Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
68
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 267 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews
LOVE MY "WHITE TV"
12/16/2013

Customer review by MARHEN88

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by MARHEN88
by MARHEN88

This is a really nice TV, the picture quality is great, the sound is great too!! the price is perfect $174. you can beat that! plus is WHITE!! How awesome is that?? It looks great in my little office! see pictures below.. I think it looks awesome!! I LOVE IT! THANK YOU WALMART!! I really recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MARHEN88
ELP,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value
1/5/2014

Customer review by nejuza

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by nejuza
by nejuza

I had never heard of this brand before and was a bit nervous about my purchase. I did some research; Cielo was granted a license and starting doing business in the US in the spring of 2013. They are totally legit - just simply "brand-spanking new" in America. With no history on quality or longevity of their products...I went ahead and purchased the 4 year warranty from Walmart for peace of mind. I have had the TV for about 3 months now. It has exceeded my expectations and has performed flawlessly for my needs. Admittedly, the first priority for me was a WHITE tv set (to match my modern interior decor)...VERY rare out there (at least, what is available for the US market for new units)...at the time of my purchase, I believe this 32" Cielo was the ONLY hdtv available in white (they have other color options for the 32" size and even more color to choose from in their smaller sizes). Side Note: several tv manufacturers used to carry white as an option years ago, but have long discontinued making those products, some are still available - but only in the used products market - but I personally was not looking forward to 5+ year old hdtv technology. This 32" Cielo TE3258H 720p is a very good and solid, basic LED HDTV. I connected high quality exterior powered speakers (via the headphone jack) to get premium sound (the built in speakers are average and just adequate). Like other reviews have stated, the built-in speakers do physically "stick out" to the rear of the body of the tv...so do not purchase a slim-line style of wall mount (if you plan to hang the tv). I purchased an Inland brand fixed wall mount that deliberately held the tv approx. 1.5 inches away from the plane of the wall (see attached 2 pics); it worked perfectly. The only flaw that is discernible is a bit more LED backlight "bleed" from the edges that one might normally expect, particularly in the upper left hand corner general area; other reviews have noted this as well; this is only noticeable when the tv is in a "pure black" state (as in when it is waiting for the DVD player or connected iPad to initiate). It is not annoying or does not do anything to alter the picture quality - especially once the movie/video/tv program starts playing - in my opinion. I am technology oriented, but I am not a super purist or perfectionist Audio/Visual type....I would go so far as to say that it would not bother 90% of typical tv watchers out there. I have had 3 parties in the 3 months that I've had the tv....and 100% of my guests saw nothing at all wrong with the picture quality even after I pressed them with questions like "what do you think of the picture quality" or "do you see anything even slightly out of the ordinary when you were watching the football game?"...... Bottom line, in the "$200 and below" category of HDTVs, do not hesitate to purchase this one; I recommend this and would purchase another with no reservations (even if it were to be a non-white tv unit).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nejuza
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS TV!!
9/18/2013

Customer review by JJ2649

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by JJ2649
by JJ2649
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GOT THIS TV FOR MY DAUGHTERS ROOM. SHE LOVES IT! ESPECIALLY THE FACT THAT ITS PINK..WORKS GREAT AT A GREAT PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (50) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJ2649
Auburn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV!! Love it.
12/12/2013

Customer review by cay1

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by cay1
by cay1

Purchased this TV for my 22 month old and she loves it. The sound is wonderful and the picture is perfect. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cay1
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice tv especially for the price
10/30/2013

Customer review by CJJC

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by CJJC
by CJJC

Ordered this on Monday and it was here on Wednesday. I did pay 2.95 to ship it faster. Can't get any faster than that. I put the base on, it holds the TV well, no leaning to the front like some said. It is white, I wanted that color for our guest room, I was right to get the white one. Some thought it looked cheap, I do not, just different from the regular black TV's. I set it up, it does most of it for you and did take maybe 10 minutes to search all channels. There is a tiny delay when you change channels, not a problem. I adjusted the picture for sharpness and it is very nice. The sound is fine also. We have a 50 inch Sharp, 3D with Bose surround sound as our main TV and this 32" does not even come close. If I wanted to spend a fortune on a TV for the guest room I would have bought another Sharp. I think for the money this is a great TV for the bedroom, kitchen, guest room, dorm room or kids TV. Glad I read all the reviews and bought this one. I will not use it with my computer or gaming just for guests, grandkids and the occasional night when my husband snores all night.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJJC
Delavan, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
As Good as any TV I've seen
12/2/2013

Customer review by mtrworks

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by mtrworks
by mtrworks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having never heard of a Cielo Flat Screen I was concerned, however this unit does everything any other TV does and more. This TV has 3 HDMI jacks, VGA, two USB ports, Headphone port, all standard RCA ports for non HDMI DVD Players and Surround Sound which few if any others have. You actually get an instruction manual and don't have to download one from your computer. The Setup Wizard does everything for you and you have the channels operational in five minutes. When I picked the TV up I couldn't believe the size of the box and I carried it in one arm. The standard flat base allows you to tilt the unit forward and backward to suit. I read 138 Reviews and only one was to talk about the TV not working. By calling the 800 number they were told to return to Walmart. Problem solved. For a few dollars more I bought a full 3 year warranty. A great price for a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtrworks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV with features other TVs don't have.
10/16/2013

Customer review by RobertM12

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by RobertM12
by RobertM12

The Manufacturers warranty is 90 days on labor and one year on parts so spend $20 and extend it to 3 years. This TV has a headphone jack so I plugged in a set of speakers for my computer and they sound great. It also has a coax out ( digital sound ) so you can run it through a home theater receiver. You can hook up your computer VGA and use the TV speakers PC audio in. I use the VGA connection for my Xbox and the picture is outstanding. I only had to add the base with 4 screws. Heavy base about 2 lbs with a metal plate with an arrow that points to the front of the Tv. There are mounting points on the back for wall mounting. You can even remove the bracket the base screws into. This TV is thin and lite the box is 1/3 the size that my Vizeo 32" came in. It will easily fit in the back seat of any car. This TV only uses 65 watts.

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertM12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Screen didnt work
9/11/2013

Customer review by jenqalm

1.0 stars 9/11/2013 by jenqalm
by jenqalm

I am writing a bad review because once I received the TV, the screen was broken. I dont mean physically with a cracked screen, I mean internally fried. When you turned on the screen it was all white, you could BARELY make out the TV logo on it. I thought it may have been the color resolution or setting messed up, but we somehow made our way to those specific settings and changed the brightness, contract, etc but it didnt change at all. I also read it was supposed to start with a "wizard" to get your tv settings in order first hand when you turn it on the first time, but again it didnt do that either. I am believing this tv was refurbished or used before getting sent to us. Based on the reviews for this TV, Im really hoping this was a fluke and I just have bad luck. I have made the catious decision to re-order the same tv, so I will remove this review later on if the second one works great. We will see however.

Was this review helpful? (36) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenqalm
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great TV So Far & Great TV for the Price
12/26/2013

Customer review by JimboinSac

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by JimboinSac
by JimboinSac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had it for a week and I purchased it for our bedroom to replace an old 20" box TV. Easy to unpack and attach the stand which I did alone. It looks good even when it's not in use and with the ultra slim screen it doesn't take up much room. Initial set up was relatively intuitive and I only looked at the manual one time. I did scan for channels which it recommended even though I hooked it up to a cable box. Not sure I needed to do that or not? The picture is fine and rivals the quality of more expensive TV's and the sound is adequate. There are enough picture and sound adjustments to get them both to your liking. It's not a smart TV so there aren't many features but that is what I wanted for a bedroom TV. The only complaint, and its minor, is that I couldn't fully sink it to the universal remote from the cable company (volume & mute only work on the TV remote). So far I'm very happy with my purchase and hope to get a few years’ use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimboinSac
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, Great Value
8/23/2013

Customer review by wdmc85

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by wdmc85
by wdmc85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this tv. At first i was not sure whether or not i wanted to order it because it was a 32" tv for only $199 and i did not see that anywhere else and i had never heard of the brand. The tv came in fast and it is a great tv, it is very slim and looks great. I got it because i was sick of hooking up my ps3 to my old standard definition tv and not being able to read the things and being young i don't have a big budget so this tv was perfect. It is the perfect size and perfect price.

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdmc85
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV for the price!
9/10/2013

Customer review by KSPuck

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by KSPuck
by KSPuck

We received our Cielo 32" TV within 5 days of ordering. It is a true "ultra slim". The picture is excellent. The sound is good, we keep it on the low side because it is pretty loud. It was a very easy setup. It comes in different colors and we did receive the color that we wanted. I plan to purchase one for each of our bedrooms! I would recommend this product to anyone who is planning to purchase a great TV for an even better price!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSPuck
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/24/2013

Customer review by mplsricky

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by mplsricky
by mplsricky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this TV 11 days ago and am very satisfied with the value I got, picture is quite good, sound is at least avg. to better than avg. especially for a low end model. works great with computer and PS3 using HDMI. Also purchased a Vizeo sound bar to pair with the TV and it works great and easy to hook up by simply using the headphone input to connect. Would be nice to have a usb connect, but can simply use laptop instead. Very thin and nice looking unit! Overall I am very satisfied and would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a great bargain priced TV.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mplsricky
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, with pro's and con's.
12/9/2013

Customer review by Sharonahhh

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Sharonahhh
by Sharonahhh

The price can't be beat for the size and features. I have only had this TV a few days but am happy with it. I chose the model that comes in a white housing so I can see/read the inputs more easily - so glad I did! The white housing makes a big decorating difference too, as it practically fades into the wall when it's not turned on. Love that! Pros: great value for the size tv and features. It has very bright whites. The digital receiver is better than my other tv. It captures many more over-the-air channels. The plastic housing comes in your choice of color. Cons: slow response times, the brightness is not even across the screen. I see clusters of brightness which are most noticeable when the screen changes from commercial to program. It is not bothersome to me, but if you want an even brightness, it might be a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharonahhh
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved everything about it!
9/21/2013

Customer review by WallysFan

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by WallysFan
by WallysFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a pink tv for our spare bedroom, and it did not disappoint. The shipping was superfast, the setup was super easy, and I have enjoyed everyday since. I have not had to turn the volume up much at all, so the sound is great. Once you figure out what picture option you prefer the picture is awesome. I found the white snow in the movie was very accurate as well as the darker scenes. I believe this is the best purchase I have made in a long time, and where else can you get a pink tv?

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallysFan
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great slim feature!
10/8/2013

Customer review by Dro24

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Dro24
by Dro24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Tv so far i read all ofd the reveiews before buying this and i was skeptical but so far its a great Tv for a great price. I bought it for my dorm room in college so it is being used everyday! I like this product and it was a great buy. I approve!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dro24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. But?
11/13/2013

Customer review by SureFix

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by SureFix
by SureFix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online, Received The T.V. very fast. That's where the problem starts, The base for the T.V. is glass and was busted to pieces (lucky it is safety glass) called 1-800 # provided in manual explained Broken glass. No problem states the person on the other line we go over the logistics and the person states this will ship in 24-48 hrs. Almost 3 weeks later the base arrives it is the wrong base (color) all scratched up like it was kicked around for several years. The T.V. works fine Customer service is lacking I called on this three times in the almost three weeks. and was made feel as if I was bothering them.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SureFix
Saint Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty in Pink....or white or gray
8/13/2013

Customer review by squirp

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by squirp
by squirp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a white framed TV for my patio- pool area, and this was one of few available: Price was right, image is bight and clear, sound is adequate with rear speakers, and from the pool who cares as long as the volumn is turned up. Priced outdoor TV's and they were too expensive. This works for me in in a large sliding window facing the pool. Not recommended to swivel 360% but the thin 32" Tv is lightweight and easy to turn around. OH, it comes in pink for the girls bedroom and gray for the boys. Maybe not my primary TV, but so far it's beyond my expectations. There's a slight delay when changing channels...so maybe not for the now-generation of instant gratification.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirp
Deltona Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by picknick

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by picknick
by picknick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant about trying a brand that I couldn't find info on, but the price was great and previuos customer reveiws were very favorable; so I took a chance. At first, I was disappointed with the picture clarity, but after connecting my DVR with an hdmi cable, the picture is amazing. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picknick
Santa Rosa, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
8/29/2013

Customer review by Kikimolly14

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Kikimolly14
by Kikimolly14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not too sure about this t.v. because I was not familiar with the brand. Once we got it out the box and onto the wall, I was immediately pleased. The picture is extremely clear, the sound is remarkable and this is just or my 9 year old. Her t.v. Is better than ours! She loves it, we love, it was just a great buy, and of course the price didn't hurt either.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kikimolly14
Great Falls,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OVERALL I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS BEAUTIFUL TV!
11/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 1st rush delivery of this TV came in ahead of schedule but the picture was defective. Not to worry it was an EASY RETURN to a WALMART store. So I ordered a 2nd one standard delivery and it came fast ahead of schedule (like 3-4 days). This one works great! My bedroom furniture is white so this TV looks BEAUTIFUL in my room! White TVs are so hard to find. They can cost 1000's of $$$. I was concerned about what the sound would be like because I'm a musician and my ears are tuned to what's good. Actually the sound is not bad at all. You can go into 'Settings' to add more Bass to get a richer sound. You can use the headphone jack in the back to simply add more speakers. The picture quality is fine. Of course the HiDef channels look the best. A 1080p would be better but this 720p is not bad at all. I'm ok with it. May not be good for sports though. I watched a popular HiDef cartoon movie on it and it was crisp and clear. The TV is 32' but if they made a 42' I'd buy it immediately! I'm so proud of how it looks. I think this is great for a bedroom, small home gym, kitchen, large bathroom - smaller spaces. You can't beat the price for this sleek, modern-looking WHITE TV.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews