Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

264 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

264 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 stars
68
1-20 of 212 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Not so great
10/25/2013

Customer review by MsJoyceP

2.0 stars 10/25/2013 by MsJoyceP
by MsJoyceP

I was hoping this would be a decent starter tablet for my daughters, 8 and 12. I bought them after reading the reviews, saying that I could install Google Play with a little bit of work and effort, so I figured what the heck. After about a week of trying and failing to set up Google Play and the Amazon app, I decided to take them back. I exhausted all efforts in trying to install these and it just did not work. The tablets were also slower than I would have liked them to be, I'm a teacher and I have the patience of Job, but my patience ran thin with these. The screen resolution is horrible, I was constantly moving the tablet so that I would be able to view the screen. Lots of freezing and my daughters didn't really care for it, it wasn't capable of keeping up with YouTube and the few games that they like to play online. Anyhow, I returned them and just spent more money on a tablet with Google play already installed. The size was nice, but this tablets just not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (92) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJoyceP
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Price, Games Might Lag
8/14/2013

Customer review by Tavioman

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Tavioman
by Tavioman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read most of the reviews for this tablet before purchasing, It was brought to my attention this tablet wouldn't work with (Google Play) so I use (1Mobile Market) as a alternative marketplace. I would not recommend this tablet for gamers as it will lag or stall. But it is great for web browsing and streaming videos/music through Wifi which is why I bought it anyway, "Chrome" wont work on this tablet for some reason. Great for kids or first time tablet owners but not if you already own a tablet that supports Google Play (Like a Nexus, Samsung, Motorola, Etc.), it would feel as if you're downgrading. The back light on the LCD screen is weird because i need to tilt the tablet to view correctly as the lighting will change the color a bit if not seen at a angle. I'm happy with my purchase, i've owned other tablets that cost a little over $100 that has given me the same quality and performance. I recommend this model if you are looking for a tablet in the $100 range and can go without Google Play.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tavioman
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please Don't buy
11/21/2013

Customer review by TheLovelyOne

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by TheLovelyOne
by TheLovelyOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this tablet on a Tuesday, by Wednesday this tablet gave me problems and by Saturday I returned it and got a refund. Walmart's customer service is amazing. I was able to get a refund with no hassle. This tablet was so slow that sometimes I felt like I wanted to throw it. By the time the browser would load up on the darn thing a message would pop up and say ”The Browser is not responding" with the options of waiting and or closing the browser. You might as well close the browser because if you don't, the thing would be stuck to only crash two seconds later!!! The camera is so horrid, it looks like your image is in x-ray mode. This tablet COST's way to much for it to be so horrendous. Walmart should just give these tablets away for free!!! Also the Launcher would always stop working as well, leaving the tablet unresponsive at times. From Wednesday to Saturday this tablet crashed at least 5 times a day,and every time it crashed I had to turn the tablet off and back on to get the tablet to act right...I wanted to rate this with 0 stars!!! I HOPE THIS HELPS!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheLovelyOne
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over priced paperweight
10/14/2013

Customer review by Mary6699

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Mary6699
by Mary6699
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this not expecting it to be top of the line because of the price. I did not expect it to be as bas as it was. I do NOT however blame walmart. You can not use the Kindle app, You can use Nook, The camera only allows you to take photos of yourself as the back side camera does not work and is "being worked on" according to the company. You can not get tech support on the phone can only reach them via email and then wait for the reply. In my case after a week of use the screen froze and I could not slide it to move at all nor would it allow me to reset it. The book enclosed with the order had photos of a different item. Please save your money toward something that works better. Maybe I got a lemon but with the way this worked it would be one giant seed and no lemons lol.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary6699
Pevely Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2013

Customer review by Totally4fun

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Totally4fun
by Totally4fun

I purchased this tablet for my daughter; she loves it. So here is he break down: picture quality is nice better than most inexpensive tablets. No Google Play....bummer, right? Nevertheless, you can download Amazon Market and other android markets. It has HDMI so you can hook it up to a TV set. E-mail works well too. Battery life is not that great, maybe 4hrs. On a full charge. All of the apps we downloaded work well. Games such as Angry Birds work smoothly. We purchased this tablet for 59.00. As of today it is 69.00. This tablet would be a great 2nd tablet or an inexpensive tablet for a child ages 6-12. Remember, this cannot compare to an ipad; but it does what it claims to do, I have revieeed many, many tablets, this tablet overall is better than most. Hope this helped...happy surfing!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totally4fun
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK web browser
7/13/2013

Customer review by audiemurphy

3.0 stars 7/13/2013 by audiemurphy
by audiemurphy

I have been using mine for two days. The screen is a bit blurry. But it is snappier and more responsive than I expected for the the 1 ghz processor. But, no google play store is a major problem. The slideme store supplied for apps is horrible--it has hardly any worthwhile apps. I didn't realize how important having google play is. If you search the internet for other places to download apps, they are usually just links back to google play. I wanted a popular app: tunein (internet radio) and could not obtain it. This tablet is okay for web browsing, but is starving for apps.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audiemurphy
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Tablet for the price
7/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We ordered this tablet online without seeing it, so we were not sure what to expect. It arrived by fedex quicker than what we were expecting. It is amazingly fast. Very cute. Plays videos perfect. Great for internet use. We were very impressed. I Ordered this for my husband, who is not very computer literate, and he has no problem getting around on it.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2013

Customer review by madiyy

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by madiyy
by madiyy

this is an amazing tablet its a little slow but it is perfect for apps and games i would definitely recommend it to anyone who's new or never used a tablet it is very easy to set up as well

Was this review helpful? (121) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madiyy
Cicero,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2013

Customer review by mlindsey

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by mlindsey
by mlindsey

This product says it is a google android tablet but it does not support google play so you can not download any apps!

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlindsey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/24/2013

Customer review by Saisharma

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Saisharma
by Saisharma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its good at price but you cant play any online streaming videos like from youtube -

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saisharma
henrico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage but . . .
8/3/2013

Customer review by laughalot901

2.0 stars 8/3/2013 by laughalot901
by laughalot901

After 14 days this tablet refused to boot. Turned it on and it showed the boot-up screen. That's it. There are 2 reasons I did not give this tablet 1 star. 1. Walmart did refund my money--thank you. 2. Despite other reviewers complaining they couldn't get apps. I did get apps. Use amazon market place and you can get apps like Netflix and AngryBirds for free. You will need apps because even the browser on this tablet is pathetic. If you get a good one and use Amazon marketplace you can make it work. Truly, I am surprised walmart hasn't set up their own app store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laughalot901
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2013

Customer review by natemoose

1.0 stars 7/11/2013 by natemoose
by natemoose

No google play and can not down load it, not supported so good apps

Was this review helpful? (81) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natemoose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
There's a reason it's so cheap!
7/15/2013

Customer review by NotXelioFan

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by NotXelioFan
by NotXelioFan

Guess what? This tablet doesn't download or play ANY apps!!! So if you need any functionality beyond playing music, search internet (but don't download anything!), etc. You are out of luck. This is P900A model, by the way.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotXelioFan
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product considering the price.
8/11/2013

Customer review by Chocochip

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Chocochip
by Chocochip

I just received the Xelio tablet today and I am very happy with this product. Taking into consideration the price of the tablet it runs very well. Quick connect to our wifi network. It doesn't have Google Play but it does have SlideMe Market which has many useful and fun applications and tools (and games). I don't find the touch screen to be slow (you can accelarate it if need be). The app installations are quick and easy. It was charge and go. It's slightly heavier than other tablets that have come through my hands (my husband is a electronic and comp technician). It has an overall smooth feel. Obviously if you are used to the more expensive models you will find this one lacking but it does extremely well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chocochip
Avon Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Like the size but speed and downloading bad.
7/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for portability and downloading free apps. The size is about the only good news. Its pretty slow and I can't get any of the free apps to download. If you just want to check e-mail and other personal info its fine. I'm going to return.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ab Basic Tablet
11/14/2013

Customer review by takedajurnee

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by takedajurnee
by takedajurnee

I just receive my tablet three says ago. I been using my tablet every since.The pro's about this tablet it's cheap.Which is a good thing when you're on a budget. This tablet ran off jelly bean android. I was able to download Google play store from a third parry and install it to my device without any problems. You tube works fine when I installed a you tube app instead of going online to find you tube. The web browser works good. The slide me market doesn't have any real games or anything useful to me. My WiFi connection works fine with this device although it seem to freeze on me. It could be my internet or becuase it has only one processor. Overall it is a good tablet for basic needs. I love the screen its huge. The designed of tablet is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takedajurnee
st.louis,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For Price
8/3/2013

Customer review by technicallyno

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by technicallyno
by technicallyno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got the item for my daughter. When my wife went to activate it, she realized it didn't have Google Play. Google Play had all of the apps we used for our daughter's homeschooling. Once we figured out how to use Slide Me, which is this tablets app store, we were able to retrieve comparable apps to replace the others. It is a good tablet for its price. Be advised though that the app store is not Google Play. Otherwise, if you are looking for a good tablet at a reasonable price, this one works. It is great for first time users or young kids. Also if you watch a lot of youtube you have to download tubmate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technicallyno
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not waste your money
10/31/2013

Customer review by sjtgma

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by sjtgma
by sjtgma

I bought this tablet mostly for games and Facebook. It was useless to me. You cannot get Google Play Store and the games that you can get are not even close to the ones I like. It is difficult to use and the screen is not bright enough. The camera is worthless. Pictures are dark and not very sharp. My grandchildren wont even use it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjtgma
Big Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Okay for kids first tablet
7/26/2013

Customer review by WalmartMarylandShopper

2.0 stars 7/26/2013 by WalmartMarylandShopper
by WalmartMarylandShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $60 I would say this is a good value...for a kids tablet. But compared to my Nexus 7, this thing is junk. I’d never use it as my primary tablet. The viewing angle for this tablet is close to zero (must look straight onto it). Although this tablet does not have Google Play, it does have SlideMe (a Google Play competitor). Every App we’ve wanted has been available and works just fine from SlideMe. Netflix, Youtube, Kindle reader, Ropes, Angry Birds, etc. all work just fine on this tablet. Not sure what kind of problems other reviewers are having when they say they cannot download any Apps and that streaming video doesn't work. I don’t feel this tablet will be as rugged as by Nexus 7, but it’s still working just fine after 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartMarylandShopper
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by BRobinson88

2.0 stars 7/4/2013 by BRobinson88
by BRobinson88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tablet couldn't keep up with what I was doing. The processor is slow.

Was this review helpful? (51) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRobinson88
altoona, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews