Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
51
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 126 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Great for the price but has two limitations.
9/4/2013

Customer review by PAEBN

3.0 stars 9/4/2013 by PAEBN
by PAEBN

I wanted a small TV for our sunroom. Something that is not too expensive but large enough to watch. This TV fit the bill exactly and the price was a no brainer. Since we have other flat screen TVs to compare with, I did find two issues with this. First, if you are using the HDMI input, you cannot adjust the tint setting on the TV. That is an issue if you like to adjust the color other than "warm", "cool" or "normal". Second, when using the HDMI input, the zoom function works differently from the coax. The aspect ratio under the picture advanced settings is not what you would expect. The "Full 100%" and "Wide" settings are fine. The "Normal", "Zoom" and "Cinema" settings show pictures that are too narrow. This is not the way things work on my other flat screens with HDMI. Additionally, this is not the way things work with this TV on the COAX setting! The unconventional aspect ratio hold true for both normal 4x3 and wide screen 6x9 pictures. This is why I think the TV price is so low. If this is an issue for you, spend an extra $50 on a different set. As a side note, if you have not used small flat screen TV before you should be aware that all of them have limited sound from the speakers. I have a remote speaker setup that provides more sound. All in all, this is a good set for the money. But if the limitations are a problem for you, I would consider a different TV.

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAEBN
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by tlr10291

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by tlr10291
by tlr10291

I bought this TV for my boy because his got broke. I thought it was cool that he could use it for his computer also. When it was delivered we opened it right away to try it out. The TV is very cheaply made. It was very flimsy and light, not to bad for the price, you get what you pay for. We then plugged it in to make sure it worked the screen came on but was very dark so we tried to access the menu and could not get it to work from the remote nor the TV. He then hooked up a playstation to it and still nothing, so I tried the cable thinking it needed to have it hooked up still nothing. I think we may have just got a defective TV. I was not chancing that so I took it right back to my local walmart store and got another TV which I ended up paying an extra $50 for a different TV. I would not recommend this product if you are looking for quality. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (114) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlr10291
johnstown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great TV for the price!
8/11/2013

Customer review by setmomofthree

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by setmomofthree
by setmomofthree

I bought this TV for my 13 year old daughter. Her room is pink and she wanted a pink TV and this tv was one of the only options for that color. She has had it for two months and loves it! The sound quality is not the best but easily fixed with speakers. For a younger child the sound would probably not be an issue. The picture quality is excellent! Great TV for the price! Has some good features. The Wii was easily plugged in and looks great. In all, great TV for the price and the different colors it comes in are a bonus!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
setmomofthree
Salem, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful tv for a 9 year old!
11/6/2013

Customer review by DCMommie

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by DCMommie
by DCMommie

This tv is great for the price. My 9 year old daughter wanted a tv in her room for years. I finally broke down and bought one and it is pink! She loves it! The price was right.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCMommie
Washington. DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by Nthomas89

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Nthomas89
by Nthomas89

Such a great buy for the price!! Fits perfectly in my 3 yr old daughters bedroom and she is absolutely stoked about the pretty color!! So far seems to work great!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nthomas89
East Palatka, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 weeks still works
8/12/2013

Customer review by Bradbbbb

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Bradbbbb
by Bradbbbb

Ok it has been about 2 weeks and it still works. The picture is sharp and clear I was able to manually adjust the picture to my lighting and liking. This is definitely a cheaper model but that is what I wanted. I did buy the extra service plan. The sound is horrible and tinny. but I was able to hook up external speakers whose volume I can adjust with a additional setting in the Television. Overall I am happy with my purchase, since it is a lower end model I did not have great expectations.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bradbbbb
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 out of 3 didn't work
10/6/2013

Customer review by kmcvic

1.0 stars 10/6/2013 by kmcvic
by kmcvic

I bought 3 of these when Walmart had them on sale. Two for guest rooms at our lake home and one for the kitchen. One arrived broken, the second one works for a while and then the picture goes out for about 20 seconds and then comes back on. On the box it has a tag that reads...Do not return this tv to the store call........So I call them and they had nothing to say other than to check the walmart return policy. The other tv has been used once.....so far, so good. Junk. 99 dollars for a tv was not worth the hassle. Stick with Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmcvic
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
sound is horrible
8/16/2013

Customer review by Brequi

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Brequi
by Brequi

I am not picky at all, but the sound on this TV is horrible. The picture is great, but you will laugh out loud at how bad the sound quality is. Blast your cellphone once and that is how the sound is on this thing. Spend a little more on somehting else. Trust me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brequi
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/15/2013

Customer review by photoguy19607

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by photoguy19607
by photoguy19607

This is a very nice Television That I bought for my mom in a nursing home. She is very happy with it. It has a good quality picture and was easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photoguy19607
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
10/13/2013

Customer review by Didine2013

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Didine2013
by Didine2013

I was concerned about purchasing the item after reading some of the reviews. I decided to chance it...luckily, it was worth every cent! The picture clarity is awesome and the sound is great. I'd recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Didine2013
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
11/21/2013

Customer review by SCPainter

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by SCPainter
by SCPainter

I bought this TV for a bedroom, so the sound quality I had read about in other people's reviews really was not a problem. I adjusted the sound with the onboard features and it does fine in the bedroom. The picture is beautiful and I sure cannot complain with that. This is an ultra-thin TV, but I did not find it flimsy or problematic in any way. It is stable on the small stand that comes with it. The TV was delivered very quickly in the color I ordered, packed well, everything works. My only issue is that I need to get a better antenna to get the remaining channels since I don't have cable. This was mentioned in other reviews, but my husband didn't seem to think that was necessary. Well, it is necessary if you want all available channels. I currently have about half with rabbit ears, which I will correct soon. I am satisfied with this TV and feel it was a good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCPainter
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didnt last 24 hours
11/24/2013

Customer review by HeatherLynn27

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by HeatherLynn27
by HeatherLynn27

I bought this tv for my daughter's bedroom. Turned it on 12 hours after plugging it in and the picture was flickering. Within hours the picture was gone and there was only sound. Would not recommend. I thought this would be great for a child's bedroom so my expectations weren't very high but I did expect it to function properly. Boy was I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatherLynn27
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by benji371

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by benji371
by benji371

Completely happy with this product, ordered it on a Monday , on my front doorstep Wednesday

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benji371
E. Stroudsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
biggest bargain around
9/12/2013

Customer review by BILLNLOBO

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by BILLNLOBO
by BILLNLOBO

delivered on the third day with free shipping.comcast could not come up with a code for their cable box,said they never heard of this brand.so i called cielo support at 800 nbr..talked to a live technician in california within 3 minutes.he told me to tell comcast to use a samsung code.i did that and everything worked on the comcast remote control.picture is very good and controls are easy to work.the sound and volume are a little weak,but tolerable.great bargain for the price and best of all it's white and looks great in the kitchen.best bang for the buck!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BILLNLOBO
MORRISVILLE,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase for the Price!
8/15/2013

Customer review by VeryHappyMom22

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by VeryHappyMom22
by VeryHappyMom22

I bought this tv for my 13 month old. Her room is pink and lavendar and shopped around for a pink flat screen tv but the ones I found were very expensive. I found this one on Walmart's website and got it for a GREAT price during the Cyber Monday sale. It arrived in perfect condtion, was easy to setup and my daughter has been watching her favorite Disney movies on it. The picture quality is great! I love the fact that it fits perfectly in her room as well as match the decor of her room. I would recommend the pink tv to anyone who wants to match the tv to the room's decor as well as get a great tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryHappyMom22
Calvert, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Deal
10/3/2013

Customer review by DAMath78

1.0 stars 10/3/2013 by DAMath78
by DAMath78

I purchase this TV site to store. Picked the TV up took it home plugged it in and the picture came up all wiggle and fuzzy with big lines running through it. I would not recommend this TV as a good buy. However when I returned the TV I was able to get another on same inches but a different brand and only paid a $11 difference in pricing. Walmart was fair and that will keep me coming back to shop with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAMath78
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This was a disaster!
9/8/2013

Customer review by DissatisfiedWithPurchase

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by DissatisfiedWithPurchase
by DissatisfiedWithPurchase

I was unable to use the product ordered because no attention was given to preparing the television for shipment. My set was sent in its manufacturer's box with no padding to protect it in shipment. Of course the screen was cracked when I received it. Needless to say you have lost my business.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissatisfiedWithPurchase
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm Actually Suprised at How Nice This TV Is
8/28/2013

Customer review by mommytime3

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by mommytime3
by mommytime3

I've had this TV for two weeks now, it was on sale for $99 and I even bought the 2 year protection plan for only $9 bucks, so I felt like I had nothing lose by trying this TV out. Well so far I was right. This TV has a nice clear picture and the volume goes up pretty loud for a 24 inch. The only flaw is it does take a little longer for the channels to change and also it only as 1 hdmi port, but over all for the money I couldn't have bought a better TV, and not to mention it's Pink. So anyone that is skeptical of this TV don't be and If your looking for a cute inexpensive TV..I really recommend this one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytime3
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2013

Customer review by BAP7

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by BAP7
by BAP7

Exceptionally light weight. Small frame allowing more picture to view. Difficult to find right antenna and placement for full appliance functions. Guess what? You actually talk with support reps with 5- minutes. And, you get results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAP7
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never again
8/26/2013

Customer review by PalsForever

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by PalsForever
by PalsForever

I brought this tv for my daughter for her dorm room. The picture quality is horrible and it is very flimsy. I had to stick a dvd box under the front so it wouldn't fall over. I'm taking this tv back to the store and get a better one. I guess you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PalsForever
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews