for the buck. They run well in the rain and great traction in the snow.Checked with other stores and found these tires had a 45,000 rating while other tires around same cost offered 40,000 miles. A friend also purchased a set and lets say he also likes the tires.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troll
elyria ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth it
1/7/2016

Customer review by TXtraveler

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by TXtraveler
by TXtraveler

I put over 60,000 miles on this tire before I began considering replacing it. During that time I had to repair one tire for a nail puncture. Mostly all highway mileage in Texas.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXtraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
12/13/2015

Customer review by RcSub

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by RcSub
by RcSub

As a Usps Rural carrier sub these tires are great & last as long as tires that cost $100+

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RcSub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets expectations
1/23/2016

Customer review by UncleRuckuss

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by UncleRuckuss
by UncleRuckuss

The treadwear warranty is 45,000 miles and I just replaced mine today at 47,675 miles. That's more than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleRuckuss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I liked Them
8/13/2015

Customer review by Kayy

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Kayy
by Kayy

I bought these tires last year right before my inspection was due because of the price. Almost a year later they have really held up well. To the commenters that have said they bought them and 3 months or so later they were bald...my Walmart doesn't provide alignments. In my opinion it's a rule of thumb to always get an alignment after getting new tires of any kind. Even if you get one you should do the same. After getting my tires in November of last year i went out and got an alignment. I am going back soon to get 2 new ones for the front. My back tires still look brand new. My experience was great! I think it's all in how well you take care of them and do maintenance accordingly. Oh and btw...i drive about 150 miles a day....boom. :)

Was this review helpful? (177) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for milage and traction
10/24/2015

Customer review by walmartshopper

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by walmartshopper
by walmartshopper

I just bought my second set a month ago. my last set I got just over 50,000 miles on them in not quite three years. that's why I have bought them again. I drive a lot of highway and in town in all weather in ND.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews