Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 336 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

336 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

336 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 305 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
Great Sound......Perfect!!
7/1/2013

Customer review by NickSherri

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by NickSherri
by NickSherri

We purchased this sound bar for our LG 55LM4600 55" 1080p 120Hz 3D LED HDTV (1.4" Ultra-Slim) that we also purchased from Walmart. The sound is spectacular! It will really boom the house if that is what you want. Shipping was great.......box in perfect condition and so was bar. We would highly recommend this item to anyone. If you don't want to spend a lot of money and have a wireless system, this one is for you.........Put the sub-woofer next to the couch and it will vibrate your "bootie" !!!!!! :) AWESOME

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickSherri
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! BIG Bang for the Buck!
7/29/2013

Customer review by kitkatkiki

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by kitkatkiki
by kitkatkiki

This soundbar is absolutely incredible for the price. It sounds so good, it really is almost shocking when you hear it for the first time, especially when set to 3D sound mode. There are multiple other sound modes to choose from and the "clear voice" setting is a big bonus because it makes it SO much easier to hear the dialogue especially when you've got hardwood floors and the sound is bouncing off every possible surface. It's also great when there is a lot of background noise. One thing I REALLY appreciate about this soundbar is that the included subwoofer is wireless (Bluetooth) and is active rather than passive. For me, this was a major factor in my decision to buy. Having an active subwoofer means that you have a LOT of control over the bass level whereas with passive subwoofers, there is very little control. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. This soundbar not only looks great, it is priced right and truly has great sound!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitkatkiki
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY HAS FIBRE OPTIC CONNECTIONS!!!!!
9/18/2013

Customer review by walbaugh

3.0 stars 9/18/2013 by walbaugh
by walbaugh

Did'nt realize from product description that connections were limited to fibre optic and one headphone jack.lame, as fibre optic is nice but not the main stream media connection currently.no rca, no digital audio. THIS SHOULD BE HIGHLIGHTED IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walbaugh
Brownwood,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great SoundBar
11/16/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaTexan

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by CaliforniaTexan
by CaliforniaTexan

Love it......easy to hook up, great sound, clear acoustics, and reasonably priced!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliforniaTexan
Santa Ana California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FREEKIN' AWESOME!!!
8/5/2013

Customer review by 57Stratman

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by 57Stratman
by 57Stratman

I absolutely love this speaker system, and it is the perfect match for my new LG 47" 3D TV. I haven't tried the blue tooth connection to my smartphone yet, but I'm sure that I'll be just as impressed with that as well. Syncing to the TV was a piece of cake, and loud? I haven't had the volume up past 20, or the subwoofer up past 2! If you're in the market for a speaker system for your smart TV, you really should check this out.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
57Stratman
Stanley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent and best soundbar/subwoofer tested...
8/11/2013

Customer review by Betterdays40

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Betterdays40
by Betterdays40

I tok a chance and with my new 47 inch vizio smart tv 120htz and led. I wanted a soundbar which at first till today was sony htc-60 which was total 150 and fine. but I wanted more as my favorite show begins tonight breaking bad so I spent the extra 120 bucks for a wireless sub, 300 total watts where the other unit was 50 or 60. I barely turn this lg up and it rocks! crystal clear and so happy. Im returning the sony tomorrow. if I was keeping sony soundbar-1 week old, in bedroom setup, it will be perfect. but since im keeping this for my living room main tv, this lg unit to date blws away anything ive heard. its plug and play with a firm optical cord and easy to use with the best volume nnow matching my 47" vizio led 120htz.....lving being single right now football coming up, ide have never been able to spend this money on myself, new car last month, laser shifters, Sirius, I am truly blessed. and now, perfect sound when I nthought it was ok already, for 100- more what a night and day difference. not sure if should have gotten the Samsung over the lg but for me this sounds really good it would be hard to beat this samsung

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betterdays40
spring hill, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/17/2013

Customer review by hadenough2013

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by hadenough2013
by hadenough2013

This replaces Vizio junk that was returned defective. Very pleased with this system.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hadenough2013
East Palestine, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
AWESOME SOUND BAR!!!!
8/10/2013

Customer review by MSSBJ

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by MSSBJ
by MSSBJ

this works like a charm ... all is included in the box... just hook it up and you are in for a real TREAT!!! THE SOUND IS AWESOME!!! LOWS AND HIGHS ARE GREAT, SOUND WOOFER IS GREAT! I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!!! I AM A FIRST TIME BUYER AND HAVE FRIENDS WITH SOUND BARS.... THIS IS VERY POWERFUL.... NO NEED TO ADD ANYTHING ELSE TO IT!!! I OWN A SAMSUNG HI DEF TV50"... NOW I HAVE THE FULL THEATER IN MY HOME...THANK YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSSBJ
GRANITE SHOALS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Sound and Economical price
9/2/2013

Customer review by Oldiron74

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Oldiron74
by Oldiron74

I would refer this sound bar to a friend, after I shared with them what they should not expect from this unit. They should not expect that this "system" will bring a once in a lifetime audio experince. It will NOT sound as good as a name brand system costing $1000.00 or more. What this system does very well however, is deliver decent big sound. I was impressed with the blend of highs, lows and midrance. The subwoofer will suprise you as to the quality of sound for the size of the box. Personally, I think this system would be ideal if mated with a couple floorstanding system speakers. You will get mixed opinions about the remote, as all of them do. I am pleased with it, and really enjoy the optical connection, and usb support for other devices. For the price, I doubt you will receive any better sound than this system delivers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldiron74
Spokane Valley, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The wireless Bluetooth is outstanding
6/14/2013

Customer review by Rjaj

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Rjaj
by Rjaj

I have been really impressed with the LG soundbar. The technology of wireless Bluetooth is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rjaj
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check your HDTV connections First; before buying!
7/2/2013

Customer review by ZipThingsUp

3.0 stars 7/2/2013 by ZipThingsUp
by ZipThingsUp

This would have been a good unit to increase the volume of my HDTV sound. However, it only has a digital output cable. My HDTV does not have a connection for this cable. I looked at other reviews online to see if others had issues with setup. Other people had to plug the cable into their digital cable box. I tried this approach, and had no results. I took item back to the store the next day. Walmart had the best price on this unit. Product should give other options to connect into HDTV's; using pre-existing connections like the HDMI cable hookup! I went and purchased a Bose® Solo TV sound system; I love this unit! It uses my pre-existing connections on my HDTV!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZipThingsUp
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound, features, and look.
12/1/2014

Customer review by Johnny1971pr

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Johnny1971pr
by Johnny1971pr

I've been listening to and comparing sounds of various brands and prices for quite some time. Sometimes, with so many choices at a store and the bad acoustics of a store, it's almost impossible to make a choice. A few times, I've gone to a store with the intention of buying a sound bar, to only be even more dazed and confused. Disregarding the sound factor, I figured one must spend $400 - $500 for a good soundbar system and I just didn't want to spend that much. I figured I'd keep using my old Aiwa bookshelf stereo. I found this LG system for $149.99 on Black Friday. Since I already have an LG HDTV, I figured, "what the heck". "I'll give this LG system a try". Boy was I pleasantly surprised when I heard the sound. I put the system in a fairly large family room. The system sounds great. Much better than in the store. The sub-woofer puts out great sounding bass. Not to deep but deep enough that you can definitely feel the deep sound effects of a movie scene. You can adjust the bass of the subwoofer separately from the main volume. Great feature to make the sub-woofer less bassy for those late night movies while the kids are sleeping. Music sounds great too. I use the system to play music from my android phone via the Bluetooth connection. You can set up specific sound effects such as movie mode, 3D mode, and a few other modes. Just make sure you are aware that the sound mode you have your tv on will effect the sound coming out of the soundbar speakers. Took me a little while to adjust the sound mode in the TV and the sound mode of the soundbar before settling with the sound I like. It was simple to set up with the optical connection which is supplied with the system. The system will automatically turn off after about 60 seconds of no sound and will automatically turn on when the TV is turned on. The finish is exactly the same as my television's finish. It looks great. It's going to look even better when I hang the television on the wall and the sound bar underneath the tv.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnny1971pr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/21/2013

Customer review by LR66

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by LR66
by LR66

My son suggested we purchase a sound bar with our new tv. We have enjoyed the tv and the sound quality from the bar. Great idea.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LR66
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cinema sound
7/27/2013

Customer review by rwba

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by rwba
by rwba

i'm not a huge techie, but this soundbar definitely meets my expectations. had been tossing around the idea of getting one for the past 9 months or so. wanted LG for ensured compatibility and integration with my LG tv. finally pulled the trigger when i saw Walmart had it on sale for $200. love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwba
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Bang For The Buck!
10/20/2013

Customer review by Granix69

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Granix69
by Granix69

I had been looking at buying a sound bar for several weeks and was trying to stay on a budget of 300 dollars or less. I was primarily looking at the Samsung HWF450 (249.99) and the Vizio S4251w-B4 (298.00) For some reason I stumbled upon this soundbar and it was onsale on walmart.com for 228.00 with free site-to-store pick-up on the same day. I thought to myself why not give it a try, if I'm not satisfied, I can just box it up and take it back. Keep in mind this unit doesn't come with a ton of inputs like the Vizio, but I was willing to sacrifice that as long as it had good sound. This unit comes with a wireless subwoofer which is great because I didn't want the clutter of wires. It also has Bluetooth which was a must have for me as I like to play music from my Galaxy Tab and Droid phone wirelessly. This unit comes with (1# standard optical cable and has #2# optical inputs and #1) 1/8 stereo input. I was hoping it had a HDMI pass-thru, but it did not so keep in mind that your TV must have optical out or 1/8 stereo out for this to work...most do now. Set-up was easy, took maybe 15 minutes to mount the hardware to my entertainment center and when I plugged in everything and turned it on, it automatically finds the subwoofer. Pushing the AV Sync button tells the unit to see the TV so that when the TV is turned on/off the soundbar does the same. Now, this unit didn't sound quite up to snuff right out of the box, I did have to make a few tweaks to satisfy my tastes, but after this is done, it is a real powerhouse. With standard cable tv, it makes the sound better but not perfect, much much better than my tv speaker. The real test was when I put in a bluray and dvd, this is when this bad boy came to life. There are several listening options available, I used the 3D when watching movies and the Upscaling when listening to Bluetooth streaming audio. This unit has a very wide range on the volume level which I was very impressed with. It actually sounds better than my 5 year old Sony 5.1 Surround that I have in my living room. Keep in mind though, this is not true surround. The sound coming from this unit is very impressive, I was looking for something that was affordable but provided a thunderous excitement to movies and gaming and this unit provides WAY more than I could have expected for just over 200 bucks. I will definitely be keeping this one. This unit might be missing a few of the frills you might get with a higher dollar unit, but for the price, you are getting more than you pay for, that is why I am giving this great reviews.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granix69
SW Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loses sync with TV
10/1/2013

Customer review by KC11987

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by KC11987
by KC11987

The sound is great. When paired with my phone or plugged in directly with my music player. however when hooked up to the TV it will occasionally lose sync and the volume will cut out for a couple seconds and then reconnect. This makes watching anything using this for sound frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC11987
Riverside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by Manily

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Manily
by Manily

Since I have a LG T.V. I figured this LG sound bar would work with easy installation and it did. The price is a little high (to me), but the sound with the wireless subwoofer is fantastic. When you finish the instructions for installation, be sure to "mute" the internal T.V. speakers when you are finished, to make sure the sound bar is working, enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manily
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
7/19/2013

Customer review by BCBCBCBCBCBCBCBC

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by BCBCBCBCBCBCBCBC
by BCBCBCBCBCBCBCBC

I first saw this demonstrated at Best Buy and was quite impressed with the sound quality from such a small and inexpensive unit. When I saw it was even cheaper at Walmart, I jumped. It works perfectly well. Bluetooth syncing with our windows and android phones and ipad is super easy. Optical output from the TV works great. Sound quality is quite good. The bass is full, the highs are relatively crisp. Very good value. The only problem I have is with mounting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCBCBCBCBCBCBCBC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should've done this a longtime ago.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Bamajul

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Bamajul
by Bamajul

We've had a speaker system for a longtime including all the wires that go along with it. We bought ourselves a new LG 47" 3D tv and wanted a sound bar so after a lot of research I decided to get us this one. I bought it online and picked it up in store which was really easy. I gave it to my husband to hook up and using the optical cable provided and putting the subwoofer behind the stand so it will pick up the wireless quickly. It took no more than 5 minutes to set up and the wireless was no problem either. It is really good for the room that we have it in and it is really good for watching movies too. One of the best purchases we've done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamajul
Fort Hood, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounds OK
8/6/2013

Customer review by Super5

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Super5
by Super5

REALLY EASY TO HOOK UP WITH THE OPTICAL CABLE. SOUND BAR SOUNDS PRETTY GOOD, BUT THE WIRELESS SUB WOOFER SEEMS TO RUMBLE WITH NO CLAIRITY AT ALL. I WAS EXPECTING MORE FROM LG. A 300 WATT SYSTEM SHOULD BE CLEAR AT LOW TO MEDIUM VOLUME.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Super5
Golden Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews