Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
67
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 310 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
Great SoundBar
11/16/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaTexan

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by CaliforniaTexan
by CaliforniaTexan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it......easy to hook up, great sound, clear acoustics, and reasonably priced!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaTexan
Santa Ana California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW! BIG Bang for the Buck!
7/29/2013

Customer review by kitkatkiki

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by kitkatkiki
by kitkatkiki

This soundbar is absolutely incredible for the price. It sounds so good, it really is almost shocking when you hear it for the first time, especially when set to 3D sound mode. There are multiple other sound modes to choose from and the "clear voice" setting is a big bonus because it makes it SO much easier to hear the dialogue especially when you've got hardwood floors and the sound is bouncing off every possible surface. It's also great when there is a lot of background noise. One thing I REALLY appreciate about this soundbar is that the included subwoofer is wireless (Bluetooth) and is active rather than passive. For me, this was a major factor in my decision to buy. Having an active subwoofer means that you have a LOT of control over the bass level whereas with passive subwoofers, there is very little control. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. This soundbar not only looks great, it is priced right and truly has great sound!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitkatkiki
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sound......Perfect!!
7/1/2013

Customer review by NickSherri

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by NickSherri
by NickSherri

We purchased this sound bar for our LG 55LM4600 55" 1080p 120Hz 3D LED HDTV (1.4" Ultra-Slim) that we also purchased from Walmart. The sound is spectacular! It will really boom the house if that is what you want. Shipping was great.......box in perfect condition and so was bar. We would highly recommend this item to anyone. If you don't want to spend a lot of money and have a wireless system, this one is for you.........Put the sub-woofer next to the couch and it will vibrate your "bootie" !!!!!! :) AWESOME

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickSherri
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quailty for the Price
2/3/2015

Customer review by Waya

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Waya
by Waya

You get very good quailty for the price. Speaker bar come with cord or Bluetooth as well as seperate BTwoofer allow you to adjust the sound in the room to your satifaction.You also have a large selection Sound Effect to choose from plus Audio/Video Sync with 2 TV Optical inputs Sleep timer and Woofer Levels for bass adjustment for you subwoofer which is also B/T. A lot of product for not a lot of money. Put with an LG or any TV and you have top of the line quaility sound filling your room and more. You can mount this with your tv or on the wall. Being B/T you can mount both the sound bar and woofer where you want. Clean crisp design lets it fit in anywhere without being distracting. The most important thing is the quailty that this unit delivers. It makes you feel as if you are at the concert or for me it's like standing at the starters tree at an NHRA Drag Race you feel like you are there. I really enjoy it for the richness of tone and quaility that I receive with this unit.

Waya
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounds awesome..
1/19/2016

Customer review by BigBlaq39

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BigBlaq39
by BigBlaq39
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Bought this to go with my T.V. and I am not disappointed. Sounds awesome plenty of bass

BigBlaq39
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Sound Quality
12/9/2015

Customer review by Ace10K

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Ace10K
by Ace10K

The sound quality of this set-up is better than I expected. It is difficult to gauge the quality in store, but what I was able to hear at the store convinced me. When I brought it home and set it up I was blown away. It sounded like I had an expensive surround sound setup. The wireless sub was an added bonus (only needs to be plugged into the wall). I don't notice any sound loss with anything that I use this for. Playing video games with this is awesome as well. This also has Bluetooth which makes listening to the iPod or any other music player awesome. There are different types of sound features you can choose from also. If you are in the market to buy a soundbar, but don't want to spend a lot of money, but still get quality sound then this is the unit for you.

Ace10K
Herriman, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent and best soundbar/subwoofer tested...
8/11/2013

Customer review by Betterdays40

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Betterdays40
by Betterdays40

I tok a chance and with my new 47 inch vizio smart tv 120htz and led. I wanted a soundbar which at first till today was sony htc-60 which was total 150 and fine. but I wanted more as my favorite show begins tonight breaking bad so I spent the extra 120 bucks for a wireless sub, 300 total watts where the other unit was 50 or 60. I barely turn this lg up and it rocks! crystal clear and so happy. Im returning the sony tomorrow. if I was keeping sony soundbar-1 week old, in bedroom setup, it will be perfect. but since im keeping this for my living room main tv, this lg unit to date blws away anything ive heard. its plug and play with a firm optical cord and easy to use with the best volume nnow matching my 47" vizio led 120htz.....lving being single right now football coming up, ide have never been able to spend this money on myself, new car last month, laser shifters, Sirius, I am truly blessed. and now, perfect sound when I nthought it was ok already, for 100- more what a night and day difference. not sure if should have gotten the Samsung over the lg but for me this sounds really good it would be hard to beat this samsung

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betterdays40
spring hill, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice match to the LG 4K tv
10/5/2014

Customer review by Iceman

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Iceman
by Iceman

This sound bar with powered subwoofer is much better than our decade-old Sony home theatre system (want it…let me know!). The value here is impressive compared to the cost and features of more expensive sound bars. We like the simplicity of it. It turns on and off with the tv and with our DTV remote…one push and all 3 devices turn on at once. No need to fumble with 2-3 remotes. We initially set the sound bar up to the settings we like and that's maintained even after a power outage. The sound bar and subwoofer manage to separate sound frequencies and "throw" them to mimic speakers set up at multiple locations. This is our first experience with a sound bar and we are extremely happy. We placed the subwoofer on its side so the speaker mesh points up and bounces sound waves off the bottom of a shelf above it. We did this because the subwoofer was about 1/2 inch too high to fit in my old home-built entertainment system. Maybe it would sound even better standing up.

Iceman
Albany, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Sound and Economical price
9/2/2013

Customer review by Oldiron74

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Oldiron74
by Oldiron74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would refer this sound bar to a friend, after I shared with them what they should not expect from this unit. They should not expect that this "system" will bring a once in a lifetime audio experince. It will NOT sound as good as a name brand system costing $1000.00 or more. What this system does very well however, is deliver decent big sound. I was impressed with the blend of highs, lows and midrance. The subwoofer will suprise you as to the quality of sound for the size of the box. Personally, I think this system would be ideal if mated with a couple floorstanding system speakers. You will get mixed opinions about the remote, as all of them do. I am pleased with it, and really enjoy the optical connection, and usb support for other devices. For the price, I doubt you will receive any better sound than this system delivers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldiron74
Spokane Valley, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONLY HAS FIBRE OPTIC CONNECTIONS!!!!!
9/18/2013

Customer review by walbaugh

3.0 stars 9/18/2013 by walbaugh
by walbaugh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did'nt realize from product description that connections were limited to fibre optic and one headphone jack.lame, as fibre optic is nice but not the main stream media connection currently.no rca, no digital audio. THIS SHOULD BE HIGHLIGHTED IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walbaugh
Brownwood,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FREEKIN' AWESOME!!!
8/5/2013

Customer review by 57Stratman

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by 57Stratman
by 57Stratman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this speaker system, and it is the perfect match for my new LG 47" 3D TV. I haven't tried the blue tooth connection to my smartphone yet, but I'm sure that I'll be just as impressed with that as well. Syncing to the TV was a piece of cake, and loud? I haven't had the volume up past 20, or the subwoofer up past 2! If you're in the market for a speaker system for your smart TV, you really should check this out.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
57Stratman
Stanley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME SOUND BAR!!!!
8/10/2013

Customer review by MSSBJ

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by MSSBJ
by MSSBJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this works like a charm ... all is included in the box... just hook it up and you are in for a real TREAT!!! THE SOUND IS AWESOME!!! LOWS AND HIGHS ARE GREAT, SOUND WOOFER IS GREAT! I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!!! I AM A FIRST TIME BUYER AND HAVE FRIENDS WITH SOUND BARS.... THIS IS VERY POWERFUL.... NO NEED TO ADD ANYTHING ELSE TO IT!!! I OWN A SAMSUNG HI DEF TV50"... NOW I HAVE THE FULL THEATER IN MY HOME...THANK YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSSBJ
GRANITE SHOALS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meh
11/2/2015

Customer review by nall

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by nall
by nall

sound quality is decent. at least until you play a game with a lot of noise like engine noise in forza... then its starts too buzz and rattle. the remote refuses too control my LG TV. and the TV remote wont control the bar. oh, and the sub-woofer started to make a repeating BOOF noise for a few min before i finally figured out what the noise was coming from, and realized it was smoking out the hole in the front like a Cheech and Chong re-run... so no thanks, wont be buying it again.

nall
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Having trouble with the wireless subwoofer
10/9/2015

Customer review by ovbw2006

3.0 stars 10/9/2015 by ovbw2006
by ovbw2006

We have had this sound bar for about a year and have not had a problem until recently. There seems to be an issue with the wireless subwoofer. There is a loud rumbling/distortion sound coming from the subwoofer and the actual audio is barely noticeable over it. The noise is present when connected to the Portable connection and the optical input. I originally had the sound bar connected to the TOSLINK on our LG TV. I tried connecting directly to our cable box and our blu ray player and found the noise was still there. Has anyone else had a similar issue? I was researching replacing the wireless adapter card in the subwoofer, but I'm not sure yet if this is the failure.

