Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

183 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

183 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
42
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 stars
41
1-20 of 145 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
I am a tech geek and wanted to share a review...
9/20/2013

Customer review by ErikainMA

2.0 stars 9/20/2013 by ErikainMA
by ErikainMA

About me: I work with Android development - hobbyist but experienced. I have made custom ROMs and developed a few apps. I am a recognized contributor on xda-developers. I knew exactly from the specs what I should get (low end, generic, China-made tablet) and that would have met my needs for this item. I have better devices for other purposes. This is a very disappointing tablet even at $79.99, which I strongly do not recommend. Why I needed this: I am presenting at a conference and need a tablet to set on the table to display a simple website. Bottom line: It does not matter how cheap a tablet is if it won't do the basics. What if it cost $10? Why would you want this? I respect those who have given positive reviews, but I strongly advise everyone to pay a little more, still get an economy tablet, but one that will serve you well. Issues: (1) Top of my list, the noted specs are NOT accurate. Both the listing and the box will say 4GB internal storage. There is ABOUT HALF of that, if you count the Android system partition even. I ran FreeSpace to get a picture to share with you. Hopefully it will attach to my review. If not, reply and I'll send it. This is fresh out of the box: Internal / data partition 0.98 GB (1GB) System partition 0.50 GB Internal mnt/sdcard storage 1.60 GB Total: 2.6 GB (counting all aspects of the device, even the Android system partition) (2) Display is strangely reflective - mirror like almost. I've never seen this to this extent on a device. Hard to see screen without seeing your own face. (3) Text is fuzzy, not as clear at it is even on first generation smartphones. (4) Google apps have to be side-loaded. This is fine for me, but a novice might not appreciate it. They ship this with a strange, small "app store" but what you want is the Google Play Store. That's where apps come from for Android. The google apps suite is all free, and you can find downloads all over the internet. Google how to download the apk files and load them onto your tablet to install. No big deal but not something you should have to do. Most lower end tablets ship with the market. This sort of thing is what you have to do with chinese ebay tablets. Why is this on walmart.com? (5) There will never be a software update. Normally, Android gets update options. What you get it what you will have, period. I emailed the manufacturer one question. Got a closed ticket before I could even ask a follow-up. Also, the manufacturer's website appears to be something an individual maintains. There's no "factory firmware" to download, for example, something that most low end tablets have access to. (6) There is a very similarly named device: Xelio Odys. I am not familiar with that device, but from googling I can say that this is not that device. (7) This has Rockchip RK2928 inside, if you want to google for that. "FYI" and should be in the specs but it's not. Hope this is helpful to some people. Pay a little more and get a brand you've heard of - i.e., the lowest price tablet of a real brand. Cheers.

Was this review helpful? (491) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErikainMA
Masachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Top 1000 contributor
Seems like a nice tablet - but w/some reservations
6/13/2013

Customer review by quasiname

3.0 stars 6/13/2013 by quasiname
by quasiname

I'm certainly not an expert but this seems like a nice tablet - especially for the money. It doesn't feel or look cheap but there are several things of which a buyer should be aware. 1# I believe the 4GB of memory is overstated. The tablet itself says that total internal storage is .98GB and total Nand Flash is 1.64GB. You can expand memory w/a micro SD card but the tablet and owner's manual don't specify what capacity of card it will accept. I assume it will take a 64GB card but I haven't tried one yet. I tried to look up the processor speed on the tablet but couldn't find it. The battery lasted at least the 5 hrs that was advertised. 2) As the tablet is shipped it doesn't have any apps that will open any of my files. And you can't use Google's app store. The Home page provides a link to the 'SlideMe Market' #there are other mkts which you can look into on your own) which I'm hoping will have everything I need but it's a pain to sort out especially since I'm not terribly computer savvy. 3)The owner's manual is very poorly written. I suppose for anyone comfortable w/Android 4.1 it's not a problem but I had a terrible time getting started. I'm rushing to see if I can get the tablet set-up to do what I need before the 2 week return period is over. So far there have been no hardware or softare glitches of any kind - I just wish that Xelio had set the tablet up w/apps for opening files and had provided a decent owners manual. Although I still haven't gotten the apps I need to open my files, at this point I'm optimistic that I'm almost there.

Was this review helpful? (170) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quasiname
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE
6/23/2013

Customer review by EpicsOfAnOdyssey

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by EpicsOfAnOdyssey
by EpicsOfAnOdyssey

I am enjoying my product. I was a little hesitant to buy it because I have never heard of that brand. It is fairly easy to use the manual is not elaborate enough but if you are familiar with electronics you can figure out the rest. I really love my tablet, and when I bought it, it was $119.99 and a week later they roll the price back to $99.99. I sent them a text asking them to give me a refund of the difference and in a days time they gave me back $21. The only things I don't like is the camera/webcam (still trying to figure it out). Now I am off to download some new games at slideMe.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EpicsOfAnOdyssey
Clermont, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE FOR BEGINNERS!
9/24/2013

Customer review by electronics4grandma

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by electronics4grandma
by electronics4grandma

I am no beginner, but, I ordered this tablet for two (2) reasons: 1) The price is so reasonable; 2) I already own the same tablet (7.0") and it works great for me. (The 7" one is for the grandbabies to use.) I admit it-->> I am a technology junkie. I want EVERYthing I see! With that being said, to some extent, I am being redundant in offering this review. What is different in this tablet is that I realized at the time I made the purchase that there was only 4GB memory aboard, but, I wanted the 10.0" screen. However, again, the price is right! I give it 4 out of 5 stars because only 4GB memory and the additional purchases I had to make to bring it up to "speed." It is quite sluggish without buying the extra memory. Not much I could do with 4GB. I had a plan.... and so....at the same time, I also ordered the 32GB micro memory card, which just made this little tablet sail as soon as I clicked an app. There was no hesitation. It feels like I paid $600 for it. In addition, I "invested" in a $9.00 android keyboard for it. Now that I have more than enough memory on board, I use it to watch movies, do word processing, upload photos, play games, stream music--countless apps installed from GOGGLE PLAY & AMAZON as well as the SLIDEME that's already installed. Also, installed Bass Booster which really makes a big difference with the low speakers. So, with the extra memory card, keyboard, and great apps, this tablet is a gem for less than $100. I enjoy it and use it more than the other brand tablet I own... for which I paid more than $200. I would recommend this tablet especially if you want to be able to do the things I mentioned above.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronics4grandma
Grand Prarie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a decent tablet - if you have a lot of time
7/19/2013

Customer review by MGRoch

2.0 stars 7/19/2013 by MGRoch
by MGRoch

It's an OK tablet for the price. You can install the latest version of the Google Play apk on it. But the memory/storage and especially the CPU are a bit weak. Multiple second waits when launching a web browser or Chrome, for instance. I returned it. Touch devices need to be very responsive, and this one isn't great.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGRoch
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Tablet
7/31/2013

Customer review by sharky27217

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by sharky27217
by sharky27217

The size of this tablet is great and it has a very clear screen. The only problem i had so far was setting up my netflix account. It would not let me watch instantly but i downloaded the netflix app from amazon app store and it works like a charm now. The instruction book was useless but if you know your way around computers you wont have any issues. It does not come with alot of apps so you will have to download everything you use either from Slideme market or from Amazon Apps. Amazon has a ton more apps.It plays movies well and clear, plays music, and games all nice and smooth. Overall i am very pleased with this product and may buy another before they sell out.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharky27217
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet, easy to use for a beginner. :-)
7/27/2013

Customer review by Gezelle

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Gezelle
by Gezelle

This Tablet PC is a great buy at $79. I had never heard of Xelio before, but had spent quite a lot of time searching for what I was wanting in a tablet, and it needed to be affordable to fit in our budget. I would have preferred, however...a manual that told/showed me how to go through the set-up process. Fortunately, I have a friend who worked in the computer field, and he helped me with it. This s my first Tablet PC, but very computer savvy, which is a great help. So I'm learning as I go. I like the ease of navigation on it. The camera works really great. I haven't tried to film a video with it yet, but it appears to be as easy as taking pictures. The description of the storage for it stated that it has 4 gigabits, but the tablet itself shows it to be a little less than two, but expandable. The sound is good, with controls to set it as you wish. Graphics are excellent; the screen is bright, and easy to view pictures and easy to read print. I really like the 10.1" size window. It doesn't have Google Play, but has an alternate site available to download from called SlideMe Mark. Settings are very simple and easy. Email and Internet is also easy to access. Overall, I'm very happy with my new Xelio Tablet. Ever hear of "Champagne Appetite on a Beer Budget?" This Tablet fits that easily. I would recommend it highly. Especially for a first time owner of a Tablet.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gezelle
Lead Hill, Arkansas...close to Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price - a great value
10/8/2013

Customer review by DRECTOR

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by DRECTOR
by DRECTOR

I bought this tablet to test apps that I publish to amazon and the play store, not expecting much. I mean it was only $75 including tax delivered to my door - how good could it be? Surprisingly its a very nice tablet for 20% of the cost of a "name brand" 10" tablet. It isn't a quad core, but it is plenty fast enough, the screen is not an IPS screen and you have to look straight at it for best viewing, and you have to download the play store and amazon app store APK's and install them yourself, but that takes about 5 min and bam - you have a decent 10" tablet for $75. Yes a nexus 10 is a better tablet - by far - but I could buy 6 of these for the cost of it. So if you are looking for a budget tablet - here it is, some work required to make it ready. Download the play store here: http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/08/13/download-latest-google-play-store-4-3-11-teardown/

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRECTOR
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT tablet if your not wanting google play
7/20/2013

Customer review by Ashley434234324

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Ashley434234324
by Ashley434234324

Was highly disappointed to find out once the tablet arrived that it didnt have google play nor could get google play apps on the tablet stuck using another market that has a very small selection of apps. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashley434234324
Massena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this tablet if you want Google Apps
11/29/2013

Customer review by leothelionharted

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by leothelionharted
by leothelionharted

My wife purchased this tablet for my father in law who is 81 years old so that he could play Google based games. He played some of them on her tablet (different brand) and he really wanted a unit so he could play them at home. He is not a tech person at all. But the games he could understand. Anyway to make a long story short I was trying to load Google Play apps on the P1001A and it keep saying no device registered? After about two hours of frustrating trys I went to the manufactures web site and registered this tablet. Well after the regigstration it comes up and says that this model "Does Not " support Google Play Apps. What good is a Google based operating system that does not support any of their software? The display is also really bad. Unless you look directly at the screen straght on the resolution is horrible. Do not waste your time with this product! It is also only 2GB of Memory not 4 as stated in the specs.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leothelionharted
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for granddaughters
11/13/2013

Customer review by ladyrice

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by ladyrice
by ladyrice

I bought this tablet mainly because of the price, $50.00. I wanted something inexpensive for my two granddaughters. They come over and use my cell phone to play games and listen to my songs and watch my videos. They are only 6 and 7. I liked the size and figured, what the heck,...it is only $50.00. I love this tablet. I have downloaded several game applications that I know they will love, transferred all their favorite movies and songs from my computer. Now the only problem is, I only bought one. Now this same tablet is $79.00. But I have to get another one. The first one that I purchased I will now wrap it up and place under the tree for Christmas. I wrote all the applications down and songs so I can also place them on the second one when I get it. I also transferred pictures and placed a wallpaper of one on hers so I would know which belonged to whom. So far, very pleased.......

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyrice
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As good as a $300.dollar samsung.
8/7/2013

Customer review by irvhasnerv

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by irvhasnerv
by irvhasnerv

I was leary about what to expect. The review informed me I would not be able to get Angry Birds or Candy Crush. I downloaded the google app and I've now installed both games to my tablet.Best purchase at the best price

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irvhasnerv
western new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
8/14/2013

Customer review by jazzyfresh84

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by jazzyfresh84
by jazzyfresh84

alright i seen all yoour reveiws if u want googleplay store u have to go online and download the apk for tablets i just did it and it works

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzyfresh84
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good tablet for kids or just email and games
9/23/2013

Customer review by thenewestccok

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by thenewestccok
by thenewestccok

I bought this tablet for mainly games and email and it does those things well. It doesn't have the full 4 gb memory that they say it does. When I received it brand new in the box, I had about 1.5 instead but you can use a microSD card to expand the memory if you are worried about that. You do not have access to Google Play on this tablet despite it being an Android tablet. You have a market called Slide Me instead. There are still lots of apps on there, but a lot of the ones I was hoping for are not there. This would be a great tablet for a child to play with, lots of games, inexpensive, etc. Not so good for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thenewestccok
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by rr187

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by rr187
by rr187

The xelio tablet android is one of the best tablet that Walmart sale..I would tell a friend.great job walmart

Was this review helpful? (27) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rr187
sacramento,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow and Sluggish, would not recommend to anyone.
7/29/2013

Customer review by OMEGATALON

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by OMEGATALON
by OMEGATALON

Given the choice between the Xelio and possibly the Nexus 7; I would spend the money to get the Nexus 7 and couldn't recommend the Xelio to anyone as it's slow and sluggish as there's a delay (hesitation).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMEGATALON
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by Tanina60

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Tanina60
by Tanina60

Great product for the money. I would highly recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanina60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate Android 10.1" Tablet
12/9/2013

Customer review by Steve2125

3.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Steve2125
by Steve2125

I base my comments upon having bought this tablet on sale for $49.00 before Black Friday 2013 at 3AM, when I happened to see a Walmart email arrive. I followed the advice I found here in the reviews and went to the Android Police website to download the latest Google Play Store App. and installed it. I ordered a large capacity micro sd card after getting confirmation that a 4 or 6 (not 10!) up to 32 gigs will work in this device. It helps that I already have an Android phone and a Kindle, so locating my existing apps was fairly easy. I downloaded the Kindle App and used the browser to go to my Amazon account to . Ultimately tried Chrome, downloaded firefox,and Dolphin browsers. Dolphin works best. Firefox was too involved, for me, to try. Most of my apps could be downloaded, especially Google apps. For a cover I ordered the Minisuit 'Classic Flip Stand Case for ASUS Vivo Tab10.1" ME400cover for the Ausus for $5 w/free shipping (sic). from Rakuten. It fits and I used a paper punch to make holes for the charger and headphone jack. This unit works best with apps, but I read email and browse too. The bank and broker apps did not all download, but I can go to their websites. It is not fast, but works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve2125
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a Bad 10" Jelly Bean Tablet
8/23/2013

Customer review by mitch1950

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by mitch1950
by mitch1950

I purchased this not really knowing what to expect, as I have never heard of "XELIO". Well to my surprise, this is a really great tablet. The instruction Manual is nothing to write home about, but knowing a bit about tablets I had no problem getting it up and running. The system is a tad slow, but for the price why not. I did install "Google Play Store" on it very easily and have installed many apps on the tablet. The installation of apps is rather fast on this unit. The sound, I must say is terrible unless you use headphones. The Video is very sharp for a low priced tablet, and I love it. If you know your way around Tablets, as I do, this is a very good deal. I also had one question about the unit and sent it to the support team and got an answer back in less than 24 hours, which was a good sign about a good Company. End result, this is a VERY GOOD Tablet and I would highly recommend it to those who want to upgrade to Jelly Bean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch1950
lynn, mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Supercedes expectations
9/30/2013

Customer review by RevPamela

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by RevPamela
by RevPamela

Just before Christmas I purchased a 6" tablet as urged elsewhere. I found it difficult and providing no more than my smartphone so I returned it within days. I've been looking since but went online to my FAV store and after a tad bit of research couldn't believe that I'd found a 10.1 inch with what I was told was the latest operating system...Jellybean 4. etc., etc. ( I'm NOT tech savvy) but the price and the size BLEW ME away !!! Buyers Remorse set in until I received it and began using it ! I'm so pleased...I've recommended it a dozen or more times already. It's lite weight & replaces lugging around my laptop especially when traveling. I'm more than satisfied. By the way the 6" tablet was only $5 cheaper.... Thanx & GOD Bless

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevPamela
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews