Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 33 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Sportcraft Capri 7'
5/31/2008

Customer review by epayano

3.0 stars 5/31/2008 by epayano
by epayano

The pool table is a good purchase for the price. Before purchasing the item I made sure to read all of the reviews and many customers complain about the pool table being off balance. So when installing the pool table I used a level, and another advice is that the instructions are not helpful. When installing the pool table make sure you place the legs first and then the rest.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
epayano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent buy
5/19/2008

Customer review by curt50

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by curt50
by curt50

Great bargain for the price ,table is easy to assemble,received within a week,table is sturdy,easy to level and overall,just impressed with the product.Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curt50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2009

Customer review by TracyT26

4.0 stars 6/23/2009 by TracyT26
by TracyT26

Pool table came slightly damaged but was pretty good value overall. It only took two hours to put together with screwdriver. A couple spots of felt and wood were damaged.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyT26
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent table for the price, looks nice.
10/18/2011

Customer review by JoSCh1

3.0 stars 10/18/2011 by JoSCh1
by JoSCh1

The table weighs over 200 lbs, you need at least 2 strong men to move it. Also, the box it comes in will not reasonably fit into a pickup truck or a van, it's about 8' X 7'. A local contracted bread truck was at the Walmart when I was there, he offered to drive my table to my house. Thanks bread guy! He didn't want to take it, but I gave him $20 for his 15 minutes and the heavy lifting he did. People helping people is awesome! The table went together easily enough, it took me (and a little help from the wife setting the top on) an hour or so. You need a Phillips screwdriver. Leveling the table took another 10 minutes and it leveled out fine using the adjustable feet. The table is attractive. It looks like a "real" piece of furniture. On close inspection you can tell it's veneer, plastic, and... well, more plastic, but overall it's a good looking piece. It's heavy enough it doesn't move under normal use. My fairly picky wife doesn't hate it. The table obviously isn't a slate bed and it plays as such. It's pretty slow, and while it was very flat and level when initially set up, we left the windows open on a cool but humid day and it is a little warped now in spots. We could have avoided it, and I knew right when I walked into the humid home that I'd made a mistake. Maybe it will flatten out over the dry winter, but I doubt it. The table is still decent looking and still fun. I wouldn't play for money on it before, I definitely wouldn't now as the play isn't 100% consistent. If my family plays with any consistency over a year I will likely replace it with a (probably used) slate table. This table is a good one to get you started with minimal investment. If you're looking for a casual starter table that is pretty enough to put in the house, this one is hard to beat. I would NOT recommend this or any wood bed pool table for a garage or anywhere not climate controlled.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoSCh1
Mt Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too many parts and unstable
4/18/2008

Customer review by AllWorld

2.0 stars 4/18/2008 by AllWorld
by AllWorld

It is a nice looking pool table and great for a medium size room. However, it did not have starter holes for screws. You are on your own and need a drill and screw driver. Location of screws were difficult to get to. Once you work on putting it together for hours and standing it up right by two strong adults it is not stable and rocks back and forth if you put the slightest pressure on sides while standing over the table to play a game. If you have a lot of patience and some carpenter skills it is an average starter table before you more up to a real pool table. Not sure if good for kids unless you find a way to make if more stable or have better skills putting it together than I did. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllWorld
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised!
12/26/2010

Customer review by 395S

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by 395S
by 395S

This Product doesn't have a lot of Parts, was easy to assemble(need 2 People) and looks expensive. Surprise bonus..... It comes with two sticks, triangle, and a set of balls thats not in the description.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
395S
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
7/26/2012

Customer review by melvin2012

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by melvin2012
by melvin2012
Walmart associate

I purchased this for my husband and without a doubt he was thrilled when it arrived at the store for pickup. The associates were very helpful and the pickup went smooth. The assembly was a piece of cake and the table is beautiful. The two sticks that were included were modified into a short stick and a bridge cue. NO TOOLS REQUIRED was just that the allen wrench that was included was the only tool needed to assemble the entire table. Leveling the table on an uneven tiled floor was a snap. We have played over 50 games on the table and have had it for 2 weeks. Great buy great table. My husband had read the reviews after I told him I was getting the table so he was wondering why anyone needed pilot holes for the legs! Ha! Ha! Would absolutely recommend this product and have already. My friends have all commented on the beauty of the table and the way it plays. Overall a very very positive experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melvin2012
Deltona Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A Wonderful Gift
1/8/2010

Customer review by lilmamalear

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by lilmamalear
by lilmamalear

The product was a gift for my boyfriend. Which he and his friends love. It was a last minute Christmas Gift and it arrived to the store before it's guaranteed date of Dec. 24th. The Associates at the store were extremely helpful getting it onto the back of our truck and even gave us some rope to help secure it. As for as the "no tools". None of the holes had been predrilled and we had to do it ourselves but that is the only complaint. The price was excellent so it was worth it. Very good quality and look just as good as more expensive tables.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmamalear
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/20/2012

Customer review by gooddeal101

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by gooddeal101
by gooddeal101

We have owned this table for a few years and have really enjoyed. it wasent hard to assemble and of course you will need a level. it has screw in feet on the bottom and you can adjust it. You dont need a lot of people to move this 2 is just fine. You have to remember its not going to be a top rated table, its only $325.00 its NOT bad for the price. People are complaning about the no tools thing. if you dont have a screwdriver than you probley wouldent know how to even put it together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gooddeal101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NO TOOLS, means it does not come with any
7/24/2007

Customer review by mastercardholder

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by mastercardholder
by mastercardholder

NO TOOLS, means it does not come with any: NEED: Hammer, Drill, Screw Driver, Level, And about three people to help..

Was this review helpful? (23) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mastercardholder
UNITED STATES
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Worth Money
1/18/2010

Customer review by JandSSanders

2.0 stars 1/18/2010 by JandSSanders
by JandSSanders

Considering the price I expected to have to level and relevel the table frequently and maybe get some fair playtime from surface, but the playing surface will not level at all. Every pocket is fast rails and playing surface seem warped. Cost $99 to ship and I will be responsible for return shipping. So total cost of table was $349.00 and total cost of shipping if I send it back $198.00. Not worth the extremely low quality and the tiring screwdriving effort to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandSSanders
Desoto,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good buy
12/2/2010

Customer review by pjcn

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by pjcn
by pjcn

Nice table. Easier to put together if you place the table face down and then put the legs on. Came in one large very heavy box. The delivery men refused to bring it down stairs but we took it down piece by piece and had 3 people walk the top down. An edge was slightly damaged but not enough to return it once the heavy box was opened. It was delivered within a few days of ordering. My teenagers and their friends are really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjcn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Family Fun
1/31/2008

Customer review by Danoandcompany

4.0 stars 1/31/2008 by Danoandcompany
by Danoandcompany

This was perfect for getting my 8 year old son who is on the road to becoming a professional pool player and supporting me. It was easy to level and was very very afordable! It is perfect when family or friends came over and my wife and I shoot pool on it just as much as my son and his friends do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danoandcompany
Lakewood Ranch Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
warped table
7/10/2007

Customer review by randye

2.0 stars 7/10/2007 by randye
by randye

I bought this and I'm not happy with it. The playing surface is warped. I should have spent a little more money and got a better quality table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
No complaints here
11/16/2010

Customer review by Rickkj80

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Rickkj80
by Rickkj80

I purchased this pool table online and received it with in a week so the shipping is super fast. Ok I read all the reviews before buying this pool table so I took a chance on it. I must say I'm very happy with the quality and everything else. I was able to set it up and level it with no problems. This pool table looks stylish like a expensive one. I think I got a good quality pool table for the price, no complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickkj80
Fresno Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pool table
1/1/2010

Customer review by parc

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by parc
by parc

I purchased this table for fun with the grandkids, well I'm having fun with it too. It is not a high quality product but I knew this before I bought it. I ordered it site to store and it arrived one week earlier than expected with no damage. I can tell you tools are a must or you wont get it assembled. I had to predrill every screw hole if you dont the screw wont start. You must be carefull tighting the screws or they will strip. The material you are putting it into is pressed paper board. Interrestingly enough it looks very good for what it is made of. I have a small room and it works out well because of its size. The Cues and balls are of addiquite quality. You get what you pay for and I knew this. The playing surface is not felt but seems to work ok and suprising to me very level the balls roll quite straight . It is very heavy and you will require help in moving it around. I've had it a couple of weeks and the whole family has played the heck out of it. It took me a lot longer to put together than some of the reviews I read, but then maybe I am more paticuler. I recomend the product for good inexpencive fun. Buy it, mine is just fine. If you want top quality this is not it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parc
Roseburg, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BUY!
6/5/2012

Customer review by LeighAnn10

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by LeighAnn10
by LeighAnn10

Purchased this table online and recieved it within a week and the table was in perfect condition. The box it comes in is huge and very heavy so you will need at least 2 strong people to carry it. But, overall the table has met all expectations. I play pool for fun so this is the perfect table. its certainly no slate table but for the price you cant beat it!! the assembly was super easy, took about an hour with 2 people. other reviews were saying they had to drill their own pilot holes but my table had all holes pre-drilled and it was SUPER EASY to put together and the directions were simple to understand. overall im so happy with my purchase and the table looks great! if youre looking for a table to have fun with some friends at a great price then this is certainly the table for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeighAnn10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great table for teens
9/17/2011

Customer review by Dpry

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Dpry
by Dpry

This table is a great addition to our sports room. With 2 teenage boys in the house, having their friends over often, this table was a great value!! It's sturdy, easier to put together than other reviews stated, and my boys play it all the time.. We are very pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dpry
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good item. Good Price.
12/21/2007

Customer review by WallyShopper01

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by WallyShopper01
by WallyShopper01

I think this a great buy for the price. I have had no problems with the items. I would definately reccomend. I love the cherry wood on the sides, the chrome lever is just fine and i love the warp resistant top. LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyShopper01
SAT, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful
9/24/2010

Customer review by RAgilbert

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by RAgilbert
by RAgilbert

This was a gift for my husband he has had a great time with this we have had many family get togethers due to this table we have a great time playing it has brought my family together.. we love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAgilbert
hiram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews