Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 33 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
GREAT BUY
8/9/2013

Customer review by JEM344

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by JEM344
by JEM344

FOR THE SALE PRICE ONLINE ...IT'S A GOOD PRICE FOR A DVD COMBO, PERFECT SIZE FOR THAT SMALL ROOM OR RV LIVING WHICH IS WHY I RECENTLY PURCHASED IT..IT HAS A GREAT PICTURE

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEM344
ADKINS TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2013

Customer review by MeVaugh

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by MeVaugh
by MeVaugh

It was very easy to set up. Did not have to read instruction book. At first I was scare to buy it because of the name. Price was right.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeVaugh
23075
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for college dorm or bedroom, No remote codes
9/26/2013

Customer review by YooperJon

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by YooperJon
by YooperJon

My wife and I bought this Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo online shipped site to store for a great price! We have had it for about a month using it in our bedroom and have had no problems other than our charter cable tv universal remote won't work with it... Charter has no code for this brand in it's set up pamphlet. I also searched the web extensively and there is little to no information on this Cielo Brand other than it being very recently registered for buisness in the US as a company out of Hong Kong. Even fixya website has people asking for remote codes for this tv brand with no solution responses... Walmart please look into this and let us know the remote codes. Otherwise, this is a great tv-dvd unit with a great price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YooperJon
Kingsford, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned
9/23/2013

Customer review by CRodz

2.0 stars 9/23/2013 by CRodz
by CRodz

I got my TV / DVD Combo and as soon I tried to play a DVD it got stuck inside. I finally got it out and put the TV back in the box and went to return it. You can hear the noise of the DVD player while watching the movie. I was used to my old insignia which worked perfect for over 8yrs so I went a bought a new insignia TV/DVD same size for $20 more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRodz
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An wonderful surprise!
9/16/2013

Customer review by Zannuk

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Zannuk
by Zannuk

I was a little skeptical when I purchased this television, but I have been very very pleased. It fits in my space perfectly. Good picture and sound for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zannuk
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the money!
8/28/2013

Customer review by Boofcats

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Boofcats
by Boofcats

Bought this for my daughters dorm room as she starts her first year of college. It exceeded my expectations in every way!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boofcats
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picture went out after half an hour
9/10/2013

Customer review by Zoss

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Zoss
by Zoss

Bought this TV online for my daughter's room. Worked fine for half an hour, then the picture went out. We were playing a DVD when the TV went black, but the sound kept playing. It seemed like a good deal online. Returned it to a local store and got a different brand. Return was easy to do. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS TELEVISION.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoss
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by ldljr

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ldljr
by ldljr

Fantastic Purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldljr
Weatherford, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bang for your Buck!
1/29/2014

Customer review by Samba

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Samba
by Samba

I wanted a tv-dvd combo that was functional, good quality, unobtrusive and sleek with small footprint that could blend in my guestroom... viola! Cielo was the perfect answer. It has a good picture quality, standard sound and well-functioning dvd player. It's sleek and compact where I don't need or see a big clunky dvd player underneath taking up physical and visual space. It's very easy setup and use (including with my Dish Network service). It arrived several days before the expected date in great condition. I love my Cielo! I have recommended this product to my 3 sisters. Feel free to check out the photos below.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samba
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was broken from the get go
12/17/2013

Customer review by kpar15

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by kpar15
by kpar15

Opened the box plugged it in and there was a line going down the tv about an inch wide. The pixels were not working. Returned to my nearest walmart store and returned it. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpar15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal!
9/10/2013

Customer review by Rowdy5

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Rowdy5
by Rowdy5

East set up, good picture and perfect price for tv/DVD combo in my kids rooms. Just what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rowdy5
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plug and Play, easy!
12/14/2013

Customer review by TVwatcher101

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by TVwatcher101
by TVwatcher101

I had to replace an old flat screen TV, so I went on Walmart.com on Cyber Monday and got one of the cheapest TV/DVD combo. It came in 5 days. It's about 5 pounds lighter than the older models which was smaller, and I love the DVD feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVwatcher101
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good tv for the price.
9/10/2013

Customer review by KCChiefsgirl

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by KCChiefsgirl
by KCChiefsgirl

So far it's been a pretty good tv, we wanted a basic tv with a DVD player for the kids and so far this seems to be suitable for what we were looking for. Picture is pretty good and volume seems good too. No issues yet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCChiefsgirl
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor quality product
11/12/2013

Customer review by 12Shopper8675309

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by 12Shopper8675309
by 12Shopper8675309

Well, I was a little skeptical when I ordered this. I should have listened to my gut in the first place. The TV arrived and after getting it set up we could not get the DVD player to play anything. IT even wouldn't eject the disc for quite a while. We finally managed to get it out after turning the set on and off a few times. I can't speak to the quality of the picture, sound, etc because I bought this for DVD use only. But it definitely has a cheap feel to it. It's worth paying a little more and getting a quality name brand product. I took this back the next day. Hooray for Walmart's easy returns!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Shopper8675309
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible
12/9/2013

Customer review by MRBy

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MRBy
by MRBy

Black line down middle of screen. Returned

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRBy
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grate tv for the bedroom
9/12/2013

Customer review by masteroflaj

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by masteroflaj
by masteroflaj

I got my new Cileo it was just right size for my granddaughter room, We wacth it all day then went to bed when we got up the next day. We turned on the tv and it had all of these line going through it. I turned it off and back on but still the line was there, I call Walmart told them about the tv, They said to return it to us postage free and they would send me a new one. This is why I like Walmart they have the best guaranteed, I will inform all of my friends to shop at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masteroflaj
rialto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tv for the kids
8/25/2013

Customer review by poperbear

2.0 stars 8/25/2013 by poperbear
by poperbear

The tv was flipping out and we couldn't put it on a program

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poperbear
Mamou LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
12/29/2013

Customer review by MegaRitavilleNet

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MegaRitavilleNet
by MegaRitavilleNet

great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegaRitavilleNet
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect bedroom tv
11/11/2013

Customer review by CarolSays

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by CarolSays
by CarolSays

For a low cost, good picture, DVD player included flat screen HD TV this is a good deal. I purchased online for a good price. It's a great deal for the price. Picture is sharp but the volume is not as précise as you'd like but it's not a big deal. It's a great tv for the bedroom. Never heard of this brand before but set works like a charm. No problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolSays
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV/DVD Combo for a good price
3/8/2014

Customer review by tabby07

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by tabby07
by tabby07

I did my research and this tv/dvd combo was the best deal. They had smaller tvs that costed more and its like thats stupid. This also eliminates cords and saves space because i no longer need a separate dvd player, thats what really appealed to me. Great picture, really great sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabby07
Rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews