Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW, what a great set of speakers!
12/23/2013

Customer review by 102ron

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by 102ron
by 102ron

I have a 1994 GMC Sonoma I purchased new. I have always maintained my truck but never realized how detonated my audio speakers had become. I replaced my door speakers with these Pioneers' I purchased recently. I wasn't looking for something that would rattle the windows but WOW, what a difference they made. Plenty of bass with crisp, clear vocals. I couldn't believe all this quality sound could be coming from a 20 year head unit with a new set of speakers. The speakers are GREAT, and I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade their system. I have now ordered a pair of Pioneer 4X6 speakers to replace my dashboard speakers and I'm even considering replacing my head unit because of all the new features that have been added since 1994. By the way I always keep all my OEM parts incase I ever decide to sell my truck or restore it to OEM. Hope this helps! Have a great day, Ron B.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
102ron
Hazel Green, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Get rid of your terrible stock speakers NOW!
3/26/2013

Customer review by PawnStarMillionaire

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by PawnStarMillionaire
by PawnStarMillionaire

I recently installed these, and was blown away at the clarity and quality of these speakers!!! These compared to the stock speakers are like night and day. You will NOT be disappointed. Very easy to install. Runs off channel power from deck, no amps. Just make sure you know how to get your door panel off, so you don't break stupid plastic parts. I also got Pioneer TS-575M speakers and my deck is a Pioneer DEH-65BT. All purchased at Walmart. I highly recommend this to anyone seeking fairly cheap speakers to replace stock speakers. They may be cheap, but they are truly amazing.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawnStarMillionaire
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent replacement for OEM speakers!
4/23/2014

Customer review by umbrellacockatoo

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by umbrellacockatoo
by umbrellacockatoo

My front speakers were due for a replacement and these dropped right in the OEM brackets (after removing the old speaker, magnet and spider) and are night and day better! If any of you happen to have a Honda, most of their front door (if so equipped) speakers can be modified to accept these and other 6 1/2 speakers with shallow baskets. Here is how: 1.Tear out the old speaker and spider and clip the voice coil leads. 2. Cut a circle big enough to allow the new speaker magnet access. 3. Drill pilot holes for the screws for new speaker, 4. screw the new speaker to the bracket, 5. Rewire to factory speaker wiring (check to see if the speaker works and if yes, continue to). 6. Re install the speaker assembly into the door, 7. Re install your door panel and enjoy your new speakers! Much better bass response vs the old OEM. The mids and treble are much more clear. Some cars have extra tweeters in the sail panels by the mirrors. Those are made useless by these speakers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umbrellacockatoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME SPEAKERS!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Exodus88

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Exodus88
by Exodus88

Just went and bought these today (7/27/13) at my Wal-Mart and just got done installing them in my '94 Toyota Corolla. These BLOWWW the stock speakers away.. If someone asked me what kind of speakers they should get (as long as they are 6.5"), I would recommend these to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exodus88
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good upgrade from factory.
4/10/2014

Customer review by docmumbles

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by docmumbles
by docmumbles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these as an upgrade from factory speakers for a 07 Silverado Classic. The speakers sounded OK in the door, but I felt the bass or mid-range was lacking. Upon more research I found out that I may have needed to install a speaker baffle in order to enclose the rear of the speaker and not leave it just mounted in the free air of the front door panel. This will also prevent the speaker from getting water damage in case any water seeps into the door panel. I also upgraded the factory stereo to boost the watts going to the speaker. I haven't installed the baffles yet, but I was told I would hear instant improvement and the deeper tones. Walmart sells the baffles at about half the price I got them for at a local stereo shop. Proper research planning would of prevented this. I'm sure the speakers will sound better after this fix. I will follow up later.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docmumbles
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome speakers
6/21/2013

Customer review by leedad06

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by leedad06
by leedad06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I put one in all four doors, a pioneer head unit and sub in the back. My jeep rocks, these speakers sound great and I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leedad06
hurricane, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
9/13/2013

Customer review by downrightcheap

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by downrightcheap
by downrightcheap

Fantastic stock replacement speakers. Installed them in my wife's 2000 Saturn. Good, well defined bass and crisp, clean highs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downrightcheap
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice speakers for the price
8/12/2014

Customer review by Dekerivers

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Dekerivers
by Dekerivers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased these for my 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee. All 4 door speakers were original and sounded pitiful. 2 were blown, and I just dealt with it for years. I purchased these with no real high expectations since I couldn't justify laying down a pile of dough for this age vehicle. Nevertheless, these sound mighty fine. Much more full sound and range. And can hear those instruments and highs once again. Now, I'm sure the like or dislike depends on what type of music you listen to. If you're a wild child and listen to the louder cane raisin' tunes, or thug rap, then I can see where these may not float your boat. But for a gentler soul that just needs a solid factory upgrade, and listens to maybe country, pop, etc., then these are just fine and a good upgrade. I imagine when I replace the factory radio it'll be even better. So in summary class....I laughed, I cried, I gave it 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dekerivers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
4/26/2013

Customer review by Mannyg3

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Mannyg3
by Mannyg3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced my old speakers in my 97 accord... they sound very good and they fit right in..and great price..do not put more then 50 watts through them..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mannyg3
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
7/6/2014

Customer review by iJustin

3.0 stars 7/6/2014 by iJustin
by iJustin

Just purchased these and installed them in my 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee to replace the back speakers which didn't work at all, but my front factory speakers sound way better and have MUCH MUCH deeper bass than these, but these aren't bad. The sound is clear and you can still feel the bass, it just isn't very deep but i wasn't expecting that from $50 speakers, if you're looking for something amazing then you should look else where, but if you just want something decent then these work just fine. But you might have to buy separate adaptors to have them fit in your car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iJustin
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
10/18/2015

Customer review by Raydel

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Raydel
by Raydel

I connected the speaker on my Toyota corolla 2013, sound better than factory speaker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raydel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement of factory speakers.
9/11/2015

Customer review by silveradoguy

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by silveradoguy
by silveradoguy

I got these for a Silverado pickup to replace the junk factory speakers that have already been replaced once since I had it. I got two of these for less than GM wanted for one of the factory speakers. They where easy to install, and sound great. Hopefully these will last me the length I have the truck now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silveradoguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pioneer speakers
7/27/2015

Customer review by Ford1985f

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Ford1985f
by Ford1985f

Really good, clean and loud sound. Best speaker for a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ford1985f
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm back with Music
11/30/2013

Customer review by JimmysRCourier

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by JimmysRCourier
by JimmysRCourier

I have a 1998 Ford Escort with the Premium Sound System. These speakers work so well. Went to best buy and the closest thing they could work out was well over 85.00. I have to say I'm shocked of how good they work. The test was a group call Seven Dust. Clear good bass mid and treble. Can't ask for more for the price. Thanks Wal Mart Jimmy :o)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmysRCourier
Gridley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a very good set of speakers
12/29/2013

Customer review by Quad91

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Quad91
by Quad91

Bought these for my crew cab sierra the highs were good but couldn't hold any bass took them back and got the kickers and wow what a difference!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quad91
Ashland city tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Sounds great
6/24/2014

Customer review by Eileen24

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Eileen24
by Eileen24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We installed the speakers on our motorcycle & it sounds great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eileen24
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great OEM Replacement
5/24/2014

Customer review by Bryan3744

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Bryan3744
by Bryan3744
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers sound great and they're priced right as we'll, I bought 4 sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryan3744
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.