ovbw2006
Louisiana, United States
Check your HDTV connections First; before buying!
7/2/2013

Customer review by ZipThingsUp

3.0 stars 7/2/2013 by ZipThingsUp
by ZipThingsUp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This would have been a good unit to increase the volume of my HDTV sound. However, it only has a digital output cable. My HDTV does not have a connection for this cable. I looked at other reviews online to see if others had issues with setup. Other people had to plug the cable into their digital cable box. I tried this approach, and had no results. I took item back to the store the next day. Walmart had the best price on this unit. Product should give other options to connect into HDTV's; using pre-existing connections like the HDMI cable hookup! I went and purchased a Bose® Solo TV sound system; I love this unit! It uses my pre-existing connections on my HDTV!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZipThingsUp
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound, features, and look.
12/1/2014

Customer review by Johnny1971pr

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Johnny1971pr
by Johnny1971pr

I've been listening to and comparing sounds of various brands and prices for quite some time. Sometimes, with so many choices at a store and the bad acoustics of a store, it's almost impossible to make a choice. A few times, I've gone to a store with the intention of buying a sound bar, to only be even more dazed and confused. Disregarding the sound factor, I figured one must spend $400 - $500 for a good soundbar system and I just didn't want to spend that much. I figured I'd keep using my old Aiwa bookshelf stereo. I found this LG system for $149.99 on Black Friday. Since I already have an LG HDTV, I figured, "what the heck". "I'll give this LG system a try". Boy was I pleasantly surprised when I heard the sound. I put the system in a fairly large family room. The system sounds great. Much better than in the store. The sub-woofer puts out great sounding bass. Not to deep but deep enough that you can definitely feel the deep sound effects of a movie scene. You can adjust the bass of the subwoofer separately from the main volume. Great feature to make the sub-woofer less bassy for those late night movies while the kids are sleeping. Music sounds great too. I use the system to play music from my android phone via the Bluetooth connection. You can set up specific sound effects such as movie mode, 3D mode, and a few other modes. Just make sure you are aware that the sound mode you have your tv on will effect the sound coming out of the soundbar speakers. Took me a little while to adjust the sound mode in the TV and the sound mode of the soundbar before settling with the sound I like. It was simple to set up with the optical connection which is supplied with the system. The system will automatically turn off after about 60 seconds of no sound and will automatically turn on when the TV is turned on. The finish is exactly the same as my television's finish. It looks great. It's going to look even better when I hang the television on the wall and the sound bar underneath the tv.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny1971pr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2013

Customer review by hadenough2013

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by hadenough2013
by hadenough2013

This replaces Vizio junk that was returned defective. Very pleased with this system.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hadenough2013
East Palestine, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
The wireless Bluetooth is outstanding
6/14/2013

Customer review by Rjaj

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Rjaj
by Rjaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been really impressed with the LG soundbar. The technology of wireless Bluetooth is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rjaj
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Sound from TV plus Bluetooth Connectivity
6/1/2013

Customer review by surefire69

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by surefire69
by surefire69

Recently upgraded my TV and wanted to maximize the sound quality. Checked out a couple of the soundbars out there but choose this LG. The others just couldn't match the bang for the buck I got with this soundbar. Sound is excellent, you can have different audio sources, 2 optical connections, usb, and bluetooth. My wife went nuts when I paired her iPad to the soundbar and started playing her iTunes on it. I guess the portable Bose player she has will get retired and only be used for outside events now. It was simple to setup, take it out of the box, connect the optical cable to the TV, connect power to the soundbar, find a location for the subwoofer, connect it to power, add batteries to remote, turn on. Setup done!! Seriously folks, setup was that easy :-) It took me longer to write this review than it took to setup the soundbar. Well worth the money. Glad I got it with the TV.

surefire69
Lancaster, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DEAD
4/29/2015

Customer review by Ptbuzzcut

1.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Ptbuzzcut
by Ptbuzzcut

Was working fine for about 1 year and now that warranty has run out, subwoofer is dead. Started one day with loud screech, then started working. Shortly after, turned on and it sounded like it was coughing. Now there is no sound from the woofer. LG customer service is useless. Have many LG items and in all of them, the electronic controls burn out and all they will do is tell you to have it serviced. This is the very last LG product I will ever own ( own two compressor vacuums, a 55" LED tv, microwave and a $2000.00 dollar washer and dryer (front loaders)- the washer has front control panels that no longer work. The microwave panel burned out after only a week, but it was replaced. I thought when they entered the market that they were making sturdy products, but my experience is just the opposite. I now have to buy a new soundbar and it won't be LG

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ptbuzzcut
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews