Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
excellent buy
5/19/2008

Customer review by curt50

5.0 stars by curt50

Great bargain for the price ,table is easy to assemble,received within a week,table is sturdy,easy to level and overall,just impressed with the product.Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
curt50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sportcraft Capri 7'
5/31/2008

Customer review by epayano

3.0 stars by epayano

The pool table is a good purchase for the price. Before purchasing the item I made sure to read all of the reviews and many customers complain about the pool table being off balance. So when installing the pool table I used a level, and another advice is that the instructions are not helpful. When installing the pool table make sure you place the legs first and then the rest.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
epayano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/23/2009

Customer review by TracyT26

4.0 stars by TracyT26

Pool table came slightly damaged but was pretty good value overall. It only took two hours to put together with screwdriver. A couple spots of felt and wood were damaged.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TracyT26
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent table for the price, looks nice.
10/18/2011

Customer review by JoSCh1

3.0 stars by JoSCh1

The table weighs over 200 lbs, you need at least 2 strong men to move it. Also, the box it comes in will not reasonably fit into a pickup truck or a van, it's about 8' X 7'. A local contracted bread truck was at the Walmart when I was there, he offered to drive my table to my house. Thanks bread guy! He didn't want to take it, but I gave him $20 for his 15 minutes and the heavy lifting he did. People helping people is awesome! The table went together easily enough, it took me (and a little help from the wife setting the top on) an hour or so. You need a Phillips screwdriver. Leveling the table took another 10 minutes and it leveled out fine using the adjustable feet. The table is attractive. It looks like a "real" piece of furniture. On close inspection you can tell it's veneer, plastic, and... well, more plastic, but overall it's a good looking piece. It's heavy enough it doesn't move under normal use. My fairly picky wife doesn't hate it. The table obviously isn't a slate bed and it plays as such. It's pretty slow, and while it was very flat and level when initially set up, we left the windows open on a cool but humid day and it is a little warped now in spots. We could have avoided it, and I knew right when I walked into the humid home that I'd made a mistake. Maybe it will flatten out over the dry winter, but I doubt it. The table is still decent looking and still fun. I wouldn't play for money on it before, I definitely wouldn't now as the play isn't 100% consistent. If my family plays with any consistency over a year I will likely replace it with a (probably used) slate table. This table is a good one to get you started with minimal investment. If you're looking for a casual starter table that is pretty enough to put in the house, this one is hard to beat. I would NOT recommend this or any wood bed pool table for a garage or anywhere not climate controlled.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoSCh1
Mt Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NO TOOLS, means it does not come with any
7/24/2007

Customer review by mastercardholder

1.0 stars by mastercardholder

NO TOOLS, means it does not come with any: NEED: Hammer, Drill, Screw Driver, Level, And about three people to help..

Was this review helpful? (23) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mastercardholder
UNITED STATES
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/20/2012

Customer review by gooddeal101

4.0 stars by gooddeal101

We have owned this table for a few years and have really enjoyed. it wasent hard to assemble and of course you will need a level. it has screw in feet on the bottom and you can adjust it. You dont need a lot of people to move this 2 is just fine. You have to remember its not going to be a top rated table, its only $325.00 its NOT bad for the price. People are complaning about the no tools thing. if you dont have a screwdriver than you probley wouldent know how to even put it together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gooddeal101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised!
12/26/2010

Customer review by 395S

5.0 stars by 395S

This Product doesn't have a lot of Parts, was easy to assemble(need 2 People) and looks expensive. Surprise bonus..... It comes with two sticks, triangle, and a set of balls thats not in the description.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
395S
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Gift
1/8/2010

Customer review by lilmamalear

4.0 stars by lilmamalear

The product was a gift for my boyfriend. Which he and his friends love. It was a last minute Christmas Gift and it arrived to the store before it's guaranteed date of Dec. 24th. The Associates at the store were extremely helpful getting it onto the back of our truck and even gave us some rope to help secure it. As for as the "no tools". None of the holes had been predrilled and we had to do it ourselves but that is the only complaint. The price was excellent so it was worth it. Very good quality and look just as good as more expensive tables.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilmamalear
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
warped table
7/10/2007

Customer review by randye

2.0 stars by randye

I bought this and I'm not happy with it. The playing surface is warped. I should have spent a little more money and got a better quality table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
randye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Too many parts and unstable
4/18/2008

Customer review by AllWorld

2.0 stars by AllWorld

It is a nice looking pool table and great for a medium size room. However, it did not have starter holes for screws. You are on your own and need a drill and screw driver. Location of screws were difficult to get to. Once you work on putting it together for hours and standing it up right by two strong adults it is not stable and rocks back and forth if you put the slightest pressure on sides while standing over the table to play a game. If you have a lot of patience and some carpenter skills it is an average starter table before you more up to a real pool table. Not sure if good for kids unless you find a way to make if more stable or have better skills putting it together than I did. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllWorld
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Fun
1/31/2008

Customer review by Danoandcompany

4.0 stars by Danoandcompany

This was perfect for getting my 8 year old son who is on the road to becoming a professional pool player and supporting me. It was easy to level and was very very afordable! It is perfect when family or friends came over and my wife and I shoot pool on it just as much as my son and his friends do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Danoandcompany
Lakewood Ranch Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good item. Good Price.
12/21/2007

Customer review by WallyShopper01

5.0 stars by WallyShopper01

I think this a great buy for the price. I have had no problems with the items. I would definately reccomend. I love the cherry wood on the sides, the chrome lever is just fine and i love the warp resistant top. LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyShopper01
SAT, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great table for teens
9/17/2011

Customer review by Dpry

5.0 stars by Dpry

This table is a great addition to our sports room. With 2 teenage boys in the house, having their friends over often, this table was a great value!! It's sturdy, easier to put together than other reviews stated, and my boys play it all the time.. We are very pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dpry
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No complaints here
11/16/2010

Customer review by Rickkj80

5.0 stars by Rickkj80

I purchased this pool table online and received it with in a week so the shipping is super fast. Ok I read all the reviews before buying this pool table so I took a chance on it. I must say I'm very happy with the quality and everything else. I was able to set it up and level it with no problems. This pool table looks stylish like a expensive one. I think I got a good quality pool table for the price, no complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rickkj80
Fresno Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
9/24/2010

Customer review by RAgilbert

5.0 stars by RAgilbert

This was a gift for my husband he has had a great time with this we have had many family get togethers due to this table we have a great time playing it has brought my family together.. we love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RAgilbert
hiram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
12/2/2010

Customer review by pjcn

5.0 stars by pjcn

Nice table. Easier to put together if you place the table face down and then put the legs on. Came in one large very heavy box. The delivery men refused to bring it down stairs but we took it down piece by piece and had 3 people walk the top down. An edge was slightly damaged but not enough to return it once the heavy box was opened. It was delivered within a few days of ordering. My teenagers and their friends are really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pjcn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth Money
1/18/2010

Customer review by JandSSanders

2.0 stars by JandSSanders

Considering the price I expected to have to level and relevel the table frequently and maybe get some fair playtime from surface, but the playing surface will not level at all. Every pocket is fast rails and playing surface seem warped. Cost $99 to ship and I will be responsible for return shipping. So total cost of table was $349.00 and total cost of shipping if I send it back $198.00. Not worth the extremely low quality and the tiring screwdriving effort to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JandSSanders
Desoto,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not no tools
7/5/2007

Customer review by silverado

3.0 stars by silverado

Directions are poor. One dose need tools to put together. Table is ok for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silverado
Rutherfordton N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
U get What you pay for
8/15/2007

Customer review by candyman2gg

3.0 stars by candyman2gg

too many parts this pool table is exactly what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
candyman2gg
montgomery
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Bad experience !!!
1/20/2010

Customer review by ballstothewalls

1.0 stars by ballstothewalls

Tedious assembly, and after finally finishing, the table was warped and the balls went to both sides and fell right into the pockets. Should have listened to the review that said the same thing. Table had no english. Going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ballstothewalls
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews