Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
A staple in my makeup kit.
8/27/2013

Customer review by IvyBea

5.0 stars by IvyBea

I absolutely love this product. I have 'Blush' which is a beautiful light coral color, but the picture they have is way off. I like to layer this over a coral MAC color and the effect is really nice.This gloss is thick, juicy, moisturizing and the apricot extract smells and tastes heavenly. Will defiantly purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IvyBea
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/15/2014

Customer review by Burtsuser

5.0 stars by Burtsuser

Bought this in Pucker and love it. Smells wonderful and gives my lips a healthy dose of natural color. I plan to buy like 5 more of these for myself to stash around the house so I don't have to go hunting for the tube in my purse all the time. I also plan to give these as gifts, as friends have said they love the color (Pucker) and scent and the fact that it's all natural. Fyi, the color of Pucker is a lot lighter on your lips than it appears in the tube, so if you're looking for a natural pinkish/light apple tone, this fits the bill, but I wouldn't purchase any color lighter than this because I think it would just look clear.

Burtsuser
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
8/18/2014

Customer review by csj18

5.0 stars by csj18

I love the texture and the shine. It is very moisturizing and the moisture lasts for a few hours. It is very sheer, but I like having something that just enhances my natural lip color. I have Flutter and Wink.

csj18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Love this gloss!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Naina30

5.0 stars by Naina30

I was in the mood for something new and came across burts bees lip gloss. I bought it in 'whisper' and i am in love with it! its a very light pink color. it gives out the right amount of shine, not too harsh. it smells amazing--like apricots and the taste isnt too bad either haha. i do like how it is natural so it isn't drying my lips. i would def. recommend this to others.

Naina30
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
wink
8/26/2014

Customer review by angie1213

5.0 stars by angie1213

I love the way burt's feels on my lips. It's the only products I use.

angie1213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
8/26/2014

Customer review by mizho

5.0 stars by mizho

This lip shine is a my favorite. I love the texture and shine. It will give your lips a beautiful and natural tone and texture. It is moisturizing and long-lasting. The only thing is it is a little sticky. But I definitely recommend it.

mizho
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lip Gloss Ever
8/1/2014

Customer review by WendySmiles

5.0 stars by WendySmiles

I was very surprised with the other reviews because I believe this is the best lip gloss I've ever used. It lasts forever and feels so good. I believe the other users put it straight on the lips. I put it on top of my lip stick and my lips never feel dry. I LOVE it!

WendySmiles
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Simply the best!
9/23/2014

Customer review by BBLovin

5.0 stars by BBLovin

I have been using BB's lip shine for nearly 3 years and will not use another brand. Period. It feels weightless, not tacky/sticky, and the scent is light on the nose! And I don't worry when I know I'm ingesting some of this - it's natural! WooHoo! Thanks, BB! Keep up the great work!

BBLovin
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
fantastic
9/24/2014

Customer review by chicki

5.0 stars by chicki

i love this product, i have one in my car, purse, home

chicki
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Simply Great!
9/26/2014

Customer review by SLVS

5.0 stars by SLVS

I have been using the Lip Shine for years - it is great! Moisturizes perfectly and not sticky. Keeps the shine for hours and the scent is light. My 6 year old daughter loves it too!

SLVS
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great
9/26/2014

Customer review by KLCmG

5.0 stars by KLCmG

I like that it goes on and gives my lips a bit color and shine, but not to much. The only thing I would maybe consider a con is that sometimes it feels a bit grainy however, in it's own way it kind of exfoliates the lips... These feel very natural can definitely smell and taste the beeswax in these!

KLCmG
San Diego,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Beautiful color!
10/4/2014

Customer review by susz

5.0 stars by susz

Matches my skin tone and is perfect for use anytime :)

susz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite item
10/15/2014

Customer review by beeglossfan

5.0 stars by beeglossfan

One of my favorite items in my makeup bag. I love the moisture this product provides. Provides a natural sheer color.

beeglossfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No stickies
8/26/2014

Customer review by JayMP

4.0 stars by JayMP

I love that this lipgloss shines and gives color--but is NOT sticky. I hate sticky. The wide color choices make it even better. I have different colors based on my moods. I gave it 4/5 stars because I wish it lasted longer.

JayMP
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural sheer color
9/7/2014

Customer review by chemgirl

4.0 stars by chemgirl

This is a great lip color option who want glossy coverage that isn't over the top. I am quite fair, and apprieciate the natural sheen the light pink color imparts.

chemgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Moisturizing
9/15/2014

Customer review by Divagal30

4.0 stars by Divagal30

I love this lipshine it is pretty and so moisturizing.

Divagal30
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great product
10/11/2014

Customer review by ekmacula

4.0 stars by ekmacula

I've been using this for a couple of years, and I really like it. You get a hint of color with a bit of gloss. It does need to be refreshed quite often, but it is not sticky like the newly-released lip-gloss. It's fun, especially for those who don't wear makeup.

ekmacula
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank You, Burt's Bees!
3/27/2015

Customer review by Honeysuckle

4.0 stars by Honeysuckle

Love the lip shine got it in Wink, gives my lips a healthy glow :)

Honeysuckle
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOES ON SMOOTHLY
8/25/2014

Customer review by stormster

3.0 stars by stormster

I've enjoyed using Burt's Bees for many years and especially like their lip gloss. I really like the Lip Shine as it goes on smoothly and doesn't have a strange taste to it. However, it doesn't last very long on my lips either. I'm not sure if it's the natural ingredients but I do have to reapply it at least every 20 minutes and then it leaves my lips slightly drier.

stormster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not My Fave
4/1/2015

Customer review by Ciel

3.0 stars by Ciel

This has a good shine on my lips but honestly, I feel like it's a copy of the tinted lip balm. It doesn't stay on for long and doesn't have any color. It doesn't do anything for or against my lips. If I had to chose, I'd say go with the tinted lip balm.

Ciel
Minnesota, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews