Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 109 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great product for a budget!
12/10/2015

Customer review by ohiodoc80

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ohiodoc80
by ohiodoc80

I looked around at many tires last year when I was in the market for new front tires for my Mitsubishi Eclipse. I even went to some tire places that wanted more per tire for used tires than what I paid for these. The tread on these tires is a great balance of grip and smooth riding. I have had tires in the past that have had an aggressive tread pattern, but you give up a smooth ride usually for good road handling. My family owns land in Southern Ohio that is basically a mountain. We have had multiple four wheel drive vehicles get stuck down on our land and I have been able to drive my low profile car around on the mountain with no problems so far. Although I'm not going off road with my car, it is still a great test as to how well the tires perform. After driving on these tires for a year now and putting about 20,000 on them, they still have no signs of wear. I am going to buy two more of these tires in the next week or two to replace my two rear tires. These tires haven't had any negative effect on my gas mileage even though the tires I replaced with these had a much more shallow tread pattern. I don't feel like I have compromised any of what I was looking for in tires when I got these. Douglas has certainly got my attention with the quality and value I got in these tires and I will shop for other Douglas tires in the future if I am ever in the market for new tires for another vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiodoc80
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire for the price
7/22/2013

Customer review by Pappaw

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Pappaw
by Pappaw
Top 500 contributor

This is a very good tire for the price. The ride and handling are good and they are very quite for an all-season tire. Traction is good on a dry or wet road. Have not driven on snow so I cannot comment on that. After 10,000 miles it is apparent that they will more than likely last around 40,000 miles. This is not a premium tire and it does not have a premium price. But for a budget tire you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (245) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pappaw
Mayfield, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Excellent Tires
12/29/2015

Customer review by Tirekicker

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Tirekicker
by Tirekicker

I bought 4 of these for our 2013 Toyota Corolla. On the ride home I immediatley noticed they provided a quiet ride. The wife noticed it too when she drove! We just had our first snow/ice storm, once again these tires performed above and beyond my expecations. Performed well with rain/wet roads also. I can't comment on the longevity of the tire as of yet, but so far I have been impressed with the cost/value. If you need a quality, inexpensive set of tires Go For it!! I am not dissapaointed in anyway. We even have a Sam's membership and they had nothing in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirekicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Douglas tire worked for me
10/4/2013

Customer review by Mot04

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Mot04
by Mot04

I've got a little car for work so I went with the cheapest tire I could find in a hurry when my firestones blew out. I found these at walmart for a good price when my car had 70 thousand miles on it, it's now got a hundred and 14 on it and the Douglas tires are still goin strong. Keep in mind I am younger and drive the car like I stole it.

Was this review helpful? (201) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mot04
Fort dodge ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mountain Driving
12/15/2014

Customer review by canabe

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by canabe
by canabe

These are not 80K tires but that is not what I need. An 80K hard rubber all "weather tire" sacrifices every weather condition for mileage. My 80K tires that worked well in the flat lands W/O snow were less than satisfactory in WV. Replaced the front ones that were starting to hydroplane and was so impressed with the improvement in all weather conditions, most notably snow, I rotated the old 80K's to the front to get as much mileage out of them prior to premature replacement which by the way were showing signs of dry rot/intolerance to road chemicals. Drove home today with a full set and the Pontiac Vibe/Toyota Matrix/Toyota Corolla has never been such a pleasant feeling of control.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good tire,less noise,excelent tire.
11/4/2013

Customer review by fish12

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by fish12
by fish12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tires for my 2000 Audi A4 ,and i like them a lot,good tire ,am happy with my purchase .

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fish12
eugene oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
might be able to use for a garden trailer
6/13/2015

Customer review by poppie

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by poppie
by poppie

I bought 2 of these tires for my 2010 VW Jetta TDI and they were put on the rear as my other 2 tires were still at 35 40% wear, as per recommendation. I didn't reach 40 mph and could tell something was wrong. I pulled over and checked lugs and pressure and both were ok but it felt like I was riding on inner tubes in the rear. When I got home my wife test drove it(it's her daily driver)and she confirmed a major swerving problem. would not recommend, definitely not in less than full set and don't exceed 60mph. Brought them back and received full credit towards some $100 Dunlops, so far they are fine. spend the extra money. Walmart was nice enough about the whole deal.

Was this review helpful? (23) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst tire I ever bought
12/26/2013

Customer review by ShawnW212

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ShawnW212
by ShawnW212

I was told they were a good tire but we just got a couple inches of snow (1 to 2) and my car is sliding all over the place. It's a ok tire in dry conditions but not good at all in any other weather conditions. Will not buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful? (52) (86)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShawnW212
Spencer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst tire ever
12/13/2015

Customer review by Rmiller

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Rmiller
by Rmiller

Bought 4 for my 91 Buick Lesabre noticed change right away car was swerving all over the road and had already had front end aligned very dangerous over 50 MPH

Was this review helpful? (6) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rmiller
Would recommend to a friend? No
They look great.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Sindee123

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Sindee123
by Sindee123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will see how they work in snow.

Was this review helpful? (12) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sindee123
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tires
8/24/2015

Customer review by 97GTP

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by 97GTP
by 97GTP

I have now put 9k miles on these tires and they run great. Got me through a tuff Wisconsin winter with front wheel drive. Sometimes can make some noise on long hwy trips. Wear is very even and have deep tread. They look really nice with some tire shine. I would give 5 stars but they can be noisy.

Was this review helpful? (171) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
97GTP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
185/65/14 on 2002 Saturn SL1
4/14/2016

Customer review by ProudGMWorker

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by ProudGMWorker
by ProudGMWorker

I bought Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S for my Saturn SL1 mainly because I was working with a tight budget. I was skeptical of purchasing a "cheap tire." Long story short, these tires are amazing. I was driving 120 miles a day and in all conditions, these tires stood the test. With 40k+ miles on these tires, there was 1/4 tread left. Needing a new set of tires, I PURPOSELY SOUGHT OUT the Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S...my luck(for once good ), the local Walmart clearanced these tires to $33 (WhaaHoo :-) ) a piece because Douglas is changing the tread pattern.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudGMWorker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We race on these, no kidding
5/24/2016

Customer review by drKorf

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by drKorf
by drKorf

Our 24 Hours of LeMons team decided to race on these tires for a joke. And the team loved them. They are naturally less grippy than a Bridgestone RE-71R, for example, but the traction loss is progressive and controllable. And they are incredibly durable. If they work this well on track, I'm putting them on my street car next time I need new tires.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drKorf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
11/9/2013

Customer review by jcga2009

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by jcga2009
by jcga2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these tires for 2 reasons: 1) difficult to find, so I didn't have a lot of choices, and 2) value for the price. These may not be 80K mile, top of the line tires, but for daily commutes, a long lasting tire, and a good ride - you can't beat the value for the price. I put two on the front in February 2013, and replaced the back two in October 2013. All four together, I have about $320 after tax, with lifetime balance and rotation, and since I have an odd size, most larger brand names would cost me $200 each. I just can't think of a good reason to put $1000 in commute to work tires on my truck. It's not a luxury car, so I don't need a luxury tire. I need a good, dependable tire and that's exactly what this is. I drive the mountain daily with these and get good grip and traction. The previous set lasted 4 years, and I hope for the same length of time on these. $80/yr - that's a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (162) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcga2009
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I liked Them
8/13/2015

Customer review by Kayy

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Kayy
by Kayy

I bought these tires last year right before my inspection was due because of the price. Almost a year later they have really held up well. To the commenters that have said they bought them and 3 months or so later they were bald...my Walmart doesn't provide alignments. In my opinion it's a rule of thumb to always get an alignment after getting new tires of any kind. Even if you get one you should do the same. After getting my tires in November of last year i went out and got an alignment. I am going back soon to get 2 new ones for the front. My back tires still look brand new. My experience was great! I think it's all in how well you take care of them and do maintenance accordingly. Oh and btw...i drive about 150 miles a day....boom. :)

Was this review helpful? (207) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Very Good Tire for the price.
4/27/2015

Customer review by Tinman

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Tinman
by Tinman

I got 52,235 miles (highway & City) from my first set and could easily rack up a thousand miles more. Of course, I no longer drive like a teenager or pretend I am driving a race car. I am retired and drive with common sense. I also do regular tire rotations, have regular alignments and maintain my car as finances allow. Just got my tax refund and plan on some vacation driving so, I am headed in today for a new pair. Now that I am retired I drive a lot, visiting the kids, grandkids and just sight seeing. Don't misunderstand, I'm not you're typical 40 mph grandpaw, I regularly exceed 70 and 75 mph on good highways. With 50 years driving experience and 223,000 miles on my current vehicle, I still trust these tires with my life, and the lives of my grandchildren as well.

Was this review helpful? (177) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best tire for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by troll

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by troll
by troll

Purchased a set of these tires to replace tires off the internet ,huge differance. These tires show a nice thread pattern and run nice and quite . Had them spun balanced and an alignment done. Did a lot of research and found these best for the buck. They run well in the rain and great traction in the snow.Checked with other stores and found these tires had a 45,000 rating while other tires around same cost offered 40,000 miles. A friend also purchased a set and lets say he also likes the tires.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troll
elyria ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
195/60/15
10/28/2013

Customer review by DemonDoctor

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DemonDoctor
by DemonDoctor

Before I bought the douglas xtra trac 2 I did some research. I found a lot of bad comments on them, and a few good comments! But I went ahead and bought 4 of them for the price! I have a older car that is a 99 grand am SE. After I had them installed a week later I went a road trip from PA to INDIANA and back to PA. The tires had a great smooth quit ride! The handling response was great! I had no problems with the tires even in wet conditions. I have yet to know how they handle in the snow but that is coming up! One thing I would suggest is after you have your tires installed is to check the air pressure in each one! The walmart tire center I went to had all 4 tires at different pressures, anywhere from 21 psi to 38 psi. the max on my tires are 44psi. I put 40 in each tire and have had no problems!

Was this review helpful? (320) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DemonDoctor
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
9/11/2015

Customer review by bendenn

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by bendenn
by bendenn

I bought these for a ford focus, it had Douglas tires on it when I bought it. Replaced them with another brand when they wore out, and was not pleased. Then I saw the trac II tire, and put all 4 on. Must say they are wearing great with good traction. I drive 2 miles of dirt and gravel road to get to paved roads, these tires are as good as my winter tires as far as traction and are great on wet roads. When time comes to replace it will be with the trac II tires, I like them that much!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bendenn
sw pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very happy with the purchase
12/23/2013

Customer review by ru4krisk

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ru4krisk
by ru4krisk

first i found out that these are made by Goodyear put out under Douglas xtra trac II name. Most if not all major tire companies do such things. Second the price for this tire in this class was hard to beat through any of the regular sources belle tire, discount tire and such. i've only had these a couple days(Michigan winter driving so far) they handled some ice better than i expected and dry pavement with ease and quietly mind you too for such an aggressive tread pattern. I haven't had any snow to test them with but feel these should clear out the snow with ease due to the tread.so far i am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (145) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ru4krisk
South Lyon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews